hi ashlady,

oooh, we must set a date to settle all ur loose ends
*press on*

hi count,

*waves* great to see u here again

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, sorry for the late reply.. i was away on biz trip whole of last week..

looks like its better to have tables and chairs for reception right??

i postponed my PS coz of IMF.. i need the hotel suite for the PS coz i not having studio shoot.. but hotel was fully booked during the IMF period.. =)

count, so you decided on angeli?? i have not settled the caterer yet.. need to arrange for food tasting.. but bz recently.. =P

anyone use american wedding treasures for cards? need some feedback.. thanks sweetie.. =)</font>

disclaimer: this is my personal opinion. hope no one gets offended, just sharing my thoughts.)Weddin: personally, i feel one should avoid playing christian songs for a march in or march out.. Songs like that are meant to be praise songs, even if the couple does mean to glorify GOd with that selection of song, the guest will take it as its the couple singing that song to each other and not GOd. Take the song I could sing of your love forever.. Non Christians wouldnt understand that the song is meant to be a worship/ praise song will think that its your husband who means that he could sing of your love forever, and vice versa.

During march in and march out, lets face it, focus is on couple.. so maybe consider leaving the worship songs out of the selection list for march in march out songs.. Thats just my suggestion.. no one needs to rebut me if they feel differently.. Just my thoughts.. =) For us, we avoided using christian songs for march in and march out, cos we thought we shouldnt use songs that are meant to worship GOd for a time when the focus is on us..

Had a unfruitful day today searching for printers.. brash basah printers, so many closed... tecman cards were really old and expensive, and oh... please, dont even try glory graphics..

hi lilic,

oic.. So u're going to take PS in the suite too? tt shd be lovely!! I like the textures in hotel suites. Is tt going to be Fullerton?

fr the data i've been collating, no one has used American Wedding Teaasures. But I think i've come across some ppl in the forum who had discussed AWT

hi ribbons,

tt's def one way of looking at it.. Sometimes I also share the same view point tt occasions which focus on the couple have used songs tt actually mean to be praising God. Very tricky issue, heheh, esp when one is at their wits end of song selection

I did go check out Glory graphics when I was searching, kind of pricey &amp; the uncle there didn't seem to understand my design.. hahah

got AXXA contact, but havent call yet.. was enthusiastic that I could get an idea of printing cost, but sigh.. will be calling some other printers soon.. most of them are in those industrial park factories lor..

lilic: oh man.. well, at least its only the PS that is affected and not other aspects.. I'm having a photoshoot in my hotel too! Cos my album photography was not done in singapore, so my AD PG offered to do a local PS for us too..

mehmeh: the uncle at glory graphics was the one that pissed me off lor.. he sounded very sarcastic.. cannot be i offend him with what i say, cos all i got to say was "do you print customized cards?".. anyway, their card werent that nice too.. Wanted to check out print direct at brash basah but they werent open..

hi ashlady,

No probs!! at ur service, quite looking fwd to it.. Let me know again

hi ribbons,

Oooh, just tt line and he sounded sarcastic? gosh.. U must have really caught him at a bad time. They do have more variety than Tecman, but some also look dated. Anyway u dun have to check out Axxa at their location, too out of the way. Have an idea of what u want &amp; they can help u all the way.. The other printer i used for my banquet can also be considered, i think

Bras Basah shops aren't opened on Sat ah? Tt's queer.. Nvm, try again &amp; let us know how the trip went

yah lor.. maybe uncle experiencing mood swings cos of Andropause.. anyway, i didnt quite like their cards.. Some of the new ones at tecman looked nicer.. some were quite nice, but too ex.

Yeah, all the brash basah printing shops (those i was recommended to) only open from 10:30am to 3pm..

hi lilic,

I have used AWT for printing my wedding card for dinner. They provide very gd service and were very efficient too. Just that the card is abit expensive.

<font color="0077aa">hi cheo, thanks for your postive comments.. i met them and like their efficiency also.. the cards were really nice but yes, they are kinda costly.. so thats why i am hesitating..

hey mehmeh, on a related note.. i am planning to print the church program.. AWT quote me S$1/pc for a 3-fold program (based on a4 size, dual side printing, single color) for qty of 100pcs.. based on your library, is this pricy compared to other printers? </font>

cheo: thanks for the recommendation.. but dont think i wanna spend too much on something that majority of pple will throw away..

I just realised, quite dangerous to post here.. got spys..

Hi Ribbons,

If you are looking for more reasonable pricing, then reli can consider AXXA. I used them for church invitation card. In fact, i designed the card and selected the font myself. Quite fun and very satified! Paper quality not bad too.

I will like to share 2 testimonies.

First, I thank God for His protection over my hb and I. We met with a motor accident on Sunday along ECP, while on the way to church.

My hb suffered quite a few cuts, but generally still quite ok. I was slightly more serious, as I have a deep wound just below the knee, and it required stitches.

Pls pray for healing (esp. against wound infection) and that we can walk normally soon. Kekeke, both of us are limping a lot today, as we went about chatting with the printers.

Second, I thank God that another items is off the list on our 'Wedding To-Dos'.

We have met with Focal Ad and settled on the wedding invites for the wedding banquet. It costs us about 80cts per card, including envelopes.

We also settled our church wedding invites with Axxa Design and Print (thank you mehmeh for the references, we mentioned you and Derek). We were charged at 70cts for each card and 30cts for each programme sheet.

For those who would like to view my PS pics, you can go to:

http://jamesnivy.multiply.com/photos/album/13

<font color="0077aa">hey ivy, thank God that you and hubby are fine.. will pray for your recovery *hugs*

ivy, do you mind sharing your church program? i am looking around now.. so far my lowest quote is from AWT.. </font>

hi ribbons,

oooh.. So the search continues. I think the printer Focal Ad can try for banquet cards. Maybe u want to give an idea how ur design is like for the church cards? Coz the embossed types, I dunno if Axxa can design one, but I rem Tdragon having some quite nice embossed cards.

Here got spys??

hi lilic,

I was dreaming of usin AWT, but changed my design later on.. heheh, $1 per programme sheet might be alright, considering u're having abt 100 guests. But u might just want to compare with Axxa too

hi Ivy,

Praise God for all His providence..
70c per church invite was the rate i gotten. How's ur design like? Programme sheet is also abt tt price.. Must share both ur designs k? heehee

Hi ribbons,
If that is the case, then u may want to consider AXXA. Their pricing is very reasonable. I used them for Church invitation card too.

Hi Ribbons,

My card is $0.90ea. For the same card, they quote me ranged from $0.70 to $0.90 due to diff size and paper used.
My design is just a card by itself. 1 side with photo, the back is the text for invitation.

lili

my programme not out yet, but will do something about the programme while I am on MC now... kekekeke...

mehmeh

yups, will share... I used PowerPoint to do my invite leh, so if save as jpg pic, the resolution may not be as good.

hi Ivy,

U use PPT to do ur invite ah.. But the file u sent to Axxa also a Jpeg fr PPT? I think Mary wld feedback tt u must have it in very high resolution, otherwise the printing wun be gd. Did she advise u on this ah?

We met face to face, so we gave her the PPT as reference, and also the pictures that we used. So she and her team could use the high resolution pics to replicate the PPT.

Ivy dearie,
Thank God u are all right. Will pray for speedy recovery for u and hubby. Do rest more and take more Vitamin E and sang yu fish soup to accelerate the healing process

Btw, saw ur PS pics. Very nice. I like the shots of u in the short WG at the DHL balloon. And ur doggy is so cute!

Hey girls,
U mean u all started work on the church programmes already?! Sheesh, that means we're v slow... Still thinking of hymns and haven't met Mary for church programme yet

Lilic,
AWT has v pretty cards, my fren used them but she mentioned that they were pricey...

Btw, my unedited PS pics are ready. If u gals wanna take a peek let me know

Ivy, thanks for sharing your photos. It is vry nice and look different from other usual PS. I like ur outdoor WG, but i cant wear that kind, i dun hv nice legs :P. Hope you recover soon.

Count, if you dun mind i want to see your PS pics. Thanks. my email: [email protected].

Lingi, hows ur meeting with the Pastor from Wesley?

hi girls

thank you all so much for the well-wishes. dun dare to tell my mum yet, but tonight will be meeting her for food tasting. *shivers* otherwise can get my mum to help me but sang yu to boil soup.

my dog was the star of the day lar... he caught a lot of ppl's attention.

I also dun have nice legs, in fact, i have tonnes of scars. they edited the pics and removed my scars on the legs.

hi Ivy,

heheh.. tt's what i thot u might have done
Is Mary going to charge a design fee for her staff to translate the PPT version to the right resolution?

I have a small problem here. Hope u all can help.
I am looking for high tea buffet at my Parents in law's place. Cos there will less than 20 relatives at their place for our wedding day. They would need to proceed to Church around noon. If I order buffet lunch for them, it would be too much food (norm at least 30pax). Any idea any contact to get high tea buffet less than 30pax. Thanks!
By the way, kindly advise how much ang pow to give to jeimei, brother, mcee and other helpers.
If inconvenient to mention here, kindly email me at [email protected] Thanks again!

hi Count,

Do count me in!! *pardon the pun* heehee

hi cheo,

I am not too familiar with this.. I think Neo Garden has see, http://www.neogarden.com.sg/buffet_mini.cfm, my family often caters their lunches &amp; my relatives like their food alot. Think the forum also has several good comments abt the food

APs wld be dependant on ur budget. Some give:
jie mei &amp; bro $28
emcee $18
kiddo who opens door $18
Pastor $88?
It really does vary, there's no fixed rate

Hi Mehmeh,
Thanks U!
U have indeed help me alots in my wedding preparation!I reli benifit alots from ur replies to other as well! =)

Hi Count,

Would love to see your pictures!

Hi Ivy,

Glad that you're ok. Hope the accident didn't scare the both of you too much. Get more rest so can be more alert driving... sometimes the stresses of the world does get to us! Take care and heal well.

Hi Ivy take care and rest well.

In fact i havent think of how much to give for angpao also, i think we will come to this at a later stage when the AD is nearer. Will keep the info from here as reference.

I think the amount depends on how your budget also...and on the no angpao you have to give.

Anyone with invites design to share?

cheo: my friend had a housewarming for less than 30pax. she engage four seasons catering, they could accomodate to her small guest list. check them out lor..

ivy ah... take care hor... in a way, thank GOd it happened after ps? cos photoshop cannot photoshot away the wound... but thank God you guys are fine.. I need prayer too! too much on my mind this morning, was walking too fast down a sloped road, my ankle twisted and i fel... now my right side of body is incapacitated.. hee... spraiined right ankle and wrist.. cannot type as fast..

mehmeh: yeah, spys who know me and frequent this forum too... so must be careful about what i say.. lest they use it against me.. haha

For all those lovely girls who have recommended printing contacts to me, thank you so much! Love you guys for that..

I went to City Square to check out printers there yesterday after settling BS stuff.. here is my review of T&amp;T Printing (and comparing to T Dragon pricing.)

Printing of inserts:
T&amp;T Printing (City Square, JB)
~1st 200 piece, RM$80. (Sing: 34.70)
every 100 cards, add rm20.
~Add Graphics: no extra charge
Can add as many graphics as you want.
~Add Map $RM20 (one time off. Can be provided by you. if dont have, they will get from internet)
Available inserts: off white and pink. (no rice paper)

T Dragon:
1st 200 inserts S$100
Add Graphics S$10 per icon (one time charge)
Map ($5 for about........ 40 or 50 pieces. not very sure.)

Printing of post cards (for couples who require maybe church invitations/ thank you cards:
T&amp;T Printing:

Front colour (unlimited. means can print colour pic also), back- black only:
For 200 cards, it works out to about sing $0.20 to $0.30 per card, inclusive of envelope!!
(Not those cheapo plain white, thin envelope. Good quality. can find at poplular bookshop, those paper sold by weight kind.)

Front and Back full colour (unlimited colours): 200 pieces, no more than $0.35 per piece inclusive of envelope.

T Dragon: The amount was so high i didnt even bother to remember the amount..

T&amp;T only needs one week to print the cards.
T Dragon needs 2- 3 weeks.

My recommendation after printers hunting, DEFINITELY T&amp;T!!

Their contacts: Just in case anyone really wants to make an effort to go there:
T&amp;T Instant Printing services:
Lot J4.04 Johor Bahru City Square, Jalan wong Ah Fook. Tel: 07-222 8862 Fax: 07-223 8862 Email: [email protected]

now i need to think of designs... (My original was limited to size and colours.. i can be more creative now... ) So i also want to see ideas for cards!

I like to find out how u ppl do printing in JB. You have all your designs n info ready? Then when u go there only to check out the price once agree choose paper and wait for the prints? If not then u keep having to travel a few times, min 3 including collection?

The price looks tempting but have to think of the travelling...HB may not like the idea if have to travel too many times inside just to get the cards ready.

Twinkle,
Sent!

Lilic,
Of course no offence. Wanted input cos still trying to decide on which photos to include, and the precise layout. I trust ur taste cos i know u have gd taste

Left out some pics of WG as well, cos wanted to keep the suspense for AD...

Summerice and Ribbons,
I have invites design but it is super simple. Half an A4 size, one side with details and the other with map. Normal gold printing on metallic paper. Do let me know if u all wanna see. But be warned, it is so simple until my mum complained tt it was too plain! We were rushing to print the invites so decided to do a simple one

Ribbons,
Have u gone to see a sinseh yet? Better to get the joints massaged if they still hurt! Will keep u in prayer too!

Summerice: what we were told by T&amp;T was, just come in with your design and give it to them. in half an hours time, they can come up with a mock card for you. Based on your design, desired size, and printed on a card that has the same weight as the one you want. They will print on plain paper first. (cannot afford to print on the textured/ gloss paper first right..)

then when you are satisfied with the contents, alignment and all, confirm with them and they will proceed. Up front payment then. One weeks time you can collect liao.

I asked them if they can hold on to it just in case we cannot come back in one weeks. they say can, just tell them (via phone/ email). Just quote your receipt number.

I agree about the travelling. The cost of topping up petrol/ the hassel of travelling across, not worth it. my fiance didnt want tp print there also, but since my BS is in JB, i can collect lor, since i have to go to my BS..

count: no... just now when walking, i realised my left knee is bruised too.. sigh..

dont mind sending me your card, Count? [email protected]

<font color="0077aa">count sweetie, i like your suspense element in your PS album.. kekeke.. in short, i think your album is so cool.. gorgeous!!!

told my bf abt it.. and he is so keen to peep too.. can i show it to him too?

can i see your church invite? then, have you tot abt the church program? thanks dear.</font>

Hey Ribbons and Lilic,
Sent! Haven't thought of church programme though. ANy of u girls have the standard format/template? Was thinking of sth very fuss-free where 1 A4 piece of paper is folded into 3 type. As u can tell, i like simple and sweet, nothing too complicated. Or maybe it's cos i'm lazy!

Lilic sweetie,
Sure ur bf can peep. The final album will prob only have a couple of shots with my WG and no EG. Doing a separate album of the "happy" shots for the parents so they can show relatives. Figured the relatives may not be too pleased with our unconventional shots

Btw, when will ur gown be ready? I wanna peek too! I love the loft suite so blessed to get to take pics there!

Hey all,
On the topic of APs, is it ok to give less for helpers? As in those who help out at church? Cos my gal pals are heading to church directly. No gatecrashing... Thankfully! Mehmeh, ur helpers were ur jiemeis also is it?

Ribbons,
Do rest more!

Hi Ribbons,

You got to rest well and take care, ok? Your information about T&amp;T came at the right time. Wanted to check the last time I went to JB but no time. Thanks for sharing. Think will go there and print instead, much more cheaper. Actually travelling into JB very fast, take express can liao.

Hi count,
can share with me your photo too? thanks.

hi ribbons,

wow, very gd deal fr T&amp;T.. Gd thing ur BS is in JB, can kill 2 birds with one stone

hi count,

ur album quite avant garde eh? Very much like 'In the Mood for Love'!! Was wondering if u're going to have the more bridal looking shots for ur album, reading fr the post to Lilic, *phew* otherwise the older folks may not be able to take it.. heheh

Fr the PMC at PL, did u get a file with the order of service? Tt shd help u plan ur programme

<font color="0077aa">hey count, i just went for my fitting on monday evening.. the gowns are almost done up.. now waiting for the final product..

got something to check with you.. email you later the evening coz cannot access personal email in opic..

hee, my idea for church program is similar to yours.. 1 A4 piece of paper is folded into 3 (dual side).. similar and elegant.. i dun have the format with me.. AWT told me to provide them with the content and they will arrange the format accordingly.. maybe you can check them out?</font>

o no .. m really having a headache.. haha m looking at the tucky and LTBL photography.. dun noe which one is better.. so headache.. my FH n me share different opinions over these 2.. haiz..

we are thinking whether does the photographers do highlights fer the actual dae as we got the every intention not engaging a VG.. well.. highlights as in before the 2nd march in.. so headache.. does any photographer do tat?? was tinking of asking them to put the dae activity in the powerpoint or rather slide show.. aiya dun noe wat m toking liaoz..

ribbon: thanx fer ur info.. will definitely tk note of it.. hey sorry fer not able to join u on tues.. juz last min change of shift lahz..

hi coco_mybibi: seen ur rom pics.. is a unique one.. very sweet..

haiz currently having real headache.. cant go to BS for this mth.. can onli wait till after 24th so sianz..so might as well spend time to c wat other things i need to source

count dearie: thank you, received it liao.. i have a very lazy and fuss free church program.... POWER POINT!! done by my cell member somemore.. i dont see the need to print bulletin, csoevery time after a wedding, pple always leave the bulletin on the chairs and everywhere.. so i'll just use electronic bulletin..

Coco: no prob... good things must share one mah.. hey, what pictures are you sharing? me want to see too!

mehmeh: yah, thank God man.. at first my fiance dont want, cos he thinking of the travelling.. thank GOd i managed to convince, go and see price only.. hee... then he got convinced. Heee...

strawberries: which BS you referring to?

Hi strawberries,
Thanks. You are looking for AD or Pre Wedding photographer? If for AD, Hilarion will deliver the AD photo the next day after your wedding and all raws return in DVD. If for Pre Wedding, he also return all photos in DVD, and yes everything.

Hi ribbons,
I just share a few of my rom pics with strawberries cos she wants to see the shots taken by Hilarion.