Conrad Centennial Singapore

ger_ger

Hi jas,
Met up with Catheryn. Got my wedding dinner settled. Same as yours except for the wine corkage which is 1 per table but she will round up to the nearest dozen for me. Thought it's quite a good deal even then. Anyway, finally got this off my mind. Now it's time to find my dream WG and EG.

jas_thm

Hi Ger,
Good to hear that you got the date you wanted. Oh my 2 bottles per table is provided i have 30 tables and above. I definately will have this number. When is your wedding? Oh for WG and EG you can try bridal veil if you like crystals,
Jas

ger_ger

Hi Jas,
Are you using Bridal Veil??? Me thinking of BV or Divine coz I like the low back (bare or with mesh) design which I heard they are quite good at. Will start to look around next mth when I have more time. Considering Amanda Lee also. By the way where are you getting your wine from. Me not exactly a wine lover. Any recommendations?

jas_thm

Hi Ger,
Due to my medical condition, i am not allowed to take much alcholic products ( i have hep b from my mum). My parent are in the hamper line to they get good prices on wine and such directly from the supplier. According to my dad, Wolf Blass is good. He said wedding's wine does not need to be top of the range so we will serve "yellow label". I think should cost about $17 per bottle. If you are looking at a higher range, the most expensive for wolf blass is the " platinum label" $160 plus each. There are many in between to chose from. Yup i signed up with BV about 3 months back. I like simple gowns with clean cut designs. I dun like lace and such so i chose her. So when is your actual day?

ger_ger

Mine should be on 27 Nov. Looks like you no need to worry abou the wine tingy. How much is the BV package and what does it comes with? Sorry to always bother you with the details as I am quite clueless at this point

hanny

hi ger and jas,

when's both ur AD?

couldn't share much as mine's going 2 b reception instead of banquet.

jas_thm

Hi Ger and Han,
No problem, i am happy to share any information you need.

My ad is on 18 june next year. I think BV changed their package. I got the simplicity package i signed them on in march so i got the old package. They have 2 packages simplicity which cost $4980 and glamourous which cost $ 5980.the difference is that they will use more crystals and eleborate designs for glamerous package. Mine had;
mtm wedding gown rental
mtm evening gown to keep
mtm suit for hubby to keep
flowers for car, bouquet for ad and photoshoot
makeup trial, ad and photoshoot
mtm shoes for bride
free rental of kua or tea dress
free rental of accessories
20 pieces of 8r photographs by kim
feel free to ask any questions. I will try my best to answer them.

ger_ger

Hi Jas and Hanny
My AD is 27 Nov 2005. Have not chosen my BS yet. Still collecting information on BS before I make any appt. Jasmine has been great and has been sharing with me her Conrad deal. Thanks Jasimine!!!

jas_thm

No problem, glad to help.
Ger, you can actually consider going for BV's major show in october. They will have good deals.

jas_thm

I think you can try calling them up. Everyear they have a show in october. It was in pan pac last year. Give them a call and find out. Colin is always glad to help.

hanny

wow.. both of ur AD next yr but u hv already booked ur banquet?

i actually just make my reservation few mths back.

let's compile:

hanny - 30 Oct 04
Jasmine - 18 Jun 05
Ger - 27 Nov 05

my BS is Thomson Weddg Design.

jas_thm

Hi Han and Ger,
Apparently my date is rather popular. In the mid-year brides area, there are already 3 other brides with the same AD as me and they too have booked their package. It is also a saturday so i thought better book quickly.

violyn

any new conrad bride out there? Care to share your perks with me? It was love at 1st sight when i visited them today. Hoep u gals can share with me what u get in your package, u can email me at [email protected] thank you in advance!!!

noah

emmm... think it depends on ur budget... after some calculation, each pax will be around $85-$90 for a table of 12..

violyn

Oh!!! Gaggaaa... I'm looking at 1 Oct its taken, have hold the date on x'mas next yr. Have not bk yet.... After 7th mth then go book. Dunno if hb is ok cos if we take conrad we are going to loss quite a fair bit of money for sure. Care to share w me ur perks? Any extra things?

noah

nothing extra actually.. din find out more before signing leh.. so, those are the basic stuff which they give lor...

actually, thought of calling them and ask for some perks after reading this forum but kinda worried thay won't entertain me liao since i have paid my deposit..

maybe u wanna read Jas post.. her package is very comprehensive..

bluesea

hihi ladies,
Glad to know this thread comes alive again
Thought it is dying kekeke...

noah:
Saw u at Ted Wu's thread. So u r also Ted Wu/Conrad BTB. Same as me hee...

I also didn't bargain much for anything. What they offer are quite comprehensive already. I've only asked them to increase the number of invitation cards. I had signed with them during June. Agree that Conrad is expensive but it is love at first sight. Quite impressed with their service and I really love the ballroom and their cocktail/reception area. Just hope that I won't incur too much loss.

violyn

Hey Bluesea,

When is ur AD? Ya lor when i come in no one reply to my post till now leh... So sadz... Now its alive!!

noah

hi blue...

yupz.. fall in love with conrad while I was doing my banquet hunting.. thus sign up with them without requesting any perks.. how silly of mi ya..

hmmm.. u oso a TW? okie.. will go to the thread and chat with u on that.. =)

noah

hi vio...

think u gotta act fast on conrad as there is only 1 ballroom...

I sign up with them 2 months back and most of the dates are taken up..

so, when is ur AD?

violyn

Noah,

I have no dates yet after 7th mth then can go ask si fu. Thats y i'm stuck n can't do anything now. Have hold the date on x'mas day with Debby for now. will check if the date is ok after 7th mth.

I'm worried that the turn up is not gd to hold banquet on holiday. But that is the only date Debby have so far. I hope there'll be more dates.

noah

icic.. wow.. A Christmas Bride... :p

okie.. good luck to u.. =)
well, I intend to call them up to ask for some perks.. such as 2 bot of wine per table and more invitation cards.. hee.. gotta keep my fingers cross liao.. =)

violyn

Oh ok... I din have gd impression of TW = P But their gowns are nice. The staff a bit dao and attitude. Can't talk to ted until u sign up, i think that is very poor service. Staff is unattentive when I talk to them, distracted. Sorry but thats what I'm experienced. Visited them last yr to find my Rom dress attitude was bad also, visited them again recently before their show at fullerton, same bad exeprience. I've attended their show thou, must say that the gowns are nice. Its just the service that puts me off. Not sure if u have experienced better service...

noah

ya.. read alot regarding his staff.. bad attitude siah!! my hb was saying one of the gal trying to act ang mo.. haha.. anyway, its his gowns and photographer pkg which attracts mi.. feels safe with the $ spend oso.. cos i've been to 10 over BS and finally decide on TW.. heard that they serve u better after u have sign up with them.. not sure true anot.. can't comments now but will keep u updated regarding their service.. =)

violyn

Gd luck!!! Rem to share pics of ur gown when they are ready! TW's price is bout Kai's. Service wise, Kai really win me head over toes. So I'm gg to sign up with them soon.

If TW's staff is gg to treat only their customer nice but their potential customer badly then I dun c the reason to spend my $ with them. What if the service is still the same and worst still din get what I wanted at the end. Sorry, not to scare u but i trust that their gowns are nice its just the service. One of the staff just can't stop chewing. Its very irritating when people is talking to you and you keep chewing in your mouth lor. Who is ur contact at TW?

Did u visited Kai, Divine? I've visit quite a no. of BS also. I refuse to goto those 1stop BS cos they are sticky and service is bad and for sure I dun think they can deliver up to my expectation.

Which photographer did u choose?

I missed the chance to be a children's day bride at conrad. They've sold that day else we might see each other hehe...

pixie79

Hi all!!!
I am also a Conrad bride. Can u guys share de perks dat u guys received?? As my pax is only 100, im shortchaged by a lot. Hv to buy own beer, no suite but juz de classic room

But de thg is... de 1st time i saw Conrad poolside, I totally loved it! Do u tink i shld bargain fer more?

c0co

hi gals... i am a conrad bride too :p
ash... if u love the poolside, dun shortchange yourself...

anyway... anyone tried or are taking the sweet and sour pork ribs? , my coordinator highly recommend leh... any comments? Thinking of exchanging deep fried chicken for this dish... :p

comments pls...? hee

moon_little

Hi conrad brides-to-be or ex-conrad brides....

Anyone here has heard of any comments on their vegetarian menu?

I am considering Conrad for my wedding lunch (love its environment and settings) but since I will be having quite a no. of vegetarian tables, thought it will be better to do a survey first.

thanks alot for helping!!!

c0co

galaxy... never tried the vegetarian menu though... hmmnn... unless u go to golden peony to try? :p

binbin

hi galaxy, golden peony is a chinese rest in conrad itself.
if i am not wrong, shld be on the 3rd or 4th level... good idea to go there to try the vege first.
all the best.

c0co

ya... bin bin is correct... its on the third floor... =p

mum kept saying deep friend chicken sounds more classy than sweet and sour pork ribs no matter now yummy the ribs taste... but i am still wondering... sighs...

moon_little

Hi binbin and coco....thanks alot..

hmm since it's at conrad, guess will ask Debby see if she can help me arrange with the rest. or not cos rest. normally won't prepare vege food unless they are told beforehand.

really hope it will be nice.....bless me!

binbin

hi coco, still troubled over your dish ah? actually i agree with ur mum hehhee sweet and sour pork dun sound as classy...:p i just checked my menu, if i am not wrong, i had bbq baked chicken. can ask to change to that perhaps? is urs a weekend wedding?

c0co

hi bin bin gal... called Conrad and my coordinator mentioned sometimes the BBQ baked chicken can be still a little bloody... I can change to that if i want... but she say she doesnt recommend... anyway, it was yummy right?

galaxy... settled with debby yet?

binbin

hi coco, think i replied u yesterday liaos.
i dun remember its bloody coz i didn't eat it that night. only ate it the next morning after we got the hotel to heat it up hahahahaa.... but no complains from our guests, all complimented the food, but not the chicken in particular lah. but its good to trust your coordinator, perhaps u shld get what she recommended - the sweet and sour pork...

moon_little

hi coco...

not yet...had requested debby to modify the menu a bit and still waiting for her to get back to me on the revised menu...will call her tml again to check...thanks

hello gers,
I am planning to have my ROM solemnzation by the pool... Can anyone of u give me the contact of Conrad hotel?
Thank you...

160077.gif