CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar, your recep is a real winner.. i used to have a coll like tat too.. n she does mainly procurement for my pdt cat.. on average, she come to work prob about 2 days a week.. 2 days mc, 1 day urgent unpaid leave, etc.. it got so bad n i keep complaining to her boss til damn terok. after 3 months, she quit.. n her boss v happy, told her no need 1 mth notice, 1 wk can alr. for tat 1 wk, she nv turn up for work at all.. n got so many urgent things tat she nv do til i scream at her boss.. coz it was beginning of year and very jia lat for biz.. i can imagine how u feel! u really want to &%$$()^$$% n kill her right.

Sch, your 2 bowls of water is those small small rice bowl size or those big big bowl huh?

schnauzie n ah pink... i tranfer $$ to u liao.. pls go check.

ant... sekali your recep quit liao go to skylar's company leh... hahahaha....

big bowl lah..

lina - cool down..always got this kind of CBL pple everyday count down to 6pm only

wah ant u steady ah..see u so siwen can scream at pple!

levv - where u go for pizza so yummy~~

bunny must be wearing helmet and whole body covered in dust now haha

sky leh? still sick?

Sch..
me here... still sick but still working lor.. whahah.. so many things to do leh..
try to invest in slow cooker lor.. like for my case rite? even if I slow boil the soup for like 3-4 hrs.. won't like totally dry up one lor.. coz for soup ah.. must "ao" longer then the taste & ba-wu will come out lor.. kekek..

Ant,
ya man! ur rite!!! simply too much leh she!! somemore she can go ask my ofc mgr say.. Sat is a hols but we are not working on Sat so by rite Mon is our hols.. under MOM law!! whahaah.. dunno her MOM come from where ah?

Levynn..
ya lor hor.. sekali resign from Ant's side then come my side ya!! pengz..

Lina...
ohh CBL... sibeh short formed hor! whahaha.. dun bother abt such pple lah.. i just hope I can recover in time for my pre-op test tmr leh.. jialatz..

whahah... dun think so lah... at least she is not a single mum... but she super lian! when she first joined, she even tell us not to tell anyone she is married... we all had tat puzzled look when she said tat...

sch, maybe you should try 4 big bowls of water to boil your soup since your fire is so strong. or else, slow cooker is still better lah...

i look siwen meh? i very xiong to ppl i dislike lor...

sky - so all of u got off on Monday?

ant - wah ur recep v happening but think this thing abt married but available (MBA) is becoming the norm nowdays.

think i shld just wait till i got slow cooker before doin any soup brewing.

Wahaha.. Ant is a very xiong gal ok!! kekke.. ya lor.. dun think that recep is really out for working one lah.. keep chatting on msn with that OZ bf of hers..pengz...

Sch..
no lah.. she just got tell the mgr lor.. see how ltr.. kekeke..

hmmm... skylar, you don't get Mon off as off in lieu coz of sat is a PH? most companies have leh.. like mine.. some co give it as off in lieu n up to u to utilise it.. but mine just close office and we don't have to go to work on Mon.

me now hungry... brain being working nonstop with no break since morning.. super hungry now.. can't even sneak off to buy onigiri.

wah tng lai liao, chios!

my helmet is white colour ok. and boots are black. sibeh sexy and flattering lor, thanks. eh don't siao siao, got construction worker whistle at me ok. haha

levynn, what is number for pelican pizza! been trying to find a good pizza delivery service. canadian not nice and my ah lao don't like pizza hut

hey ant, i'm the one who started the early morning soup making hor! miss kiasu, at your service!

my department now got 4 interns. they very happening. one of them has been absent 6 times in 3 weeks (and never even call to tell us, must WE call him to find out).

and today, they told me as they were going out of the office 'oh we're going to XXXX location (external) and we'll be back later'... and i asked them 'you asked the boss already?' and they're like err no.... BEST RIGHT?

ask you gers ah, have you been on attachment before? how were you then? last time when i was on attachment i damn kuai one leh. no such thing as MC or urgent leave or anything

Pink!!!
ur back ah!! sexy?? u mean got construction worker whistle at u ah... then now ur ba-wu also gao gao come back lor.. whahaha..

Ur interns so happening lah... think they must "jie ba" with my recep liao lah... for the past mth, constant Mon MC, then last 2 weeks, Mon & Tues MC, last week, Fri MC, then this work, Mon, Tues, Wed MC, today come back work, at 11am, go see Doc, then go home, today & tmr MC!!! kaoz... hats off her man!

I think back last time I intern at NUS ah.. & the top law firm.. everyday go work early, go home late, no OT, freaking low pay, dare not MC also man!! too guai liao lor.. whahaha..

wah bunny, just give these interns a bad review lor.got pple fail attachment one wat..last time i intern tt time always kena bully one..there were 4 of us, 3 guys and me one gal..then the office all the auntie always treat my 3 fren better coz office male staff all cannot make it..then realli like drool over my fres' "charm" then me the young gal is like a thorn in their flesh ;(

gals, SOS. my 2nd uncle's (dad's side) daughter getting married tmr. my dad juz called 2 ask if her parents gave me angbao 4 tea ceremony & for the wedding luncheon. i can only remember getting a necklace from them during tea ceremony, the rest cannot remember. how ah?? do u gals noe what's the norm??

haha me too. last time i intern that time kena carry boxes for freight forwarding company. like coolie.

eh skylar, the guy call me on my hp (cos i had to exchange namecard with him for work purposes la) when he's on the crane to tell me 'have you been up here on the roof before? it's a very nice view'. walau eh. i told my ah lao and he laughed at my appeal to construction workers

lina - i think usually relatives will give a small (yi si) angpow at tea ceremony, optional jewellery, as well as a big 'normal' angpow at wedding dinner.

tonight's stuff! chicken and peanut soup, sambal fried fish (too spicy!) and steamed 'sweet bean' with hoisin sauce

417295.jpg

girls, you really have to try this chicken soup! it's very easy, and it's very very tasty!!!! blanch chicken bones (with some meat), then boil with dried scallops (1 tbsp), 2 tbsp gou qi zi and peanuts on high fire for about 15 min. then put to low fire for i dunno, half an hour i guess? cos for me, i did 15 min high, 10 min low in the morning, then turned off and left the flavour to 'grow' over the day then when i came home i just added some salt and reheated. it's very very shiok. the chicken meat can oon dao yew. very nice. the soup turned out to be dark colour and i'm very proud of it! it's like hawker centre kind :D

ohaiyooooooo...

hurray, today is the last day for my crazy meetings. i'm in office at ungodly hours once again. woke up at 5am again.. sighzzz...

yest managed to rush to gap to do some shopping.. spent $200++ just in 1 gap shop alone. and another bomb in uniqlo. their winter stuff quite affordable.. bought a nice coat with detachable fleece for about $100 only!

pink, your mei li wu fa dang with construction workers! ahahah.. but take a ride in those cranes quite fun leh... your dinner looks yummy...

lina, i thot usually parents will remb what their siblings give during tea ceremony?? my mum actually wrote down a list leh...

good morning, babes!!! it's friday!!

ah pink... the number for Pelican pizza is 62898488. but so far it only has 2 branches, one at Upper Serangoon Rd, the other in Tampines. n hor, they deliver to selected areas only. dunno got go until your place there or not...

last time my attachment even more jia lat... at Tan Tock Seng Hospital. that time they haven't reno yet n their IT dept is off at one of those 2-storey old building. no personal workspace or cubicle one... open area 3-4 pple share. so hor, everytime after lunch, wah lau... sibeh ai koonz also must lunz... if not, boss walk in can see me liao. i also dun remember taking many MC unless i really very sick... n also no OT pay. n some more that place until evening time, a bit scary...

morning babes. yawn. woke up whole body aching. must go for massage this weekend :D

thanks for the website, levynn!

joniel, i just seasoned the fish with salt... fry.... then added sambal... (the bottle kind. i not so hardworking to make my own sambal belachan)

ant, cannot la. wait only me and him on the crane then he try to work his charm on me how? then i fall down HOW!!! then he called me again yesterday (or was it day before?)... here's our conversation:

him: "how come you still in the office so late?"

me: "er it's not unusual since it's only 5.45pm..."
(he think it's my lao peh's company then i can leave at 2pm is it?)

him: "so, how, busy or not?"
(walau damn DUH right???)

me: "yes but it's nothing new"

him: "so what are you doing tonight?"

me: "oh just rushing off to meet my husband for dinner"

him: "ohokithinkihaveanotherincomingcalliwilltalktoyouanothertimeBYE"

hahahahahahaha

i told my colleagues and we all laugh until peng.

good morning babes
aha ant, guess my parents expect me & hubby 2 remember ba. anyway, last evening my mum called 2 tell me tt my aunt (dad's sis) said today's bride's mum said muz give FOUR APs 2 the couple during tea ceremony, 1 for bride, 1 for groom, 2 for couple. Thot it was quite strange, but well, whatever. & since my mum bgt jewelry 4 the bride, my parents won't b giving any AP during the dinner.

hey pink, i heard my aunt said the last time tt when u turn off the fire completely, the taste from the bones won't cum out (hence hv 2 keep boiling under low fire). the last time, i turned off the fire after boiling ikan bilis 4 abt 0.5hr, the soup was quite tasteless. So, confirm confirm u turn off the fire completely, correct??

lina - yes of course i turned off the fire completely cos i wouldn't leave it burning when i go out of the house! confirm chop stamp!

what i do: the minute i wake up (ok, after i pee), i blanch the chicken bones for eg. then i put it on high heat and boil until i come out of shower. then for the last 5-10 minutes i'm in the house i will put it on low heat, then finally turn it off when i leave the house. it's ok leh.

but how must BOILING then you put in your bones/ikanbilis etc you know?

about jewellery... oh ya... i think got some aunties and uncles gave us 2 at tea ceremony. like as a couple they give bride, and as a couple they give groom. and some give couple to couple. shit forgot liao. i go check my photos then tell you ok?

oh ok. yup, confirm i put in ikan bilis only when the water was boiling. hmmm, i try again next time.

tis AP thingy i also blur, ya, u go check then tell me.

KA, welcome back
hope you feeling ok now. how come you never take another day off work just to rest?

lina, why, your wedding too long ago, you cannot find the photos liao ah? kekekekek. but i think not many people gave me jewellery. only my mum and mum-in-law

i usually put the ikan bilis in the cloth bag so it's easier to clear them. haha i've started the trend of cooking in the morning si bo? keke

Pink - I choose to go back wan coz i dun wan to stay at home alone...will keep thinking of my ah mah...so must make myself occupied.

good morning KA, great to have you back. hope you are feeling better.

pink, if i cook in the morning, it means having 2 wake up at as early as 6AM!!! (normal waking up time is 6.30AM), NO WAY! i was curious cos wat u did was different from wat my aunt said mah, that's y i want 2 clarify abt the fire thingy. try next time is try in the evening lah, babe.

ka, hope you are feeling better! one good saying is time will heal everything. i understand how u feel n it took me more than 1 yr to get over my granny's death too... jia you!

pink, tat conversation with your construction friend is very funny! he never check out your status before hitting on u ah!

now feeling moody.. juz now boss tell me he want me to pass 1 pdt cat under my care to new guy. this pdt is very profit making and I worked so hard to launch it. now going to enjoy fruits of my hard labour den must give to someone.. very upset now... sighzzzzzz...

sayang sayang KA

dun b too upset lah ant, though i noe it's easier said than done. remember u hv a great weekend wif ur ah lao 2 look fwd 2. try & talk 2 ur boss again & explain 2 him hw u feel lor (at least muz fight 4 ur rt mah). if he's not willing to change his mind, bite the bullet and bear wif it. go ant go!

KA, you can call us anytime ok?
for our er duo and jian bang

ant, that is very unfair. i hate it when that happens to me. lucky now this job don't have such thing

was on the fone wif skylar earlier on, she's v bz today so won't cum in here 2 report. & she's gg 4 the pre-op test at 2pm. skylar was v agitated when we spoke becoz of the direct boss (a HE) of the jialat recep. the recept (u guess it) took MC again today. anyway, skylar will tell u gals the whole story when she's bk on mon.

gals, me leaving the opic soon, on half day leave today. talk again on mon, byeeeeeeeeeeee
have a great weekend everyone!

KA... take care ah...

pink... how come u say going construction site xian?? got such happening things... guys whistling at u, hitting on u. not xian la. haha. actually some guys juz anyhow whack la... assume they got enuf charm lor. that time also got 1 colleague like that.... every friday will ask me got plans for weekend, n every monday will ask me wat i did for weekend. until one day suddenly stop asking... haha...

Hey babes...

sorry... my super busy today ah.. then my comp was down also.. something wrong with the server.. just got back from my pre-op assessment test.. wahh.. very terok man!! went for blood test, took like maciam 3 gallons full of my blood! whahah... now arms so sore... then went for x-tray.. then urine test .. then dunno wat ECG.. the nurse ask me to lift up my blouse & bra to my neck.. exposed my neh neh to her.. so paiseh.. then she stick like about 12 stickers all over my body, attached those electric plugs to dunno test wat.. make me scared man!

As per wat Lina had mentioned earlier.. whah.. here goes my story ah!!

Coz the other Sec is on long leave so left me & the recep, she was already on MC for Mon-Wed ya.. then yesterday she come work, go see another doc, got another 2 days MC (Thurs & Fri) so I told her to go back & rest yesterday coz me in the ofc, I can still handle.. She say no need coz she wanna stay in the ofc coz her (so call boss) he is a biz executive who does research & often pass typing for her to do..

he was travelling for the past like 1 mth, just got bak recently so sure got a lot of typing to do one.. so recep say she will stay incase he ask me to help out since I super bz oredi!!

I told her that today, me afternoon gotta go hospital so I told her to go back rest on Thurs, & then come to work today afternoon, for I will be in for the morning but no one ard when i go for checkup ..

then tis morning, BEST!! she sms to say that she on MC??? Halo?? thot she dun wanna take? anyways.. the KEY point is ..

this guy, the so called Biz exe lah.. keep talking to me when i am on the fone so I got pissed & told him that "I'm on the fone.." how can i listen to both parties talking? but I heard him asking something about my recep lah.
then when I hang up, he asked me ..

HE: Where is recep?
ME - She is on MC.

HE : WAT?!?! AGAIN? She is forever on MC!!
ME - Silent

HE : I got so much things for her to type!
ME - Still silent.

HE : Why didn't she tell me she is on MC today!?
ME - I also just knew it this morning.

HE : Threw a stack of papers on my desk, "U gotta type this for me."
ME - Ok, I'll try my best.

HE : I dun care!! its urgent! u have to finish it!
ME - Like I said, I'll try my best to help you for I also have my own pile of work to do!

HE : I said its urgent!!
ME - I have doc appt at 2! I see wat i can do for u!

HE: DUN CARE! DUN CARE!
ME - DUN CARE?? THEN U JOLLY WELL GO DO IT URSELF THEN!
DUN VENT UR ANGER AT ME OK! ITS OUT OF RESPECT THAT I HELP U, DUN BE TOO MUCH!

My boss heard our conversation, then my HR & boss called me to cool down, relax!!

I got so farking pissed,I actually use the "F" word to them.. Saying, Its none of my FArking problem that recep is NOT here wat!! I can chose to reject him straightaway ok but I did not! I even said to try my best! Izzit that good enuf or wat!

then i told them, it is out of goodwill that i help ok!! since he dun appreciate with such farkup attitude, FINE! I AM NOT going to help him!

then he paiseh come tok to me say, nvm he will ask my accountant to help, I treat him as invisible ah!!

Lina gam gam sms me at the time of argument so I called her to complain lor.. kekkee...

skylar! so how is your pre-test babe? steady bo? eh... your arm looks very sore leh!!! ok or not? your colleague is really too much! i know you didn't mean to outburst in office but maybe it's good also that your boss and HR heard.. .so that they know you're pissed also

levynn, basket ah you. suan me with construction worker ha...

babes, GIAM NNG SOS!!! i saw a recipe for steam egg with giam nng, so i bought one liap to try. then... it's like in a fossil or something. the uncle of the shop say just peel it open then crack like normal egg. but... then it's like an egg will be liquid inside? or what? must boil to become hard boil then will become like the giam nng we know or what?

help!

good morning babes!! this is one very happy monday!! haha... tmr holiday...

ah pink... dunno if this is too late or not. i asked my mum abt the giam nng... she said the yolk is already hard. only the white is watery. so if u wan to steam it wif normal chicky egg, juz add it into the egg mixture, then cut the yolk small small. if u wan to eat it like normal gian nng... must steam lor.

lina... wah lau, branching out to do teh kor biz bo jio...

good morning babes, wahhhhh, panda eyes liao.
nt enuf zzzzzz over the weekend...

so how skylar, last nite u got try the ma la mian 4 supper or not?? by now, the soreness on ur arm shld b beta already correct? ok bo?

levynn my dear, my lina brand undergarment biz at CK DEPT STORE already veri veri established & steady liao ok, jio si mi?? nt only do i hv $1.90 panties, i also got sell some sibeh happening $1.90 bra and some economical sexy lingerie.
c when u gals r flee, go & support lah, hehe.

Good morning Babes!!

Keekeke... So early in the morning saw Lina Special panties liao ah.. hwhaha.. No trying one ah? whahaha.. like wat Levynn said ah.. didn't know u branch out to CK stores leh.. whahah..

Done my pre-op test lor... everything is so far ok... just that i must recover before my ops lor.. or else ops will be postpone lor.. basket..

Lina..
u also very the good leh.. sms u when I am stuck at the instant noodle lane but u only reply when me making my way home lor... whahah.. no haben try yet..

went Vivocity yesterday.. wahh... super big man! totally lost ah!

haha happening right the panties? i also took photo of the bra sign but somehow it disappeared from my phone. i so scared the sales girls scold me. we only went into CK to buy 1 plate (long kind to steam fish kind) and in the end, spent over $60!!! haha

levynn... wah a bit confusing. ok i want to add it to minced meat. i wonder if the white is already added into the minced meat mixture, and then the yolk is on top... i will try!

and btw i bought the wrong egg. i found out that i bought century egg instead of giam nng. excellent.... and lagi excellent : i dropped the century egg... i think i heard a crack... i wonder what's going on under that fossil shell now!

sky - ur hand's so swollen from the drawing of blood..so poor thing..is it better already? wooh my opic is so quiet today..but too bad my boss is ard today and not in a good mood..can tellwhen her hair is all mussed and messed up. haiz...maybe shld pamper myself with a carl junior lunch today.

lina - ur brand pantie will cause wedgie or not? got monie back guarentee boh? keke