CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

haha sch, concentrate on your course la, don't think about unagi!

girls, unrelated question: which airline, in your opinion has roomy seats?

keke my lecturer is stuck in morning court so he will be comin in late

to which country?

kaoz u pple has super long email xchange leh all one-liner..still readin the 3rd email...

paris

i have the impression that british airways is quite spacious. ah lao asked around and his colleagues have plenty good things to say about emirates.

never take ANA or JAL. their seats are pathetically small. i heard UA seats are better and more leg space. china airlines, EVA air, cathay air etc, are no good too coz got no in flight entertainment. will be bored to death.

sch, see how much action u r missing from the mails! whahah..

seems like somebody also reply one liner leh. dunno which nian nian 21 one leh....

UA = united is it?

haha ok roger that for china, eva and cathay! basically dun take the asian airlines lah! but thai not bad.

wah lau pple..u all win..i tot i finish readin all the email then i suddenly saw the something freaky....faintz! u all very xing leh

SQ SQ yeah yeah yeah
SQ - a great way to fly
our national carrier is the best, of course. but px wise also ...

yup, heard british airways quite good

sch dear, mai diam diam about ur birth date hor, we're all waiting ...

SQ is good too.. me loyal fan of SQ coz they are extremely nice to you esp when you are flying back from china, korea, japan, etc. heheh..

actually i find SQ alright only leh. prefer thai over SQ. i think SQ's service and seats don't justify the price.

ok ok. so it's unanimous that emirates is happening.

haha skylar must be kena scolded by BA before when booking for boss is it?!

dun say dun have hor:

449262.jpg

the big one is du zhong. it looks very funny leh. like a toy like that. looks very artificial. the medical shop guy said it's the first time he hear got people put du zhong in herbal chicken. :S

so anyway i bought slices of ginseng, dang gui and du zhong. grand total: $3

449263.jpg

this one shows the back of the du zhong.

i thot Quantas was quite good too. took it to Australia last dec. i like those when u have your own personal screen in front of u. n their shows r very new. hehe. got ice-cream to eat some more. n hor, they got more stewards than stewardess... hahahaha...

Pink..
who dare to scold me?? kaoz.. whaha.. just that I hate it coz its almost impossible to do upgrades for BA or UA flights one.. so dunno why the fark they give mileage in the 1st place lor.. zzzzzzzzz.....

Wahh.. u really alot of herbs man! steady lah..
so cheap ah..

it's alot ah? i told the uncle it's for 2 people. but ya, it's so cheap hor. when he said $3, i thought it was only for the ginseng leh. scarley it's for all :D must be my mei li

hey skylar, the herbs all put into the chicken ah? then outside nothing meh?

Pink...
Ya .. all put inside.. outside nothing one..coz when the solid solid juice from inside flow out then enuf liao.. shiok!

unless u want to put some gou qi zi outside also can lah ... up to u lor

wahh.. all good morning ah!!!!!!!!!!

Thx again Lina for the great catalogue! I was thinking how come suddenly got ****point envelope for me man! hwahhaha....

hi babes

wah so quiet all today. my internet was down yesterday evening, plus this morning was all a photoshoot. so tired. now got nasty headache boohoo. i want to go home!!!!!!!!

tonight going house hunting again. beach road, st george and kelantan lane. wish me luck!

yoo hoooooo, me bz writing & slotting CNY cards into envelopes, jiu ming ah!!!! such n interesting job i hv ...

great catalogue? skylar, dun tell me u thinking of buying the whole supermart hor ...

ah pink, good luck! & also, u're gg 2 so many places tonite ah? very shiong leh liddat, u hv headache somemore, aiyoh. take care ya, babe
how did ur herbal chicken turn out? shiok?

3 places tonight. so gut lat right? might as well la. rather than every day go see 1 or 2 only. might as well one shot go 3 or 4, dio bo? my agent wanted to bring us to see FIVE actually ah. siao. too gut lat liao.

keke lina, you got to lick all the envelopes or not? careful don't get paper cut hor. or else cannot put plaster on your tongue haha

haven't try yet herbal chicken. weekend.

it's ok la. or else like very wasted if i know in the vincinity got one house available but i never go and see. know what i mean?

btw it doesn't matter cos if we don't like the place then we wont even bother looking for any damages. if we know that we like, then we'll be very zi si.

skylar... me haven't planned wif hubby wat to buy. must set budget ah... if not together wif the angbao money, very xiong...

pink... that time u gave the cheese cake recipe... dun worry, not asking u to repeat. juz wondering those amt that u gave, roughly how big is the cheese cake?

haha levynn. it depends on the size of your tin. my tin is i think 9 inch square. if it's smaller tin, you'll just have thicker crust and thicker cheese lor

tonight we didn't see st george's cos the owner forgot :S beach road was scary cos it was like little thailand. kelantan road location was excellent. walking distance to bugis. the house was renovated but not to our liking. would have to re-renovate again. ah lao said he feels like we're paying for reno twice. so we're still hunting now...

bunny hunters

good morning babes!!

pink... thanks. but no need to juz buy a tin for it, rite?? i'm thinking of those aluminium container. sorry ah... me not expert wif dessert stuff.

btw, copied 2 recipes fr the Female mag i was reading at my hairdresser's yesterday. later will post it up...

morning babes

levynn, i guess any container also can ba. ant also bake cheesecake before. ant, comments?

aiyoh, one sick, one moody.... i sprinkle happy bunny dust for all ok?
449956.gif

good morning babes

weather no good tis morning, so the babes' moods also not too good ah? ant, jiayou! weekend is less than 2 days away ...

sch, aiyo, stomach flu very jialat leh, muz take care & watch ur diet. go c a doc lah ...

CNY 2 us married women = more $$$ nid 2b spent
how i miss my singlehood days when i could take alot of angbaos instead of gif alot of angbaos

ah pink, so cute the bunny ...

Good morning babes...

Wahhh piangz eh.. me very busy ah.. trying to rush do last min visa etc again.. no time to come in here yak yak liao..

btw,. surprise that i cannot find the official Dubai Embassy here leh.. aiyoh....

oh babes. we decided to go to bintan for our anniversary instead. cos it's near (though damn expensive for such a small trip), and don't need to take plane or long bus ride. so in case i'm pregnant, still safe to go

dubai embassy.... sorry skylar, dunno where!

No worries babes,

I found it le.. but really troublesome lor.. wahaha.. coz they dun do visa here at all.. whahaha..

Pink..
u really very onz abt ur pregancy ah.. whahaha... mai stress mai stress

skylar, just planning around it in case mah. in case wait book everything liao then the airlines say cannot fly cos preggie, and cannot refund then i kwa kwa kwa right?

bintan ferry say more than 26 weeks preggie cannot take the boat btw

if dun do visa here, then how? skylar, i'm curious, pls enlighten me

ah pink, bintan also quite a relaxing pl mah. hey, ur anniversary is in apr, si bo? so fast want to book liao?

ok babes, lina wants to go vietnam hcmc in mar. gg 2 travel agency 2 do booking tis sat, yay!

moody ant here to report..

skylar, go dubai need visa meh??? i nv do visa when i went to dubai last yr wor..

pink, bintan is nice..

i'm moody coz got job offer.. BUT, the terms not very attractive. now in dilemna if i should accept or reject.

Pro: something that i have always wanted to do

Cons: pay is less than what i asked for
Cons: distance is an issue (they start work at 8am!)
Cons: heavy cost on me if i were to invest in a car just for the job.

so.. now can't decide.. AIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII...

ant, if i were you i wouldn't take it. 8am is no joke for normal people excluding levynn

bintan ... i went twice but stayed at nirwana, both with ex boyfriend. so now we're going to stay at mayang sari.

lina, why don't you extend to go to da nang too? i heard it's beautiful. we also enjoyed halong bay. it's like guilin. very nice and peaceful.

ant, i second ah pink. to start work at 8 am is bad bad bad, esp if u keep having 2 work OT and the boss is particular abt punctuality. actually, as u hv listed, there r more cons than pros

pink, i can't do any extn 4 tis trip (the hcmc trip is 4D) cos hv 2 save my bal leave 4 other trips in the year. 4 vietnam, i'm gg wif my mum, aunt & MIL, hubby can't join us, he has 2 study 4 his exams, booooooo

write 2 the moderator, pink. there r alot of other pple selling things on SB lor

eh ant, check out today's 'urban', about job interview.

so nice you going for trip with mum and MIL! it's just very sweet

speaking of trips, my parents don't want to come for paris liao. mum very gian and she want THE WHOLE FAMILY to come too, but dad is concerned about the money and he ai mian zi so don't want us to pay for them

okie... write to moderator... or maybe my pasar malam bo seng li that's why toh dio

lina, i saw some old posts about people asking the same thing, i think they remove threads that have not been active for 14 days. never mind la. anyway quite luan liao, alot of things sell liao but people still asking about them. re-do over the weekend la!