CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Papilio is at veerasamny road, near little india. but this salon is very famous for its rebonding. the last time i did tat which was a few years ago, it lasted me for close to a year lor. the salon run by chinese hor, not ah nehs k! n if you go on weekdays, they used to give u a huge free bottle of conditioner. not sure if they still do such stuff lah.

i have done something like th 3 pro thingy at a salon in far east. IT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE! true, it takes about 3 hours and hair not as flat. after a few weeks, my hair start to be frizzy and curls coming back. within 3 months, it totally look 'un-rebonded'. and it cost me $160 to do it, more expensive than papilio.

Wahh.. wat is 3 pro thingy leh.. make me blur man..
for a moment I thot Papillo is my sandals leh..w hahhaha...

AH PINK!! got bao win bor? kekeke..

ah pink - think don last as long as normal rebond coz only 30% rebond cream..lesser damage so of course last for not as long. a few months bah. my sis told me 2 mths but 4 mths liao i still find it ok. i still went for it coz i din want further damage ;p

da jia, there is a 'heart walk' organised by singapore health foundation if anyone of you is interested. there's a fun walk (3km, reg fee $3)) and a 10,000 step heart challenge (6km), reg fee $15). can register at tiong bahru plaza, liang court, century square, white sands. can check www.myheart.org.sg for more details

gimmeh's dinner:

447420.jpg

soup is melon sharksfin soup. thanks for introducing, ant, now i know why it's called melon sharksfin! i used pork rib and chicken bones, wolfberries, garlic, gan bei. shiok!

luncheon meat + peas in tomato ketchup and dash of vinegar, and dao cheo fish. yum! :P

good morning babes

skylar, yday i went tp central ntuc 2 check liao. the cny goodies brouchure/order form is already out but hv 2 get it from their office (which is inside the outlet lah). the office is opened daily from 8 am to 6 pm. went after 6 pm yday so not able 2 get 4u.

Morning babes...

Sch.. its Sharkfins melon ah.. very nice leh.. coz after cooking, its like sharkfins lookalike lor..
Wahh... Pink.. ur dinner looks very healthy liddat.. ekkeek...

Lina..
wahh.. u mean the NTUC brochure so lak gu one ah? I also dunno man. just tat i saw a woman reading it on the train like super alot of things to buy lor..wahaha.. coz i see her use pen to circle here circle there..

sch, i think ah ant posted pic of the melon before. sharksfin melon. outside is polka dot one

i think we didn't add water. it's ah lao cook one that one
he also added a bit of angmoh herbs. basil i think. and celery salt

ok ah pink on course today. see you girls later!

ohaiyoooooooo...

today sleepy as usual.. brought work home to do AGAIN. aiiii..

sharksfin melon is very nice esp when cooked til v soft.. yum yum.. pink's dinner look very healthy indeed!

skylar, u wana take tat ntuc brochure n be like tat auntie huh, circle out all the CNY goodies u wana attack is it? heheh..

ant - polka dot melon?? where to buy from? nv heard of it. today is my super unlucky day..i am just lyin low today hoping the day will end ASAP

very healthy meh? orh. ok lor
very easy to make

sch, i bought the melon from cold storage. actually i was looking for lao huang gua then i remember ant say sharksfin melon also nice. hey what happened? why lying low? scared ah long come and find yuo is it?

ant, must remove the seedy part right? i never cook the skin also, i only spoon out the 'meat'. which isn't much :S

ok lemme rub off my bad luck here:
morning my car batt died ..cannot get it started
then rush to bus stop to take bus..think i missed my direct bus so i took an indirect bus to change down the road.
after abt 10 mins i saw a bus which i can change to reach my office..i alighted and ran to the bus in front but becoz no one is boardin the bus driver drove off..then i waited abt 10 min for bus then halfway got massive traffic jam coz got accident at paterson road then i end up reaching office at 9am..then reach office wasnna take a drink..spilled it on my table ;(

just ended a super long morning meeting... *yawns*.. now got to do 2 more lengthy powerpoints.. sighzz..

sch, aiyoh.. so ke lian... maybe your luck will improve after lunch...

pink, i dumped the melon with the skin to cook. coz the skin adds nutritional value to the soup. n if u intend to boil it like damn long, can include the seeds. the seeds become soft and n is edible leh.

huh? can include the skin? but it's like damn hard leh! i usually make the stock in the morning then when come home, add the liao. in this case, it's the melon. so i think not enough time for the skin to soften.

sch, luckily it wasn't a big problem

skylar, the brochure not lak gu lah. just tt instead of taking it from the normal counter, u hv 2 go 2 their opic 2 take lor. actually, i'm not sure if it is only tp central, or all other ntuc also liddat. y dun u try gg 2 some ntuc these few days 2 check?

i like going 4 cny goodies shopping. last time go wif aunties , now go wif hubby & MIL. we'll take one trolley & slowly walk walk, look c look c & buy the stuff tt we like 2 eat. good bonding time =)

sch, aiyo. hopefully the bad luck has ended now ...

walau eh. when i'm eng eng sitting in the office, nobody email me. i go away on course one day only, the whole world is asking me for things. argh.

Gooooooddddddddd morning babessssssssssssss

Me been kinda sickout since mon liao.. whahaha..
but still hey okay lah..

been a super busy week man.. haiz..

skylar, feel like zzzzzzzzz juz go toilet & zzzzzzzzz a while lor. haiz, the disadvantage of working in an open concept opic.

these days the thread seems quiet hor. no one else hv been cooking except ah pink??

babes, i'm not sure how helpful tis is. juz heard fr a col tt 4 temporary relief 4 headaches, take lipton tea. i'm drinking it now

germs in the forum?? win liao lor.. liddat also can??? whahaha...

Lina.. how to zzzzzzzzzz in the toilet? cannot lah.. think only u can do that leh.. ekkekeke... drink too much tea not good leh..
whahaha...

Sch..
u very funny leh.. whahaha..

sch, i also dunno leh. seems like it works 4 her, so i hope it'll work 4 me 2

can lah skylar, try. last time i noe of a col who also did tt, juz a short 5, 10 min nap, rest ur eyes only mah. didn't drink alot lah, one cup nia

i heard got 1 remedy is to mix 1/4 of 100plus wif 3/4 of water... but i forgot wat is it for leh... dunno headache or stomachache...

hmmmmm i'm not sure if it's the lipton tea or lunch (burger king) but my headache did get beta leh ...

calling for AH PINK!!!!!

Sch..
whahaa.a.a ya hor.. i nv noticed leh.. that lao niang really sibeh free leh.. but dun play play hor.. her biz also looks not bad leh.. alot of pple buy from her leh...

Pink..
my hse also got alot to sell leh.. when u free come over & take measurement for me? whahhahaa.....

my place here already pour like no body biz liao.. cannot even see outside man.. all blurr up.. ahhhh........... I wanna go home ah...........

wah... juz went to pink's pasar malam... really a lot of things leh. n still got suggestions wat to wear n when to wear... really very xi xin...

pink... got bags or not??? haha...