Actually it really depends leh.. if you are getting 06 banquet, by booking early, some hotels let you buy it at 05 banquet rate. So, it's really depends on your luck. Many people book 1 1/2 years in adv. Looking out for 06 dinner is not KS lah, really, I also started scouting 1 1/2 yrs before and took a very long time lah.. hehe
So far I think only Sheraton and Conrad is 12 per tables, the rest are mostly 10. Raffles is 10 per pax. If talking abt Conrad's 2006 weekend rate, it's the same & their deal is much better than Conrad. They hv 1 free bottle of wine per table but they will have ways to get it bk lah, their wine prices r very expensive but comparable to Conrad. However, they dun waive corkage.
Goodwood ballroom looks small lor but food is good.
Meritius Mandarin small ballroom got 8 pillar!
My friend had hers at Regent, so I'm not even considering it. Food at Regent over-rated, so so only, considering she top up for the dishes.
So far I think only Sheraton and Conrad is 12 per tables, the rest are mostly 10. Raffles is 10 per pax. If talking abt Conrad's 2006 weekend rate, it's the same & their deal is much better than Conrad. They hv 1 free bottle of wine per table but they will have ways to get it bk lah, their wine prices r very expensive but comparable to Conrad. However, they dun waive corkage.
Goodwood ballroom looks small lor but food is good.
Meritius Mandarin small ballroom got 8 pillar!
My friend had hers at Regent, so I'm not even considering it. Food at Regent over-rated, so so only, considering she top up for the dishes.