CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

morning ladies!

wahahahah levv - i was readin ur post..then i missed out the word pink..was reading wat pasar malam so good got suggest to u wat to wear n when to wear..read until mong cha cha

morning babes.

i was gone all day at my other office branch mah. sorry ah, never bao gao heh heh.

wah suddenly my le long is the new hot topic ha? keke. aiyah must clear the old to make space for the new mah!
support support a bit la walau, just read and laugh only meh?

yesterday went for dinner with old friends at menotti at raffles city. not bad the place. next time can try for outing. the dessert is very good.

also went for KB. i felt VERY tired during the class, and i only ate half my pasta last night, and only one spoon from each dessert we ordered (4 desserts for 5 of us. super sinful). dunno why losing my appetite and bo lat like that

btw i also heard tea helps. but teh kosong, no sugar. 100plus is when you're very sick and keep vomitting and don't eat anything. this one my ah lao's friend who is a nurse teach one. 100plus or any isotonic drink. like htwo0 also can

i dunno babe. my period is not due yet so i can't say i've missed it. maybe i'm just tired cos i've been reading every night. hehe. 'the time traveler's wife' is a very very good book

Pink....
ni you le!!!!!!!
whahaha... wat book u reading man.. aiyoh.. tired then sleep lah.. kekkee...

Today my recep got new stunt again! whahaha... think i must start writing a script & send it to Jack Neo liao.. whahhah...

good morning babes!!!

pink... if really you le... will b so nice!!! maybe that trip to sentosa ah.... keke...

skylar... later must tell story k?? heh...

wau, skylar got new stories to entertain us later!

pink, keep your fingers crossed! heheh..

going off soon. on 1/2 day leave today.

Pink!!!
Pls lor.. not my fav colleague hor!! Phui!!!!!!!!

whahaha. .. Levynn evil twin come out liao..

Pink,
fingers crossed.. when is ur period due?

it's irregular so i'm guessing it should be end of this month. :S

(sorry if too much info for any passersby who are reading our posts hoping to find recipes! keke)

morning babes! wah i thought i'm early today. scarley got levynn and lina beating me to it!

ant, what you grill your pomfret with? black black, cannot see leh. btw my friend taught me to fry white pomfret with sesame oil only. in case any of you want to try. quite nice la but i still feel steaming is most shiok.

everybody had a nice weekend? me went house hunting again!

ohaiyoooooooo..

the promfret is ang ang, not orh orh leh.. it is imitation of sambal stingray except it is promfret. heheh..

according to my dad, white promfret is only suitable for steaming whereas black promfret must be fried. the taste of the fish really taste different leh..

pink, how's your house hunting? any more horror stories to tell?? whahah..

i had wedding dinner last sat.. last sat seems to be v hot date. got a few wedding invitations, so hubby and i went to 2 separate ones! one of my guy frens got super drunk n he puked in the cab which got the cabbie very pissed. he insisted on $20 compensation for dirtying his cab. do anyone know if this is common, for cabbies to ask for compensation especially for driving night shifts?

sorry sorry, cos i see it as orh orh! can only see the mouth and the tail hehe

ya i've only ever steamed it until my fried told me about frying with mua yew. maybe that's why it tasted weird to me lor. yup. black and white taste diff, but both also i like

not sure about cabbie compensation leh... never heard before

sch, just for fun i went to see the silkair promo. the radio ads say until very nice. 200$ to go to langkawi, incl hotel, but 1. the website doesn't say hotel, 2. the cheap fairs all fully booked.

but better not check more la. wait i gian keke

tiring weekend 4 me. remember i said i had 2 go cpf bldg wif my mum on sat morning? we went & then found out tt the application form 4 workfare bonus is not out yet. basket! the good thing is the cust svs officer is a v friendly lady, she explained 2 my mum 2 check the newspapers 4 the date when the form will b out, & the type of info needed 2 fill in the form. she also printed out n updated cpf statement 4 my mum. so though it was a wasted trip, the svs was impressive.

went shopping aft that, & had dinner at jerk thai restaurant at bugis. the food was good!

played badminton on sun afternoon, shack!

ant, me nvr heard of cabbie compensation b4 either. i guess if the passenger dirtied the cab, paying compensation is more a goodwill gesture from the passenger.

alamak lina. but how come you went straight to CPF without checking? kiasu si bo? keke. but at least you spent a nice time with your ah bu.

okie will keep jerk thai in mind!

i went for KB yesterday. also quite shack but now ok liao.

aiyo ah pink how i noe. i went 2 the cpf website 2 c, & it states 4 yr 2006, do declaration by 1/4/07 mah, & my ah bu was free on sat, so we went lor. who noes, kwah kwah kwah ...

tonite me having tian mi mi dinner at pepper lunch express wif hubby at novena velocity, wah shiok!!!

gam xia lina. it seems to be the friendliest loan.

if it's not too personal, can i check how you girls spent on your reno and how you financed it?

ya pink, i believe it's one of the friendliest loan around. u can also check wif banks their interest rates 4 reno loans 2 do a comparison.

btw, did u check if u & ur hubby will b eligible 2 get a mortgage loan from hdb 4 the flat? hdb rate is more consistent and lower than banks.

yup already sent in application for HDB eligibility. they will get back to me soon.

yup yup later will check with bank for reno loans.

good morning everyone. where is everyone?

Good the morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wahh.. u all so yakkidi yakkidi liao ah.. whahaha..

Pink,
u went hse hunting again? so how this time?

pepper lunch is good... i tried their steak wif the egg, n the salmon. quite nice but will get very full. b prepared to smell of food after that ah...

ant is dying of cramps today!! aiiii... really suai mouth, last fri tell u all no cramps, den now this month gana! nabez.. wa beh si liao!!

i like pepper lunch too.. but my colls dun and everytime walk past for lunch at imm, very gian to eat.. heheh..

Levynn..
kekeke.. ok lah.. Me tried it once, nv been back.. dunno lor.. maybe just not my cuppa tea.. kekeke.. maybe too filling & also too smelly liao. whaahah...

Pink?
ok ok...

Ant..
wat happened?? ur period is here ah? got see doc bor?

aiyoh ant. you take care hor. drink hot milo?

ok ok since so many thumbs up for pepper lunch, i will go have it with ah lao tonight! we going IMM

oh dear ant, drink some warm water. ya, got see doc bo? if really bad, go back & rest

acherly, me & my hubby think the portions at pepper lunch v small, eat liao not full p but taste is really good.

ah pink, so fast go source 4 furniture & reno ideas liao?

lina, furniture no need to say where i will buy from la

once we get the house, we will fast fast do up liao cos we already know what we want. and also because dua pa tor a bit hard to move around ah? i told ah lao he will have to oversee everything if i'm dua pa tor. he said ok. but i quite scared scared cos he sometimes quite blur sotong one haha

Pink...

from the way u are talking ah.. u really dua pa tor liao ah? if so.. really gratz in adv man! kekeke.. gotta be more careful in everything liao ya...