Christian Brides

chendol

i think you can go arab street and buy the crystal strips and use super glue? not sure... never done it before, just guessing.

jesslau

Hi coco

Your photographer's work looks great! How's their charges like? Is it expensive?

Adding crystal into heels sound's good! anyone has a sampling how it look?

summerice

corsage
i think u better check with the hotel first, cos sometimes even if we dont want their perks they dont allow us to change to other stuff also.

Jessica
For Pine Garden it depends on the no of ppl, then they will tell u the size n price. Their price is consider reasonable as compare to normal cake shop.
I check with normal cake shop like Angie....can only select their available wedding cakes design cannot have ur own color or design. The size is like 30cm & 20/25 cm already cost about $250. Unless u dont mind having normal cake then the cost will be cheaper.

corsage

Summerice:
I've asked - think I'll get 2 bottles of wine

Coco:
My BS designer showed me how it is done. You can buy those crystals from Arab St. It is not stuck on by glue, you have to use a flame to heat the back of the crystal. It is coated with some special material that sticks..
Hope it helps. I'm sure the shop pple would be able to explain too.

summerice

Oh AD for Triangles will be $1888 full day (12hrs). Journalistic photo with unlimited exposures (min 300pics) 300x4R in album. All images return in CD/DVD.

$3500 for 1 album 150x4R & 1 album 12x18.
if u use more then 12hrs its $70/hr.

This is the quote i have a few mths back with i look for AD PG.

triangles

Hi Summerice, I think there are errors with the price list stipulated. I would suggest that the client contact us personally pertaining to the price list and the different packages. So sorry about that.

triangles

Thanks Summerice for assisting. I am sorry about this, really. No offence. The price list shall be updated again after year-end.

summerice

Hi Hilarion

No problem...i am only sharing...thats why i say the quotes is few mths back...hehehe hope i didnt scare away ur potential customers.

Maybe u can give them a quote, since u are here already.

triangles

Thanks Summerice. I do not hijack a thread, unless it's necessary for any clrifications. No worries really and compliments of the season.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">heyo dearies, i am finally a MRS!!!!

God has been really good and faithful and i cant help but to boast of His love...

my AD was on Friday.. and we had fabulous weather... if you recall, it was pouring few days before.. and it poured again yesterday and today... very grateful that He answered our prayers.. =)

His awesome presence was around us throughout the holy matrimony.. i used the SAM auditorium aka chapel.. and as i marched in, His peace and joy came over me.. i was really having jitters the night before and just before the march-in.. but His presence was so calming and assuring of my decision of entering into marriage..

finally, guess wat, the gifts and APs we received more than covered the entire wedding expenses (church + lunch, banquet, bridal package, photography, the bridal party outfits, parents' outfits, honeymoon and more..) His abundance is overflowing.. we are totally overwhelmed by the blessings He bestowed on us...

His faithfulness never fails.. for all sisters out there, trust and lean on our Lord Jesus Christ.. He never fails.. =)

when we started planning for the wedding, we have nothing set aside for it.. but now, not only we have a fantastic wedding, we have much more left over.. To God be the glory!</font>

hi sisters,

was out of town..

<font color="aa00aa">dear pandalic</font>

*congratulations* late in my congrats, and fr ur testimony, i too share your joy of God's faithfulness!!

enjoy your honeymoon lots!

hi jessica,

not of great help.. but summerice is! *winks*

hi coco,

arab street has the crystal strips or some similar form. i observed this lady at a bridal boutique who used glue gun to add on these sorts of crystals

if ur heels are covered toes, and u are able to sew, maybe can sew on the real swarovski crystals. they really look more outstanding than the glued-on versions

hi corsage,

want to try exchanging ur cards for a bottle of wine?? can't exchange for much.. or maybe more complimentary parking?

chendol

congrats pandalic. Glad you enjoyed your day which overflowed with God's blessings!

Would love to see your pix, esp of your divine gowns since I'm with Helan too. [email protected]
Just email me when you're free, no hurry.

clement18

Hi pandalic,

Congrats to being a MRS

Chanced upon this thread...saw your wedding was in SAM...held my wedding too...in the glass hall

Glory to God for all His blessings that fall onto all of us!

Have a great day ahead!

summerice

oh for those still looking for shoes...now they will have more...i notice more silver heels around lately maybe is because nearer to xmas.

I saw some o.k ones at pedal works at tiong bahru plaza.

jesslau

Thanks for all the helps. It's really useful. I will try to look around first before decide.

pandalic

SAM looks really cool. I only been there once which was invited by my caterer to attend their workshop. Actally I wanted to book this place but they are taken up on my wedding date. SIANZ! Anyway great to know that u have a wonderful day.

congrats

coco_mybibi

Hi pandalic,
Congrats to you. The sky was dark on last Sat but it did not rain. Praise the Lord!

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks. I found the crystals for my heels

sandsand

hey pandalic.... congratulations!

man i havent logged into this forum for so long! so busy... not just busy with the preps but busy with clearing off work too..

just to share with u guys too.. remember i was sharing a while back, that just as i was feeling stressed that certain day about the preps suddenly i heard them playing my procession song on the radio?

well, just as i just thought it was a one off miracle (that really worked wonders)... He did it again last night! i was a bit panicky yesterday, cos had to clear off work lah, rsvp lah etc.... then as i was with fh in the car, (we were tuning into 93.3).. then i just said out loud, i want to hear my montage song! (Xiao Fu Qi) then nothing happen, fh just laughed at silly me.. he told me to call 93.3 to request.. i didnt do that, too lazy. then as we pulled into the parking lot (about 15 min later) and about to turn off engine, the intro of xiao fu qi came on! My rpayer got answered!! i told my fh that insdie our radio, resides an angel who pass my request on to God... both times i feel vexed over the preps, God shows me these little reminders once in a while to bring me back to focus, and why i am feeling stressed, that its for a good reason!

summerice

ribbons jia you o.k just a few more days to go...and it will be xmas then it will be your AD liao.

Me also busy with wedding preps now looking for songs. Hope i can find what i am looking for.

hi summerice,

heheh.. we're all here to support one another

hi coco,

tt's great!! hope u enjoy the process of jazzing up ur shoes

hi ribbons,

Amen!!

summerice

mehmeh

Anyone knows where i can find the songs for "so much in love / so in love" by All for one?
The other song i dont know the title n singer but the lyrics goes like this "2 less lonely people in the world...."

I have been looking around cd shops but dont have......think the song is too old.

Any of u have mp3 version for these songs?

wedding_girl

Am getting married only in the first half of 2008, but looking around for a church that allows non-members to rent, as my church doesn't have a nice setting for weddings. Have found a few so far:
1) Trinity Theological College
2) Grace Methodist Church
3) True Way Presbyterian
4) Barker Road Methodist Church

Does anyone know the cost of renting these premises and the seating capacity? Or any other churches around the west/central area?

sandsand

summer.. my fiance knows that song, the two less lonely pple in this world.. i ask him and get back to u.. thanks also..

wedding girl.... AMK Methodist and TPY Methodist rent to non members..

wedding_girl

hi ribbons, thanks for your reply but those two churches would be a bit out of the way as most of my guests including relatives stay in the west area...

yuene

wedding_girl, TTC charges $1500 for the usage of its chapel for 3 hours, with charges for every additional 15 minutes. This is not inclusive of the booking for your reception venue, which is free if you use their in-house caterer, Five Loaves. Seating capacity is 250pax with a max of 300 (at $1 per chair).

I still have the email and the contact of the relevant person if you want to do a viewing. Just PM me and I'll forward it to you.

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh, ribbons, cummerice and strawberries...

thx for all ur well wishes... my AD went well..

Just wanna share with u gals that God has realli blessed that day.. It had fine weather... not a drop of rain..and the day after our AD it started to rain almost everyday already!! Thank God for blessing our AD with fine weather!! =D

sandsand

hey Kai.. welcome back..

yeah, me praying for good weather on my AD too... fh and i went to the florists at Joan road on monday.. wanted to go on tuesday but fh cannot.. thank God we never go on tuesday man..joan road flooded...

tryphena

i m back. its 39 days to my AD and bth my FH and myself decided to embark on the 40 days prayer yesterday. cos nw till my AD will rain on n off.

small_one

Hi wedding girl

TTC can seat up to 350 pax, and charges $1500. TWPC and GMC both can seat about 500 pax (GMC charges $1,500; True Way charges $1,415)

I am not sure about Baker Road MC.

wedding_girl

Hi Ivy
thanks so much. sigh, i had no idea it costs so much to rent a church! maybe i should just use my own church...

am new to this forum and also just starting out on planning my wedding - would anyone be able to advise how much i should set aside for both the church ceremony and wedding dinner? estimating about 300 guests for church and 50 tables for dinner.

btw, am so glad this forum exists for christian BTB.

hi summerice,

no probs.. mail's on the way
438650.gif

hi Kai,

Praise God!! God never fails

hi wedding girl,

*welcome*
hmm.. for ur church ceremony, are u going to have tea or lunch recep? i think if u're going to have catering, it shd cost between $10-15/pax.. In addition, how much wld u be willing to spend on floral deco?
50 tables is a huge affair by the standards of today, esp since many are trying to keep it small. do consider u wld be receiving APs, but u've got to factor in if urs or ur FH's parents wld be taking all of the APs.. On top of tt, do also keep in mind costs for liquor shd u intend to serve

tryphena

hi wedding girl, i do agree wif mehmeh.

for dinner banquet, wld advise you to keep small unless its required to hv so many guests. as for me currently doing rsvp and most of my guests cnt attend so we hv onli abt 35 tables so trying to find guests for the dinner banquet to replace those cnt turn up. so get the estimated number of guests before committing yourself to the banquet.

hihi jazol,

oh.. heheh, i didn't mean to ask wedding girl to cut down on no. of tables. i was just exclaiming on the huge no., heheh, when the trend is otherwise.. *sorry*

coco_mybibi

hi jessica,

I have no pics to show yet as I have just bought the crystals and have not done it on my heels. Will send to you when I have done it.

tryphena

hi mehmeh, yup i understand. jus wan to share my view wif wedding girl cos dun wan her to be bogged dwn wif all the huge wedding expenses as some of us had experienced it aldy.

wedding_girl

mehmeh: thanks for your welcome.

mehmeh and jazol:
i've always wanted to have a small, cosy dinner, inviting only the people we know. but fiance's family, incl extended family is HUGE. and my parents both have many many friends. so no choice, got to have a big dinner. my mum commented that i might need 60 tables even! i hope to keep it at 50.

i will most prob be having a tea reception after church ceremony, so that should help keep the costs a bit lower. what's the normal costs for floral decor? was thinking about $200-300.

and also, for wedding dinner, do you girls still practise the traditonal way of guy's family paying for the dinner, dowry etc? mum brought up some of these customary things the other day and i'm a bit worried - i like to keep things simple.

hi wedding girl,

i see.. if u &amp; fiance wld really like a smaller dinner, then do discuss again with ur parents. maybe there's a way out

floral decor i think, generally ranges fr $200 (frens or DIY) to $1k &amp; beyond (very lush &amp; exp species of flowers)..

wld u &amp; fiance be hosting the dinner, or his parents or urs? if u &amp; fiance are, then usually u keep all the APs, but parents may take some too.. what's ur mum's &amp; ur fiance's parents idea on this ?