CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Sch..
me got discount but if liddat better wait till my birdday coz i think got much better discount.. how abt it.. shd be ba.. next mth la u wait ya.. kekeke..

Lina is toking abt the birdnest leh.. its diff from the pills tat u r talking abt.. their regular pills thingy i think its abt $40? birdnest the superior one is 1 bottle abt $60-80 or those small bottles in a pack of 6 one is abt $50 ba.. see which one u want lor

super TL now.. just done with appraisal.. boss give me very nonsense feedback which got me pissed.. den keep telling me i had performed well.. but when tok abt $$, give so many lousy excuses.. KNS.. i'm super angry!!

poor lina, start at 730 and still have to go for compulsory dinner?

actually ah pink never really stay home all day la. went to talk to electrician yesterday and realised (dramatic music) that the contractor did alot of things salar. lucky i went! then i asked him why like that, please rectify, he got the cheek to tell me that we gave him wrong instructions!

eh sch i was also at isetan today during lunch time! scotts ah? after that went far east gia gia and didn't buy anything at all. sigh. what's wrong with me. i've lost the shopping mode liao!!

the sukiyaki dish sounds good! one day i try and substitute with chicken maybe cos ah lao don't take beef.

report: no more kuku birds in my house haha.

ah pink - please go n check ur email..think u abit outdated in info liao hor

ant - ur company sounds quite stingy! then u better on more bix trips to clock kris flyer point. eh u always take sq issit ah? u lucky gal

sky - ur bdae next mth ah? ok onz...u let me know ur kantao okie?

where's levv??

Ant...
wahh.. then how so if liddat means no pay increase ah?
mine company worst leh.. like not much news abt recep lor.. nabz.. dun tell me she liddat also can get away with it ah.. KNN!! my accts gg to tok to my boss liao.. wonder wat is gg to happen?? u all think she shd go ask my boss wat is the basis of acceptance in this company? kekeke..

Pink,
no more kukubird ah.. then u invite me go ur hse so i can draw out 1 3D kukubird give u lor.. whahahaa...

Sch,
ok will email u ya...

morning babes!!

dinner last night:
stir fry caixin with garlic, shallot n fish sauce, mushroom n cheese omelette and sky ah bu inspired herbal chicken!

477439.jpg

ohaiyoooooooo...

sch, your image use yellow lighting, v romantic feel man!!
juz out of curiousity, ur ah lao can reach home in time every day to eat your ai xin dinner? thot doc timing very unpredictable??? or is it i watch too much dramas n get wrong impression huh???? :p

skylar, aiiiiii.. will only know the increment n bonus payout in july.. tdy i juz show my bs face to my boss.. silent protest type..

ant - coz hubby now workin in polyclinic so finish earlier than me..he is starting his new posting soon..so have to see how.. if not then eat late or i leve food for him.

wat abt u? do u still cookon wkday?

lina - i aso bought my spidey3 tic for 1st may. wah all the good seats are taken. abt half full liao

Good morning all....

Wahhh.. SCh,
u really becoming the 24 xiao lao poh ah.. kekee.. good good.. wahh.. didn't know my ah bu inspired so many of u ah.. kekek.. good ..

Ant,
Wahh in July ah.. so tat is another like 3 mths man.. so ren lor if not how?

Me not feeling well man.. nabz.. lao sai since last evening. must be my lunch man.. basket I wanna go sue the claypot rice stall liao.. kekk...

Levynn....
so caps ah ur good morning!! kekeke..
my dinner, see alot of chicken wings hor.. whaha.. got fried got grilled, coz my little cousins were here to join us.. lah.., the usual, tofu veggie & tom yam seafood & Heng Cai Lao Wang Gua soup..
477481.jpg

wahh pengz. .. still running toilet leh.. think i gg to faintz liao..

Noon time joke for all!

Caller: Hello, can I speak to Annie Wan? (Anyone)

Operator: Yes, you can speak to me.

Caller: No, I want to speak to Annie Wan!

Operator: You are talking to someone! Who is this?

Caller: I'm Sam Wan (someone) And I need to talk to Annie Wan! It's urgent.

Operator: I know you are someone and you want to talk to anyone! But what's this urgent matter about ?

Caller: Well... just tell my sister Annie Wan that our brother Noel Wan (no one) was involved in an accident. Noel Wan got injured and now Noel Wan is being sent to the hospital. Right now, Avery Wan is on his way to the hospital.

Operator: Look if no one was injured and no one was sent to the hospital, then the accident isn't an urgent matter! You may find this hilarious but I don't have time for this!

Caller: You are so rude! Who are you?

Operator: I'm Saw Lee. (Sorry)

Caller: Yes! You should be sorry. Now give me your name!!

just back from lunch.. super sleepy.. lata got spring cleaning.. sian man..

skylar, as usual, your dinner spread is very tempting. kudos to your ah bu man.

sch, nope, stop cooking for a long time alr. I'm rushing to so many places every nite nowadays.. wana die alr.. lack of sleep man!

Ant..
u rushing to where? so tired ah? me also feeling very tired lately man!!

Where is Lina? regional mtg till gong gong liao ah.. kkkeke...

Levynn,
so bad one u .. but i scared wait u all eating that time got added sound & smell how? whahahaa..

sky - ur tomyum soup looks v red leh. got recipe? heehee thanks for the afternoon joke of the day..feelin so sleepy now..need something to perk me up.

btw goin to rebond my hair after wrok today! yipee! something to look forward to!

yoohoo, regional mtg fin liao ...
yawn.gif

aiyo skylar, LS again?! i hope u ate something soupy & healthy 4 lunch. & hv something light 4 dinner later. ur ah bu so creative added heng cai 2 the lao huang gua tang =)

Sch...
u gg rebonding ah? new hairdo just to welcome our arrival si bor? whahahaa...

Lina,
haiz.. lunch nv really eat lor.. drink water & milo.. keep farting leh.. worst man!! haiz..

wat sad stories are those? abt death one ah?

Lina..
i choked when i saw ur posting!!! work related till death? gosh.. that is really abit terror leh...

Levynn..
where u? heavy rain ah.. my side still ok.. heng ah.. pray it dun rain man!!

sch! the photo looks good! the lighting reminds me of those shows when they think back of old times kind hehe

sky, i also cooked chicken wings yesterday. but photo post another time la

ohaiyooooooo..

sch, you got a lovely place!

skylar & pink, hope the visits to loo has reduced significantly!

lina, i read the 2 urls u have posted alr. heng i don't work tat long hours.. only occasionally when flying or regional mtgs.. but hor, tat person tat i love to bitch about works at tat same co of the work til death too but she knocks off on the dot type leh..

i oso read about similar cases in china whereby this guy, he worked nonstop for x hrs. den finally, 1 day b4 his wedding, he got time to rest so he go n zzzzzzzz.. n he nv woke up again.. coz his body too used to working so much, den suddenly get rest, all body systems shut down forever.. quite sad to read about all these man..

Good morning babes!!!

Well.. my LS definitely kinda stop liao lor but still have that kinda urge to suddenly let go, u know wat i mean? ekekek...

so how was the gathering? must be superb fun rite? kekeke.. Heard tat I am missing out news on Sch's MIL eh? Sch.. quick rewind.. tell me...

Miss out these food when i was LSing..
478245.jpg

AH bu outdid herself making her own fried oyster.. just mix sweet potato flour to water then mix with egg & fry.. add oyster! super yummy I reckon!!
478246.jpg

glorious laksa again!!! but obviously I cannot take lah.. haiz..

Sch..
okok.. u love orh jian si bor? wat u live? whhaha.a. u can try to cook on urself lah.. easy leh.. but the chilli is missing only so we add sambal lor..

wei.. u r supposed to tell me abt ur MIL leh.. quick.. kekeke..

btw, any one of u all got idea where to get diabetic related products as in food, drinks, supplements bor?

ya... Schnauzie's place is very nice! i forgot to bring camera.. if not will snap snap pic liao... heh...

skylar, pink... u two ok liao?? we got a gossipy session abt MIL on Sat. heh.

Levynn..
u weak lah.. why no snap snap then show me.. sob.. sob.. nvm.. can go again the next time hor? kekeke...

Ya, I heard from Ant & Lina that I missed out the news on her MIL leh.. now waiting the story from the horse's mouth... kekeke.. quick..

hi skylar, glad u're feeling beta =) eh basket, i replied 2 ur sms on sat nite, then no hear from u liao ... bad ah u

supplements 4 diabetic pple ... i wld really suggest seeking the advice from a doc first b4 starting on any supplements cos there shld b alot of things diabetic pple can't take & u won't noe wat goes into manufacturing the supplements. i heard herbalife do hv some supplements suitable 4 diabetic pple, so u can check tt out after talking 2 the doc

Lina..
whahaha.. thx lor.. u reply me the sms maciam u living in the forest leh.. think my overseas frd also reply faster than u ah.. whahaha.. okok.. me no bad lah..

ya maybe.. coz i might seek 2nd opinion of another doc..

eh ok lah sky we meet next time then i tell u maybe by then all ok liao or got more story neh.

wahaha..but we had a great time snacking eatin n drinking..as usual lah

skylar, i've read the url u've posted. yup, does look comprehensive enuf and px quite reasonable 2. u'll hv 2 call them 2 check though, whether she'll fall under the starter or maintenance package since u mentioned tt she was diagnosed 2b diabetic sometime back already? or maybe u can bring her personally 2 c a doc at any clinic under raffles medical & ask the doc 2 recommend the package tt she shld take. beta not wait, do it fast!

babe,
yap, I check liao, i was also thinking that their price are reasonable lor.. so now checking on their other outlets of clinics that I can bring her in to do another thorough check..
somehow just feel more safe to have another opinion lor as I am totally lost under that GP atm..

schnauzie... your house deco til so nice... shld add in your blog mah... then i can show my sis also...

skylar... i dun mind going schnauzie's home again... near our place mah... heh...

hmmm.. shouldn't we do the nxt venue at pink's place????? we should take turns and visit each other's house lah.. more fun.. heheh..

tdy, my boss told tat stupid procurement boss about the mistake tat stupid ger made and we just had meeting just now. so her boss kinda of like tell her off for not knowing her work n stuff but in super PR way so tat she dun feel bad... n me kinda of hinted tat she is not doing her work properly and she must improve from now on and tat i will stop covering her arse from HQ alr. if she is still too dense to take this as warning, so be it man.. i hinted tat in future if tokyo were to question on all these mistakes, she has to answer it herself, no more babysitting from me.

ya boy.. she has really pissed me off 200%.. coz i found out she has been bitching about me to another coll who happened to accidentally let it out of the bag. n she tried to use my name to convince her boss to let her join for our may tokyo trip juz becoz another coll in the same dept with her are going with us. but the other coll, she is damn good in her work n has been around for more than a decade lor. i have been covering up for her mistakes and she took it for granted. so fine, she shall have to answer to her own actions from now on. kns, de zui ben xiao jie, i will not let you live a good life man.

ant,levv - thank you thank you for the praise! keke my house is still incomplete in decor so guess will only take pic when everything is up..we r quite slow.

yup
next place to hang out is ah pink's kuku bird house~ i just love pre-war houses!

ant - i don think ur colleague is so dense as not to know i think she is only acting blur.

20 mins to knock off time..goin to see my granny in TTSH..she got in due to excessive Ls-ing coz she overloaded on the laxative..sigh...so poor thing ;( goin to buy her dinner later.