pink, when it comes to house hunting, must be v thick skinned lah.. huge investment leh.. u don't knock on ppl's doors lah. but if u see any auntie walking along the corridor or something, just ask discreetly lor. put on a super innocent xiao mei mei look, aunties will be more than willing to help.
you should always view the place in morning/ afternoon and once at night. you need to check out the 'sunlight' in different times of the day. some got morning sun or afternoon sun and dun have sunlight at all. sunlight is not just good for drying clothes, but also make your place brighter and less gloomy. but not good if afternoon sun in bedroom coz it will be v hot to zzzz at nite n your air con must work doubly hard. you should also check out if your neighbours are very rowdy in afternoon/ nite and how it will affect your unit. best is those neighbours who are actively in the day, as in their doors are opened and got activities. in that way, no thieves or burglars for house break-in. if neighbours r rowdy at nite, may disturb ur sleep at nite which is not good.
check out the void decks if got alot of ah bengs hanging around. or are the void decks super duber quiet at nites.
i had a fren, before his WIS date, he went to check out the block he wants, check out the layout of the different units, check out sunlight, tok to his future neighbours before selecting his unit at hdb. imagine, his is new flat n he also ks enough to find out from his neighbours on alot of stuff lor. resale, all the more you must talk to the neighbours.