CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Basket!!! Lina..
u wake me up for wat? ekekeke... really sleepy man.. then now lagi worst got hotel dispute with the hotel & our guest.. WAHHH.... today Friday leh.. pls!!! Its weekend soon le leh.. jiu ming ah!!

hi babes. sorry so long never come and report liao... so busy with work and reno and moving (and ah lao lam nua so not making things any easier). i think it's time for lao niang to tui chu jiang hu and bid you all farewell from this thread
cannot log on in office, and by the time i come home already so late

good morning babes!!!

PINK!!!!!!!! wat tui chu jiang hu? u can always drop by when u r free after the reno n moving. how can u juz leave like that!!! u r the recipe mama!!!!!!

good morning babes

ah pink, u're gg 2 abandon us??
dun lah PLS!!!!! like wat levynn says, cum bk after the moving & reno

Good morning babes..

Pink...
see lah.. so many pple ask u not to tui chu jiang hu leh.. kekeke.. come come...u dunno ours is secret society meh? once join liao.. cannot tui chu one.. whahaha...

dinner i cooked last nite.

bak kut teh, spicy bean sauced chicken wings, cucumber salad.
483224.jpg

stuff i bought in dubai:
483225.jpg

483226.jpg

check out more pics on my blog..

hmm.. not really gossip on ms whiny lah.. but just that the 4 of us went bonkers in tehran (iran) due to lack of sleep n too much coke.

we had to take nite flight n transist in dubai airport for 4 hrs b4 taking flight to tehran. then head straight to office for mtg. lunch was super yucky coz it is lamb wif super strong stench. nearly puke up those few mouthfuls i had. den had to walk alot for whole afternoon for market visit. n ppl are staring at my ass coz my jacket that iran ofc provided is not long enough n the local office rep refused to find another jacket for me.

iranian women are gorgeous, they got super lovely eyes n got some quite good looking iranian men too. we were basically people watching than focusing on biz. :p

by dinner time, we were super tired n had lots of coke already. then me, ms whiny and another female coll start cracking crazy jokes n giggle non stop at bo liao stuff. poke fun at the way ms whiny sits or eats her food. everyone jus said we must have too much coke man. then the MD of Iran ofc saw my jacket n insist his staff to find me a longer jacket for the nxt day's visit. then the staff LL n got to do it coz his big boss say so.

the whole trip, we juz kept suaning at ms whiny lor.. quite bo liao jokes lah.. like she is super tan n she brought a indian sari shawl. so when she wrap around her head, we kept laughing coz she really looked like an indian.

when we went dubai n did market visit, we practically scream at those shops we wana shop like H&M. We did it so obvious n we even suggest to cancel dinner so that we can shop. boss bo bian but to agree. n the biggest spender of all is.. *drum roll* mr gu niang.

at dubai airport, me, ms whiny n boss got gold krisflyer mah. so my another coll follow me n mr gu niang followed ms whiny to go to lounge. n kept suaning ms whiny coz she is v excited tat she finally got gold status n she was boasting b4 this trip. n the weird thing is, mr gu niang has to wait for ms whiny to buy her stuff b4 he goes n buy his sourvenirs. my coll n i juz split up to get our own stuff before we meet at a certain timing to go to lounge lor. so my coll n i were rolling our eyes at mr gu niang's behaviour.

hello ladies! been out around the office and some parts of singapore walking my ass off.

ah pink - sky is right! ours is secret society. want to tui chu jiang hu need to leave behind one hand and one leg! u just come in when u r free lah!

sch, give it a guess who is ms whiny lor.. hahah...

the beach in dubai is really beautiful k... made us wana juz laze at the beach n stop our market visit man.. hahah..

alamak basket. we are ee mei pai or what?!

so long never talk to you gers liao, out of touch liao mah. wait will be like some people, slowly slowly drift away....

good morning babes!

pink... aiyah... juz check in whenever u r free lor. can stil keep in touch other ways mah. dun forget we stil plan to go your new place for potluck leh... heh...

ant... i also guess the smaller sized girl is the whiny one... is it??

OHAIYOOOOOO..

yup, the smaller sized ger who always stand next to mr gu niang for fotos is ms whiny. the other ger is my kaki n oso their supervisor.

Morning babes..

Pink!! WAT DRIFT AWAY?!?!?! Come back.. kkekke.. me just out from a full morning mtg ah.. head splitting liao.. sianz...

Ms whiny seems to have looked slightly different now ah.. kekeke.. the mr gu niang is the spec guy ah?

skylar, si mi morning?? now alr afternoon lor..

ms whiny looks changed meh? still the same, juz more tan now. ya, mr gu niang is the thinner guy in specs.. he is the fairest among all of us... bai zhang ji..

mr gu niang super hiao one.. he bring 2 diff specs to biz trip, one with black frame n one with gold frame. n he got suan once during one of the trips.. coz day 1 he wore black specs, den the nxt day, he wore gold specs.. the the local ofc ppl notice n suan him.. he was so malu man.. hahah..

Ant.. hwhahaa.. that mr gu niang really sibeh hiao leh.. liddat also can ah.. ekkeke.. he like maciam a woman leh.. whahaa..

me got very bad headache now man.. haiz.. sianz of the mtg ah...

CALLING FOR THE REST!!!

im here!!!!!!!
very shacked lately..parents on holiday so i dogsitting then my granny's in hosp so i gotta visit her during my lunch time..recently also not feelin well..SO BUSY! i cant wait for my bkk trip next thurs!!!

mr gu niang is very terok.. do u noe, he uses estee lauder lip balm!!! n super cleanliness freak. he is more womanly den any of us man...

eh, Ant... same like my boss. always worry abt his hair, sometimes puts concealer also... hehe... temper also like woman...

ohaiyoooo...

let me entertain you with more stories about my office.

nxt week, we are gg away to tokyo for biz trip n happened tat mr gu niang's wifey is oso going for biz trip in europe. guess wat, mr gu niang is taking leave for the nxt few days to spend time wif the wifey b4 she goes off for biz trip. tis wk is super busy for us coz got alot of presentation materials to prepare. when his supervisor told me, i was like, wat? n of coz rolled my eyes at tat...

then, last nite, ms whiny msn me to ask me if i wana join them for shopping on sun.. me n a few colls r taking sat nite flight whereas ms whiny n gang r taking sun day flight. now ms whiny n gang decided to change to match ours. i'm like.... oh... shopping wif u guys.... then i changed topic.. hahah..

this morning, ms whiny n her geng pi cong asked me if i wana join them on the following fri to tokyo disneyland... once again, i'm speechless..

since when r we tat close tat they start including me in their plans man??????? *scratch head*

Good morning...babes....

Wahh.. Ant got more stories.. good good.. ekekkeke..
Wahh.. does ur bosses or superior know abt how busy u all are? how can approve GuNiang's leave man.. the Whiny still got the guts to ask u go shopping ah.. win liao lor.. liddat .. siao bor.. wahh.. this "sudden closeness" like very scary leh.. hmm.. be careful wor..

Calling for Lina.. where is she???

okie.. here's another story.. today really got alot of stories man...

last oct was ms whiny 1st trip to tokyo. she got a keng pi cong who is much older den her but hangs on to her every single word. really weird. n then, there is mr gu niang. both gers wana go disneyland but coz mr gu niang dun wana go, so they nv go in the end. tis trip, mr gu niang actually proposed to go disneyland instead. apparently, mr gu niang's wife dun allow him to go disneyland wif ms whiny n gang in last trip. but since the wifey gg on biz trip to europe n will go europe's disneyland, so she allowed mr gu niang to go tokyo's disneyland.. when ms whiny told me juz nw, i'm like.... speechless once again...

n mr gu niang loves to go shopping wif ms whiny so tat ms whiny can try out the size of the clothes he picked for his wife. if i'm the wife n i noe tat the stuff my ah lao bought was tried by other women, i will dump everything away man! wat kind of hubby is tat, dunno your own wife's size!!!!! terrible rite.

Ant... like that already know who wears the pants in the family liao... the Guniang also cock one la... he can go disneyland without telling his wife mah. n the relationship betw the guniang n whiny like so... errmmm....

heng i alr rejected them about joining them in disneyland man.. imagine.. if join them, most prob will end up sitting nxt to mr gu niang for those rides.. damn spoiler feel man... hahah.. i can still tahan if go wif ms whiny n her keng pi cong.. but wif mr gu niang.. yucks.. i rather go ofc den go with them man...

mr gu niang portray to us is he is very doting on his wife n he is the one who make major decisions at home leh...

anyway, it is same case as the irritating fren of hubby n tat *lut lor.. haven't married alr super henpecked by the *lut alr man..

like last sat, irritating fren n hubby supposed to go exercise in the am.. den last min, we changed it to sun coz gg to visit his sis who juz gave birth.. guess wat irritating fren told him... aiyah, y like tat.. i alr applied 'leave' in advance leh.. so in the end, obviously he cant make it on sun to meet hubby lor..

btw, i have just booked europe tour package with cosmos.. hopefully the dates i wan is available.. pray hard for me man.. ahhaha.. cant wait for aug to arrive man...

Hallllllllllooooooooooooooo...............

Levynn,
fast meh? i want it to be faster leh.. kekee.

wei.. saw some CC got courses to teach how to make dumpling, me thot of gg to join leh.. a one time session only.. who is keen ah.. kekee.. coz i always dunno how to tie ah.. sianz..

skylar... last time we used to make dumplings when my grandma was still ard. very fun... but in the end, also dunno how to tie. quite challenging actually... haha... if not, u do square ones la... innovative leh... wahahahaha...

morning ladies, on mc yesterdae n today ;(
good to be able to stay home n rest

dumpling course? got say make wat dumpling or not?

later gotta bring lunch for my granny in ttsh

hmmm.. dumplings alot of hard work man.. just cooking the ingredients very tiring alr.. the wrapping part very challenging too... only tried doing it once with MIL a few yrs ago n i alr give it. rather buy.. sibeh ma fan.

sch, wat happen? how come mc? overworked huh?

oh dear sch, wat happen? is it the flu? take care ya babe.

skylar, u go & join the CC course then make swee swee dumplings 4 us 2 eat ok? good gal ... =p

Levynn,
mai joke lor.. make square one.. some things are best left tradition ok.. whahaha.. sekali the square one no one dare to eat ah.. ahahah.. how to put in filling for square one? u come teach me ah.. kekeke..

Sch,
wahh u sick ah.. better rest ah.. now weather not so good.. keke.. somemore u keep gg hospital ah.. must keep the virus out from there ah.. how come u gotta bring lunch? hospital no lunch meh?

Ant,
ya lor.. its hard work coz alot of cutting, marinating, frying etc I tried before but end up dunno how to tie leh.. also tie tight tight liao but end up when steaming that time it will losen up then all the fillings will drop out.. Arrruuughhhh....

Lina..
basket u!! ask u all go make then u ask me go make for u to eat!! haiz.. okok.. then i make a dumpling w/o any fillings for u one, all rice only, sure very full one! whahaha..

Sch,
got they say teach the salted dumpling, nonya one & another one i think its bean ba.. not sure..

did u all see the news abt the japanese guy who beheaded his mom on her b'day & bring her head to internet cafe then go police station to surrender himself??
faintz...

http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/A/AS_GEN_JAPAN_SEVERED_HEAD_ASOL-?SITE=ASIAONE&SECTION=SOUTHEAST&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT&CTIME=2007-05-16-03-22-24