CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Sky - i also wish i can come in as often like last time....but currently company very busy...alot of projects which deadlines is till year end....

btw, you got lobang to order Xmas cards for corporate use? As in purchase in bulk wan? I need help ah......*tian ah*!!!!!!

walau my office the phones ringing like siao. like stock market like that. argh!

christmas cards... KA, we usually print our own. if your quantity is big enough, it may even be cheaper to print

morning gal pals

soooooooo early the bunny is today! got to be at site at 10 so no point i go office first. if not i reach at 9, make coffee, pang sai, then time to leave liao haha

but still, my body clock force me to wake up early.

good morning babes
bunny, did u manage 2 get an appt for the eye centre from the polyclinic yesterday? meanwhile, muz keep dripping the eyedrops ah, babe.

nabz, these two days keep seeing si ginnahs on the mrt. yday evening, one stepped on my toes, then turned ard & looked at me somemore, limbu had the urge 2 slap the brat! then tis morning, some sec sch gal in sch uniform playing freaking blasting music on her mp3, hai me cannot zzzzz, DUH!!!

ohaiyooooooooo...

today is the start of my torture... meetings non stop from 9am - 9pm. tml is worse, must be in office by 7.30am n will last til 9pm. same thing for thur.. sighzzzzzzz..

btw, can help me think of nice xmas dinner menu? eve of xmas eve, in laws r coming over for dinner. on xmas eve, hubby's frens r coming over. i super stressed now.

can't wait 4 friday =)

ant, the usual x'mas stuff eh sai bo? honey baked ham, roast beef, turkey, log cake, salmon, pork ribs lor. or u wan 2 DIY? then cheese cake, grilled fish & roast chicken, fried beehoon, etc

juz a quick "Hi" to you gals....later rushing for meeting again. My stupid cough still havnt go away yet...hiaz Dunno later meeting how lor....

Ant - yah lor...log cakes, honey baked ham, turkey, sushi spread, mini sandwiches, etc......

KA u better go see a doc ah.. if u got this persistent cough.. not good ah...

Ant..
ya lor.. mostly for X'mas think u can order those ham & turkey from supermkt rite? then just bake some cakes or do some salad lor.. how?

ribs is a good idea!! not a fan of ham and turkey. so will do roast chicken instead. wana do stuff tat will only use oven so tat kitchen floor will not be oily n must mop in a rush b4 guests arrive.. whahah..

pork ribs, roast chicken, baked potatoes, salad and apple crumble should be enough to fill up 8-10 people rite?

pink, have u manage to get appt to see specialist in eye centre?

yo babes!! miss me boh?? keke... on leave this whole week... so never log in yesterday...

btw, completed a mean feat (at least i thot so) last nite... cooked 3 dishes + 1 soup at my mum's place. haha... but never bring my cam over... so no pics...

hey anyone still got tics left for ikea day? my ah lao just told me he can sneak off from his lecture to go ikea with me! ;(

just came back from a half day visit and went to the marine barrage..wow cool place it will be in future and the massiveness of the project is just a great experience

Leyvnn..
aiyoh.. why no pixs leh.. kekeke.. show us amah.. whah.. u so shiok on long leave ah!! go where? x'mas shopping si bor? whahhaa...

Sch..
u can check with Lina coz she might or might not go atm...

skylar... no cam at my mum's place la... anyway, cooked simple dishes only. fish bone soup, stir-fry heng cai, pork wif carrot slices, n steamed fish.

me no celebrate x'mas la... me on strike fr work... keke... long story....

summarise & give us the gist of the story lah, levynn, we love gossip!!! =)

sch, i probably can't go, no prob 2 pass u the tic but i have not rec it yet. will keep u informed ya.

AH PINK!!! Where r u?? Still not back from site or gena kidnapped by the workers there liao ...

Lina..
whahaha.. maybe she now asking the construction workers to blow blow her eyes to get rid of the growth leh.. kekeke..

Levynn..
long story? its ok.. let's talk over a cuppa kopi on Fri.. whahaha...

Lina..
so how leh organizer?

hi ladies. today meeting after meeting... then got fire drill some more. so i had to drag my supplier to join us for fire drill :S

tomorrow i try to go to SGH early early to see doc at polyclinic then hopefully can be back in office by 10.

never see the construction guy liao leh. hehe.

here's tonight's dinner!

428866.jpg

ah lao choose to cook more brown rice on the day i don't cook soup so very dry...

ohaiyoooo..

so sleepyyyy now... today my mtg start at ungodly hour, 7.30am... zzzzzzzzzzz

pink, your dinner looks goodddddddd.. yest, hubby oso cooked dinner, will post pics lata.

Good morning.....

WAhhh... Ant.. ur mtg starts at 7:30aM!!?!?!? tat is damn early lor.. whahaha... think me still zzz... ah.. whahaha..

Yummy dinner pixs ah!! shiok!!!

hi girls. wah so quiet today ah all? ant, your meeting at 730? wah biang!

this morn i went to SGH's poly clinic. i reached at 815, left there at almost 12noon. basket. wait and wait and wait. they gave me an appointment with eye clinic specialist on.... guess what date.... guess guess....

26 not november, not december, but JANUARY. as in 2007. as in next year. thanks lor. think i go private better. in case by the time 26 jan, i am one eye jack. choy choy choy...

dinner last night was actually a combination of factors. i thought ah lao would only cook half the bag of veg, but turns out it was all. and the egg if don't cook, will go bad liao, so might as well la

but tonight, came in late so got clear work, so need to stay late so i'm having burger king for dinner

my last night dinner: porridge cooked by hubby

429239.jpg

dinner tonite cooked by hubby: chicken herbal soup, doumiao with celery, egg with minced meat
429240.jpg

aiyoh pink, still working in office? better go home n rest esp ur eyes.. dun strain them n make the condition worse lah..

how come the appt date so long? u never bang table bang chair n scold them??? sure can squeeze appt for u one lor.. pte is v v v exp.

good morning babes

pink, the doc at the polyclinic probably classified ur case as not serious & urgent, thus gave u an appt date tt is so far away. ya, pte is exp, med & follow-up visits all no govt subsidy, v shiong on ur wallet. maybe u can try & get n earlier appt from the eye specialist clinic itself, since now u already hv the referral ltr.

ur ah laos all can cook, so good! ant, wat was in the porridge? looks like ginko ...

ohaiyooooooo...

lina, i made my hubby learn some basic dishes from his mum b4 marriage lor.. n he usually will help me when i'm cooking..

the porridge has potato, mincemeat and egg. dun ask me why got potato coz hubby add tat in.

Anyone here know the closest airport to Knoxville?

me super stressed liao...doing bookings for my boss but half the places he wanna go.. limpeh also neber hear before ah..

STill got super juciy news to gossip abt my recep man.. this one is a classic liao... whahhaa.. no time no time.. wait for me to be more free first

the closest airport to Knoxville is Mc Ghee Tyson, si bo? wei skylar, make ur travel agent do some work, muz share ur stress wif pple mah ...

ok ok, we wait 4 u, b quick

dun think anyone's angry wif u lah KA, dun b so sensitive

Wahahah.. ya ya... Lina.. i just give her an email to give me the routings for
SIN-SFO-KNOXVILLE-CATANIA-GVA-SFO-LON-SIN..
WAHAHAHA... see how long she will take to revert back to me..

wei.. tmr we all mtg up ah.. pls give me a key word "recep" so that i know wat to bitch abt to u all .. whahaha...

KA, who angry with u? for wat???

basket skylar, still hv 2 wait till tmr ... ni diao wo men de wei kou, huai ren!!!
hey, now our coy using two travel agents, new shan & prime express, both svs not bad & very fast. so next time u want a 2nd quote or something, can consider them. prime express deals more in corp bookings

Whhaha.a.a. Lina.. coz it is a very long ah ma story... by the time I type out here ah.. think all my fingers cramp liao.. wahahahah...

tell u all tmr better mah.. still got my facial expressions to add on.. whahaha...

Btw, anyone of u here got lobang for drivers to send bosses to & from airport one bor ah? coz my current one damn farked up.. just received another complaint from my boss abt him.. whahaha..

ka, aiyoh, why so sensitive????

skylar, we will sure forget to prompt u about your recep lah.. type out the story now for us lah...

how come u need chaffeur to fetch bosses? tell ur boss to just get a cab lah! :p

Yummy!! kekeke..
Sch..
how come ur rice bowl still got like an inner metal plate inside one? so cute..
*wink* btw, u make bookings liao bor?

Ant..
my boss is those super 1 kind one lor.. need to be chauffered ard one..

as for my recep.. really long ah.. tell u all tmr then I wanna get advice from pple like u all teach me how to do lor.. wahahha..

just pop in to say hi to all. still in office

ant, your ah lao cook, got standard leh! aiyah bang table also no use. they called the eye clinic. not run by SGH. anyway, like you said lina, they prob give me an appt so far away cos it's not serious. which is a consolation in a way

did you gers see on the news? COMPLETE contact lens solution is infected with bacteria. nabz. that's what i use lor.

wah sch, happening leh your dinner! i want! how to cook the red fish?

sky, i think there are a few merc cabbies who do this chauffering service. i THINK they charge like $20 per destination. can check..

Pink..
those cabbies is pte one si bor? u got any contacts bor ah?

Me also use COMPLETE solutions leh.. kaoz... dun scare me leh..

wei.. btw ah.. when did u send out the Ikea thingy ah? today Fri liao leh.. wahahaa...

Today my recep like maciam gulity liao.. keep talking to me.. kaoz.. this kinda bitchy bitch! whahaha... think ask her fark spider also too simple for her liao ah.. whahha..