Conrad Centennial Singapore

cleo

I chose Champagne Gold theme for the ballroom which Debby told me is a new addition to the colour theme for setup.

In addition, I specified that only white orchids and roses to be used for all floral stands and deco on stage with candles to be lighted at all times...as for the stage deco most probably Conrad done them up with a touch of simple elegance which I am fine with....

Just my 2cts thought, if stage deco is more elaborate then it may steal the limelight from the bride & groom
...hope this helps!

U

unkown

cleo,

thanks for the advise...will most probably go there to take alook again at the setup..

Thanks again :)

sue

Hi Cleo, is the champagne gold theme the same as gold. Do u hv any photos to show us? I went there once & saw the silver theme & thot it was quite nice. As for flowers, do they let u choose from a list or we just tell them what we want? Thanks for being our consultant.

vodka

I did asked 4 a quote fr Conrad regardin stage decor. Was quoted $600+++ for 4 organza pillars to replace the floral arch.

Personally, i wud prefer the gold theme rather than silver, cos the silver table runners n chair ribbons looks too stiff like aluminium foil, veri cyber look.

carol

will the conrad consultant call you for food tasting or we must call them to arrange the date? My wedding is early Jan and havent heard from Conrad yet.

Although the stage set-up is a little plain, I dun think I will want to spend additional money to top up. Agree with Cleo's view that if stage deco is too elaborate, might steal the limelight from the couple.

My problem is more with the lack of space. I am already taking the maximum 34 tables (no reserve tables). May even have to add to 13 seats per table so the ballroom will be very very cramp.

cleo

Hi Sue,
Sorry but juz saw ur posting today and my photographer, Monica has taken 2 photographs of the ballroom set-up but the photos are with my MIL now so I can only scan and email u later this week...is tat ok w u?

Carol,
The Conrad consultant should be calling u for food tasting any time now but me(being kiasu singaporean) called them and booked with them abt 1 month b4 big day for the food tasting.

So, if u are starting to get worried, don't as u can always call them instead

sue

Hi Cleo, I dun mind waiting. Just do it when u r free. My wedding is next yr May so I still hv time to decide on which theme I want.

cleo

Hi Sue & ilyena,
Just remind me if I 4got to email u both the scanned photos as recently very buz with re-org of my company.....

hopeful

Hi all, am in the process of finalising my hotel choice. I have a very big capacity, at least 45 tables. I understand conrad at it's max can only accomodate 420 pax. Heard that ppl have split their guests into 2 groups before, and hold their wedding, on the same day, but one in the ballroom one in the function room.

I dun wish to hold it on seperate days and it's not possible to cut down the guests list.

Anyone knows about this?
Pls help!!! Thanks so much.

vodka

Hi hopeful,

u have few alternatives if u insist on Conrad:

1. squeeze 35 tables in the ballrm wif per table of 13 w/c givs u a capacity of 455pax
2. open up the adjoinin salon (function rm) so main ballrm less cramp
3. hav a buffet dinner with some small tables outside main ballrm n salon for frens n relatives seated in main ballrm, leave some space in ballrm for frens 2 stand durin march in or speeches

if not, u'll hav 2 book another hotel or cut down guest list

binbin

hi vodka, i have recently checked with debby with the salon u mentioned earlier. she said it can hold 6 tables of 12. wonder why din she advise me earlier when i asked for her help on the capacity???

heard from the thread that 34 tables is usually the max and quite squeeze. since our only choice is to open up 35 tables + 6 more in the grand salon, do you think it will be super cramped??
my friend had her wedding there (but dun rem how many tables) and i remembered the aisle was so small she and her husband could not walk side by side during march in.....Pls advise thank u so much!!!!!

cleo

I will take back my wedding day/dinner photo from MIL tomorrow and will scan on sun and then email to all whom have requested.

vodka

Hi binbin,

i guess she din advise abt the salon cos the 6 tables of guests there may feel veri left out cos they'll not b able 2 c wat's goin on in the ballrm unless thru projection.

sweets

CLEO!!!!
please please....if you can email me a look into the ballroom that will be awesome....I've never seen it before but have already booked the venue..

cheers...
P.s. email is [email protected]

cleo

Just got the photo on Sun nite so got no time to scan yet.

Will do so tonight and email all of u soon.

cleo

Have sent the scanned photo to your email.

Pls let me know if u didn't receive them

Sue,
I don't have your email. Pls post it here so I can forward u the photos

ilyena

hi cleo

thanks for sending the photos! wow what a grand setting...i think the champagne gold theme is very nice! did you stay in the presidential suite?

U

unkown

hi cleo,

Thanks for sharing yr photos and sorry for all the trouble...really appreciate yr effort..

Yes, the champange gold theme look great.. and u have a very sexy back....like yr gown alot ;þ

unkown

cleo

Hi ilyena,
Champagne gold set up does looks really elegant and grand but also looks cosy and warm. I stayed at Centennial Suite (suite 2301) which is the smaller suite for 2 nites as me and hubby felt that 1 nite in presidential suite too short and rushed...however, the smaller suite is already about the size of a 4-room flat floor area abt 95 sq metre....more than enough...so we thot don't waste the chance to stay 1 more nite loh

Hi Unknown,
Thanks for your compilment

I strongly advise all future conrad brides to go for more elegant yet timeless gowns' cut ...as the set up at Conrad is really grand or u may end up looking dull or sort of "unnoticeable" if u "lose" out to the ballroom set-up
...hope u understand wat I meant.....btw, i even asked my make-up artiste to stay back to change my hair accessories and touch up on my make up and i got 2 changes of EG(champagne gold & maroon)...i very vain....

Hi trinity03,
Sent to your email u inidcated in your earlier posting but got bounced back...most probably u got to give me your email again so I can re-send.

Hi binbin & Angelbella,
sending in 5 mins time.....do check ur email....

kiroro

Hi Cleo,
Thanks You for mailing the pictures. Is the five tier cake real or the dummy cake ? I was thinking to have a real cake for my wedding. By the way, do you have any pictures of how the set up was like for the cocktail area ?

cleo

Hi Vodka,
I send u tomorrow as my scanned photos are at office.

Hi Kiroro,
5 tier cake is a dummy cake. I got to go thru my album but don't really think so as then my photographer was up at my suite taking photos of me making-up and preparation etc...but I go thru again and if have, i scan and email u.

sue

Hi Cleo, my email address is [email protected]
Thanks for sharing yr photo and being so helpful to all Conrad brides-to-be!
I think you've given us the extra assurance that we hv made the rite choice.

angelbella

Hi Cleo,
Thanx for sharing! I love your gown too? Have any more photos that I can see your EG too? That is, if you don't mind....really very nice

cleo

Hi Angeglbella,
Thanks for your compilment! I go back tonite and search and then scan to email u...but be patient with me if I din email u as I veri busy with work recently...will try my best.

carol

Hi Cleo,

I am having my wedding in Conrad in 5 weeks time. Can you email me your photos of the ballroom setup? Did you top up additional for flowers etc?
thanks for your help!!

Pls email me at [email protected]

cleo

Hi Carol,
I did not top up any additional for flowers etc, however I specified a lot of things with Debby during my last pre-wedding meeting together with the checklist she gave me to tick off.

The things that I specified are such as tat the flowers used for all floral stands must be only white roses and orchids with solid green leaves and no ganberra(sunflower type) and to ensure that candles must be lighted at all times....no fanfare march-in etc....sorry 4got the rest
...but u can try going thru earlier posting which I think I stated those items that I specified....

Hi Trinity03,
Will resend this morning...pls check ur email

Hi babyblue,
Thanks for your compilments.

carol

Hi Cleo,

sorry, can't believe I am so blur to add www. for email.. haha, damn dumb.

Pls email me your photos at [email protected] as I am very interested in the gold theme for conrad. What flowers did you choose for the tabletop? Conrad suggested gerberra. But, are there other choices? Really appreciate your advice. Thanks!

cleo

Hi Carol,
Emailed this morning liao....

I didn't specified the type of flowers for the tabletop and conrad gave me gerberra so I just leave it as it is loh but I specifically told Debby that the waiters must at all times keep a lookout that the petals doesn't get burnt or the candles just go off without putting in a new one if I remembered correctly...(I think I quite "cat" but typically women leh)

Debby told me that gerberra is the flower that looks the nicest and has the best "ability" to float
but I told her strictly no other colours except White/Off white is to used...

carol

Hi Cleo,

thanks, I have received it. You looked great, is your gown from Divine? Very dreamy with the long flowing organza...

How many tables did you have? And is that cake a dummy cake or did you get a real cake? It looks very nice too.

I see that you have two VIP tables? Do both sets of parents sit together or on different table? I am thinking of having two VIP tables too cos can't squeeze everyone on one table. Anyway, I think it looked nicer with two VIP tables.

Really very thankful to have you to share your experiences.