CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

can, but 5 or 6 like very little so pls dun put so much water. wash & scrub the ma ti clean clean then use to boil water (use the whole ma ti, inc the skin, no nid 2 shave the skin when u boil)

sharks, think tonite i nid 2 drink luo han guo

normal sugar can, rock sugar i heard the pantry auntie say will taste nicer though i dun think there'll b much difference. u agar agar the time lor, or boil 4 2 over hrs, test test the taste, if not enuf taste, then boil longer.

actually gals, a real simple tang shui is just boil pandan leaves wif rock sugar, it's really really nice & cooling.

oh really, lina? cool! i will try the pandan leaves thing!

i don't remember who it was (maybe a pantry auntie too hehe) who told me but i heard rock sugar is better than normal sugar when it comes to desserts. dunno, i usually use rock sugar cos if use normal sugar, i feel very guilty looking at how much i have to put hahaha

oh btw, the pandan leaves for soup/chicken rice, is the same kind we can wrap chicken for pandan chicken is it ah? anyone knows how to make pandan chicken?

i'm so sleepy now.. had a very short lunch break of 20mins only.. time pass very slow though i feel like i have worked for very long for today.

heheh.. I already plan my wkend.. sat am go to tsukiji market for fresh sushi, afternoon go to hakone for hot spring. sun go to odaiba for tokyo disneyland.. mon go for snack shopping before rushing to airport to come home.. hiak hiak..

hehe here in sg also got sleepy people: ME!!!!!!!! enjoy tsukiji market! eh why don't you go hot spring in evening? then not so hot? how's the weather there now? if you going disneyland, drop by ikea also la! haha

Report work here.. kekekeke
Just woke up .. wah.. the med really knocked me out last nite man! now my flu no longer running but more of a blocked..
the tiny ulcers are almost gone but just feel super duper weak lor.. sob.. sob..

wahhh ant - working holiday leh. hey ask u hor u fly ard so much do u get to chalk up freq flyer miles? so fun i also want to go tokyo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

actualli lor i m goin to ask a very qian bian qn..but hor how to boil something for 2 hrs..i boil my soup always seem to dry up v fast! can just boil in somemore water to replenish ijjit ah?

sky - ur med sounds good...pass some over

sch..
actually i dun think its boil for 2 hrs lah... most probably its slow boil kwah.. like i see my bu soup can on the button & like slow cook for chow chow 4-5 hrs one leh.. then end up the soup super rich... very shiokk!!

Ant....
u really pre-planned ur hols in Japan ah... whaha.. next time tabao me into ur luggage leh. whaha..

time to.... z...zzzz...... again.. drowsy liao...

sch, u hv 2 watch the fire, & not juz keep adding water *pangz*. switch 2 moderate or low fire 4 soup after the water boils. imagine if u buy $x of pork ribs 4 a certain amount of soup, then after boiling 4 a while, the taste is already in the water already mah, u add somemore water, the taste will b diluted. end up, effort wasted & some tasteless soup.

skylar, med so strong of course will feel weak lah. drink more water 2 flash the med out of ur system, keep sleeping will make u groggy 2.

tokyo disneyland, woooooohoooooooo, ant, can bring us there next time or not???

feeling very frustrated now! i really hate cheena.. they always give last minute requests and still can back out last minute when we finally push factory to provide the goods for them! I HATE THEM!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

sch, most of the time, i get to fly on SQ so can accumulate points. now working hard to fly more to accumulate points sufficient for air tics to europe! whahah...

sch, use slow cooker sure will not 'eat' up all the water.. otherwise, use v v v small fire to cook the soup, should not dry so much lah.. n u very good leh, wake up at 6.30 to do 'marketing'.. wau biang!! pamper ur hubby too much leh..

skylar, think your med is mainly to KO you n you will sleep.. maybe can recover faster tat way???

ah pink, i doubt i will have time to check out ikea leh.. i intend to spend my day and night in disneyland.. the entrance is so damn exp, must fully utilise it...

yessss, i preplan my tokyo trip for v v v long n my hubby flying over tdy to join me! whahah..

lina - keke yaya must practice patience to show the true spirit of a chinese soup lady wahaha

ant - help me to shake donald duck's hand/paw leh..gam sia *SCRAM*

ant - ur hubby flyin to meet u no wonder so happie lah keke

take pic of hotspring ok? next yr i also want to go then u can recommend ryokan with onsen to me

skylar glad that the throat is better

tokyo got disneyland and disneySEA! disneysea is newer but i heard not as fun. but me only gg to disneyland. entrance tic cost $81 k.. very xin teng about the $$$$..

yesssssss.. this yr too busy flying, got no time to plan for overseas trip too.. so a good short break for me to extend 2 days in tokyo... heheh..

sch, there are many ryokan with onsen in hakone. n i booked via my jap colleague leh.. 1 night stay with dinner and breakfast is about 15000 yen per pax(the one i went last yr with coll). this time, me going to another one, which can get private onsen for 30 mins so we can be lomantic without strangers.. tat cost 35000 yen for 2.. n must book early early... but if u r gg to other states in japan, can try there instead of hakone (eg hokkaido), maybe cheaper! got some onsen

ah pink, weather now is cool, so go onsen in evening oso shiok.. n it takes 3-4 hrs to reach hakone from tokyo lor... my sat is v v v packed!! whahah..

gim meh wu aqua make up class hehe. cos next week no class due to PH. i hope the haze won't be bad. cos if it is, i will skip class!!!

now on the phone holding on the line for POSB personnel to get back to me. signed for 2 phone calls from sweden hotel, scarley the bill come back is freakin 158SGD. for 10 minutes??!! i seriously signed for one decimal place less lor. basket.

ant, i also heard disneysea not very happening. my last trip i didn't go cos no time. i only saw it from the train, boohoo. but last time when i went then mickey mouse said konichiwa to me. damn funny

ant - got name of the ryokan so i can go drool at the pic boh?

bunny - u nv suan the mouse say eh u ang moh mice y speak japanese?? gettin more sick now
lucky tonight dinner goin to be healthy

but hor all my frens tell me disneysea is nice coz u don have to wait as long for the rides and is more 'adult' lah compared to disneyland.

'adult' hmmmmmmm, adult content...
a naked minnie or mickey mouse, u mean
whahaha, ant talked abt being lomantic w/o strangers my mind starts 2 wonder liao

haha ya lor ant is beri noti!

hey pple, anione heard of marriot vacation club? is it a timesharing company by marriot hotel grp ah? they invite me n hubby to listen to them next week..90mins and will give us a $100 taka voucher, say no hardselling and no obligation

sibeh funny la you lina. naked mice turn you on siboh? no wonder you look at my ah huat funny ah...

sch, i heard about them. they called my ah lao and he wanted to go but i agree with lina, no free lunch. but they were promising us free hotel stay or something. sure got hidden message one

hahaha pink, me not into naked mice, no.
someone mentioned mickey mouse, disney & adult, so i juz linked them tog. hv 2 clarify if not next time u hide ah huat from me ...

sch, i tell u hor.. til now, i don't even know the name and address of the ryokan that I'm staying.. n nope, no pic of ryokan coz too busy soaking in onsen the last time with my coll.. too busy bitching to take pics.. whahah.. but in hakone itself, got japan version of cable car tat let u tour the whole mountain.. very very expensive k.. waste $$$... i will try to snap pics this time okie...

i go tokyo so many times but this is the first time i allocate time to visit disneyland.. whahah.. but based on the map of land versus sea, i recognize more characters featured in land than sea lor.. so rather go for more kiddish rides!! :p

my hubby kept suaning me that he is my wkend lover.. so must lomantic lomantic with him mah.. n starting nov, going to travel again. sighzzz..

sch, me and ah lao go where? to the hotel thing? no la. i remember we drilled the caller until she said ya actually alot of strings attached one hehe.

ant, maybe you can ask your lao ban not to let you travel so much ba?

lina, just in case, i will ask ah huat to put on some clothes when you come over next time haha

morning all! lina! got ho liao waiting for me at home! i woke up early today (influenced by sch!). now in my pot got chicken meat+bones, gou qi zi, ground nuts and dried scallops. first time trying this. tonight will just throw some salt in then heat up. i think it was from one of the orignial recipes from this thread!

levynn! you ah....

Lina..
I wished man.. been sleeping like a log for the past 2 days ah.. really drowsy lor... damn sianz.. actually today also dun feel like coming one man... tired ah..

ohaiyooo...

today abit moody mood after going to office.. don't know why also..

wow, pink has joined the rank of sch of xian qi liang mu on waking early to cook!

skylar, if sick, take 1 more day of mc lah.. now more tough to get well coz of haze i think...

pink, u know when ever u say u gg to construction site, what image comes to my mind? the obiang yellow boots and helmet, best in Singapore and JB and some say Batam too. hehe..

Ant..
I also wish lor.. but really alot of work to do leh.. today come back.. then my recep can tell me that she Mon & Tues on MC then now she just go see Doc again.. my HR already kao peh at her liao.. tell me that her MC used up liao if she were to cont'd taking will deduct her pay .. whahah..

somemore tmr I afternoon gotta go take my pre-op test so will only be in ofc in the morning leh.. so try to clear off my stuff lor..

Sch..
wat pot did u use?? u use high flame ah?

ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
KNN, can't stand talking to CBL mgrs. tell him a problem, his answer is always cannot b leh, can't be helped what ... then ask him 2 do something, no follow-up. u chk wif him like 2 weeks later expecting the thing 2b in progress at least, he tell u, oh, i go & start doing it now
nabei eh ku niang!!!!!!