CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yo babes, me signing off for the day liao.
talk to you all again next mon/tue. my turn 2 go hols liao, bangkok bangkok here i come =) bye!

enjoy lina, you deserve the break!

ah... pad thai.... tom yum soup..... I MISS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tks 4 e webbies!

skylar, i've also thot of going on such trips...juz dunno if can make it or not, cz i orso like fen hong xiao jie..everyday must bathe n wash hair one. but let me noe shld u really decide to go. i may consider.

lina: hv a gd trip! must go eat cheap cheap seafood hor!

ta da! haha i missed cooking so much

396855.jpg

cabbage soup with ikan bilis and dried scallop is very nice! i added some fried garlic at the very end. interesting taste. but not bad

fish just season with tamarind powder then fry

chicken is marinated with five-spice, sesame oil, soya sauce, sugar, cornflour+water, rice wine. very easy

morning girls! wah my whole body is soooo tired now. yesterday went jogging with ah lao. his method: jog 400 or 500m then walk fast 100m, then continue. we did 4km like that. it's very relaxing compared to what i used to do (just jogging). can try la, girls!

sch - black sauce thing with rice i believe it was either fish with black bean or chicken with cashew nuts

the others were pineapple rice (most of the others we had were without the ham on top but it was NICE!!!!), green curry and tom yum, and pad thai. the veg we had was morning glory, it's similar to kangkong

joniel - i posted one with salmon and miso paste + mirin sauce + sugar + wong bok veg. very easy. i have another one that's baked salmon with dill - slightly more tricky and it needs an oven. can look for it tonight at home

sleepy.....

Good morning!!!!!

Wahhh Pink.. u go Krabi is only take food pixs ah.. whahaha.a... maciam some gourmet eater man....kekeke....looks good too.. wahh.. u so early post these kinda pixs ah.. make pple hungry leh..

Aiyoh... u all very cute leh.. dunno why u all will think that u all go these poor countries help cannot bathe leh!! HAIZ...
tree/Pink!! can bath one lah.. just tat hotel condition is not those tip top ones tat u always stay lah.. its those old old ones lor..

Joniel,
u wanna cooked salmon with wat ah?

haha skylar - of course i got take photo of other things la. but this thread is food related mah keke. over the weekend got time then will post up other pics k?

actually, dunno why leh, i got the impression that if go and help build school or what, is stay at the building site in tents kind...

sibeh ke ai leh.. u dun live near the site one lah.. most to most u will bunk in those cheapo latte hostel then early morning they will have van to come fetch u to the building site lor.. kekeke..

ello gers...

greetings from shanghai.. yes, i have started my crazy non stop biz trips n i'm damn sleepy now.. din sleep well last nite in hotel.. shanghai is damn hot now, more humid than SG..

those pics by pink looks damn good.. now me super hungry coz breakfast is not good.. hungry n sleepy..

ant, go take photos of tang bao and xiao long bao and make us jealous la! keke. there's a shop near/in yu yuan with damn shiok xiao long bao. it also sells (not so fantastic and frankly quite scary) duck blood soup. eat 10 for me ok?

Haaaaaaaaaaallllllllloooo.... Ant!!

Shanghai is hot ah? btw, can ask u a qns ah.. Ritz & Hilton hotel in Shanghai close to each other anot? me trying to book a room for my boss in Ritz but my Italy counterpart go book Hilton.. kekeke..

Pink!! yes yes.. good idea.. take a pix of the sauce drippling xiao long bao..

Pink..
liddat lor.. his stupid viewing.. how i know, i frankly cannot even be bothered to ask him ah! ekeke...

Sch...
he is that kind one lor.. die die also must stay in Ritz kind.. haiz... maybe he got stay there then he pang sai will smell like perfume hor? wahhaa...

yaya.. Ant.. go racee & furnish us contacts! kekeke...

skylar - liddat means got see or didn't see? did you manage to book for a group private viewing in the end?

btw girls, do you all know if i go market chicken stall and ask the uncle to sell me chicken bones, i will kena laughed at or not ah?

Pink...
got lor.. got see.. book liao, pay liao then dun see? siao bor? whahaha....

u can just go & ask them for chicken bones, if they're good they will gif u free lor...actually Cold Storage also got sell like 1 pkt of chicken bones one..

pink - i was also thinking of a similar thing..i was wondering if the butcher will sell/ give me pork bones

btw hor, anyone know wat is zhang1 yu2? i drank a old cucumber soup with zhang yu and pig bones at a hk eating place and it was soooooooooo delicious!!!!!

Sch...
zhang yu izzit those dried cuttlefish? think zhang yu is in cantonese if i not wrong.. its either cuttlefish or squid those kinda thingy..

sch - the octopus is it the purple and white kind ah? i only know jap dishes got leh so maybe try more upmarket supermarkets like cold storage and the isetan on? isetan scotts. btw pork bones is not pork ribs meh?

skylar - really ah? chicken bones the uncle will give ah? cool man. this weekend i try. err chicken bones is JI GU is it? wait uncle give me ji pi ku i don't want.... but that one i see cold storage sell before keke. one whole pack of chicken backsides. so funny

hey girls, just now lunch i ate fried huang gua, very nice. then i confirmed with the uncle, is it huang gua? he said ya, it's huang gua. or otherwise known as timun. but timun = cucumber right? so now i'm confused. the dish got beancurd skin, tanghoon, carrots and that timun/huang gua thing. very clear and nice one. anyone know what i'm talking about?

sch - oh! keke. ya hor, the pig also got other parts! :S

hmm if huang gua = timun = cucumber = the kind we eat with chicken rice.... then it doesn't look like the thing i ate at all leh!!! it's almost like steamed leh that dish. never mind, next time i try

Hello
397091.gif
!!!!!!!!!!!!

WO HUI LAI LE!!!!!! Got miss me anot????? I missed you gals so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
397092.gif

Reached home this morning about 2am coz flight delayed....hiaz!

Later will try to read the past few days achive if im not lazy lah...kekekeek

Sch - I didnt take jetstar lah....me took Cathay Pacific. But dunno why past few days alot of flight delay in HK airport, apart for the tyhoon reason. Me considered very heng liao loh...coz i heard that last week there's 1 flight delayed for 1 day man......

KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA....
Welcome home!!!!!!!!! Misssssssssssssssss you ah!!

Pink,
u so tut meh? Ji Gu & Ji Pi Gu... u also dunno meh... haiz... u try lah.. i got see my ah bu take bfore leh.. kekeke...

Sch...
ur rite... its something lidddat lor .. octopus ya ya.. its those dried kind lah.. brown brown one lor.. PINK!! not purple ok!!

me just bak from the Doc.. say my elbow that one is cyst leh.. not pimple.. how?? sobb...... sob...

sky - the doc got refer u to hospital to remove or not? will keep growing bigger leh. my fren's one burst so din need to do op but he was on antibiotics..can sound quite gross

Sky - aiyoh..your elbow ok anot? you better dun go & take those seafood stuffs leh coz can kenna infection ah.

Saw the pic Levynn posted for her mum's sesame chicken....she post the recipe oredi? I want leh.

skylar - alamak i know the diff between ji gu and ji pi ku la. i just wanted to make sure it's called ji gu or else wait i kena scolding from uncle.

btw cyst no prob one la. i had one removed from my shin many years ago. very fast the operation. less than 10 min finish liao. the doc gave me local jab then just cut it off and stitch me up lor. at the clinic itself. don't worry babe. no prob one.

KA - i think the sesame chicken recipe not up yet leh. i also want leh

Huh? dunno leh.. all i know is that my doc give me a needle to try to drain out all the excess pus inside then put on antibotics & see next week how lor..

Sch.
u mean cyst will keep growing by itself one ah.. won't disappear one meh? huh? just now the doc say hopefully i can skip the cutting session lor..

so how ah?

skylar - you have to inject yourself!?! wah. you very brave. i think my cyst had pus and blood. then very pain every time i hit it accidently.

some cysts will keep growing, some are just excess tissue that form and are harmless. but we keep fingers crossed for you till next week ok?

yessss.. shanghai is very hot, worse than singapore!

take pic of xiao long bao? HARLOW!! i must upkeep my professional image lor, take pic will gana laugh at lor! but my china coll very boring one.. always bring us to eat din tai feng.. n it soooooooo much more expensive than SG...

n hor, i don't get to stay in world renowned hotels like hyatt or ritz carlton so i honestly don't where are they. but one hotel to recommend is grand hyatt coz it is one of the highest building. coz the hotel is on top of ofc building. this means will have a very good view of shanghai bund.

shopping.. must go to those small boutiques.. i always stay at the hotel near there so easier to walk lah.. got shanxi lu, nanjing lu, all around tat area.. dun shop at dept stores.. coz it is damn exp and mostly are funny brands you never hear before.. n i don't think u will want to buy luxury brands like gucci coz import tax is damn high!

as for makan, i never had a chance to explore coz i always end up at the same boring chin rest tat my counterparts bring me lor.

skylar, cyst should remove asap lah..

ka, back from shopping arh.. how? got luggage excess like sch? :p

Ant - you bet man! Total 3 big luggages back....hahahaha.....
HK is as hot too...i think worse than Spore.

this is juz my 2nd day harvest...kekekekeke
397124.jpg

huh? me very blur one...
so ask u all ah.. cysts cannot disappear by itself one ah..

Pink!! Bingo lor.. my cyst got blood & pus too.. i got drain it out last weekend liao.. cry like fark lor.. then doc say i very brave so ask me to do it again coz got some leftovers.. pengz

sky - cys wont disappear, but pple who don wish to remove it just pray it don grow better , that is if yours is small lah. but if u start to see the cys area get infected then faster seek treatment coz i think its pretty pain. haha i think ur doc din expect u to realli drain the pus on your own coz its verypain leh keke..if u squeeze everything out liao then maybe u don need to do op.

ant - hows the fashion at shanghai? i went to shenzhen but find their fashion very the salah so din buy much thing. but everyone's tellin me tt i must go shanghai!

oh oh btw , i cook my fish and veg yesterdae but ended up the veg and fish turned out too salty..;( lucky the beef tt i added to the veg was stir fry separately so at least tt one turned out well..up upload the pic when i get back tonight ;p

good morning!!!

wah... all go shopping n holiday lor... enjoy lor..

KA... i haven't seen my mother this week yet.. so haven't ask for the recipe for the sesame chicken. maybe next week?

btw, where did Lina go ah?

morning babes

sch - shanghai shopping must go into small shops. they're cheaper and you'll be surprised, can find many good bargains! donch worry about your fish and veg, now you know it's too salty, next time you know what to do liao! cooking is all about trial and error right?

Levynn...

Lina go BangCock lor... whahaha.. think now she shd be banging balls liao.... whahaha....

last nite, I learnt how to cook tom yam soup in the REAL way.. whahaha.. no prepacked pkt.. real ingredients when my mama cooked.. ltr i post up ok?

Thanxs babes for all the advises..

1. I see 1 doc she advice me to go for small op to drain out the excess pus but she did not mentioned it was a cyst.

2. Yesterday, I go see the doc, then Doc 1 not ard so i see Doc 2 then Doc 2 tell me got cyst but she tell me for the op can wait .. dun nid to hurry.. coz when the "so called" pimple swell during the NDP period, it got so bad, i go so piss, I just poke a hole, drain out the pus & squeezed the blood out.. so Doc 2 heard that I did it so she ask me to try to it again see got leftover pus bor??

so limpeh also blur lor.. somemore she give me double dosage of antibotics leh.. too much antibotics not good rite? think i go back see Doc 1 next week go for the op..

wah biang. today is like major attack my phone day leh. i think almost 20 plus sms just from 9am until now. and all not related to each other one. wahbiang...

Wahhh.. Pink!! so jialatz ah!!!
then how.. dun tell me u gotta reply all ah.. me also super busy now man!!

till now still not time to post the pixs ah... arrruuhgggggggggggg