CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ko samui is an idea sch! langkawi is west coast, right? so perhaps won't be affected by monsoon? dunno...

bangkok is confirm for 5-8 jan liao :D with friends. ah lao needs a relak trip that's why i chose beach. cos he would have just returned from 3 weeks in canada mah

my eye is better now. but just continue dropping the drops lor. it tastes horrible. dunno why i will taste the drops after dropping in my eye. yuck.

FOUR TO SIX MONTHS CANNOT WEAR LENSES?! wah biang. then i really should invest in a stylo pair of glasses lor.

Pink..
Langkawi will be affected by monsoon.. coz I remember the last time when i wanna go they tell me monsoon is from sep - dec leh..

Wahaha.. go invest in a pink bunny glasses lor.. hahahaa...

pink... i'm not sure how serious is your case la. u never ask the doc??

actually now can wear specs occassionally coz some spec designs really very nice...

when he go back, the first few days i will be very busy with work still. then after that i will mahjong everynight! hahahaha

i think it's the jetstar promo, ya. 12 bucks :D my friend book for all, i just chut lui for my share only haha. salivating at the thought of day after day of shopping :D

pink bunny glasses? haha. i will get fired i think.

today i'm wearing the lychee dress and my office cleaning auntie ask me if i'm pregnant. basket.

lina, i'm not sure leh. i asked and she like try to siam the question like that. basket. she just say come back on monday to check again.

bunny - i think the lychee dress is jinx..nthg good happenes whenever u wear it. can take a pic of u in tt dress (u can cut off ur head) and let us xing shang xin xhang boh?

ah pink, the bitter after taste when u drop the eyedrop is NORMAL lah. read the leaflet in the eyedrop box, it shld b written there. wat u can do, standby a flavoured drink or pop a sweet, tt shld counter the bitterness. b a good bunny ok ...

hmmm.. i never knew when drop eyedrops in eyes, will taste bitterness in mouth. interesting!

pink, must really take care of your eyes. my fren got eye infection til very bad n now, she can no longer wear contact lenses. now, the moment she wears them, her eyes will immediately tear and become very red.

lychee dress? i oso wana see the pic!!

boo hoo hoo stop scaring me about my eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i want to wear contacts and be swee swee and not have to gua bak gia all the time

lina, thanks for the tip. i ate chocolate after the eyedrop

Get well Pink!! drop more of the eyedrop if it does makes ur eyes better ya!!
me still waiting for the lychee dress.. kekeke...

just got a EYS hamper from the staff there at a shop we frequent.. coz they know me gg for checkup tmr.. so touched.. kekeke.... now i know to expel toxin must take the pi tze huang pills leh.. dun pray pray ah... heard tat is very "pu" one.. so end up paiseh rush to Angie Choice to buy the Durian roll & Durian puff for them too..
426954.jpg

check out the tea time snack I ordered for our German & Aussie colleagues today.. whaha..
426955.jpg

Steady bor? they say I must follow them the next time we go regional mtgs.. whahaa..

good morning babes!

pink... your eye better today? actually if u have good hygiene wif your contacts, shld have no problem la. maybe this is juz once to expel out all the "dirts" in your eye...

hi babes. thanks for your concern. yup i'm dropping my drops dilligently. i have even put phone reminder to beep every 4 hours to remind myself!

i got home late last night after working late and then we watched tv for a while and i forgot all about taking photo of the lychee dress hehe. sorry! when it comes out of laundry then i will snap a shot ok?

hey skylar the EYS people so sweet! maybe can ask them for discount?

Ohaiyoooooooo...

pink, good that you are doing the drops diligently. maybe can try to do some eye exercises????

skylar, wow! EYS so nice to you... so when u buy stuff from them, do they auto give u discount? heheh..

no lah!!! do gentle massages on your eyes.. think your eyes overworked tat's why eye infection.. so must do exercises to relax your eye muscles.

i oso like facial's eye massage.. gg there tomorrow coz face looks terrible. been popping pimples non stop since return from beijing. beijing air is very dirty n dry...

sch, wat happen? take some herbal tea, it may help.

dunno ..just feel v sianz..lucky i am watching casino royale tonight

and popped 2 panadols..better now..just now it was just throbbin and could feel the veils near my brain tryin to pound their ways out..hehe

maybe also not enough sleep ba.

you girls heard of mooi chin restaurant? golden landmark hotel. very shiok, esp the curry and the hainanese pork chop
tonight we going!

lina, my luuuuuuurve!!!!!
kao_kiss.gif
will go check it out over the weekend...

schnauzie... i juz realised u were in the thread for romance novel...

levv - yup i am a romance book junkie,...but don think penguin books got much romance haha. now hooked on amazon and ebooks website. ebooks are the best when u just have to read a story instantly!

schnauzie... can share the ebook site? thanks!

lina... dun pretend to b shy la... i need a lot of courage to do such an open declaration leh...

hey hey my ah lao used to download books onto his PDA then read on planes and long rides. good idea leh!

penguin is what kind of book ah? sch, you like that kind on the cover got half dressed couple 'in the heat of the moment' kind is it

liddat d/l the whole book not considered infringement of simi simi act meh?? tis works differently from d/l songs/movies/shows, si bo?
pls enlighten, me blur liao.

penguin has romance, fiction, non-fiction, reference & children's books.

Halllooooooo babes..
me back!! kekeke.. wo lang miss wa bor?

think only Lina lor.. whahaha.. thxs for ur thots!

everything went hey okay.. just that need to go back after 6 more mths, will tell u all more the next time we meet ya...

Yes, Pink, Ant.. the EYS will always auto gif us discount lor when we buy.. whaha.. of coz man.. but frankly I was also really kinda touched.. think they must be doing this due to my ah bu face lah.. whaha.. me small fly nia..

YO SKYLAR!!!
babe, the tea time snacks u ordered for our German & Aussie colleagues hor, from where ah??
looked damn shiok leh p

whahaha, liddat u cannot eat the stuff in the EYS hamper liao, all gif ur ah bu eat

Lina..

I ordered from O'Briens Sandwich & Bar lor,.. keke.. shiok rite? but not enuf for them ah.. kekeke..

Thxs babes!

sch, i stayed at krabi la playa. not bad but when i was there, nearby area is undergoing renovation. not tat it is noisy lah. it is near the main road n got many restaurants nearby as well. i liked one of the restaurants there.. the seafood is damn good. things are generally not cheap, but not as expensive as phuket or koh samui thou.

ant - i read some poor comments on la playa sayin tt got renovation and stuff but still seem popular among sporeans...so recommended or not ah?

ohaiyoooooo...

la playa is not bad lah.. average i will say for that price. i wasn;t affected by the renovation, the room is quite big and spacious with a balcony. location wise, is not bad coz near the main road and restaurants. along the main road, are all the shops that do the tours like 4 island hopping, elephant trekking etc. there are some small shops for shopping too.

for us, the hotel is not bad coz most of the time, we are rarely in the room.. busy enjoying all our activities outside. so not affected by the renovation. but if u are someone who is very particular about hotel, then maybe should go to the cliff as recommended by pink?

levynn, when u go to the penguin books sale tis weekend. check tis out as well:

Asia Pacific Food Expo 2006
Hall 5
17-Nov-06 to 21-Nov-06
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 22:00

think i'm going there for lunch later p

morning all! gam xia tee gong si bai gor!!!

sch, i found the cliff to be very nice and relaxing. i booked directly at their website. can't remember how much but there was a promo and i know i'm a cheapo... if it was too ex i wouldn't have booked hehe.

it's about a 10 min walk to the beach, but i like cos that means it's not as noisy. there's also good food around the area and not as heavily populated.

shopping... not much la. but i bought bikinis very cheap. less than $10. manicures and all i think bangkok standard still better.

ant did you go to the emerald pool? i saw the pic like damn nice, but we didn't have time to go