Christian Brides

hi Count,

erm, hahah, i dunno.. I think maybe another 15 - 20 couples. Generally it shd be ard tt figure.

Secret Garden did ggjj's
Yupz, very gorgeous & full. I think she din save on those costs, but she doubled up the church deco for dinner too. Works out for her, coz her church & dinner are on the same day. U cld consider tt too, but must rem to leave altar deco there

angelala doesn't post anymore.. Maybe she reads quietly? Heheh, maybe u can email her?

hey count

my non-avail weeknights are on fridays too.

Best days to meet up will be tues and thurs for me. I feel I only need to view Woodsville, Greenpoint and Far East Flora. Don't really want to expand my list... Otherwise, will have headache at the end of the day (for my hubby).

hi count!
Heh...yes, I'm going for the April PMC!
I know of one couple who will be going..hehe. Oh, how come u attended the Touch one since PLMC will have something similar? I'm attending a private one..but it's more of counselling than course-structure.

hi mehmeh,
heh..yes...wont be so lonely & foreign!

hey ladies... secret garden does very lovely decor and flowers!!!! If i am not a person who does wedding flowers as freelance, i will definitely go to secret garden..
you ladies should go check it out too! theres one in sunshine plaza and another in raffles city.
I think u must call before hand to make appointment..

hi pink furry,

hmm.. maybe ribbons can do tt for u? i rem her saying tt she doesn't charge as much as most vendors wld

hi ribbons,

most welcome! Glad u liked the WG too.. I'm still reminiscing abt it! *sobs*
Have u started on MTM-ing one or selecting an OTR?

hi ashlady,

heheh, at least i had D!

Hey ribbons,

u do freelance flower deco? how much do u charge? me also looking for something super budget.

think i intend to use a mixture of blue and white roses for my churhc wedding. hee.

Hi Mehmeh and count and other BTB,

just back from HM, now back to work, the wedding is over and now you return to the nomality of life
So hang on ya.
Im not very sure if i have the pews designs, but i recalled that Im happy with their service. They delivered what i want.
When the AD is out, will show you ya. Actually, my first choice is secret garden but they are not able to my wedding as its ner valentine day. Greenpoint is great as well and the pricing is better.

Ivy dear, which florist shd we visit first? Was checking the street directory and realised tt all of them are not in town area. Do u think they open on weekday nights say 7pm or so? Cos i think by the time we go down after work will be ard tt time?

Was thinking of stopping by Greenpoint first since they're in Bugis area. Perhaps we could go look see flowers then go for dinner or sth? But one slight problem - i'm flying off early this Sat morning for 2 wks. U think we can arrange an appt 2 wks in advance? Will they forget abt it?

Ribbons, u still taking on clients before ur AD in last quarter of 2006 ah? Will u be busy running ard for ur AD then? Actually i think getting DIY/freelance like u or Mehmeh is gd and a cheaper alternative, but must ask the other BTB using my church as well. Heh

Angelala,
I saw some of ur floral deco the Sunday after ur AD! Very pretty! I like! Will wait for ur AD photos to be out hee. Have u settled into ur new home yet? U went on leave for quite a long time right?

Angelala, Mehmeh and Ashlady
Tot i ask u girls since u all are prob more familiar with PLMC. How many pews are there along the centre aisle, and how many arrangements must we tie along those pews? And how many centrepieces must we have and can we take away/leave at the altar at the end of the day? Tot this info would be helpful when asking the florists for quotes

Angelala, if u don't mind, can share with me how much Greenpoint charged and what type of deco u got? Can PM or email me if it's not nice to disclose specifics here. Tks a lot!

Ribbons, just realised Secret Garden is near my office! Shall see if can pop by after work to look see... Have u decided on ur church deco yet? U doing ur own?

sweetkar and pink flurry: email me at [email protected]... sorry i cannot talk about it here if not i will kena banned from singaporebrides forum and i cannot talk to all of u liao!!

the rest of u that heard about what i do.. recommend me to ur friends lah..

count: i think i will do my own decor.. ont put me at home on friday night to 'rest'. i will be more stressed if u keep me at home. i will keep thinking "will they do it the way i told them?" "will it be nice?'' etc.. i think it will be easier for everyone if they just let me do my own decor..

Decor and theme wise i havent thought of it.. i will see what decor they have for christmas first then decide.. hee.. (last year i did one wedding in my own church.. wah lau, very hard to work with all the christmas decor in the sanctuary man..)

i still take on clients in last qurter of 2006.. but i stop at november 2006.

hi count,
wah...never go & count the pews lei! (heh..pardon the pun!). Hmm...shall do it this sun..haha. i guess u cld choose to do on alternate pews or on every pew. Any centrepieces at the altar or in the santuary have to be left there for the service on Sun..so cant take home. Hmm..think i need these info too! heh

I am having a church wedding on 30/9 and I got most of the stuff settled for the wedding except for the Programs and invitation cards. I am not having a banquet, but just a church reception and also a small dinner party for our own friends (like 30pax).. still looking for a nice western sit-down place :S

I have Anna of Spellbounds to do my church flowers and tentage and also work with Kriston for catering - she is superb and I am looking forward to work with her.

hey count

I have no issue about visiting Green Point first.

Since you will be away this saturday, I can call and ask them about the timings and make appointment with them.

Just let me know which is your preferred day for the appointment. I am ok about tues and thur. What about you?

Hi PM

Welcome!

Hey Ivy, both 4 and 6 april are ok with me. Perhaps sth like 7pm? U can drop me an email when u cfm the details. Hopefully i'll have internet access on holiday then can log in to check. Sure visiting the florist with u will be fun! Thanks dear

Ashlady, pls help me count the pews cos i'll be on holiday! Hee. Yes, actually realised tt counting the pews may be helpful so we know how many arrangements we need. Any idea how many centrepieces we need? Is it 1 at the centre and 2 side tt we must leave there?

Ribbons, yes i think u shd do ur own floral deco. Esp since u're particular abt flowers and know so much, doing it urself would make u more assured as to the end product. Just don't stress urself out on Fri night k? Hee

Welcome Panic mode!

Okie, talk to u girls when i'm back! Have a gd weekend!

hey count

in case you are reading this, pls leave your email addy here. I shall email my contact number to you.

7pm is fine with me too, so I shall check with Greenpoint to see if they are okay about us going down at that time.

Hi, anyone thot of engaging a quartet for your church reception? will it be boring if guests just hv the buffet without music for an outdoor reception?

Dear Sisters,

Woo AD over. Mine rained and I was crying cos my wed in Zoo so cldnt hop on the carriage. I was actually soo sad and hung up that I forgot to totally enjoy myself but on hidsight, it was beautiful. only regrets is that it went so quickly, I wasnt even feeling everything.

The wed turned out beautiful in the end. The food was excellent, crowd was fantastic, band was good, the safari theme decor was beautiful, the foto gallery was great too
. Many of our guest commented that the wedding was one of the most memorable and beautiful one for them and I guess that makes it all worth it.

Our MTV by Moo media was extremely well-receievd
and Divine's gown was just divine
))

I guess wat makes everyting so beautiful was having soo much love during the whole ceremony. Our wedding theme was "A Celebration of Love" and truly, God was gd, love was just all around, from God to us, between Hub and I and from our guest to us
I was crying soo much and so did many of our guests.

I was sorta sad and loss for like 2 days after the wed cos suddenly, no more rush and like it just went pass soo fast but then gd things always come to an end but with fond memories that will alwaz be imprinted deep within us.

Despite the rain, which shocked me, cos I prayed and I just believed, I know God has a v gd reason and despite it , God was there, His presence was v strongly felt. I was crying non-stop during worship.

God even blessed us financially bec what we wanted couldn't accomodate our folks, we had to have a 2nd dinner at the mariott for our folks cos we wanted to honour them and while I was q worried cos the Zoo cost was $98/pax, my church leader told me to commit everythying to God and just trust which is what we did and in the end everything for both weddings were covered with excess to cover alot of other stuff, thank God.

Sisters who r preparing for wedding, I encourage u to let god be in charge and if u have problems with ur fold, honour them and see and taste that God is Good!

My biggest regret...was too bz that I forgot to enjoy myself 100% before the wedding and even on the morning of my wed was still worrying...soo anyone not married yet...relax and enjoy cos it doesnt have to be perfectly coordinated but it will be perfect as long as u enjoy the experience of uniting with the one u love and moreimportantly as long as we commit everyting to God, even if it isn't 100% what we planned, know that it is 100% God's plan

thank you ebell for the sharing. i am glad u enjoyed ur wedding... i have been so stressed out these days, its a reminder to me to leave it and trust in God.

Hi all BTBs,
anyone can advise me for 20 tables, how much wine and beer is sufficient for dinner?
i am having tea ceremony at the dinner suite, not the usual kinda traveling from bride to groom place to bride..., so is wearing WG ok or wear tea dress?

hihi count,

if my memory doesn't fail me, i think there were abt 20-22 pews on each side of the aisle...

No. of pews to deco is entirely up to u & ur budget.. I did alternate pews, but the 1st three were all deco coz meant for relatives.

Altar table centrepiece must be left there, and the 2 pedestal deco too.. If u rem every Sunday's floral arrangements, u wld have noticed tt there are actually 3 deco (2 right against the walls of the stained glass & 1 next to the podium)

hihi panic mode,

welcome to the thread!

hihi ebell,

sounds like ur wedding was beautiful too!! Heheh, u missed it alot too yah? Can reminisce abt it with the wonderful pix & video

God is indeed good! Truly if u choose to honour your parents I'm sure God will bless u too! Have u gone for ur HM?

hihi ericia,

tt isn't one amt we can state to exactly make sure wine & beer wld be sufficient. U need to know ur guests & how far are they wine & beer drinkers. I wld say if ur guests are mainly the younger folks, more of them wld take wine.. My fren says abt 1.5 bottles per table is one way to help u calculate. (If you choose an easy wine to down, tendency the consumption wld be quite fast. U also need to tell the captain to instruct the waiters to fill the glasses 1/3 - to maintain quality of wine & to 'check' the quantity served)

if u have alot of guests who are ur parents' guests, they are likely to down hard liquor & beer & wine.. In tt case, do consignment (ie buy in bulk & u return what u didn't consume/open)

Wearing the WG or tea dress during the tea ceremony is entirely up to u.. see which u prefer to be in

hi ebell, thank u for sharing. it is really a lesson for me. my wedding is yr end and i m also worrying abt covering cost and so on...but I know God is good and faithful....even during the preparation. will share more the next time..thank u for the reminder thru your testimony.

Meh: We goin end yr to Nz but right after wedding we went on a mini Hm with 27 of our family members so more like a family excursion. Bali was no good, dun like the place so expensive but tha family time was great

Erica and Weddin: Enjoy the process and remember to let God take the lead. Enjoy
). Hey I got v gd comments for my pre-wed fotos. Hub and I engaged this freelancer and took casual shots, all for like $220, we did a hanging foto gallery which looked q nice next to the poloroid shots. U might like to try this

God Bless

hi ebell,

going with the relatives is real fun! tt's of coz if u're really close with ur relatives heehee! Hmm, sthg like sharing ur romance with ur family! heehee

Bali was exp ah? Nvm, at least the trip was made up by the time u cld spend with ur close ones

ebell,

congrats on your wedding. He is indeed faithful. This whole wedding preps have been a test of our trust in Him, and He has proven Himself always enough

btw, what did the freelancer give u for $220? We were thinking of not taking PS to save money but if 220 can consider :P do u have the pics? can share?

hey ebell,

Glad tat u had a beautiful wedding! Hmm... wedding is a long preparation for a one day event, i'm sure u've done yr best effort in the planning, and God did the rest. Dun feel regretful abt anything yah, u didn enjoy much on yr wedding but i'm sure u're enjoying yr marriage life.

Aftwr all Wedding is a one day event, its marriage that's a lifetime event! Doesnt matter how grand or small our wedding is, let's look foward to being a great wife. Hee.

hey ebell, thanks for the testimony.. yah, our God is God of impossible.. i am trusting Him for the ever-growing expenses and things to do for the wedding.. your post was so comforting..

God bless you and your hubby abundantly!

saw that your post at divine thread.. can you share your pics with me? my email is [email protected]

i am using helan too.. glad to hear that she did not disappoint you.. i leaving the WG details to her too as i cannot make up my mind..

my bf's extended family planning for a phuket trip after our wedding so guess i will be like you.. doing a family-outing instead of honeymoon after the wedding.. i was still thinking of how to get out of it.. but looks like you have had a good family bonding time.. =) maybe i should be onz abt this.. kekekek

hi mehmeh....

yup...my wedding at church is a fast but fun one. turn up for church is not too well which means many left over food......but i had a great time esp when i manage to walk down the asiel with my 3 inch heels.

God really answer prayer. all that i prayed (eg fine weather; all activities according to schedule; sufficient food (which in term provision more than sufficient); etc etc)...was really blessed to have so many ppl helping me with the church and customary.

BTW, I have booked a van for my jie mei and siong de cos not enough cars. and is really nice to have a van cos all the helpers can communicate and also help me with some transporting of my belonging to new home at Holland V.

Then I booked a bus for relatives to travel from my house to my church. Wonderful!! Cos all my relatives reached church at 3:45pm which is just nice for them to settle down and ready for my church wedding.

My friend, who is a vocalist, sang for me in my wedding. I am very impressed cos she sang really well. Thank God for provision and may God Bless my helpers and etc for my church wedding.

now i preparing myself for the wedding dinner this coming sat......then will be flying to NZ on 28th Mar in the morning (which is just after my 2 night stay in hotel). My time is really pack but is really fulfilling. Thank God!

I will show pic when all are ready. BTW, i realise that the pew deco is not really impt cos is really the atmosphere that can bring joy to guests.

hey Wong YY... congrats! SOunds like a beautiful wedding!
dont forget me when you are sending out pics k..

have a great time on ur HM...

hi YY,

Sounds like a wedding filled with loved ones! Esp with ur frens blessing you, cater to your needs & even singing a song for the newly-wedded u & HB

Preparing urself for the banquet ah? heheh, prepare what ah? But its a great idea to split it up, u get to enjoy ur gowns much more & the wedding too, instead of having a tired u rushing fr place to place

After all the busy stuff is done, u & HB can enjoy NZ.. I think prob just breaking into autumn. Then by then i wld look fwd to ur AD & HM pix!

wonder if any of u have good march in songs to recommend when our dad walk us down the aisle? me thought of 'butterfly kisses', but duno wat 'butterfly kisses' meant in the song. hee. Very nice and meaningful song though.

butterfly kisses are kisses given to someone's face using ur eye lashes to "sweep" their face repeatedly. it's like the butterfly wings flapping.

hello, want to ask you gals, how much ap did you give to your pastor and those church helpers for your solemnisation?

anyone here has cheap lobang on the tentage?

has anyone here tasted Rasel Food Fusion's food or seen their set-up at church weddings? any comments? heh..now researching on caterers

Count: which caterer are u using for church recep?

hi sweet kar,

butterfly kisses are suitable if u dedicating the song to ur dad.. I dunno if it wld be suitable for a march-in song, coz i figure the march-in is abt u reaching the altar where ur FH is

hi ashlady,

Rasel has gd food when it comes to road shows.. I personally tried once at a fren's wedding, alot of the stuff are processed food (frozen & then warmed up), dun find them tt great. I rem the food being cold actually..

hi mehmeh,
Oh is it?? hmm..the $12 menu looks delicious actually & they are having a workshop. So thinking of going actually.

How abt Select catering? think it's the same at Stamford catering.

AshLady...
U may wanna try Lavish? I'm using them. Have been very prompt and accommodating. My future MIL used them a lot for her company functions.

hi timminbuzz,
Oh..what package are u getting from them? I'm looking at the tea recep. Hmm..there are so many choices. I'm a sucker for presentation..so the food & everything must be nicely done up. keke :P

hi i had Mum's Kitchen for church reception....food not bad and quantity is alot

they have food tasting upon confirmation and food.

I ordered $10 / pax and the presentation is nice with real flower deco....in addition have VIP table for 6.