Christian Brides

hi lilic,

ur availability, u mean work commitments ah? aiyoh, must have PS & enjoy urself, forget abt work! heehee

U are going to literally DIY ur church invites? but i rem u saying it's abt 100 guests, so less cards than tt yah, coz of family units rite?

oh my gdness, u must have gd rest k? then can make sure all the investment fr SK works well..

no lah, not hiao to wear the short dress... it's quite cute with tulle & the boatneck neckline! heehee.. Go ahead if u like to k? then can have more special moments captured

<font color="0077aa">yupz mehmeh, i postponed it a couple of times already.. =P

i need abt 50 invites? i think so lar..

trying to lar.. even my mua was concerned abt my skin if i am flying soon often.. =(

i am only considering lar.. kekek.. thanks for the compliments.. kekek.. my gowns are done.. but need to do another fitting when i am back in case alteration is needed.. showed you the pics then.. =)</font>

hi lilic,

IseeIsee, heehee, can gao dim work also gd, at least can really thoroughly enjoy the PS
U're still in gd time for church invites, oh do rem to show us k? i like self-designed things

Rem the time i met u at Taka, ur skin is glowing fr within oredi.. heheh, i'm sure u can keep it in tiptop condition, just have to be hardworking

Sure thing abt the pix!!

<font color="0077aa">hey ribbons, after the service, i need to change into my kerbaya for tea ceremony.. before that, think will mingle in my WG.. =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">ribbons - thanks but cannot leh.. cocktail too short a time then must change for dinner liao.. think i would love to take more pics in my WG during the dinner.. more glam for the venue.. short dress is more funky so better for day.. =)</font>

hi lilic,
can share with me how is your day schedule like? are you going to have tea ceremony in the church after the HM? which church will you be having your HM and what time will it be?

<font color="0077aa">coco, my tentative schedule is

9am - groom picks me up and we have tea ceremony for my family
11am - solemnisation at church office (coz the pastor i chose for HM not licensed to solemnise us)
1230pm - HM at Singapore Art Musuem (we did not use church premises)
130pm - lunch reception
230pm - start tea ceremony for his family in SAM
after that we will leave for fullerton
630pm - family photoshoot
7pm - cocktail
730pm - dinner

Hihi Ivy, Yes.. Our Daddy God cares more than we know.. afterall its such an important event for us!</font>

<font color="0077aa">coco, we have a room for use.. alternatively we will use the courtyard.. no food and drinks are allowed in the chapel.. =)</font>

I am new in this thread. I will be hvg my HM in my own church and we r using Rasel Food Fusion as our caterer. Heard tat they are good.

yy... haha...

hey, anyone can tell me what to prepare for GDL? previously no GDL, now i think back on liao.. i only know oranges are involved... and pork... and?

and how long b4 my AD should i be giving out the invitations?

hi ribbons,

according to my GDL plan, my mum is getting the following:

- dragon n phoenix candles
- cakes
- oranges
- liquor/ red wine
- pork leg can
- pin jin
- teochew cakes

there's suppose to be 8 bt i can onli remember 7. hope tis helps.

If u wana mail the invitation cards to ur frens do it 1 mth in advance. As for relatives will be on GDL day cos u may need to deliver the cakes to them, it all depends on hw ur parents wan to do it.

My parents were telling me not to get the dragon &amp; phoenix candles and not to wear the kua 'coz it has dragon &amp; phoenix on it...

What do you all think?

I think it's quite subjective... personally I don't have issues with dragon and phoenix, can just look at it from Chinese tradition point of view? If there are idols on it (like Tua Pek Kong) then I think it's a separate matter.

I'm not even having GDL i think - so far no one has mentioned it, so lying low! hee.

Hmm but i thought GDL is chinese custom, as long as dont have all those praying things?

My sis have GDL. Like what Jazol mention
Cakes
Pork leg can
oranges (return some as yi si)
orange juice (return, in exchange for the liquor)
Liquor
Pin jin
Bangles for the bride
and depends on ur in law side what else they want. some will give something to the groom (pants, gold ring).

As for pork leg can and cakes, if they come more then u request u can return the rest as yi si. if not u keep everything. Just like pin jin.

i think ah, it all depends on your heart towards the issues... lots of these traditions all have a cultural background to it, and this cultural thing sure has some form of religious influence what.. As long as your ehart is right before God, i think its ok lah.. some of my friends have to do some of these religious practices, like joss stick and stuff.. but they do it, not cos it appleases the gods, but cos it appleases the living elders around.. most importantly is our heart and mind is right and GOd focused...

summer|ce: the orange juice, is cos her ILs give liquor and they return with orange juice is it?

i agree wz ribbons, all these practice is jus a culture and it does not involve religious issue. i am not wearing kua cos of the dragon n phoenix, bt the candles is bcos my mum said its an exchange between the two families as one accepts the son-in-law and the other accepts the daughter-in-law. whereas other issues like praying to our ancestors will be done by our parents.

hmm, on the dragon-pheonix, joss sticks and kneeling stuff, figure there are many camps abt these

if u know u wun stumble others, and want to respect ur parents wishes, then go ahead. and the reverse is true
if ur parents wish for it and u dun feel comfy, i think tok to them abt it, there will be a way out..

hi ribbons,

i rem coming across a thread on GDL.. Seems like diff traditions have some diff details to take care of. Hope u manage to find it..

<font color="0000ff">Christian brides details as on 16 Aug 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cookie's Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church volunteers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lavish Dine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production/Inspire Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jasvy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MehMeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bloom Flower Gallery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elsie's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BigDayStudio/BigdayStudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church:Axxa
Banquet:Kentrich</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tambourina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leng Kwang Baptist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Green Point</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">F*line Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Rh*ma Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TDragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grace Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sister</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CDCS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emmanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SkyeSkye</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 &amp; 20 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">All Saints</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Harvest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">San Mike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vietnam/Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carelinwen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 &amp; 5 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Theresa's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rent-A-Decor</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Oriental KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ggjj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SJI Chapel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Secret Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve/Novex Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carribean Cruise &amp; Florida Tour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Butler</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 &amp; 18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Ayer Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Safra Mount Faber</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Purmei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ebell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 &amp; 13 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zoo &amp; Mariott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moo Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali/NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Aiport Rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 25 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mum's Kitchen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Teo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland V</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">T Dragon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">m&amp;m</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Apr 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Renewal Christian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teochew City Seafood Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gabriel Mendes/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Circuit Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cOcObeRRy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 May 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Michael's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">K*iston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loo/Eugene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HK/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ericia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">timminbuzz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of Ascension</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashlady</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep &amp; 1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spellbound</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emanuel B Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami/Pististudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sweetkar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew's Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Greece</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 &amp; 8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteanglez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 &amp; 15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shalom BPC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Count</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">patek</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/Perth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau/East</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tupliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 20 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Trueway Presbyterian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2 &amp; 8 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlinig</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lilic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography/Cider Juice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 &amp; 17 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church Deco</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley Methodist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Photography/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Mar 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BFEC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture/Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cocomybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5 May 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N.A.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh/Adrian</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Invites Printer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jul 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion BP S'goon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style bridal/Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thailand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Ashlady</font>,

Congratulations!!
410931.gif
Enjoy your big day and take time to savour every precious moment. Cya tmrw!!

congrats ashlady!!!

i just came back from a colleague's weddin on sat too... hehe...

mehmeh...u may want to update my details for the invite printer....banquet: Hi- Tech...
thx!! =)

hmm... since kai is updating printers, mehmeh can update mine too?

T&amp;T Printers

anyone needs to buy gold or silver strings? I bought mine at Arab street. 100m for $3. Very good price... dont think its cos i am a regular there... i frequent customer but only privilege that i get is that i can talk as friends to the boss, but no discount.. =)

the name of the shop is Kin Soon Company, at the other end of arab street, away from GOlden Landmark hotel.. (street where they sell all the cloth)

HI gals,
Its been a long time;)

Just my 5 cents worth. I read a christian book which shares on what's custom and acceptable and waht's not. One of them is the dragon and phoenix cos its suppose to be related to the serpent. When it comes to house cleansing one of those that r often removed r images of dragon and phoenixs. Personally, I think it'll be good to not include them so as to honour God. But it'll b good to pray about it and see what God says.

Lilic: Divine Bride as well? No regrets man...luv my gown soo much I bgt it
wink

Ghooss 6.5 mths into marriage and it's great man especially when ther's God
. REally miss the wedding planninG

ebell, congrats on your holy matrimony... Thank God for the joy and peace He's granted you...

can share the title and author of your book? How about serving tea, can we kneel? What about lighting of lamps till morning, etc...

i think the book that ebell is referring too can be bought at Life Book shop? Am i right ebell? I got one from there, got the handbook one, its a black and red cover..

Mehmeh: sorry, can update my honeymoon too? Taiwan. thanks girl..

hi ivy &amp; ribbons,

no problem.. tonight shd see an update k?

hi angel gal,

any wedding details u wld like to share? (info as per the table)

hi mehmeh,

I've just started my planning and got a long way ahead... church wedding on 17 Nov 07 at Calvary Pandan. That's all I've confirmed.

hi gals..

seldom post much things here..but just wanna share something positive... in relation to wat ebell mentioned...abt the dragon, phoenix candles issue....eh....abit long to read... haha... but just wanna encourage some of the brides here who might be faciing similar issues....

me n bf are both christians... n he is from a christian family too.... so.. my grandma...knowing that his family will not be lighting the candles...asked my mum to ask for just 2 dragons candles from my bf's family (part of the GDL items) and they are to be lit in my house only....

just last wk.. my mum was telling me abt the lighting of this candles thingy...n i just casually told her "u can do anything u wan.. just dun make us light/worship/hold any candles, joss sticks watsoever..."
(in my heart..was abit worried..coz from my mum's reply...seems like we, the couple, has to light the candles etc... but i just ended the conversation.. hehe)

however, on sun, 1st oct... my mum was telling me that my grandma...mentioned that no body sells 2 dragons candles..they usu sell a pair of dragon n phoenix... so.... in the end... she told my mum dun have to buy... just ask for a small ang pow from my bf's family in replacement to the candles....

yeah... thank goodness... coz personally i dun realli wanna compromise my stand on such issues... n was worried that on AD, due to not wanting to make things look bad etc.. we might be 'coerced' to do things we dun wanna do.....

so now my worried is over~~ yeah... PTL!!

hi strawberries,

ooops.. it really must have slipped my mind
can u post here again yah?

hi angel gal,

heheh, rem to enjoy urself.. a gd process to know ur HB even better

hi Kai,

so divine!! heehee..
PTL!

hey Kai... that was very encouraging... We're facing such issues too (not dragon phoenix candles lah) but other religious practices.. sigh... i have decided that i dont wanna think about how i am going to defend myself of all these practices now but i am goin to pray for divine intervention...

hi mehmeh

ok here my updates..

AD: 2nd june 2007
BS: Valentine bridal &amp; Irene's Creation
Banquet: Holiday Inn Atrium
PG/VG: ?
Lovenest: Ang Mo Kio

thanx

may i ask if the pre wedding photo album will also be displayed during the church wedding cos I am having dinner on the same day. if I am inviting the same batch of guests for both, do you think is necessary to display the album?

Actually, my church is very conservative.. Part of the 'marriage handbook' given to us states that we are not allowed to display bridal shots before the holy matrimony... not married yet mah. But this is just for your consideration.

Angel, Ribbons:
I dunno the title, my mom-inlaw bought for me. Tea ceremony oki but not infront of an altar if I am not mistaken. I am enocuraged by Kai's sharing, be praying...

Gals:
Just a suggestion abt wedding fotos, u may like to hang up the fotos rather than puting the whole album or include the hanging. I hung my fotos and the impact was good, firstly, it decorates the place, then u wun have ur album damaged by the end of the day and pple dun have to rush or queue to view the fotos.

Ez to do, mount them up if u can on styrofoam, think some foto printing shop can do for u else DIY, then u use wire or those "fish strings" to hold the fotos, can even use it as a partition...dunno if u gals know what I am toking abt...hmm...then for some hotels, e.g. marriot, they can help u to hany up cos they have the horizontal poles...nice...nice...

Coco: if your church isnt as strict about displaying of photos as AngelGal's church then put lor... cos not all your guest will get to see the album during the church wedding.. and maybe those that have seen it b4 wanna see it again cos its so nice? just a thought.. =)