hello ladies!
wah biang lina. simi working like COW??? well i moo-ed in office from 8am till 9pm today
eh sch, very happs leh your dinner! looks good! sorry i also dunno what fish. maybe ang go li...
the pic of the uncooked fish is very cute leh. at first it look like a very stern fish then i look closer it look like it's smiling to me haha.
okie recipe mama has a new recipe. takes long to cook but very shiok. the original recipe is very cheong hei so i cut down hehe:
FISH SOUP!
wash ikan bilis and soya beans and then boil on high heat for about 15 min with about 2 litres of water. meanwhile, deep fry a piece of TEE POH (dried sole) until crispy. very fast one. like a few seconds only if your oil is very hot
then add it to your soup with peppercorns, garlic (bruised), ginger slices and reduce fire to low and continue boiling for 1-1.5 hours. the original recipe says 2-3 hours. siao. we where got so much time right? i usually do about 1.5 hours
anyway. after about 1.5 hours you fry some chopped garlic, and then add that to the soup with salt, sugar and 1 tsp fish sauce. then add fish slice (i used toman fish, you can also use or batang) (and cai xin and beehoon if you want) and shaoxing wine, sesame oil and a pinch of pepper (and evaporated milk if you want)
then sprinkle with fried shallot if you want. it's very very shiok!
here it is with fried long beans and 5-spice chicken
pic cannot really see but it's slices of fish in the soup.
got a few more pics for you gers but it's still in my phone, lazy to take out hehe