CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

levynn

Ant... ya lor. haven't been to genting since they revamp to open up all those amusement parks, shopping centres, etc. think the last time i went was in pri sch. haha. anyway, we planned to set off abt 3-4am. guess won't get caught in a jam at that time bah...

watching phantom ah... hmmm... good good. i watched it the last time when they were here. now waiting to see if les miserable comes back or not... wan to watch that again...

ckw1011

ant, i'm sure he'll gif u a nice surprise. u cum in & tell us tmr, k.

good fri me gg sin ming 2 pai pai. think thu 5 apr is the start of qing ming liao.

nvr been to genting b4. levynn, take some fotos & show tis mountain tortise here, k. 3-4 am?? wah biang, abit 2 early bo?? nan de hols shld wake up later lah, think u set off at abt 6 am the roads shld still b quite empty ba.

levynn

good morning babes!!

anyone knows any good chinese restaurant around suntec area, to go for dinner? (other than soup restaurant) mum's birthday coming up... cannot think of any present, so maybe juz give her a treat...

levynn

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ANT!!!!!
kao_kiss.gif

yongee86

ohaiyooooooo...

lina & lev, thanks.

lev, there's a shop at marina square called 'dian xiao er' which is my favourite. it has very good roasted herbal duck and some other dishes. but super long queue for dinners.

yongee86

thanks skylar.

lina, i very ku ming, so of course at office working lor.. leave very limited coz have been taking alot of 1/2 days. must preserve them.

schnauzie

happie bdae ant!

me now in tokyo..goin back to singapore tomoro..missing the spicy food..;)

hey ant, thks for the recommendation to go okachimachi , the price of foodstuff is really good there! saw alot of pple filling up boxed of snacks. hubby went crazy buying lindt 99% cocoa dark chocolate at 100yen each (abt $1.30)..he say singapore is selling the same choc at $6 - $7!!!

pinkbunny

hi guys. sorry i have been MIA for so long. been super busy at work, and there's a big campaign coming up soon and i have to clear all my stuff before i go for my holiday so can an xim go.

sigh.

thanks lina for your sms. so sweet you

hey happy birthday ant! wish you health and wealth! huat ah!!!

hey girls, quick question: bintan can use SGD right? just wanna check

one cool recipe. got photo but lazy to upload... hehe.

mix tom yum paste (about 1 tablespoon, more if you want thicker. mine is bottled kind) + 1 bowl of water. steam fish, and when halfway done, add tom yum mixture and continue steaming. very shiok. and so easy. blindfold also can. hor?

ckw1011

good morning babes

eh ah pink, i think bintan uses US$ leh. perhaps the other babes can confirm?

so where did u go celeb ur bday last nite, ant?

so fast the hols over liao hor, sch? looking fwd 2 ur fotos & stories ...

yongee86

ohaiyooooooo...

sch & pink, thanks.

pink, u MIA for very long leh! ya, bintan can use SGD. if you are a snack person, do bring all ur snacks along to munch den buying from there. n mineral water.

sch, tat's fast.. so fast u r coming back from honeymoon alr.. ya, okachimachi is my snack heaven man.. hahah.. n same pkt of snack u find there, will cost more if u buy in shibuya or shinjuku.

hubby brought me somewhere for simple dinner but he bought me a gucci bag, something tat i aim v long alr.. hehehe.. den we had kopi n mudpie at coffee club. my mudpie has a candle too.. hahha.. n turns out, got another table oso celebrating bday...

Morning babes!!

Wahh.. Sch. come back le ah.. very fast ah?

Pink,
the last time I went Bintan, they all use SGD.
like wat Ant said, their snacks damn X lor.. I remember buying a pkt of cuttlefish ah.. think in SIN like $1.20 can get liao.. those Ken Ken kind, they selling $4 leh!! Daylight Robbery man!!!

Wahh.. Ant.. so sweet ah..both eating mudpie.. whaha

levynn

good afternoon babes!!!

schnauzie... welcome back!! (in advance) will b waiting for your photos, n see your "achievements"! hehe...

wah, Ant... got gucci!

yongee86

skylar, ya, the waiter who served the mudpie was singing bday song n laughing at the same time. it was quite funny to see a candle on a mudpie lor.. hahah..

do u still remb duracell bunny? my coll who blabbers non stop.. thanks to her, i'm suddenly machiam v close to newbies n included in all their activities. last nite, duracell bunny found out it is my bday, so she insist on having lunch tog and buy me cake tdy.. din expect her to really get cake but she did. now i'm eating the mini cake she got from spinelli's.. never expect her to do tat coz not close..

Wahhhh... Ant,
that bunny trying to get into ur good books ah? wahhaa.. steady leh.. still got free cake to eat leh.. hahahaa

Levynn,
u noon time come in still tok so loud ah.. whahaha

yongee86

ohaiyooooooooo...

today very sleepy coz slept late last night.

skylar, no lah... she dun need to get into my good books lor.. i'm not her boss leh..

last nite went to a jap rest at central mall.. super exp man.. their menu very limited.. mainly selling tonkatsu type of bento and shabu shabu.. 2 pax shabu shabu with grill cost $66+++... when they first served the food, my fren n i thot sure jiak buay ba.. turns out, it is v v v full and we can't finish.. ahhah..

ckw1011

basket, really ghost town today leh, only me & ant here, sad ...

i juz ordered the most expensive cake in my life, a 4.5 kg cake in the design of a Ferrari cake from Shangri-La. The damage - S$500!!! Phew, heng I'm not the one paying for it. It is for my big boss bday early next month.

hey, anyone ate at Waraku Jap Restaurant b4? what is nice there?

levynn

yo babes!!

sollie, sollie... very very busy today. got event in school... hardly have time to sit at my place at all. tired man... gonna sleep early tonite... *yawn*

yongee86

ohaiyooooo..

hurray! its TGIF!!!

wau, $500 for a cake! lina, ur boss v rich leh.. nope, i have not been to waraku rest.. can't give comments..

schnauzie

morning ladies~~I'm back!!!!!!!!!!!

just landed yesterdae morning and back to work today!

feel fresh and realised tt all my colleagues all looked so burned out ;(

waraku sounds familiar where is it?

now me officially married and will be cooking!!

must organize our next yakking session!

ah pink - when u off to bintan?

ckw1011

ant, actually i was the one who sourced for the cake. haiz, it is so exp becoz my boss likes butter cake, not so easy 2 find a chef who can do nice butter cakes lor. and i wanted ferrari design, which again, is not easy 2 find. anyway, boss not the one paying, cost is split among the mgrs and directors in the coy.

welcome back!!! sch. feel fresh ... hmmmmm. good good.

waraku has 5 outlets in S'pore: central, marina sq, katong, east coast & orchard starhub centre

set lah, u b the organiser for our next yakking session =)

ckw1011

yo skylar, so u "feel fresh" now tt u're back from your leave bo? hehe

no problem lah. post out on mon also can, no hurry.

hey hey, did i tell u ladies tt i went 4 acupuncture again? cos my back pain is acting up, so i went to this chung hwa medical institution (toa payoh lor 4). v cheap, a few dollars nia, the only prob is muz wait quite long lor. anyway, i think they only do normal consultation, acupuncture and ba guan if i'm not wrong. no tui na for sure. will b gg again this sat evening

Lina..
wahh.. ur back acts up again ah? then u better go seek doc's help man.. dun play play for back for us gals..
wei.. go get the name card or something lah.. few dollars is really quite cheap leh...

Welcome back SCH!

yongee86

sch, welcome back! so hardworking, never take today off to rest?? you officially cook n me officially don't cook or cook only once a week max.. hahah..

lina, acupuncture pain or not? ur back pain is lower or upper back huh? i'm still gathering courage to go ba guan.. scared of pain n oso v ugly blue black on back which means cant go swim..

ckw1011

wah biang skylar, bo name card lah. consultation card has all the details liao:

Singapore Chung Hwa Medical Institution
Toa Payoh HQ

Address: 640 Lor 4 Toa Payoh SE 319522 (from TP MRT station walk abt 10 to 15 min, depending on the length of your legs lah)

Consultation Hours (Mon to Sat):
9 am to 12 pm
1 pm to 5 pm
7 pm to 9 pm
Closed on Sun and PH
(Registration starts half an hour b4 consultation time)

ladies, there should b more than one chung hwa around, do a search on google

chung hwa works this way, all the yi shi there r on voluntary basis, 2 hr slot, 2X a week. so if u want to keep gg back to the same yi shi, u hv 2 check his/her days of duty and time slot. the female yi shi tt i saw, will b there only on wed & sat evenings

ant, acupuncture not very pain, feels like ant bite but it's a v short while nia. my pain is at lower back. ba guan i think is pain and the blue black really quite ugly lor. if dun mind, still can go swimming de

levynn

yoz! good afternoon babes! heh.

welcome back, Schnauzie... n also welcome to the "mrs" club.

ant... acupuncture not painful most of the time, unless u go for those places wif very little flesh. that time i acupunture my nose, a bit more painful than my tummy n thighs la... but still bearable...

yongee86

lina, so did the acupuncture relieve your backache?

lev/ lina, me super scared of pain. even i take jab for flu vaccine is painful for me leh.. is acupuncture similar as jabs? if same, den if i go, everytime the yi shi poke me for acpuncture, i sure scream.. hahah.. wait all the custs in the clinic run away coz of me..

ckw1011

aiyo ant, acupuncture is diff from jabs lah, the needles very thin nia. like levynn said, the pain wld b bearable. anyway if u scream in the clinic, the yi shi wld hv 2 charge u extra 4 loss of biz =)

i dun expect the pain 2b 100% gone after juz one time acupuncture. but yes, it does relieve the pain a little.

levynn

ant... not so serious la. the needle really very thin only. but will have different lengths, that's all. u juz look away when starting to poke la... if really fleshy parts like tummy, thighs, arms, not much feeling.

pinkbunny

tao yan, nobody miss me ah?

i come back from bintan liao. i never want to go there again. last time young that time, it was the closest place to go for holiday but now wiser liao so bintan very sian. nothing to do, and even if just want to go there to nua, the food is so expensive somemore!!!

had to take early ferry back cos ah lao need to go to school today. sigh. but we had a nice relaxing time in the end la, so still good

schnauzie

morning ladies! ah pink welcome back! miss u lots!!!!

nowadays i reach ofc really early (one of the first in office) SIANZ!!!

schnauzie

eh..some pic i took on my mobile phone while in japan:

view of mt fuji from owakudani valley (hell valley)
469547.jpg

hello kitty mascot at hell valley
469548.jpg

meoto iwa (wedded rocks aka husband n wife rock at Toba - abt 2hrs train ride from Osaka)

469549.jpg

ckw1011

good morning babes

ah pink, so fast gone 2 Bintan & back liao?
eh recipe mama, u didn't cook 4 a long time liao si bo, like didn't c u post food pix 4 quite some time already hor??

yo sch, so cool the hello kitty mascot, dressed in black ... seems like u didn't take a lot of pix in japan?

babes, i went 4 a 2nd time acupuncture at chung hwa on sat evening. the yi shi told me i juz nid 2 go bk one or two more times. hmmm, the pain is more or less gone lah, but when i bend or squat then stand up got a bit of sng sng feeling. sigh ... lao le. anyway, the yi shi taught me some exercises 2 do every morning b4 i get out of bed, so hope it'll help.

Good morning babes!!

Sch.. wah.. ur mobile phone pixs not bad taken leh.. wat phone u using ah? whahaha...
the Hello Kitty sooo cute!!

Pink,
Waaaa miss li......
so guess from the way you put it, Bintan not that fun lor hor? then next time can go elsewhere liao lah...

Lina..
so u r gg tot he chung hwa thingy again ah? izzit those like got portable van which stop at some carparks to help the elderly one kind? Used to see those in the past.. kekeke..