Christian Brides

haiyo.... this thread quiet for two days liao leh.... ok let me get it moving again..

can i ask, anyone using those silicon kinda bras with your EG/ WG? cos i read a horror story in this forum about a bride whose halter gave way after her husbadn stepped on her gown... shudder...

hehe oh that one i was told by bride to buy the tape kind. so at least wont let ppl c. dont know leh if u wear silicon bra then still got padding wont it be too big plus the WG or EG may look tight at that area then not nice. unless u ask ur designer to make allowance for the silicon bra.

i think not so bad lar if step on normally will tear only how can whole thing drop. unless he step on then never walk n she keep walking.

hi ribbons, i m nt using the silicon bras instead i had bought a sticker like cos the gown will drop as i m quite busty so cnt hold the gown up tis is advised by my co-ordinator.

mehmeh.. the padding not say vely thick lor.. but the thing is, if the gown drops, the padding goes along too!

got another question.. u guys ever encounter, if u mean to invite someone and they ask if tehy can bring their spouse too, i dont even know they are married.. or if i invite husband and wife and they ask if can brign their kids along, then when i just say ok lor, next thing they ask is it they can bring their maid along... peng man..

may have space constraints, and the more pple i invite the more i have to cater for.. $$ leh.......... how? they may say the kids are small eaters but it still takes up space, and smaller eater or big eater, food is still being eaten... how hwo how...

i intend to just write the invitation out to the pple i intend to invite.. but what if they ask me again, then how to respond nicely?

hi ribbons,

heheh.. isee! tt's true too.. but really ah, the chances of FH stepping is high, but once u feel the tension, just nudge & he wld release. dun walk too fast, so he can also sense the 'problem'

maybe u can mention tt u wld like to keep this happy occasion for people u're close to & cherish, a very personal affair? otherwise just be frank abt the space constraints.. *cross fingers & toes* tt few ppl wld not be so 'non-automatic'

would it be ok if i reply "I would love to have your partner along but we are unable to because of space constraint."

how ok?

Hmm maybe u can say that tell them its a small cosy place just a few close friends kind of event. Not that u dont want them to bring kids or maid just that the place dont allow, something like ROM they only limit u to 20 guests.

hi Sisters

pls keep my and hb in your prayers.

Both of us are down with the flu. My fever started last friday, only subsided this morning. But Hubby's fever started last night. Even our dog is sick. I heard him sneezing hard this morning.

It will be our wedding next weekend. Pls pray for peace in our hearts.

summer|ce: but its not a small cozy place... its my church sanctuary, i got about 500 guest.... thats about the seating capacity for the sanctuary lor.. and the makan area not that big too..

Ivy remember to rest n drink more water o.k. I was sick also for about a wk till not still will have some cough.

ribbons like that har....hehehe then i guess no choice. maybe u can tell them the reception is small. i still havent think of how many i will invite maybe only about 50max for church.

hi summerIce, initially i onli wanted to invite about 100 guests for my HM bt after bth my FH listed out the guests it cums to abot 200 nw... so tink u hv to list ur guests first.

hi ivy, i was sick about 1 mth in-between my PS.... jus rest more and drink more herbal tea it does helps.... take care n God will heal bth u n ur hubby and let u enjoy ur wedding in his utmost blessings...

jazol

i will try to take more honey water... good for health and complexion... kekekeke

at most i will only drink luo han guo herbal tea or chrysanthemum with honey. the rest... *bleh*

Hi Ivy, have prayed that both of you will get better. I attended a wedding recently where the bride was ill with sore throat and cold. she still managed to smile and all that, but I'm sure it was tough on her.

get lots of rest and try not to stress.

ribbons, I'm not wearing anything else other than what is attached to the WG and EG... quite solid support from there oredi.

oh yes ivy those drinks are good enuff.... do u hv a overall co-ordinator, if yes guess its time for you to rest then let ur hubby n the co-ordinator do the rest on your last week b4 ur AD..... as advised by my married galfrens

have not been posted fer sometime
, how r ur?? hope everything fine fer ur ... i be going fer my 1st gown selection on the 25th of nov in JB and 7th dec on IC, hope everything will be fine fer me.. Ribbons, so are u coming along this 25th.. ??

ivy(small_one): pls do tk care.. do remember to drink lot's of water ahz.. n no fried food liaoz k.. i do agree wif the rest.. to get more REST ya
Will remember u in prayer..

mehmeh: an update from me so u could include the info into the table when u next update the table
.. PG: Chris Woon VG: not having it thanx

strawberries... neh, think cannot go leh... got audit....

ivy... u sounded fine yesterday, so dont worry... ur hubby sounded fine too.. haha..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi everyone, hope you guys had a good weekend.

I thought wedding preps were stressful and tiring, but home reno takes the cake! Spent a weekend doing too much I think. popping by the house to work out windows and electrical re-wiring... visiting bathroom and kitchen stuff suppliers.

need to space things out more...
kao_dizzy.gif

btw, does anyone have contacts for an electrician? Can PM me or post here, thanks!!</font>

twinkle... yesh, renovations are more tiring... during my home reno time, everytime fh and i went out, is to look for home stuff lor.. and heehee.. evertyime we go ikea, even if we say dont buy anything, will always end up with hundred over dollars worth of things one...

hihi ladies,

it's been awhile since housekeeping has been done.. so here it goes
<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 13 Nov 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hua Hin &amp; BKK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Focal-Ad</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hi-Tech</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Taiwan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T&amp;T</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">strawberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 Jun 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine &amp; Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Woon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angelgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Nov 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Calvary Pandan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font></td></tr></table>

425978.gif
Belated well-wishes to <font color="aa00aa">Count!!</font> Hope you enjoyed every bit of your Big Day!

oh ya during reno we go out is for the house, talk also about the house. Seem like no time for ourselves. There are time when we feel like dont do anything once for the house n go out to spend time together, but that would mean delay reno. Luckily its over for us, but we are still busy with cleaning n buying small items for the house.

<font color="0077aa">count, hope you have had a beautiful wedding.. may the good Lord bless your union and multiply the blessings thereafter.. =)

do share with us your pics ok? catch you around.</font>

Hi count,

miss your presence in the forum! hope you have a long honeymoon and a stress free break!
kao_wedding.gif

Hi Summerice,

your reno just finished is it? did it take about 4-6 weeks?

twinkle took more than that....I cant remember, i think we started about mid march or early april only finish about sept. Coz some small problems they take their own sweet time to do.

Mehmeh

Please update the following for me:
Church Decor: Pollen
Caterer: CDCS
Photography &amp; Video: (Video) Edmundo Productions

Realised it's a bit late for me to do updates now, but it's for the benefit of other brides.

summer|ce.. wow, ur reno period long leh..

mine i think took about 4- 6 weeks.. suppose to be 3- 4 weeks but everyone wanted to complete their house b4 7th month, so they very busy lor..

hey gals... need help on this.. can any of u advise on the following:

i d/led an EMcee speech i think from the forum.. the part where the couple is abt to come in for 1st march-in sounds like this:
"Without further ado, let us all rise to welcome the “Stars†of today’s event, (Groom's name) &amp; (Bride's name)!
请 大 å®¶ èµ· 立, 让 我 们 以 最 热 烈 çš„ 掌 声 æ¥ æ¬¢ 迎 è¿™ 对 æ–° 人 å…¥ 席。"

My qn is: Since i'l be walking in with my dad for the solemnisation 1st, before the dinner, my partner would already be in the front of the ballrm waiting for me..so.. tt speech kinda sound weird rite?

Anyone has any suggestion to amend for both the english n chinese part? Thx~

hi ivy,

sure thing.. not too late, and def gd reference for the other sisters

hi Kai,

i think can translate a church wedding ceremony instead? sthg along the lines of:
Let us now stand and welcome the bride and her father

for mine, my MC will say "Ladies and gentleman, lets welcome the bride." my dad will be with me, but expected that my dad's with me what..

Dear Christian Brides... anyone marrying christian husband with non christian parents?
We've got a problem... my Future inlaws said they respect our decision to be christians, so we must also respect them and their 'Guan yin' by bowing to it during tea ceremony. I got big headache now. We are v firm not to bow to it but my onli concern is they might be angry or lose face infront of relatives if we dun obey. They might dislike me and treat me as a disrespectful DIL after tat...

Realli hope u gals out there can remember me in prayers.

breekz, wat's wrong with bowing to the guanyin? u are doing it out of respect for your FILs, there is nothing wrong to that. just like christians bow to deceased ancestors to pay their respect. they do not hold incense like the non-christians.

my FH has agreed to bow to ancestors, guanyin, etc. he does not believe in all these b'coz of his religion... and i am not of the same faith as him.. i respect him &amp; go to church with him (though am really very bored) and he respect my family's religion too. he will not lose a hair by bowing.. neither will he do something inconsistent with his religion.

are u having a church wedding? how will u feel if your non-christian friends tell u, that being non-believer &amp; they wont go? non-christains attend church wedding of their christian friends because their presence means that they share the joy of this happy reunion &amp; they want to give the christian couple their best wishes....

breekz... i have come to a personal conclusion, i do not strive to applease any idols or dead pple, but i try to applease the living. No point refusing to do such stuff if its only such a small act, our God is bigger than anything, and I'm sure GOd sees us being in such a difficult situation, and we also wouldnt want our pre beliver friends to think that christians are sucha bunch of stubborn unreasonable pple who will go against everyone? just a thought.. =)

diamond.. u not christian meh?

breekz.... about all, we still believe in GOd, we still are covered by his blood.. =) and our heart is right..

hope everything works out.. i hoping things will work out on my side too, my FIL not christians too..

Hi Breekz,

Just to share two verses with you from the 10 commandments given to us from our Father... "Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness [of any thing] that [is] in heaven above, or that [is] in the earth beneath, or that [is] in the water under the earth: Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God [am] a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth [generation] of them that hate me;" Exo 20:4,5

Keep strong and keep trusting that the Lord our God, who has created the heavens and the earth, will definitely see you through... I'll be praying for you.

<font color="0077aa">hi breekz, dun worry about all these.. leave it to your Heavenly Father.. and He will resolve that for you..

ribbons, diamond is not a sister-in-christ yet.

diamond, christianity is not a religion.. All religions tell us to do good and be good so we dun have to suffer in hell. Christianity is more than that.. it is built on the basis that Christ came and died for us to redeem us from all our misdeeds and sins so that we can have eternal life with Him in heaven.

in any case, its one thing to bow to the deceased or parents and its another to bow to the idol..

while you dun want your non-believer frens/relatives to think of you as some obstinate persons, also take note that by bowing to idols, you can also become a stumbling block..

breek, you only need to please God and no one else.. when you honour Him, He will honour you and will not put you in tight spot. if you felt led to give in to your IL, go ahead and there will be no condemnation.. if you felt led to insist on your stand, go ahead and against all odds, God will prove His faithfulness. </font>

pandalic, well, God is merciful.. no matter which "GOD" we are talking about. for some of us, certain "god" of others are idol.. but irregardless of these, in their heart, that is their god. i respect that even if i think their god is an idol.

so i look at it as bowing to idol as a respect to the elderly. like wat ribbons have said, God will understand... and shld we be so stubborn?

anyhow, do what one is happy with &amp; at the same time, maintain harmony &amp; peace at home.