Christian Brides

ya have to look at the food size, if all very big like got curry chicken then cannot put bee hoon or rice already how to eat? Guest will feel that why the host like that, like scare to let ppl eat.

At first i wanted lunch reception also but i guess there wont be many ppl going to church, since i will be having banquet. so i think i will order like high tea for lunch.

summerice: yah lah.... if got soupy stuff, give big plate also sometimes hard to eat...

my decision for tea reception is because of the timing of the service... too late to eat lunch, too early for dinner... just in time for high tea... =)

I am back~!

I just went to remove my stitches this morning, and I am back at work.

Praise God for healing. On the last 2nd morning of my company retreat, the pastors and some fellow colleagues prayed for me. That same night, I started having itch on my wound. Thinking that it could be mozzie bite, I just massage the area, so that the wound would not tear again.

The next day, while talking to a colleague, who is a registered nurse, I mentioned about the itch on my wound. She confirmed that it is a sign of healing, as new cells multiply and start stretching the skin, they create itch.

So we are now on the topic of food caterers? hm, this is my hb's job, so dun want to overwrite him. going to get him involved. at least food is his forte.

ivy: yeah, if it starts to itch a little, is showing signs that the nerves are healing (since you can feel the itch) and the cells are reforming.. but please observe if the itching intensifies... too much itching doesnt mean its healing very well, it means theres an infection!

ivy: glad tat tat ur wound is healing.. and yup. .. the itch on the wound is a sign of healing.. praise the Lord .. haha.. but do remember not to scratch ahz.. and like wat ribbons saes muz observe whether the itch intensifies.. btw also gotta observe the wound bed.. whether an increase in redness too.. is also a sign of infection..

the topic is on food caterers
do benefit me too. . can c c loook look wat are the things discuss so then can decide whether i wanna cater food to my workplace not.. so this mannapot's is a halal ?? cuz c ur like praising the food not bad lehz..

hi , would like to find out did most of u send your chuch prog bulletin for printing or you print on your own? How much did you spend per bulletin? thank you

strawberries: welcome back (you keep getting logged off on MSN)

ivy: of course look out for pus too ah..

strawberries: their food is good, but portion small. I just spoke to a friend at NCSS (which always caters from Manna) they also say everytime got course, pple always complain food not enough.. they have feedbacked to them many times liao.. I emailed a colleague of mine, she recently catered from them.. lets see her review..
weddin: I dont intend to have church prog bulletin... cos after wedding so many pple will leave it on the chairs and everywhere else... i using power point.

hi ribbons, i also dun wan bulletin if i can but the venue tt i m holding my church wedding cannothave powerpoint ...so i would need to hv bulletin

hihi Ivy!

Praise God for the healing. Do avoid seafood to ensure quick recovery.. How's ur HB doing?

hi Weddin,

Some ppl just photocopy or do laserprint with the normal black ink. If u want to go for coloured printing, then better to go to a printer.. I think Lilic got a gd quote fr American Wedding Treasures (shd be archived in the last archive)

<font color="0077aa">hi weddin, American Wedding Treasures quoted me S$1/program - its A4size paper folded into 3 fold.. dual size.. then paper used is the hard paper (like the usual wedding invites)

Focal Ad quote abt 50-60cents per pc for at least 200pcs for the same above but with different paper quality. (pardon me if i remember this quote incorrectly coz i lost the slip of paper with their quotes)

hope this helps.. =) </font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mehmeh, as promised long time ago, you got mail.. erm, i send to your gmail account

hi ivy, count, you got mail too =)</font>

hi lilic,

okieokie, i shall go check soon

Btw I was talking to my agent abt condo units for rent in the East, she was saying the mkt seems tight &amp; pricey now.. She doesn't sound bery helpful with it. But i shall pass u contacts of 1-2 others who were very hardworking during the search of my unit

Hi Ivy,

Glad to hear that your wound is recovering. Praise God. Do conitnue to watch out for the wound as what the sisters have mentioned

Hi strawberries,
Have you strike off your photographer search from your list already? Or you are still searching?

Hi lilic,
Pardon me for asking why you are renting a condo instead of buying?
My hubby is also an agent.

<font color="0077aa">hi mehmeh, thanks.. but no need liao.. kekek.. see reason below.

hi coco, i already bought a unit liao.. but TOP will only be next year.. so in the meantime, we thinking of alternatives..

before you asked, staying wif my FIL is out coz my bf has 2 aunties and grandma in his house too.. big family nucleus kekekek..

so we have a couple of alternatives when i spoke to mehmeh previously - renting, staying with my family, etc..

in any case, i feel that God has His plans ready for us.. bf is likely to be seconded overseas after the wedding for 6-9 mths.. if so, then dun need to think abt where to stay liao.. =) if i dun want to go, then i will stay at home.. He is good hor? =)</font>

Hi lilic,
oic. Ya, God knows your problem and plan everything for you ahead.

I also have a testimony to share. Few months back, I found some lumps around the mammory gland of my dog. I brought her to the vet and the vet was not able to tell whether the lumps are benign or not. So an operation to remove the lumps is unavoidable and then to send the removed lumps for lab test. The operation was scheduled 2 weeks later after that visit. I was very worried cos she is my beloved pet. I prayed for her healing and hope that God remove the lumps by his means before the operation. Few days before the operation, I checked on my dog again and found that the lumps are all gone. On the operation day itself, the vet checked on my dog again and she cannot find the lumps too. Praise the Lord. He still heal today including animals. Nothing is impossible in his kingdom.

This is my dog.
403762.jpg

Lilic: Then if your bf gets posted overseas, then your house that you bought how? rnt it out ah?

Coco: your doggie really cute.... =) and i dont think strawberries has stopped her PG search... havent heard any update from her, so dont think she has stopped..

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, my place will only TOP earliest 3rd quarter next year.. by that time my bf should be back from his posting.. =) thats why the timing is perfect.. but if he is seconded on long term, i will prob join him and so we def rent out our place.. =)

coco, your dog is cute.. kekek.. tho i am scare of dogs.. kekek</font>

coco_mybibi: yo!! haha yeah i have not stopped my search fer a PG.. but have already shortlisted a few.. so when my hubby is free then will make appointments to go down to c their portfolios..
though headache but kind of noe wat n which PG we like.. have different opinions on different PG and my hubby like the work of PG A whereas i like PG B.. so we really muz go c c their work.. but as fer the VG.. well.. still considering whether wan or dun wan.. cuz if wan guess will onli have it half day which is during the dae.. memories.. but at the other hand tinking tat.. is PG can do highlights.. might wan to take out VG .. so still discussing wif hubby lor.. btw ur doggie very cute lehz. .. heheh is it a maltase?? mine is a mix of jack russell and maltase.. very hyperactive + notti..

ribbons: how r u?? having problems at work?? how's ur wedding prep getting along..??

mehmeh: how r u??

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, yah.. if bf is going away, then i stay with my parents.. if he is not going away, either we rent or stay with my parents =)</font>

Thanks to lili, mehmeh, ribbons, coco, strawberries for all the notes on caring for wounds.

Mehmeh, my hb is ok. his wounds are dried and are healing well too.

hi lilic,

I rem ur reason.. So in the meantime, u might stay with ur parents? If so, ur bf is veryvery understanding.. How inclined are u to join ur then-HB in the new location?

hihi Ivy,

Tt's great!! Can press on with wedding preps oredi

hihi Strawberries,

Have been at a meeting since 830.. and still at it! my butt! *ouch* heehee
What's up?

<font color="0077aa">hi mehmeh, unless he is going for long secondment, i wun join him there.. reason being that my new job allows me to fly regularly to the same location.. in fact i have been flying there for past 3 months during the weekdays.. perhaps if he is there, i will just stay over the weekend then.. =) kinda divine intervention.. =)</font>

hi lilic,

So the news for long secondment isn't out yet yah? But I really think it's a divine arrangement tt u fly to the location often enough! (I'm thinking I know where.. But shan't divulge, unless u're comfy)
It is really wonderful to see how God is moving this way in the marriage, not just in the wedding!

hey lilic... yeah, thank God man...

i often admire pple who's jobs allow them to fly frequently.. i would love to travel but no $$... but like a lot of my friends who travel a lot of work, they often go to a country, work so much they often dont notice the surroundings and environment of the coountry..

thanks meh meh and lilic. lilic , i can recommend you an agent. i just rented a condo unit in the east. price v reasonable and place v new.u can email me at [email protected] if youwant further details.

anyone used Kriston catering ? any comments?

hi mehmeh, haha nutting juz wondering how r u tat's all.. heheh.. me also came back from work an hr ago..

ribbons.. same as u lehz.. would like to travel but no $$ haha..

ribbons

you very funny leh... yar, now he can wash hair... no more complaints.

hey, you interested in joining me for Hokkaido next year?

I will be going with a colleague from another dept. maybe will get hb to come along. Can start saving now.

Hi girls: I Received an email from Focus On the Family regarding their Connect2 Marriage Retreat on Saturday, 16 Sep, from 9am to 9pm.Tthought it's quite fun to go with your FH. $180 per couple (UP: $250/couple for a standard Connect2 workshop) and includes all meals (lunch, dinner &amp; tea-breaks) at The Legends.

http://www.family.org.sg/events/MR_main.html"

I would have gone for it if not for the fact that I've got an impt meeting that day. Hehehe. Enjoy!

hi weddin,

heheh, thanks to Lilic for her lobang

I think i paid abt 50c for getting Axxa to do mine.. But the paper is normal sort, but my print colour was in shades of sepia

Hi-tea recep shd be abt $10-12? I think there abts

ivy: dont think will be able to afford then too... money in out the next..

weddin: should be aobut 10- 12 i guess...

anyone got helper list and tasks tmplate to share with me.....

hi weddin,
I feel that it is alright as long as you have budget for it. I took the $12 one though...they seem to have a few more stuff that the one shown on the website. I suggest u email them directly to ask for a quote for wedding package

need help here.. any idea where to rent bridesmaid dae dress and evening gown??? will be attending a very very good fren wedding.. but is hard fer me to buy clothings .. cuz the colour of the dresses muz be white or ivory.. so tinking maybe briidal studio n will rent.. any suggestion...??

hi weddin,

if ur budget allows, then go for the $15. But check out the $12 menu first

Btw, Ashlady hasn't had her wedding, so she can't share comments of her guests yet.. heehee *winks* (to ashlady)

hi strawberries,

heehee, thanks for asking.. I think it's so timely, coz it was a long day at a meeting yest. These days very few ppl ask, 'how are u doing?', oredi..

Want to try ur fren's BS? They may rent at a cheaper rate than going to another BS.. Or try the BS u're tied up with?

hey, anyone got recommendation for a place for Men's spa? I did a internet search, but all those sleazy sleazy kind one..

planning to get a voucher for a guy friend's birthday.. figured he needed it cos he's getting tension headache quite frequently recently... any recommendations?

Hi strawberries maybe u can think of buying one. What is ur budget? U can check out lavender at stamford house, or u can go ck tang (the 2nd level not sure), they have tea dresses there too.

ivy its good that u and HB is recovering.

ribbons what about u are u better? Next time dont look at handsome guy o.k.

hi sisters,
beside the gatecrashing ang pao, do u give another ang pao or gift to your ah yees? do u preferto buy gifts or give ang paos to your helpers, eg your wedding coordinator, emcees,etc? i thot gifts are more personal but not sure if pple would prefer.

Hi weddinstory,

As for me and my FH, we planned to give ang pao to them. we find that its more like a blessing to them, and a small token to let them know that we appreciate what they have done for our wedding. and the list will go from bridesmaids, groomsmen, drivers, photographer, videoman, emcees and etc.

gifts maybe be nice and thoughtful, but cash is more practical. but to all sisters reading this, this is my opinion okay?

hi weddin,

U're welcome..
I calculated the amt they wld receive in the gate-crashing APs into the amt they wld receive as Ah Yees.. Up to u to give them another AP or gift. Hmm, u know ur helpers better, u can get a gifts for those who are much closer to u or played a major roles in ur wedding

Gifts are personal &amp; wld mean the couple giving gd thot, but sometimes gifts may not be tt appreciated, e.g. if one receives ornamental item &amp; the receiver is not one into ornaments

strawberries: didnt you go to the one at city sqaure that i brought you to? get from there lah.. nice and got many sizes..

weddin: popular would have... or, i always go that huge stationery shop in funan IT mall.... theres only one big stationery store... can go check out there too..

hey mehmeh.. thanks.. will go check it out..

can i ask you guys, if i having solemnizationh in church, must we still submit notice of marriage? is this the one where you wait and see if any one objects to the marriage?