CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

wow.. lina's report very detailed.. your cycling thingy reminds me of leon lai tat movie, tian mi mi.. whahah...

ka, go hk in dec should be nice rite? the weather will b good... go and shan shan xin oso good!

shabu shabu can be beef or pork lah.. i tried with both chicken and pork.. pork taste better coz can slice it very thin.. but the most impt ingredient for shabu shabu is the dipping sauce...

i went viviocity yest.. it was a nightmare.. the traffic jam was horrible n end up, we got off the bus and walked over instead. den every inch of tat place is cramped with people.. nearly fainted.. went to giant to do grocery shopping and quickly go home w/o looking at clothes.. i shall wait til the hype of tat pl die down b4 i will go there again!

hi ladies! wah happening leh everyone is here today!!

ant - i wan to c pic of tokyo!~~ wats ur recipe for shabushabu

sky - hows prep for the op? got xin li zhun bei or not?

pink - ur sis so happening ah..how old liao? stillg to bdae celebration? y ur sis nv hold party in mcdonald???

levv - me too..always i plan surprise for ah lao one *SOBZ* ah lao say he don do surprise. of at least he always fail to creat surprise..keke

pple...cannot believe how shacked i am..nowadays i always feel v tired when i have to come to opic..but when its off day i will wake up at my usual wake up time AUTOMATICALLY..dunno is it becoz i am gettin tired of my current job..not gettin too much of a satisfaction =(

somemore yesterdae night i had a night of weird dreams then wake up i was like ??????? then my brain become even more tired.

OKOK.... Winter Melon Recipe Here!!

Purpose: Yang Yen, Bu Sheng, Ren Fei! wahh.. steady leh!! Got beautify purpose ok.. It is supposed to be taken hot/warm before bedtime for effect to kick in.

I somemore do step by step for u all leh..gam dong bor...

Scrub the powdery white substance on the surface of melon, then cut it into like a pot with a top lid, scrape out the seeds inside but leave the walls intact. Dun scrape the walls too thin, must be thick coz after steaming will shrink one.. if too thin, the melon will break...
419047.jpg

Final results will look like this.
419048.jpg

Prepare steamer, my hse is like this one... underneath the lobang shelve is water.
419049.jpg

Overall will look like this, melon looks maciam like a pot, NOTE: must buy a melon with the top got a rope for u to pull up when steam. (can see??) otherwise u will hv probs opening the melon after steaming.
419050.jpg

Add 1 pc of rock sugar & Boiling water (must be boiling water, cannot be cold water ah) into the melon to steam (for like about 3 hrs). then add egg. this one is coz my ah lao like to eat the egg blend with the melon soup one..
419051.jpg

This is my one.. kkee.... I dun like the egg blend until like my ah lao kind.. when serve, bascially just crack a raw egg into bowl, then add the hot soup, remember to scrape the walls of the melon to eat too... very nutritious ya!
419052.jpg

ka - so envious u r goin to HK again!!!!

lina - my fren also went east coast to cycle yesterdae and i tot of goin ECP to cycle this sat too ..have a date with ah lao ;P

Ant/KA....
I was at Vivo last Sun too... terrible crowds.. went to eat at the Food Republic, cannot believe the kinda Q I gotta wait for food.. all restaurants are packed with long Q. Told myself not to step in there till the fever dies off first.. kekek..

Sch..
u no read my step by step recipe ah.. hng!! easy lah.. btw, that melon was bot in vivo too.. ekkeke..

muhahahah sky - coz it sounds too simple to believe mah..just add water n rock sugar n egg?

then those liao u dig out wat u do with it
?

Sch... u very the cute leh..
dig out the seeds liao then throw lah.. u still wanna keep for ur facial ah.. whahaha...

it is simple la.. that is why i show u all lor.. but preparation must be careful lor & lots of careful work during steaming process ya..

schnauzie... those dig out liao is the seeds mah... then put into a pot n grow another winter melon lor... so next time we no need to buy, get fr u can liao... keke...

skylar... i dunno winter melon got ROPE on top of it one ah... hahahaha... ok la, ok la... over all looks ok, but if dun add egg can or not??

sch, i oso had weird dreams recently, but tat was in tokyo.. coz upset about my job.

i took alot of pics.. wait til i sort them out and upload on my multiply account k...

skylar, i oso had winter melon soup.. but mine is with barley and egg.. oso good for mei mei and detox... my winter melon is also bought from vivio city, giant.. whaha.. but i don't think i can try your melon soup coz got no big steamer!

sch, your food pics looks good.. esp the tonkatsu!! recipe please!!!!!

Sch.. wahh... didn't know that besides Ant... ur another baker man! keeke...

Levynn..
wahahaha.. basket.. u this evil twin.. still know how to say Sch back about growing back another winter melon.. hwhaha... good leh u..

that rope thingy.. i dunno call wat lah.. u know wat i mean can liao lor.. whahah... dun add egg also can lah.. ya ya.. u wanna add fishball its ur choice lor .. whahaha..

Ant..
for a moment I thot I saw u say u got "wet dreams" whahahahaha..... okok.. pls upload into ur acc then i go see.. kekeke... we both bot the same melon from Vivo.. me too.. from Giant at Vivo.. whahah...

levv - ur evil twin todae let loose ah..so bad!! *bleh* i nv buy wintermelon before mah so i tot sky dug out the seed with bah mah

sky - steam is steam still need to do simi careful work? careful not to let the rope run off?

hey nabz! i type so much then it said 'serve not responding'. basket!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sigh. now have to try to remmeber what i said...

sky, the dessert looks nice esp since it's so cute, steamed IN the winter melon itself!!

sch! where did you get the muffin paper holder thing? i want! and banana muffin reciple please!!!!!!! tonkatsu looks good! how did you do it? and what is botak jones ah?

eh me too leh, last night wake up so many times thinking about work. and damn irritating, my neighbour keep coughing and KOR PUI kind throughout the night!!!

oh sch you asked about my sister... she's 21 this year... TODAY! and we usually meet up for birthday dinners and usually steamboat, but this year she chose fish and co. and this sat, got her real party, and it's retro theme. my ah lao very on, say he want to rent an afro wig to wear hehe

hmm it seems like cycling at east coast is the next happening thing? must use the tian mi mi bike or not? hehe

eh babes, all the stuff u gals cooked/baked/steamed all look sibeh happening, wahhhh, drooling liao...

i usually dun remember much abt my dreams though i noe i always dream alot. ya, in my previous job, i used 2 keep dreaming abt work too, stressed stressed stressed! then, i used 2 wake up, jot down the things tt i suddenly remember 2 do, then bring the piece of paper 2 work the next day. or i'll call bk opic late at nite, then leave myself voice msg.

go where 2 buy the tian mi mi bike?? not some china panda brand wan right, whahahaha

sob sob, lina, that sounds like what i'm doing now
but the thing is i love my job, only that it's sibeh stressful. this morning walking to office i was thinking maybe should just get preggie so that i can have a few months break... sigh...

tian mi mi bike they got rent at east coast i think!

Wahahaha... Pink..
got Tian Mi Mi bike one meh? must tie with ray bin bor? whahha...

Sch..
steam as in careful dun overdo it lor.. or ur entire melon will collapse lor.. wahahah.... if u scared the rope run off ah.. then tie a long string from it to ur finger lor.. whahaha... must learn from Levynn evil twin liao.. whahahah...

oops maybe i should clarify. i was refering to the kind where 2 people can cycle together. not the girl sit behind the guy sideways and no need to cycle. we did before in china, damn fun! but scary also hehe. that kind of bike, i think ask the ah neh who deliver milk where he buy from la hehe

get preggie also muz work 4 10 mths b4 u get the few mths' break mah. on top of that, wif morning sickness & all, ah pink, no joke lor. i've seen last time my preggie ex-cols, already tired from the pregnancy but still hv work till damn late in the evenings, rush 2 meet deadlines & all. i could only shook my head. really, sometimes we ask ourselves, is it worthwhile working so hard??

tt kind of double-bike east coast can rent lah. we wanted 2 rent one yesterday, but all rented out liao, so sad. in the end, took 2 bikes lor.

the girl sit behind the guy and no need to cycle type of bike more tian mi mi leh.. whahaha.. i'm planning to go to ECP this wkend too.. but not to cycle but to do tian mi mi blading! :p

skylar, wet and weird dreams very different leh.. u think too much lah.. hubby wif me in tokyo, no need to hv wet dreams lor.. hwhahaha..

btw, shabu shabu recipe is very simple. the typical japanese style is use water in steamboat n include lots of different mushrooms, raddish, leeks and green onions. n then just cook your meat in the pot and dip into shabu shabu sauce before eating. but the water is quite bland. my method is to use chicken stock instead.

eh i don't remember if i've told you girls already but I GOT KA CHNG CRAMP! it's damn funny but also very painful. dunno what i did yesterday but it's like a muscle pull and it's very painful
hard to walk

the tonkatsu is realli simple.
1) go to wet market tell butcher u wan to buy pork for pork chop and they will slice it for u. don attempt to try it at home..unless u r a swordswomen.
2) season meat with salt and pepper(used black pepper n found it taste better than the chinese one)
3) coat is with a layer of rice flour
4) coat meat with beated egg
5)then coat with panko bread crumbs (can use su da biah instead)
6) fry

serve with tonkatsu sauce (i bought the bulldog brand which can be easily found in ntuc and isetan..taste like those served in jap restaurant) and shredded cabbage

ant - i wan shabushabu recipe plsssssssssssssssss

pink - tell u ah..i search for v long then found this muffin cup..look like those restaurant kind yah? u can go to sunlik at seah street (beside raffles hotel) it is a bakery supply shop and carry many types of premium product!

im always quite scared to try the tian mimi bicycle..if fall both will injured leh >( but think will be more lomantik hor? keke

ah pink, maybe u nid 2 go c chinese sinseh 2 do tui na? i heard ma guang is quite good, & there's one at bukit merah central, near the big hawker ctr.

pink where got such thing is ka chng cramp one..ka chng cramp is buey pang sai lah...hamstring cramp ijjit?

lina - ya..think sometimes work stress will lead to weird dreams..think its just a mean to get away ;( maybe me subconciously like pink..i dreamt tt i got a son! *wide eye* n a v cute one somemore..haha i must be crazy

ant - i find the knorr chick stock to be quite kiam leh..if use water boil veg won the soup taste very GREEN?

btw, for pink:

Banana muffin
Makes 20 to 24
21â„4cups (295g) flour
2tsp baking powder
2tsp bicarbonate of soda
1â„2tsp salt
1cup (210g) sugar
240g unsalted butter
4 eggs, beaten
4 bananas (roughly 375g), mashed
5Tbs milk
1tsp pure vanilla essence

How to:
Sift flour, baking powder, bicarbonate of soda and salt into a medium bowl. Cream butter and sugar until creamy white. Add beaten eggs a little at a time. Beat well after each addition. Add vanilla, milk and mashed bananas. Fold in flour and blend well. Pour mixture into muffin cups and bake at 180ËšC for 25-30 minutes or until a skewer inserted into the centre of the cake comes out clean

Pink!!
how the hell do u have KA CHNG CRAMP!!! kaoz... whahaa... sibeh funny leh u!!

eh.. actually hor.. the kinda work that u say u like lah.. but with stress level so high, its not easy getting preggie also leh.. must think twice lor..

Wahhh Lina.. now that u mentioned liddat ur previous job really sibeh stressed leh.. jialatz.. like last nite me also.. toss & turn in bed.. got diff sleeping then suddenly remember I haben subscribe newspaper for my boss.. then quickly get up, key into my hp & set alarm for today to remind me.. jialatz...

Ant..
how i know ur ah lao with u leh.. whahaha.. sekali with him ard then u wet dreams abt Brad Pitt how? whahaha..

Sch...
looks easy ya... but if u cook then i eat.. lagi easier.. whahaha.. POTLUCK POT LUCK POTLUCK!!!

lina, i only know MA GUANG YEN WO hehe. huh go for tui na? then expose my ka chng to them? so pai say!

eh sch, eh pang sai la. it's like kiu goon like that you know? ouch
now my dept the girls all imitate my walking. yi guai yi guai like that

tonkatsu i will try soon... just nice i bought pork chops yesterday

sky, ya lor, my colleagues also today keep asking me last night we attemp what kind of funny position then kena cramp :S i also dunno what i did leh. maybe housework? or chasing after ah huat? or sit too much on sofa watching tv?

gam xia for banana recipe
seems not so hard! yay! ya, that muffin cup thingie damn hard to find! so far i think i've only seen the kind they use for cupcakes. but yours more chio

wah... schnauzie's meals always look so happening. u like jap food a lot ah?? hmmm... now thinking abt it, maybe next meetup we go schnauzie's place n she cook jap food, n bake cookies for us hor... idea bor?? keke...

btw, Ma Guang quite expensive leh. i usually go to the chinese sinseh we went to since we were young. but for ah pink... too far fr your place liao.

Leyvnn..
ya lor hor.. ekekke.. no objections!! go Sch place eat.. eat... eat... kekek..

Ah huat? hamster?? sibeh lame leh the name.. now i come to remember the lonely hamster liao.. waaaahhhaa....

sing song time, "lonely, ah huat is so lonely, sha la la la la, & getting so horny, where is my ah huay, sha la la la la ... "

onz lah. go sch's place eat eat eat... sch, when???

Lina..

u siao ah!! whahaha.... think u really ki siao liao.. me also very tired man.. my side here like gg to rain anytime soon man!! haiz...

Sch hse ah... Levynn come up with the idea lor.. which I agree.. whahaha.. u also agree ah.. tink all of us will agree lor.. now just waiting for the invitation nia.. whahaha...

wei.. anyone got any ideas for a good makan meal bor?

skylar, u're looking at chinese, western, jap or wat makan? very vague leh ur qn ... i recommend:

chinese - lei gdn chijmes, heard food is very good though i've not been there myself

jap - ikoi jap restaurant at hotel miramar, havelock road (very good & muz book early)

shima jap rest at goodwood park hotel is good too!

western - international buffet at vienna rest, united sq (near novena mrt stn)

Lina..
no jap lah..
somewhere nice & lomantic.. got bor? whahaha..

Joke of the day....

Two men met while both where looking for their lost wives.
1st: How yours look like?
2nd: She is 5"7, 36-24-36, Fair, Black eyes. What about yours?
1st: Forget mine. Lets find yours!!

Man comes home, finds his wife with his friend in bed.
He shoots his friend to death.
Wife says, "If you behave like this, you will lose ALL your friends".

Small Boy wrote to Santa Claus," send me a brother"
Santa wrote back," SEND ME YOUR MOTHER"

What is the definition of Mistress?
Someone between the Mister and Mattress

Husband asks , "Do u know the meaning of WIFE??
"Without Information Fighting Everytime"
Wife replies," No, It means ,
"With Idiot For Ever !!!"

Three Feelings:
What's the difference between stress, tension and panic?
Stress is when wife is pregnant,
Tension is when girlfriend is pregnant, and
Panic is when both are pregnant.

Teacher: u know the importance of period?
Kid: Ya, once my sister said she has missed one, my mom fainted, dad
got heart attack & our driver ran away.

Women asked man who is traveling with six children, all these kids are urs
???
No, I work in a condom factory & these are customer complaints.

Sons asks difference between confidence and confidential
Dad says, you are my son, i'm confident. Your friend is also my son,
that's confidential!

Mother to her teenage daughter: I think this is the right time we
should talk about sex.
Daughter (Excitingly): Sure mom, tell me what do you want to know.
Mother Faints... --

Sky - i know a place very nice ambience wan. You can try "One Rochester" @ Buona Vista there! Excellent!

Lina - I saw my email liao...thanks!

wah pple..all of u arrow to my hse..wahah okie lor..but u all come hor i may need to order food instead..muhahah

will tok abt this elsewhere ah pple..u know wat we r all scared of..even though now not seventh mth liao but better be careful

KA..
yaya.. also heard that 1 Rochester is very cozy.. .u went ah... which one ah.. heard that the garden was cool...
how to really get there ah?