Christian Brides

Hi Count.. where did u go ah..? US ah? what did ur FH manage to buy? and how come u only buy chocolates!! =)

Me going to choose my PS gowns in april... excited.. yet scared cannot find anything nice.. Just as a gauage.. all u ladies here that have done ur PS, what is ur ratio of WGs to EGs? I have 8 gowns leh.. how many WGs/ EGs to take?

hi count!

Welcome back! Sounds like the trip was a gd one! Did u manage to find anything there for the wedding too?

heheh, Ashlady going with Kim today for fabric shopping.. Waiting for her gd news!

hi ribbons,

I only had my WG & EG, no other gowns.. I thot since i loved these 2 alot, i shd have more pix of me in them to preserve the wonderful memories

Maybe u can focus on a few gowns instead of too many & then having to select manymany pix to make sure all the gowns adorned are captured in the PS album.. Just my thots

Ribbons and Mehmeh, we went to US - LA, LV and SF and drove quite a bit. FH bought lots of stuff - DVDs, work shoes, work bag, 6 smart casual shirts, 2 pairs of Timberland shoes and a Darth Tater (potato man dressed up as Darth Vader)! He was really really happy with his stuff. I only bought a couple of polo tees and 4 pairs of nine west shoes! Hahaha. Didn't buy anything for the wedding though. Couldn't find any nice turquoise shoes to match my EG...

Wow Ribbons! So many gowns? I think 3 or 4 gowns (WG, EG, CS, kua) is sufficient. As Mehmeh said, if u have too many gowns, u may feel even more tempted to top up, which is bad if u have a budget! Kekekeke... I'm prob going to wear 3 gowns only - WG, EG, CS...

Ashlady, update on ur fabric shopping trip! How? Did u get ur material and cfm ur CS design? So exciting *claps hands*

Hi all! Just found this thread!
Am looking for a song to sing for my friend's wedding this Sept (we've got a team of SATB) and also scouting for march in songs for my own wedding next year. I really liked the song "How Beautiful" but realized it so common.

Nice meeting all of you!

Ribbons, I had 9 sets of clothing, make up and harido changes for my PS.

4 wedding gowns, 4 evening gowns, 1 traditional.

For catering, you might wanna check out SELECT. They are gonna have a food tasting session next weekend, check out their website www.select.com.sg

I'm catering from them and they are giving me a really good deal with deco and melamine ware.

hihi!
yes...bought my cloth already!!!

hee...intially i started off glazing over those beautiful laces!! simply gorgeous but expensive..will look quite elaborate. So, in the end, I was mulling over a dark red one with flowery embriodery (yellow & green)..which can be positioned diagonally across body.. quite "china" looking but it's outstanding & quite nice. keke...the other was a purpleish indian silk with simple embriodery & beadings...more even distributed arcoss the cloth. So, to make it more wearable, i chose the purple one. :P Will be just a simple cheong sum. Now i feel like getting the red one too! oh dear.. :P

hi count,

heheh, hang in there for ur shoes.. Hue might have sthg to offer during the GSS? Turqouise is quite a tricky colour.. Thinking silver wld lotsa glitter wld do the trick

hi ashlady!

What sort of purple? Dark or Lilac?? So exciting!!
heheh, the red fabric was silk or lace? Can still make another after the wedding.. heheh

hi mehmeh,
heh..in fact the purple one was picked up by Kim. She also picked up the red one but she's more keen on the purple one. She's got an eye for cloths! The color is not flat kind. It gives slight variations from different angles. Not lilac..defintely not light purple...also not super dark purple. hee..
The red one is shantung silk, they claimed, but it seemed harder & stifter..kim like not very convinced by them. Keke :P The thing is I may not dare to wear the red one on other occasions. If wear on CNY, it wld really be very CNY if u know what i mean. The purple one at least more toned down. Maybe if it's for tea ceremony i wld choose the red one but since it's just for "going home", no need to be too elaborate. All the guests wld have left! keke

hi ashlady,

Heheh, Kim must have the eye for fabrics yah? Moreover, dun want to waste your time there too
Was it hot??

Sounds like a lovely piece of fabric with it's 2/3 tone! The red 'shantung silk' shd look quite gd on u, with ur fair skintone & since it's dark, heheheh, not very CNY lah!

Have u finalised the design or making another appt to take measurement & finalise it all?

hi mehmeh,
heh..yes..very hot. Poor kim...there were other customers asking for her attention. She was very busy!
Heh..my mum also said the dark red one looks nice against my fair skin. hmmm... i feel like going down to arab st to see the red one again! opps! actually i think w doesnt like red...that time i tried to buy an orangey red top, he said look like CNY. :P
Nope, i've yet to call kim to fix appt. :P I'm still thinking abt the cutting of the edge of the skirt..whether to do it straight or slanted.

hi ashlady,

i'm sure it was sweltering.. but the great eyeful u got of all the fabrics must certainly be worth it.

Ur mum went along with u? gdgd, sure she gave u gd opinions too
If WB doesn't like red, hmm better to give it a miss. Hope next time he likes red! heehee

tell Kim abt ur ideas u have for the skirt's design.. She prob wld be able to give a more professional advice

Count: no problem.. I'm getting all my negatives of the photos back.. hee... if i want, then i go develope myself lor..

Ya Fang: which BS are u with? did they specify that number of WGs and EGs for u? mine dont have specifications, they let me choose. i suppose to have 2 traditional but we didnt want it, so we change for EG/ WG... u had ur PS already? If given the choice, u rather taken more pics of EG or WG? the other ladies here too.. what do u thinK?

Hey count...

Welcome back...

Really sorry, I have made the appointment wrongly... In fact, I made it with Woodsville instead of Green Point leh... You still wanna go ahead?

The appointment is for Woodsville tomorrow at 7.30pm. If you are ok about it, then I shall meet you at Eunos MRT. If not, then I can call up Woodsville and cancel the appointment.

hi mehmeh,
ya loh...some reds are so nice..thinking of making my kitchen cabinets red next time! haha..he said it'll give him a headache..scarly he used it as an excuse not to wash the dishes! keke :P

hi ribbons,

hmm.. i prob like my WG more than EG.. Coz the WG has more significance?? Anyway just wear both, coz dunno if ur PG wld seek ur preference on which gowns to take more pix.. Prob gotta see if u like ur WG or EG more too?

hi Ashlady,

Red cabinets huh? Like Joanna's! I'm thinking of reds/maroon, black, white & grey for the future home's colour scheme

Tell WB he doesn't wash dishes looking up at the cabinents! The sink is grey/silver! kekeke

hi mehmeh,
yeah..like hers..that's a possibility! hee..so are u looking ard for resells now? haha...or he dont even want to step into the kitchen! keke:P

hey, do we wear veil for PS?

Ashlady, i had the same problem as u! Wanted a red CS as well but Kim said it'd be too traditional and hard to wear again except CNY. So i got a cream/gold material instead. Sure ur purple material will turn out pretty as well. Can't wait for the fitting this Sat. Hopefully i didn't gain weight despite my trip. Cos i've been eating a lot of chocolate and local food since i came back. Missed it so mucH!

Thot we wear veils for PS right? My frens wore...

Ribbons, i think it depends on whether u prefer ur WG or EG. But i agree with Mehmeh - WG is definitely more significant. Though for me, it will depend on how my gowns turn out. HOpe they are ok esp after my misunderstanding with my BS...

hi ashlady,

but tt wld be the corlinus home & not the temp place yah? so he can make it a habit to dishes at the temp location first.. then carry over the practice to the new place! kekeke

i wore veil for the PS.. Up to the PG's recommendation if the pose is suited & of coz the hairstyle too

hi Count,

Kim was saying u've a very gd & toned figure.. i think she says u like fitness alot! heehee, so doubt u wld put on too much weight.. Coz ur metabolic rate shd be quite high too

how's ur WG getting on?

hi count,
oh! hee..i figured it's better to trust kim instead! hee..though i cant imagine how the CS will turn out..keke :P cream/gold sounds good
Hey, have u signed up for PLMC's PMC?

hi mehmeh,
hee..ok! The veil can be taken on/off easily right? meeting kim on tue!

Mehmeh,
Ur compliments make me blush leh. No lah. I don't have a gd figure. Kind of thin - always wished i was more well endowed. Haha. But it's true tt i like to jog and gym and told Kim tt. I guess tt's why she remembered... My WG progress is not much. Cos i finalised my designs with my BS and am going for 1st fitting in late May. It'll be a tulle ballgown. Fingers crossed tt the gowns will turn out well. FH was saying tt he has more faith in Kim and thinks tt the CS will be nicer though heh

Ashlady
Wah u're on leave on Tue to meet Kim? Lucky girl. Still trying to clear the work tt piled up when i was away. Sigh... Miss being on holiday. Have signed up for PMC already. Before PMC starts u must PM me ur name k? So we can chat at PMC! ;)

Ivy, u still ard? Did u receive my PM?

hi Ashlady,

u need not worry abt the veil.. Ur PG & assistant (if he has one) wld def know how to handle. If not get WB to stand by when the MUA puts on for u & teach him how to take off & put on again

U might want to ask ur mum or WB to go to Kim's with u tmr
Get a 2nd opinion, if not u keep feeling uneasy! heehee

hi Count!

Yesyes, she says u love keeping fit! But it's gd leh, better than me lah! At least u can eat with less worries! heheh

I hope ur WG turns out well too! Heath is no longer there huh? Heard he takes gd care of his brides.. Have faith tt God wld make sure ur WG turns out well too

ashlady/count: so fun! U gers get to go PMC together..

hi count,
heh..no la..where got take leave! now i'm trying to save my leaves for nearer the AD & honeymoon!
Going after work :P Hee..okok, can PM you...i've got 2 couples from hope going too! so cool!...then we wont feel bored
By the way,
have u decided on your caterer for the church reception?

hi mehmeh,
yes..WB is coming with me
hee..he keeps assuring me. I think i cannot tailor dresses anymore...i'm better off buying ready-made clothes! haha..
But it's fun in its own ways!

Hey count

I received your PM and have sent you an email as well.

Anyway, I forgot to bring out my mobile today... But we can still meet up. We shall meet at 7pm at Eunos MRT, ok?

I have saved your number into my PDA, so I can still call you when I reach the mrt station using the card phone.

mehmeh, nope nope. Heath has left to become a social worker. Too bad right? Now fingers crossed tt my WG and EG turn out well. Doing trial makeup next Friday, will update u girls on how it goes

Ashlady, how many days of leave do u have? do u get marriage leave? i only have 3 days of marriage leave. & i used 10 days of leave cos of the US trip so not much left. still thinking of caterers - will prob go with Elsie's though i may still check out Angeli, Lavish and CJS if i have time. How abt ur caterer? Also must settle florist and wedding bands which i've yet to do...

How come u cannot tailor dresses anymore? I think i have to tailor my clothes in fact! All the US clothes were too big for me. Imagine CK workshirts at US$20 and i cannot wear! Wah biang. So cheap but i cannot fit! Sob sob now u know why i didn't buy much there

Ivy dearie, okie i'll see u at 7pm at eunos mrt. chat tonight! glad to have someone to come along hehehe

hey count...

for easy identification...

I am in red v-neck short sleeved top (those Giordano ones) and a black skirt. I wear a pair of glasses and carry a browm 'leather' bag as well.

hihi count, hmm..got 3 days of marriage leave also..i got quite a lot left actually..cant count! I'm quite frugal when it comes to leaves esp this yr...planning to take a few days off before AD...then a few wks off after AD!

heh..i think US clothes are too big for most S'porean girls! Cant tailor coz i keep thinking abt how the dress will turn out! haha.. :P

Caterers...thinking of Rasel, Stamford, smiling orchid..need halal certified ones. I also havent settle florist :P Got my weddings bands already though!

hi ashlady,

gd tt WB wld join u.. Driving there i suppose? Rem to tear parking coupon, tt area quite hot in getting summons

I think u're too 'worried' on the outcome of tailor made stuff.. heheh! Have faith in Kim!

hi Count,

oh Heath left to do social work ah?? My fren at Silhouette loved him & the gd service he provided!

Ur trial MU so soon!! Do let us in on the happenings

hi mehmeh,
hee...finally left all to kim's hands! i think the outcome shld be fine
The 1st fitting will be a week B4 my PS..her schedule is very packed! *crossing fingers* that there wont be much alteration needed! :P

hi ashlady,

gdgd.. heheh, then u can breathe & just look fwd to the PS. Anyway if u need any alteration, it wun be tt much... hahah, u cannot lose any more wt oredi!

Ivy dear, it was fun meeting u last night! I was so hungry when i got home tt i ate a lot! Hahah. And tt was even though i had dinner before meeting u

Ashlady, yes i need a halal certified caterer as well, tt's why angeli and lavish are not as gd choices. Cos altho my muslim frens are ok with "no pork no lard" i think halal may be better for them... But shall pay them a visit and see how... Where did u get ur wedding bands from?

And don't worry abt ur CS! Sure it'll be nice! When is ur PS?

Mehmeh, yep my trial MU is quite soon. Cos i told my MUA abt how i would be more comfy doing the trial at home rather than at my BS cos of the unhappiness. How did u prepare for trial MU? Did u show ur MUA pics of hair and MU u liked, ask her abt where to cut and dye ur hair etc?

Btw i was looking at ur recently multiply pics. U are thin also waht! And u say u are not so "on" abt exercise. U're way luckier than me - i have to work hard to keep fit cos FH's waist is only 29 inches and he has no tummy despite eating a lot and unhealthy food!

Where are the other BTBs huh? Ribbons, Timmin, Hui, Coco, michelle, wedding etc *waves* are u girls still ard? Chat leh... Heee

Forgot to add...

Count

my first impression of seeing happened to be - You look like a porcelin doll... very fair, and with the classic bangs on your forehead... so sweet looking...

I enjoyed myself greatly too. Good to hear that TCS's MPC is good. more likely to sign up liao

hi count,
heh...got the bands from Lee Hwa. Shld start scouting ard soon coz it takes abt 3 months to custom made the bands
my PS will be in June!

hi lvy
can i add u to my multiply? hee..

Timminz, what have u been busy with? Ur AD in June so u shd have settled most things? Ur PG is Tucky's is it? Must share ur PS pics if u've done them. Like his photos - saw a couple of PS he did with the oriental theme and another AD one. Very nicely done up

How much is ur budget for church deco? STill trying to gauge how much is necessary for deco tt is quite nice, but not too much flowers. Thinking of $1K for 4 topiaries, posies along the pews and organza sashes to link up the pews, and centrepiece, using all roses. U all think it's possible?

Ivy dearie, i don't have multiply leh. Sob sob... Maybe i shd try to set up one when i have time! I look like doll? A lot of pple say tt also. Been having bangs since young, cos w/o bangs makes me look older and not as nice. Btw, u look like a fren of mine. And u're very tall and willowy, so gowns will look better on u... hehehe

Oh, if u need to know the names of the instructors from TCS, let me know

hihi count,

heheh, i'm luckier? Nah, it's the art of 'sucking in'! hahah, i also dun eat alot of carbo.. Though i must say, sometimes Fries call out to me alot!

Wow, $1k on the floral deco ah.. U've def got a big budget! What sort of posies u having along the pews? U mean pomanders hanging? I suspect $1k is more than enough..

hi Ivy,

Okieokie.. Add u soon!

hi Timminbuzz,

U can always pop in & 'butt' into our excitement abt our seamstress stuff! heheh

count

me still willowy meh? *looking around* think tall yes, willowy eh... no lar... I need to trim off my tummy leh...

btw, think i need to get the woodsville guy to quote me exactly the same as you... except to add on hand bouquet and blah blah blahs...

mehmeh

pls do add me...

ashlady

sure you can add me... have never seen you before... will like to meet more sisters though...

Count...yeah AD in June. PG's Tucky...but I didn't do PS. ;) So no pics...only doing AD.

I hired ren*a*deco to do up my church decor.... About $600+ for quite an elaborate decor. She's really nice and does the sketches up. but can't tell u quality on actual thing cos haven't seen it yet. =)

Just saw your multiply website Ivy. so cute.
You and your FH look so good together. Hehehe. And your new home is so nice! Where's it and how much did you spend on reno?

hi hui

thanks for your kind words... hahaha, my hubby and i have put on weight since our ROM, so what you saw in the pics is no longer valid.

Our new home is at Boon Lay and we estimate the reno cost to be about $50k.

count... me still around.. =) just really bogged down with work.. and this stupid progress package!!! i got to help so many pple with their packages!! sigh.. so much money yet not mine.. hee..
I'm really busy at work and with school work, so i hardly have the time to type something here..

hi Ivy,

Added

hi timminbuzz,

i was also considering the same florist.. Coz they had this budget & the more exp category. And if i dun rem wrongly, the bosses seem to be fellow Bro/Sisters

Heheh, share the sketches with us?