CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Whaaha... last date with the construction site guys ah.. whaha...

Sch.. me at work today lor. .. kekek..

the soreness no more on my arms liao.. just that the red mark is still there lor but fading off liao..
anyone of u here got ideas for birthday celebration bor?

mcdonalds bday party!!! whahahahaha

tonite, me hv a happening date wif my hubby.
we're gg 2 purvis street yhing thai palace 4 dinner. maybe gg 2 geylang serai after that, i'm really looking fwd 2 it!

basket. construction site, among other things wor. nabz

haha skylar, do macdonald's party like mine la, i ask him for the contact, you want?

so sweet lina, got date!!! must tell us how it goes ok?

Lina..
wat is Yhing Thai palace?? Where?? Got website bor? coz my ah lao b'day coming leh.. thot of doing something nice lor.. ekkeke..

MacDonald's .. no lah.. that one is Pink's exclusive party leh.. whahah..

YhingThai Palace is a Thai restaurant, skylar. i've been there once & find the food really good. no website, but they do hv some set lunch/dinner, tel: 6337 9429

& if u go, try their star dishes:

fried promfret wif mango sauce dip
418419.jpg

deboned chk wings stuffed wif mushrooms and asparagus
418420.jpg

olive rice
418421.jpg

the tom yam soup is the white clr type, i heard it's real spicy & i didn't try it the last time i went. the fish maw soup was shiok!

the interns have some things to do that's urgent and i could help but if i did, then i would always have to bail them out. so best if i let them learn, right? that's what industrial attachment is for, right?

but i feel like a bad guy ... but then if the situation were between my boss and i, he would let me handle it and i wouldn't consider him a bad guy.... argh.

wahh lina the food looks v shiok ah!!!! droolin already~~~~~

btw..anybody like banana bread? got a nice recipe which i could be tryin out..if anyone keen for recipe lemme know

hahaha pink, price is steady for the restaurant, but not so steady 4 our wallets. the last time i went 4 lunch & we took the set lunch menu, it was abt $40 per pax.

i always believe in, it is beta 2 teach a person hw 2 fish rather than keep providing him wif the fish. let the interns hv the chance 2 learn, maybe they cld figure out a beta way 2 do the task themselves?

Lina.. wahh.. looks good leh.. where about is the place? how is the ambience? if good then can bring my ah lao go there for b'day.. keke.. tonite u go take pix show us lah... got set dinner or ala-carte also ah?

Sch..
me interested!!! to eat nia.. can bor? whahaa..

Pink..
at times its good to be the bad guy!! kekek..

wah like that the price not so steady leh!

sch, i want! ah lao like banana bread

lina, i also think that way. but they are the kind that would ask 'you want to teach me how to fish? ok but where can i buy fishing rod? and where can i rent a boat to go out to sea to fish?'. know what i mean?

like must teach them to learn kind? sigh... maybe they could consider getting a job at CK dept store selling lina brand panties

yes, the comments were true. the servers were fast in serving the food, for any other requests, they can b quite slowwwwww... but they r not rude or anything lah, so still ok. basket, tonite i won't b taking pix lah, u already saw the pix on makansutra mah. the interior of the restaurant is quite simple, not some posh place. if u're thinking of some lomantic, candlelight dinner, then YhingThai is not the place 2 go.

pink, if they r liddat, then let them rot & die! dun bother urself wif them too much, u already hv more than enuf things to do liao. these kidda attitude staff lina brand panties dun wan!

ok pple..think i test it out first before sharing the recipe. ;)

pink - ur hp become hotline ah...share ur number here lah then we can join in..maciam like star award..1900-112 bunny wahahahaha

oh, now i see the durian wif glutinous rice dessert. coz that time one of my student's father made it, n i thot it's his own creation. some more i dun take durian... have to force myself to finish it... n nod nod head say "NICE!" haha...

Wahaa.... star award!! Pink.. pls vote for Pink!!

Lina..
kns lor.. kekek... okok.. so tonite u also celebrate Hari Raya ah.. wahaha......

Levynn..
I love durian man.. keke.. next time remind me to eat lots liao then burp in ur face ah.. whaha.a.

Sch..
To ans ur qns here.. Mor tan is something like chicken pox but its not.. eh.. its due to too heaty lor... dunno how to further explain liao.. ekeke..

Sch..

u will feel very heaty.. like feverish, very hot on the outside but internally u will be feeling very cold... (imagine some one with high fever but still cover blanket with layers of clothes)

cannot pang sai... cannot eat at all, only sleep the entire day.. very weak.. drowsy.. liddat lor..

Where is that Pink ah? still lovey dovey at the construction site ah.. wahaahaha...

Lina..
enjoy ur tian mi mi date ltr ah!!

think me gotta go home with plenty of rest le.. sob.. sob..

hey hey... i forgot to post this of saturday's lunch! check out the lao hor at the side of the pic! hehe. see, some more my bak yee bai swee swee in the bowl for you all to see.

418637.jpg

basket skylar. no date at the construction site hor. but my 4pm appointment ended up showing up at 5.45pm. best right? and he told me at 4.30 that he would be late. and reach at 5.15.

sigh.... i was just telling my ah lao i don't want to do pr anymore. but if i don't do this, and i opt for another position in the co, i think i would miss this job. argh. nabz!

but guess i still can win star awards la hor, since so many supporters

wah levynn, your mei li spread to students' parents some more leh!!!

eh what is this MOR TAN topic about?! who got mor tan? i don't know what it is but yup it sounds gross :S

MOR TAN is sth like a fever... but i think it's much more uncomfortable. like skylar said la, cannot pang sai, cannot eat, feel very hot inside but shivering n get goose bumps when u try to cool down. that time Mr. Skylar got it mah... shld ask more info fr the missus.

pink... now then u know how powderful my mei li is ah... ahaha. no la... actually the kid was one of my tution student. been wif him for 2 yrs liao n the father likes to cook, not the mum. so far, he has made very nice sambal chilli, banana cake, butter cake, cheese cake, n the durian dessert.

Wahh... no one in the hse today ah..

Levynn..
not bad ah.. mei li wu fai dang ah!!

Hmm.. wonder how is Lina's big date last nite??

ya lor.. Mr Skylar got it but heng got the Skylar poh poh ard to help lor.. whahha... it sure don't sound good ah.. as far as I know if mor tan dun treat properly will die one ok.. dun pray pray ah..

today raining man.. nua at home, will be doing up a winter melon dessert recipe today.. very ma fan.. alot of steps to do.. ltr take pix then share share with u all ok??

yoo hoo everyone.

salmon for lunch today! very happs and very easy to make. just need oven.
salmon:
step 1: season salmon with salt and pepper then sprinkle dill on top
step 2: fry sliced onion with oil then line oven tray with foil and put fried onion on it
step 3: put salmon on top of fried onion and bake at preheated oven (200 deg) for about 10 min (8 min if it's tail end)

sauce:
step 1: fry chopped onion and garlic with butter
step 2: add wine (cheap drinking wine) (i used about 30ml?)
step 3: when wine level drops to half, add milk or whipping cream (i used milk. 100ml). keep stirring
step 4: when thicker, add a bit of cornstarch, then salt and finish off with dill and parsley

then when serving, pour sauce over fish and serve. i also added potatoes and carrots (just boil for about 10 mins, then when salmon is half cooked in oven, just add the carrots and potatoes in there)

418897.jpg

and sunday's dinner, forgot to post
ha cheong gai, fried kailan and jiang cong yu pian. i learnt a new way to fry kailan. just heat up oil, add a bit of salt, then throw in the kailan and garlic at the same time. very nice leh!
418898.jpg

and yesterday's dinner, also forgot to post. please forgive me!
winter melon soup with pork and chicken bones, long beans with heh bee hiam (from a can), and sweet and sour fish
418899.jpg

mor tan... how to contract it? contagious or not? sounds very scary :S so skylar got do your winter melon dessert bo?

lina - your big date at geylang serai must push your way through the crowds at the kampong bo? keke

just to share with you girls:

this morning i was at shop and save buying prawns and a woman there talked to me. like small talk. it started out nice, and then..... (suspense music playing)

she: what you buying the prawns for?
me: to fry with chyesim
she: oh, i'm buying to fry with keropok. my maid has a very good recipe
me: ah oh that's interesting
she: ya. i know some of my friends, they give this prawn to their cats as a treat. but they cook it first
me: wah the cats very ho mia
she: ya. we don't have pets anymore. we used to have a dog but not anymore.
me: ya, when the dog is a puppy the kids would like. but when grow older, nobody wants to take care of it, is it?
she: ya, the kids don't want to, and we don't want the maid to do it... even though we have TWO maids you know

what the hell. you have to be really bo liao to feel the need to show off to strangers right?

good morning all!!!

ah pink... u used your that Cornell oven toaster to cook your salmon is it?? that means i can do it also la! btw, wat is dill??

mor tan not contagious la... i think if body "overheated" then will get it lor...

report on my hot date(s):

mon nite - dinner at yhingthai palace. took the set dinner for 2 at $72++, inc all the star dishes tt i posted earlier, all very very nice. there was also a kailan dish tt looked like pink's fried kailan (not bad ah lao niang, ur cooking got restaurant standard liao). dessert was mango wif glutinous rice (cos my hubby dun eat durians) went home st8 aft dinner, hubby was not keen 2 go to geylang serai. i took a nap immed aft i got home, woke up 1hr later, shower and watched crash. the show was quite good.

tue - woke up at 9.30 am. hubby cooked ai xin zao can. garlic hotdogs & french toast, bgt the hotdogs from seng xiong, very shiok. aft breakfast, saw the weather so nice & not too hazy, went 2 east coast park 2 cycle. very crowded at the park, almost kena "accidents" twice, heng i braked in time. lunch was cha kway tiao at east coast hawker ctr, aft exercise, we dun feel so guilty eating unhealthy food =) shopped at parkway parade 4 a while then home sweet home. dinner was again unhealthy food at toa payoh lor 5 hawker ctr - dried fishball mee pok & satay. tiring day, zzzzzz at 10 pm. had > 8hrs of sleep & now still yawning like crazy, duh

ohaiyooooooo...

i'm back from tokyo.. wu lan miss me bo??

weather in tokyo is nice except tat it rained alot on sun which was exasperating coz we were in disneyland. disneyland was great except that everything is in jap n it was soooo crowded tat we only managed to go for 1 ride. spent most of the time snapping pictures.

onsen was shiok too.. but the onsen my coll booked for me had to pay by cash and we didn't know. so end up can't buy as much snacks as we wish due to limited $$$...

cooked shabu shabu for dinner yest but forgot to snap pics. heheh..

hey girls

walau .... 10am only my table so messy liao!!!

levynn, i used cornell yes but it's a normal conventional oven. not toaster oven. not sure if toaster oven can do the trick or not leh...

dill is a herb. like oregano, basil etc. can buy the fresh ones from cold storage (very ex, like $2 for 2 sprigs kind), or the dried kind, mccormick brand

haha lina, very good leh your report!!! now your ka sng from all the cycling bo? keke. me yesterday all day lazing at home and watching dvds. then fell asleep in late afternoon and very nua to wake up to go to sister's birthday dinner at fish & co. but i'm glad we went cos we had a really good time

huan ying ni hui lai, miss ant!!!! shabu shabu is beef is it? can substitute with gueh or not ah?

Good Morning Babes!

Pink - like all your food!

Lina - so romantic ah? Btw, i like the movie "crash" too!

Btw gals....i will be going HK in Dec. Ah lau gave me a surprise over the weekend...think he's trying to cheer me up.

Pink - actually its ah lau who like HK more than me...he simply loves "shopping" man.....I really peifu lor...I admit i lose to him...kekekeke.....

Morning babes!!

One by one, law by law....

Pink... ur meals sure looks yummy!! Wahh... that stranger also one kind lor.. if i m u ah.. i will sure reply her.. u got 2 maids? so? u also not handicapped, so many maids for wat??

Dessert menu very confusing, coming up.. keke.. i very good hor.. i do step by step menu ok!! gam dong bor?

Lina..
nice date!! *envy* ekeke...

KA,
wahh.. so nice ur ah lao.. so u see.. he also sayang u lah.. so u & him go in Dec to enjoy ya!! dun forget us hor.. kekee..

Ant...
Miss Miss.. Miss YOU!!!!! keekekek...

Sch..
waiting for ur pixs too.. kekeke

KA!! how r u? ho seh bo? so sweet ur ah lao ...
so tis time wld u b visiting disneyland?

welcome back ANT! miss u of course lah. pics pics, we wan disneyland pics

nope pink, ka not sng lah. but dunno y i'm still so sleepy. in fact i keep dozing off in front of the pc, jialat ... maybe me is suffering from some chronic tiredness disease =)

pink... but hor, my oven door got a fish sticker leh, n timing also. i think can la. maybe will try during the holiday.

ant... welcome back!!! got buy the mickey mouse ears hat?? hehe...

KA... ur ah lao very sweet leh.. surprise u like that. i'm always the one surprising my ah lao so far...

Lina - i dun really like disneyland..so i guess wont be going there. I think basically this time is more a relax trip for myself....as for ah lau...he's oredi noting down his shopping list liao...*Pengz*

Sky - no need to say wan....I confrim will miss you gals lor! Last week oredi missed you all liao....*sob*

First thing first....
wanna show u all the diff in size of egg bot by me & my ah bu.. whahaha..
really "xiao wu jian da wu" man..
419034.jpg

the eggs i bot are from those regular supermkt one.. like 2 rows(abt 10 pcs) at $1.80 kind. She bot those is from Eu Yang Sang, u know they got the chai ye dang rite? so their egg supplier will choose those big big nice nice one for them, she frd frd with the EYS pple so they help her buy like 30 pcs only $3 lor.. kaoz... auntie power!!

ya lor skylar, i also dunno y liddat. i feel bad too coz not very nice 2 hv my cols or worse my BOSS catch me sleeping when i'm supposed 2b working mah, haiz ....

hw cum u dun hv enuf slp? u notti gal didn't rest enuf on mon & tue is it?

hmmmm KA, liddat huh. wo xi sheng lah, let u dabao me in ur luggage & u smuggle me into HK. then u won't miss all of us so much mah, whahahaha

Lina..
got lah.. but dunno why.. i like got prob slping leh.. every nite cannot slp leh.. kekeke.. maciam very alert lor.. maybe afternoon slp too much liao.. then whenever ah lao comes home, he has a habit of talking to me.. pengz.. that is when me giam giam gg to doze off liao lor.. tell me lah..