CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

oh i missed cooking....

lunch: wintermelon soup, fried fish with tumeric, and xiao xiao bai cai
413301.jpg

dinner: lasagne!
413302.jpg

i'm not a big fan. got jelak very fast but ah lao liked it alot.

good morning babes
last nite watched DVD & slept late,
now time to zzzzzzzzz liao

kao_sleep.gif

pink, thot u made yu pian mi fan? how was it??

bear, you buy the lasagne in the packet (got 2 old men on the packet one), and the recipe is on the package... too long to type la... i had another recipe but it said cooking time: 3 hours. wah biang, forget it. this one took about 1 hour to prepare and cook, plus another half hour in the oven.

lina, i made yu pian mi fen on sunday for dinner. not bad! but the water level kept going down so i kept adding water... in then end become a bit diluted haha

and duck soup for sunday lunch. actually i made it on saturday then left it over night to eat on sunday. very shiok!!!!

duck soup recipe:
scald duck (we used 1/4 duck for 2 people) in boiling water.
then boil duck and giam chye and tamarind juice(add water to tamarind pulp then squeeze out the juice) on medium heat for 1 hour, then add ginger slices and boil a further 1/2 hour. if you are eating it on the same day, then add tomatoes at the same time as ginger slices. if you are intending to keep overnight and eat the next day then add tomatoes when you are heating up the soup. it's damn shiok, i tell you!

all the aunties r so bz these days.
me cooked macaroni for dinner on sat.
yesterday was my hubby's bday so 4 the birthday treat, i made wanton and cooked wanton mee soup 4 him 4 dinner. will post the fotos when they're ready

pink, which brand of the tom yam paste did u buy? i saw a couple in the supermart, dunno which one is good??

long time no see ant liao! which part of the world is she in ah? or kena kidnapped by african tribe?

wah wantan! cool!!! recipe!!!

Morning ladies....

Ant shd still be in Africa now i guess.. kekeke..

Wahh.. yummy food eh? Lina.. photos.. kekeke..

I cooked dessert over the weekends.. coz of the crazy haze lor.. so learn from ah bu again.. its the "Bak gor yi mah shui" (in Cantonese) keke.. coz ah bu say drink liao also can mei mei at the same time. .. wahah..

1 bird hit 2 stones mah..

think ant's still in s africa, right? she's probably too tired 2 post

wanton recipe - minced pork + prawns + water chestnut, marinate wif hua diao jiu, salt, pepper, sesame oil, light soy sauce

soup base - ikan bilis, dried scallop, little bit of pepper corns, add salt to taste

that day my hubby cooked green mussels soup, damn happening. green mussels can buy from ntuc or wet mart, very cheap. hv 2 scrub the shells, if not the soup cannot b drank.

green mussel soup recipe - butter, olive oil, hua diao jio, 2 tiny drops of white rice vinegar, salt. put mussels in pot, add water till the mussels r about 3/4 submerged in water, boil for 15 to 20 min or till mussels r cooked

babes, there's a shop at IMM called diva. on the ground floor, near long john silver. wah very happ leh, all the accessories! and not that ex also. got one necklace, very happ... the pendant is all HUAT, DOUBLE HAPPINESS etc. but i never buy cos i scared wait too much luck will backfire hahahaha

Pink!!!
Wahahaha... basket!!! u really make me laft man!! backfire.. whaha.. think my ah bu will like those access lor.. whahha...

ta na.......
the "Bak Gor Yi Mah Shui" dessert that I was telling u all abt...
413745.jpg

Ah bu say can "Yang Yan" also.. keke.. so besides cooling effect can still mei mei.. why not? whahah..

Steps:
1. Wash barley, soak in hot water, set aside.
2. Rinse Tao Ki & Bai Gor
3. Boil barley first till soften then add tao ki & bai gor...
4. Set to boil for at least about 3hrs.. let the favour come out..
5. Scoop aside & put in fridge if u want to take it cold.
6. *from my pix hor* crack an egg in bowl, then scoop the hot dessert into bowl.. (liddat the egg will become more or less cooked liao) then drink up.. whah... very pu shen one ok?
Ah bu say good to drink liddat before gg to zzzz...

Pink...
Tio!!! reason is not to overcooked the egg ya.. keke..
got mei mei beauty tips must share share mah!! kekeke..

heyo...

wow! so touched, u gers organizing search party to hunt for me arg! ahaha

i'm back on fri but been so busy so no time to logon. got no internet connection when i was in south africa office.

some pics to help u idle some time of your afternoon..

view from my auckland office:
413763.jpg

some other views of auckland:

413764.jpg

413765.jpg

413766.jpg

Wahh.. Ant...
nice pixs!!!!

ur lunch looks very sinful man.. whahaha.. if give me ah.. think i eat liao sure zzzzzzzzzzz all the way man! whaha....

wah.. ant... made me wan to go holiday ah!! i know u not on holiday... but the photos made me wanna get out of here!! n hor, that must b the shadow of the hungry monster over the food... keke...

skylar.. i also like to eat the Bai Guo Yu Mi...

btw, skylar... when u bought your flat that time, the toilet is already done up, ya?? is it rubber silicon in betw the sink n the wall?? mine so fast becoming black liao... cannot get rid leh... how... help!!

To all Employees:

Effective January 2007

Dress Code

1. It is advised that you come to work dressed according to your salary. If we see you wearing Prada shoes and carrying a Gucci bag, we assume you are doing well financially and therefore do not need a pay raise.

2. If you dress poorly, you need to learn to manage your money better, so that you may buy nicer clothes, and therefore you do not need a pay raise.

3. If you dress just right, you are right where you need to be and therefore you do not need a pay raise.

Sick Days

We will no longer accept a doctor's certificate as proof of sickness.

If you are able to go to the doctor, you are able to come to work.

Holiday Days

Each employee will receive 104 personal days a year. They are called Saturday & Sunday.

Compassionate Leave

This is no excuse for missing work. There is nothing you can do for dead friends, relatives or co-workers. Every effort should be made to have non-employees attend to the arrangements.

In rare cases where employee involvement is necessary, the funeral should be scheduled in the late afternoon. We will be glad to allow you to work through your lunch hour and subsequently leave one hour early.

Toilet Use

1. Entirely too much time is being spent in the toilet. There is now a strict three-minute time limit in the cubicles.

2. At the end of three minutes, an alarm will sound, the toilet paper roll will retract, the cubicle door will open, and your picture will be taken.

3. After your second offence, your picture will be posted on the company notice board under the "Chronic Offenders" category.

4. Anyone caught smiling in the picture will be sanctioned under the company's mental health policy.

Lunch Break

1. Skinny people get 30 minutes for lunch, as they need to eat more so that they can look healthy.

2. Normal size people get 15 minutes for lunch to get a balanced meal to maintain their average figure.

3. Chubby people get 5 minutes for lunch, because that's all the time needed to drink a Slim-Fast.

Thank you for your loyalty to our company. Remember we are an employer of choice and we are here to provide a positive employment experience.

Therefore, all questions, comments, concerns, complaints, frustrations, irritations, aggravations, insinuations, allegations, accusations, contemplations, consternation and input should be directed elsewhere.

Management

hello ant, ho seh bo?? the lunch looks very happening leh, at least u r eating good food there =) beautiful place

skylar, help me ask ur ah bu which type of tao ki she buy? cos i heard got like 2 or 3 different types. the dessert tao ki muz use the type that will soften after boiling, correct or not?

this is really funny...

Pete met Suzanne in a nightclub. They enjoyed each other's company very much and at the end of the evening Suzanne invited Pete to her place, where they quickly got involved in a very passionate and energetic session in bed together.

Finally, tired and satisfied, they both lay back in the bed and snuggled up close to each other. After a short while, Suzanne began tenderly stroking Pete's manhood.

Surprised but appreciative, Pete comments, "Surely you can't be ready for more? Suzanne replies, "No, but every now and then I get a bit nostalgic, and I miss the days when I had mine... "

Afternoon Babes!

Im Back! Juz to update what happen lately. I was sick for nearly almost a week plus and mum was hospitalized. She's discharged oredi but another bad news is that its my granny's turn. She was admitted to TTSH last Fri nite. Bad things juz going non-stop on my side here....but dun worry about me...i still can take it and im ok as well.

Will keep you gals update again. Take care. And oh yah...nice pics that you gals posted here!

food in auckland is nice! weather is lovely too! but the beautiful experience was spolit by the nonstop whining from mr gu niang and ms whiny... they are really irritating!!

the lunch looks good rite? i barely touched the spag and attack all the seafood!

johannesburg is so much nicer than dubai. the funny thing is when i was snapping the pics of johannesburg while in the car n my south africa colleague n my boss keep saying, scenary not tat nice, why u keep snapping pics! ahaha.. turns out i manage to capture the nice blue skies for u gers k...

lina, me bo ho sey.. very tired n this sun going to tokyo for 1 wk plus... n hor, the tao ki thingy, when u buy from provision shop in mkt, u can ask the uncle lah.. they will tell u!

u know wat is the biggest 'da ji' to a woman? when strangers tell u u look terrible. on fri, when i touched down in sg n took a cab home, cabby driver tells me i look damn tired. in the afternoon, i took a cab to amk to do some stuff, cab driver tells me i look damn tired. from amk, i took cab home, another cab driver tells me i look damn tired. imagine, 3 different drivers tell u the same thing. u can hear my heart shatters like glass in the background k.. boo hoo...

ka, everything okie?

ant, u quick quick go put somemore rose water on ur face, then will becum babelicious again =)
the tao ki thingy ask skylar's ah bu can already mah, no nid 2 ask provision shop uncle p

some pics to bore u further... :p

my dinner b4 i left for johannesburg:
chicken herbal soup, veg fried with canned minced pork and mushrooms, steamed fish.
413804.jpg

guess what is this? i saw it on my table today!
413805.jpg

it is.... mooncake from a supplier! ahahah...
413806.jpg

apple crumble tat i baked during wkends when we had some friends over for gathering.
413807.jpg

ant, so much traveling does take its toll la. your company should give you an allowance for facial treatments! you too, better bring on the rosewater and tonics!!

KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA....ur back!!
kekek.. miss u sosoooooooooooooooo much hah..

Lina..
the tao ki u must say is for cooking dessert one.. dun buy those that is meant for wrapping one (eg: the wu xiang) there are many many brands leh...

Levynn..
wat do u mean rubber between sink & wall? i dun quite get it leh.. yes toilet was done when i got my flat..

Pink..
wait for ur krabi photos until the haze come & go liao lah.. hwhahha..

Wahahaha.. Pink!!!

looking at ur lovely pixs now.. btw.. who is the orh lang that u take pix with ah? stand until so far maciam so scared of him liddat.. whahaa..

haha you never read my comments meh? i said i was afraid he was going to rob/kidnap me so i asked him to take photo with me instead? muahahahha good tactic bo?!

siao cha bor!!
Waaahah... kkeke..
just realized that u painted ur nails ang kong kong ah!!! very nice leh.. maciam like the SG gal.. wahaha..

btw.. I too bored last weekend, did my nails.. any comment bor? whahaa.. though it sure looks like very nice but yet still abit funny leh..
413841.jpg

Lina....

swee ah.. okok.. gam xia.. keke..
u not working today ah.. wahh.. so shiok!!

tell u all the usual news ya!!
My recep today on URGENT LEAVE again!! haiz..

wah skylar, you did that yourself? happening leh! your recept... yawn... not surprised la

i think my eyes also kena affected by the haze. siap siap now. lina, how's your bak chews?

Pink...
ya ya.. u mean the nails ah? ya.. i did that myself lah.. ah bor.. u do for me ah.. wahaha..

ur eyes also affected ah.. but today like not so bad liao the haze.. Sat was crazy man!

ladies - all back in full power ah!!

ant - welcome back! wow 3 uncles can see u r tired so easily...u must be realli drained!just catch up on sleep, take more fruits and u will be back to tip top condition in no time! are u flyin again soon?
yup, second ah pink, recipe for herbal soup please~~

Ka - welcome back, sorry to hear tt ur gran's ill. hope she gets well soon! take care and come in to tok cok sing song with us more n u will automatically be CHEERFUL!!

sky - nice mani leh..but i got shaky hands and got soft nails..nv cold grow them long ;(

no la bear bear, don't say until like that. it's not tough, just a bit of work. and no point i type out the whole recipe, cos you would need to buy the box anyway (cos you'd need the pasta), and the recipe would be printed on it!

skylar, ya lor your nails so chio... i cannot ah. my chew buey steady. plus i feel very kao eh if fingernails too long. contact lens la.

welcome back sch to auntie land!

yesterday's photos as promised:

lunch was giam chye ark, five spice chicken and kai lan. with my famous crab stick. the giam chye ark is really sibeh steady, got standard, if i may say so myself
weekend cook ok? it's very easy. just need time to let the flavour come out nia
413969.jpg

dinner was yu pian mi fen.
413970.jpg

good morning babes!!

skylar... usually it's either white cement or silicon betw the sink n the wall to hold the sink to the wall mah. got or not?? or yours is the cement one? coz mine is the silicon rubbery kind n the black black thingy cannot scrub away. understand boh??

KA... take care, babe!