CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

sch, ya the rice was a bit dry (now i noe the reason for the "hardness" haha). me like white chk, boon tong kee! i'm also a fan for IKEA IKEA IKEA fried chk wings, yummy!

excuse me, i think my eye infection was due to the haze hor. me only like to peep at one person shower, & he is not some ah pek ok, HNG

pink, cute hor the pot? my MIL bgt it 4 me 2 cook instant noodles, the rest of the family hardly eat. i seem 2b the only one who gets occasional cravings for instant noodles.

forgot 2 tell u gals tt i wanted to add fish to the macaroni. so i happily took out the fish from the freezer, put inside the macrowave oven to defrost 4 2 min. guess wat?? after 2 min, the whole pc of fish is cooked, wah kaoz (think the temperature too high, i didn't really check b4 hand). was pissed so i threw the fish away!

Good morning all....

What about IKEA IKEA IKEA IKEA IKEA ah? whahaha...

Lina.. paiseh.. man.. i also clearly forgot about the chatterbox chicken rice pix which was blue tooth to me ah.. hhhwahahha....

Sch..
wahh.. still want cushion specialized shops ah.. bor leh.. or u can try asking LAO NIANG to specialized in one lor.. whahaha..

so sweet your MIL! haha me too, always craving for instant noodles. last night i really bueh tahan cos dinner was not much (compared to what we usually eat hor.... my appetite not small like ant's!) then at midnight i told my ah lao i really cannot take it.... very greedy and hungry now, need to eat. usually he ask me to shut up and go to sleep cos i would make him hungry as well. but last night he so nice, he said 'it's ok, go cook your instant stuff if you want. you still jetlagged, now is dinner time for you'. yay! so nice!
so i had half a packet of chu qian yi ding
my favourite!!!

i never defrost things in microwave before leh. i scared. like you said, wait overcook then wasted. i usually take it out from freezer, then put in fridge in the morning. then when reach home take out to put on table. by the time i wash up, just nice to cook.

later i think i will have ikea chicken wings :D

schnauzie... i think u go look under the household section, shld have...

wah lau... make me crave for Ikea chicken wings also... the meatballs too... hmmm... maybe next week go...

Wahahah.... now all craving for IKEA food!!!

Who started it ah??? Arruuughhhhhhhhhhhhhh...

Pink..
mai shy lah.. lai ..lai.. whahaha....

actually hor it's sch who said don't intro ikea for cushion cover. then lina said she wanted the chicken wings so i'm innocent ok. BUT i will get to eat the chicken wings nonetheless

wahahahaha ok lor my house got chicken wing u all come my house i fry for u all! schnauzie chicken wing win ikea chicken wing ah hahahahah...btw..where got sell ikea chicken wing? nv see b4..kaoz..pple go ikea is buy furniture and eat hot dog lor

ah pink - i also like chu qian yi ding...i love the chicken flavour one..

er pple i am not looking for those chinese one..i lookin for more modern one lah. simi yue hwa...grrr

think if my mil know i like instant noodle she will faint n tell me cannot eat so much..and better don cook for her son..lina ur mil so good. ur fish cooked liao might as well eat right? or feed the stray cats

Sch..
whaahaha.. Yue Hwa?? very the chi-na one lor.. whahaa...

u DON'T KNOW about IKEA wings ah? ohhh.. no... u dunno wat u are missing man!!! I always order by the dozen ah!! whahaha... hotdog is the downstairs one just opps IKEA cashier rite? the wings & meatballs are the cafe inside IKEA one.. near the stairs...

sch my dear, the ikea chk wings r sold at the restaurant on the 2nd flr. u shld go try, they're really GOOD!!! poached salmon also not bad. wah biang, hungry now ...

chu qian yi ding xiang ma you mian!!!!! i wan!
tell ur MIL is ok 2 eat once in a while, not like u're eating instant noodles everyday

the cooked fish didn't look like it was edible (i also dunno hw 2 describe). & my dear, i dislike cats!!! (stray, zoo, those kept as pets type, all dun like)

skylar, go try the chu qian yi ding ma la mian, also very happening!

orh yaya the cafe v happening one..always crowded leh

keke i also don like cats! me dog person..very the obvious

ok i go there n try next time! got chu qian yi ding la mian meh? wats the difference?

really lah skylar. chu qian yi ding has 2 types of spicy instant noodles (i think). my hubby tried the tom yam type & said quite good. ur fren here bgt the ma la type (red orange packaging) and am now hooked!

wah biang bo fotos lah. go ntuc & find!

sch, nope, the spicy type has no sesame oil.

eh gals, my mum called me last nite abt the mooncakes. i bgt the 4 yolks type from harbourcity, one pc spoilt, then got one pc inside only 2 yolks instead of 4 yolks. kaoz!

my sis' boyfren bgt 2 yolks type 4 her fr goodwood park hotel & guess wat, they're mouldy, so he's bringing back to change. wah lau!

Lina...
HUH? u sure?? wahh.. can go complain abt them leh.. how can liddat one!!! Go & make a big hoo ha ah!!

ya man.. must bring back change man!! not cheap ok.. must be the weather these days also lah..

lina - could be the weather leh, thought b4 buying they will show u the mooncake then mouldy can see liao wat.

harbourcity is it oriental one ah? seems popular hor?

i didn't buy the mouldy one sch. for mine, yes, they showed me b4 i paid but wat was spoilt was the yolk leh, the mooncake was ok. so, it's really juz bad luck.

my dad was saying they cld hv made the mooncakes some time back already, then didn't put the mmm zai simi inside the box 2 prevent it from becoming mouldy. actually, i'm more surprised tt the goodwood park staff didn't do qc b4 passing the mooncakes 2 my sis' bf.

i still like chu qian yi ding original.

i'm also not a cat person. not dog either. esp the mor mor kind. i don't like!!

haha i rest my case about the ikea chicken wings. its at the restaurant on the second floor, as skylar pointed out. not sold at the bistro on the ground floor.

haha wah lina kena mooncake trouble... SUE!!!

ya, bad mooncakes. just called Ivy Lee & Thomas Ong, the two top-notch lawyers for divorce cases. sue until their pants drop. Ooops =)

yo yo! this looks like a nice recipe. lao niang will try this weekend!

CRAB AND SWEETCORN SOUP (for 2 people)
600ml chicken stock
150g frozen sweetcorn kernels
2 tsp rice wine
2 tsp light soy sauce
1 tsp cornflour
ginger, peeled and finely chopped
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp caster sugar
100g canned/frozen white crab meat
1/2 egg white
1 tsp sesame oil

1. bring chicken stock to boil and add sweetcorn and simmer 10 mins

2. blend rice wine, soy sauce and cornflour with 1 tbsp water and add to pot with the ginger, salt and sugar, stirring

3. bring to boil then reduce to simmer and add grab meat

4. mix egg white and sesame oil in bowl then slowly pour into hot soup in a stream, stirring continiously.

5. serve! jiak!

yup, then can tian mi mi mah!

i dunno if i'm still jetlagged or what but i'm very tired and no mood to work. i told ah lao i feel more motivated cooking at home instead.

ah lao and i have been talking about me opening a small diner when we get back to canada if i cannot find a job. so maybe i'm more motivated now? i dunno. just know that i'm very sian now

i'm sure it'll pass after a few days, lao niang.
i've read in n article tt sometimes u'll feel more tired & lethargic aft a holiday (strange how our body works sometimes, isn't it? or maybe u enjoyed urself too much in sweden =).

if open diner at canada hor, is it still gg 2b called lao niang something something or would u think of an ang moh name?

haha first must have baby bunnies to take care of.

lina! steady leh, can still call it lao niang diner! i didn't think of it! or maybe jazz it up a little. "le diner de lao niang"? (the diner of lao niang) haha

but yeah, maybe when on holiday we enjoy ourselves so much that when we come back, we become extra sian. sigh... got job that lets us travel as work? be travel writer perhaps

haha, then hv a great time explaining to those ang mohs wat lao niang means & the significance of having the name 4 ur diner =) damn, i seem 2b getting a mental block today, can't spell & write properly, shit!

yeah maybe 'lao niang' aint such a good idea after all.

sch i also want to travel all round... but i don't want to pay for it. that's why i want job as travel writer hehe

ah pink...go n be flight stewardess lah..fly until u puke

lina - *hi5 me also writer block today..boss rushing a report by this afternoon but cant type anything intelligent for nuts.

where's ant? got kidnapped to a south african tribe ah?

AHA sch, the beauty of plagiarism, hiak hiak hiak. get some ideas from Internet & juz cut & paste.

starting search party for Ant ...

do search on the main topic/subjects, then get some ideas from there lor. dun worry, i'm sure the ling2 gan3 will come soon.

sch, check out www.aj.com or www.askjeeves.com

actually long time ago i did think i wanna be air stewardess. but now old liao la, cannot
actually our perception is always that air stewardesses must be slim and young ala SIA style. but other airlines focus more on service, and you really get so much better service from european airlines. much more pleasurable flying them. so yeah, maybe if things don't work out, i will apply for some old auntie airline haha