Christian Brides

summerice

hehe ribbons thats why i never get them mah....friend friend dont talk about money one leh, friends help for free
. i got budget leh...havent even plan for HM dont know where to go.

Want to go europe but ex....somemore b4 AD i will be out of job liao

chendol

my friend's wedding in KL had wedding favours that were in boxes made of edible hard sugar! and the little box had a piece of butter cake wrapped in plastic inside. quite cute.

sandsand

summer... hahaa.... i ur friend but u also my friend mah.... must give me kopi lui... haha..

u know what, its too good a deal for the service staff just to cut for u... dont waste the money.. get friends and relatives can liao..

twinkle.. thats real cool! so do u eat the cake first then the box or can eat the cake and box together? hee...

summerice

ribbons cannot eat together got plastic inside must open the box eat the cake then the boxes...unless u want to take the cake out then put it back into the box n eat it.

ya wont engage someone to cut my cake....maybe cut a few slices then ask the guest to cut it themselves hahaha

chendol

hahaha... i think the box is a bit hard to eat together with the cake even after you remove the plastic... but it was really cute. too cute to eat. i hope the box lasts - cos I'm keeping it till the ants destroy it.

hi jazol,

welcome.. though i must retire liao.. hahah, someone shd take over this role

hi ashlady

*cross fingers & toes* too!! wonder if they like cakes enough for me to tempt them.. heehee

hi count,

i know the other bride who got married on the same day as u!! when i saw ur deco, *gasp*, so coincidental!!

jesslau

Hei Ribbons

You really daring, now than search for caterers. Have u found your caterer?

meh meh

Can u share your contact for cake? I'm also trying to find one for myslef. Thanks

hi ashlady,

iknow!! so pretty to see, heheh.. but i can't rem if the 2 of them likes cakes anot leh

hi jess,

i dun have contacts myself.. but i know of 2 rather popular ones
Pine Garden
The Patessier

summerice

Pine garden: Blk 529 Ang Mo kio Ave10 #01-2369
Tel 64576159. Look for Petrina or Li Keow. They have 2 outlet but this is the main one.

Patessier:
tel 67373369

sandsand

jesslau... its not i daring now then search... i started searching a few months ago, its my FH who is taking his time thinking we have a lot of time.

corsage

ribbons:
guys tend to be like that. Maybe 9 out of 10! =p sighsss....but we still love them. Anyway I guess it is coz honestly the whole wedding thing is more impt to us than to the guys...All the best in hunting for a caterer. If in doubt, just go for any that your friends have used!

jesslau

Ribbons

Maybe i'm a bit kaisu, I confirm by catering way before that's why. Can get better kind of benefit also. Anyway good luck! Hope the caterer you want is not taken up. I will pray heard for you.

sandsand

sigh... and men always say women kan chiong.. women ar kan chiong cos men are so bo chup!!

jess... yeah, i mamanged to short list my caterers some time ago liao, just waiting for my fh to even comment on the menu and stuff...

faith_l

Hi Sisters,

My AD is on March 2007 and i have not source for a BS yet.
Any recommendation? My budget is about 3.5K including AD photographer.

yuene

coco_mybibi, we rented the premises from Life BP Church, though I must add that they did so because we're from the same denomination, I'm not sure about others if you're not from the BP denomination but it's always worth a try! The rental of the premises is $350 if I'm not wrong, inclusive of parking space in the church compound (about 30 cars), but parking isn't a real issue since it's near Newton food centre. I'll check if I still have the email containing the details and I'll get back to you? What's your email address? Sorry for replying so late, I was out of the country for 12 days and didn't get to use the net at all...

corsage

hi eeyore, have you checked out the usual BSes along tanjong pagar? I've recently also gone to see D'sire along Amoy St - they sell off-the-rack gowns. The decor is really lovely and opulent
Gowns there range from $400+ upwards. I saw a full lace gown going for $1,200! Each piece only comes in small, medium and large and they do all the necc alterations.

corsage

eeyore, forgot to add, my wedding's also in Mar and I'm just starting to figure out a MTM gown. So I think it is not too late for you to also do a MTM gown (if you dun need a PS before the wedding in the actual gown).

coco_mybibi

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your reply. I actually called Life BP Church and they only rent out to members of the same denomination. So I got to source for another liao.

yuene

coco_mybibi, try Trinity Theological College. It is really very beautiful, and has quite a lot of space for your reception and stuff. They're also non-denominational, so they will definitely hold it. I'm pretty certain I have the email still, I'll forward it to you.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Kai</font>

Wishing you all of God's blessings, love of all family &amp; frens' and joy of your Happiest Day, as u tie the knot tomorrow!! Am sure u wld be R's beautiful bride!!
435566.gif

danadele

congrats kai !!!

a little update i be having my PS on the 11th jan for the JB and 9th feb in local.. kinda excited..

yesterdae went around at orchard looking fer heels.. din manage to c any pair i like.. any suggestion where to shop fer it liaoz??

currently wat other things needed to prepare ahz.. ? till now i m very lag lehz..

damsel

I was an ex bride in this thread looks like there are a lot of new members now. Well all those btb who are planning their wedding have fun cause I did and it was the most memorable day of my life. God bless!

hi strawberries,

I got my shoes custom made at leapin lizard since I could not find anything high enuff and moreover I had the design in mind.

summerice

Straberries that day i went millenium walk and saw 1 that is not bad. U can try Paragon, i saw some in metro &amp; novo. Taka has it also.

I didnt buy any though, its either the height, design, fit or price is not right. In the end i MTO from leapin lizard also.

Need to check with u ladies, how many songs do we need. 1 for church 1st march-in. if there is 2nd march in do we need a song? During recept anyone have music at the back ground?

As for dinner, 1 for 1st march in, then what about 2nd march-in? 2nd march in is with champagne pouring right? During cocktail recept any of u have songs in the back ground? What about when guests are seated, but still not yet going to start dinner any songs being play?

corsage

Strawberries:
I also made my shoes at Leapin Lizard. Recently went to D'sire at Amoy Street. They also have rather nice shoes there.

Summerice:
Here're the songs that I will be preparing, see if it helps u:

Church wedding:
- Pre-wedding music (in sanctuary only music will kinda be streamed out to reception area as well)
- Processional
- Signing of marriage cert
- Recessional cum 2nd march-in (coz for us will just walk out and in again)
- End of service
- Lunch Reception music

Dinner:
- Cocktail music is provided live by my hotel, if not then can consider streaming background music
- 1st March-in
- 2nd March-in (if have)
- Champagne Pouring
- Dinner music
- End of dinner music

Other music to think of would be music for photo/video montage (if have). For church, if I can get musicians, some of the music will be live.

corsage

Summerice
Forgot to answer your question about whether there's music at dinner when guests come in. I think there should be - I'm either gonna screen a photo montage (with music) or use the backgroun music that I'm choosing for the dinner itself. Nicer to have some music methinks.

summerice

corsage thanks. i have a better idea now. When i ask my hb, he everything also say no need. hehehe I think mostly brides are the one who mind about everything.

corsage

summerice, you're welcome
Yep, guys are like that. Mine too..haha.. He says there's only room for 1 person to do the worrying, so since I am, he does not need to =p

summerice

hahaha ya sometime i quarrel with him over things like that....very turn off when the moment i ask something b4 i finish why i wanted that, he say no need.

hi strawberries,

u can try Tangs, not the regular area with shoes.. The one tt's next to Daniel Yam section. Has pretty nice shoes for bridal wear, by the brand 'Caparros'

otherwise MTM with Leaping Lizards as the gers suggested is a gd choice too. If not u can also try MTM with this lady www.loeandbehold.com.sg, her shoes are quite affordable. I think even cheaper than LL..

summerice

oh loeandbehold dont MTM shoes...her shoes are all ready made...so u only go and try to see if it is what u like...maybe she can do slight modification only. Or if u have shoes u can bring to her to add crystals all those details. I know she has a new batch coming in next week.

Leapin lizards dont MTM shoes also....coz they dont really measure ur feet. U only try the standard size then they will custom made the rest of the design to ur liking. hehe i thought MTM also until when i go there the lady told me oh we MTO only.

tryphena

hi strawberries, you cn try Far East Plaza, there's a shop at the 2nd or 3rd storey next to the escalator sorry cnt remember the shop name. I got mine there after buying 3 pairs of shoes I finally settled with the one I bought there.

summerice

oh ya is it got 1 auntie inside and very friendly...keep on asking u to try shoes?
The shop is very brightly lit i feel. They have nice shoes the previous time i went to look...but it dont fit me coz i have broad feet...i feel the straps cutting me.

corsage

summerice
you are right that LL is not fully MTM, but still need to go for a fitting. They will fit every strap to the size of each foot
Ok lar, for the price. Not fantastic, but not bad either.

sandsand

hey guys...
i have a PS this saturday.. with the actual day gowns.. where do u suggest we go for outdoor? I was thinking of Labador park, Furama Riverfront's Waterfall lounge and vivo city (broadwalk there.. but may scrap this, cos weekend very packed one..) and st joseph's church (want a shot with a white church steeple in the background)

what do u guys think? any suggestions for shots at labador, or any other outdoor greenery kinda place?

hi summerice,

oh.. yah, heheh,always use MTM loosely *ooops*

hi ribbons,

i 2nd botanical gardens.. heehee.. I love it! the bandstand, the gazebo by the swan lake &amp; the waterfall curtain near Halia Garden were spots i went to for my PS

btw, where's st joseph's church? at sji itself?

yuene

You can also try the newly-opened National Museum, it's rather nice at night! And Labrador is nice, maybe you might want to try the boardwalk there, as you will have a nice shot of the foliage and the sea as well, if I'm not wrong. It's not that great a shot for colour, but would look really nice in black and white.

chendol

<font color="119911">at botanics, I used the waterfall, swan lake, gazebo, some lush green wide open areas, and even a longish road with trees lined on either side forms a nice backdrop too!

The swans came to add to our backdrop when we were at the lake!</font>

corsage

hi everyone, I'm planning not to use the Hotel invites but to print my own. Have any of you done that? Any idea what I can exchange that for?

jesslau

Ribbons

So which catering have you shortlisted?

SummerIce &amp; mehmeh

Pine Garden &amp; The Patessier, do you all know their rates?

Just wondering if you gals has any contact or recommandation for the below:-

video/photography
nice and comfortable heels
Wedding favours
invitation cards
where to purchase the "Xi" logo

Not sure if I miss out anything but if i do, maybe u can help me to add on. Really not sure what to buy also.

coco_mybibi

hi sharon,
ttc is not available on my ad.

hi ribbons, I think botanic garden is a nice place for ps too.

hi jessica,
see my photographer's work at www.tri-angles.com.sg

i would like to add crystals to my heels. anyone can advice how can i diy that?