CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

KA now busy i guess... sekali ltr she come in at the wrong time then say we bor hiew her again.. whahaha...

Leyvnn..
usually buy from wet mkt lor.. unless the NTUC got those fresh fish counters one.. where u can choose ur fish, then they clean & cut for u kind lor.. i almost neber buy from those already packed kinds..

sky - wahahaha ya lor

ANNOUNCEMENT: *Earth calling cavewomen lina and KA, please come back to civilization, your 4 yolk mooncake is waiting for you*

sibeh boliao..but i counting down to 6pm..my sis bf bringing liulian mooncake to xiao jin my parents tonight *yummy*

Whahahaha... SCH!!!!!!!!!!
u really very boliao lor.. whahaha..... joker leh u.. so u also gg to eat liu lian mooncake at ur parent's hse tonite ah? kekek...

oh ya hor.. whahaah.. okok.. i forgot... when u jia ren ah? ok mah... at least u still got a chalet option mah.. kekek..

good morning babes!!

cave women... hahaha... made me think of the Flintstone's women... only wear a piece of animal skin... wooooooo... sexy!!!! wahahahahah...

hi hi, it's Wed and already looking fwd to weekend. u gals are so funny, I looooove to come in here......

hi, levynn, u r the earliest!

can trouble u to email me the recipes (9 pdf files)? thanks a lot! [email protected]

skylar,
yesterday I tried the "rice cooker chicken rice" recipe u posted some time back. I changed it a bit to suit 2 persons and it's very nice! Thanks for the recipe.

anyone got glutinous rice recipe? just bought a 1kg pack yesterday, now wondering how to cook it.

morning ladies!!

sky - next yr march leh..counting down wahahah

sp- simi rice cooker chicken rice? can post recipe here? thinkin of cookin chick ren over the weekend leh

schnauzie,
the chicken rice recipe skylar already posted last time, u can find in the archives, kekeke... I not so bad lah, ask u go back to find, I post here again for u okie? don't angry ah...

first posted by skylar
second posted by me, hehe

skylar Posted on Wednesday, July 05, 2006 - 4:58 pm:
Saw this from Cold Storage....

RICE COOKER CHICKEN RICE

Ingredients:
1 large chicken (1.5 kg to 2 kg)
1 small bunch pandan leaves
1 large piece ginger
10 cloves garlic
1 large bunch spring onions
1 tbsp sea salt or rough salt

(Chilli Sauce)
10 large red chilli
5 cloves garlic
2 cm piece young ginger

Method:
1. Knot pandan leaves into two bundles. Cut spring onions into 10cm lengths. Peel ginger and cut into large pieces. Skin garlic, leave cloves whole.
2. Clean chicken and dry. Remove the two pieces of fat inside the abdomen cavity. Rub chicken inside and out with salt.
3. Put spring onions, garlic and ginger inside the chicken. Stuff in one pandan knot.
4. Place chicken into the rice cooker and add two bowls of water. Cover lid and cook.
5. When steam rises, set timer to 10 minutes. Switch off the cooker when time is up and leave to cook covered for 20 minutes.
6. Remove chicken, set aside. Add two cups washed rice to stock left in rice cooker. Place another knot of pandan leaves on top. Cook as usual.
7. When rice is cooked, serve with cut chicken and chilli sauce.

Chilli Sauce:
Whizz 10 red chilli, 5 cloves garlic and 2 cm piece young ginger in a blender. Add hot chicken oil and salt to season. Serve with a squeeze of lime.

skylar's original post got very nice pic, sorry I don't know how to copy it here, pai seh.

schnauzie,
u gonna cook for how many? my hb & I big eater, we can finish 2 cups of rice, but we didn't eat 2kg of chicken lah, wait become chicken, pok pok pok....
410148.gif

SP - thanks! er normally i cook 1 to 1.5 cup only..2kg also sounds too big..think i will get a smaller chicken

sky - u got try ur recipe boh?

schnauzie,
I changed the recipe a lot lah, becoz don't hv red chillies, don't hv cucumber, don't hv spring onion, don't hv chicken also, wuahaha... used chicken MEAT niah, kekeke.

Good morning!!!

Wahh.. SP, u really try the chicken rice recipe ah.. steady lah u.. kekek.. I did tried before but it was before i post my recipe lor.. just anyhow hamtam one lor.. whahaha...

Levynn..
u very the chi ko peh leh.. must be ur evil twin coming out liao.. whahaha...

Sch..
u can try ya.. if u really want fast fast chop chop one.. then i suggest u add those bottled chicken rice sauce & chilli to taste lor..

skylar,
u r here! give u a kiss for the superb recipe *muack* u very good lah, can anyhow cook, I follow recipe also something will go wrong one. my chicken rice not enough water, the rice cooked but a bit hard-hard.

sch,
I also call u sch, lazy to type, keke.
my "chilli sauce" almost cannot make it ah, grinder can't grind small qty, so I minced finely the ginger and garlic, then no red chilli I put 20 chilli padi, hb & I almost died from the hotness, hahahaaaaa...

sky - got good brand to recommend or not? the KEE brand shiok?

levv - ur evil twin always come here to post some spicy comments hor?

wonder wat ah pink is doin now? everything there must be s l o w and s l o w

yalor, pink so shiok go Sweden, the weather now so lovely and beautiful.

sch,
I also used normal salt, hse don't hv sea salt. then garlic for the chilli is ok leh, we like food with a lot of garlic, after eating mouth smelly lor, hahaha.

aiyo, internet connection siao-siao again...

skylar, schnauzie...
eh... not me leh... u all started one mah... then too bad lor, i got too good an imagination... haha...

wah, chicky rice recipe very complicated... (at least to me)... keke... see so long also lazy to follow liao...

ohaiyoooooooooo...

now in auckland.. suffering jetlag once again... weather is very nice and for once, staying in a nice hotel. we presume it must be good coz SQ gers also put up at the same hotel. ahahah..

sp, u cooked chicken rice ar? should snap pic and upload and share with us mah!

lev, me share same sentiments with you. see the recipe so long and complicated I also lazy to try.. ahah..

hi antonia,
wow, u r in auckland! enjoy yr stay there!!!

I cook in morning then rush for work, where got time to take pic? keke... ok ok, next time will try my best to take some pics to make u all drool...

re: hp with good camera
I'm still using my dinosaur N8250 that's still alive. been waiting for it to die b4 I change my hp but seems it's still going strong. anyway, any recommendation on hp with good camera? I've not been checking out hp for YEARS, so totally out of touch now.

good morning all!! coming to the end of the week again!

skylar... aiyah... ah lao go reservist this week. so me juz either eat out or go back my mum's place n eat. n hor... i'm more those kind that will learn better if u show, or i see as the food is prepared. if follow recipe, surely go the wrong way in the middle...

ant... u really is the ultimate! now in auckland! ur ah lao must miss u a lot...

sp... you're welcome.

Anttttttttttt................

take care of urself in Auckland man!! kekeke... remember nice sights ah.. must take pix show us ok? whaha.. so when u back again ah? btw, ur that gu niang colleague also go ah? whahah...

Levynn..
whaha.... when ur ah lao reservist, ur evil twin come out to play ah? hahah... sibeh cute leh u... keeeekkke....

SP,
why u always say ur internet connection siao siao one?

morning ladiesssss!!!!!!nowadays very leng qing leh..
me just went to the isetan sale..realli pple mountain pple sea..long q to enter and everybody is buying thermal cooker..anyone goin? hee hee i spent 600 there in 1hr

me very sleepy here.. suffering from jetlag tat i looked like shit when i see myself in the mirror.. n brain cells work slower than normal.. will be back on sat nite... sianzz..

weather is nice, cold wind whereby u need a spring coat but not freezing cold lor.. scenary is nice but reminds me of perth, nice and slow. good for hols but not for biz trips.. i wana go out n play!! boo hoo..

yes, this trip, got gu niang colleague n ms super whiny.. from the moment we touched down, gu niang and whiny kept bitching non stop about this counterpart in australia. they really bitch nonstop! wau biang!!

sch, wat u buy in isetan????? so rich argh!!! got any nice bargains or not????

Sch!!!
U really went ah.. kekeke.. i also got the invites but nv go leh... so wat did u buy man!! keke...

Ant...
slap more rosewater on ur face lor.. whaha... refresh urself mah..
so ur that GN also got go lah... good luck to u then.. whaaha... dun bother abt him lah.. or just simply tell him, dun u want to just KEEP QUIET & ENJOY THE PEACE here??!?!? whahaha...

ant - aiyo u r stuck with ur tt stingy gu niang colleague again! did he refuse to pay for the cab fare again? u must be feelin so at peace now in NZ.over here is humid and crowded...for me becoz of isetan sale.

this sale is good esp if buying household stuff. got alot of WMF sale!! bought a 30piece cutlery sale for 85 only..bought the same set 2 mths ago at take at 169 BOO HOOOOO so heart pain!!

clothes also alot of sale ..i faster leave if not my pocket is goin to tear...i only help my ah lao to buy work shirts..35% OFF so its great buy..saw christine dior accessories at 50% off! fendi is also jam packed with pple dunno wat they r buyin..

sky - i bought a big ironing board and a Tiger microcomputer rice cooker and some fancl stuff..alot of woman clothes with fantastic sale leh..just now i go already road jam..think tonight lagi worst..the trick of the sale is to go 1 day b4 and try all the clothes then reserve so tt today u just collect it and pay..keke tts wat me and my frens always do for the past few sales if u want to get clothes...bra promo cannot coz it only arrive late at night.

Sch..
wahh.. u really go there sweep ah! whahaa... ya ya.. alot of hsehold stuff this time round compared to the other times lor..

u so good ah.. buy shirt for ur hb but no buy for urself.. wahh.. really 24 siao lao bor ah!! wahaha..

skylar, gu niang never bother me much coz he yak to ms whiny... me too sleepy n tired to entertain them.

they really one of a kind.. they bitch non-stop the moment we touched down. they kept bitching about this coll from aust who fly over to join us for the mtg. n juz nw, gu niang use a harsh tone on tat poor coll. the moment she left the room, they start bitching again which reflect v badly on us coz the nz coll was still in the room. sighzzz... i have got weird colls. den ms whiny distort truth to another coll in another country n caused some animoisty between 2 countries colls. quite terrible!

sch, u go there to furnish your love nest huh.. so good wifey, buy things for hubby n hse but not urself!!

yyyyyyyo all! hello from sweden! the place i am at is really beautiful. only like 8000 inhabitants, and most of them either work directly for ikea, or for some service provider for ikea. hehe. very nice sleepy town but i dont think i can stay here forever!

tomorrow, stockholm!!! i hear the shopping is fantastic!!!

ps my luggage was the biggest one in the group. sibeh paisay! hehe

breakfast time for me. 7,16am now.

Wahh.. really gam dong ah.... all here reporting from all ard the world ah.. kekeke...

Ant..
let them bitch for all they want lah.. really kaypoh man!!

Pink!!!!
u nv go buy Ikea there ah.. sacarli cheaper leh... whahaha.. enjoy urself!!!

ant - maybe gu niang and ms whiny shld pair up haha..perfect pair

just came back from site visit..this week's site visit i have been visiting 2 food centres each tim.e..so go every centre need to eat something..i am bursting already!!

ah pink - ikea there got anything chio chio n cheap tt spore one boh or not?

sky - ya lor..over here maciam like some international conference..we got pple from different ends of the world esp come here n report strength!

must ask my ah lao come here and read the post then he can be reminded tt i am 24 siao hao lao por!

Sch...
whaahah... okok.. for ur ah lao eyes only...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Sch is a 24 Siao Hao Lao Por!!</font></font>

good morning babes! it's friday!!

wah... schnauzie... 24 XIAO HAO LAO PO!!!!!!!! must repeat again to convince your ah lao... keke...

skylar... if ikea cheaper there then ah pink buy furniture back ah... haha...

Levynn..
whahaa... coz Sch want her ah lao to come &amp; see mah.. so u know lah.. guys won't read the small details one.. so i type big big lor.. red color somemore man! whaha. steady leh..

ask Pink carry the furniture bak? li si kong liao ah? whahah..

PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am interested in an IKEA sofa man!!!

Conversation in Heaven

1st woman: Hi! My name is Wanda.

2nd woman: Hi! I'm Sylvia. How'd you die?

1st woman: I Froze to Death.

2nd woman: How Horrible!

1st woman: It wasn't so bad. After I quit shaking from the cold, I
began to get warm &amp; sleepy, and finally died a peaceful death. What
about you?

2nd woman: I died of a massive heart attack. I suspected that my
husband was cheating, so I came home early to catch him in the act.
But instead, I found him all by himself in the den watching TV.

1st woman: So, what happened?

2nd woman: I was so sure there was another woman there somewhere that
I started running all over the house looking. I ran up into the attic
and searched, and down into the basement. Then I went through every
closet and checked under all the beds. I kept this up until I had
looked everywhere, and finally I became so exhausted that I just
keeled over with a heart attack and died.

1st woman: Too bad you didn't look in the freezer---we'd both still be
alive.

hahaha, great joke, skylar! thanks a lot!

yalor, my internet connection very poor lately, so I say it's siao-siao lor. very hard to come in and to post.

I'm going to try cooking nuo mi fan tomorrow (recipe from levynn), hope it works...

yo everyone. sibeh tired now. some of the ladies in the trip really bueh paisay. me and my boss help them carry their luggage a few times then today i overheard as we were at some stairs, one lady said to another DONT CARRY, WAIT FOR XXX (my boss name) TO HELP YOU. wah. like that also can

now got major headache cos swedes drink so much. i must have drank alot last night cos there would be no other reasons for me to sing hokkien song in public.... hehe

carry ikea furniture back? please lor. my bag already no space cos i bring so many teh kor haha. but i did want to buy quiltcover cos it was so nice. lucky i checked with ah lao cos its different size.

ok i go nap now... then tonight ANOTHER drinking party then after that my real holiday starts!

wah ... sch your food looks nice!!!!!!!! make me hungry only. everything here so expensive. take taxi from central train station to airport is like 400 swedish krona. which is close to 100 SGD ok!!!!