yessss.. shanghai is very hot, worse than singapore!
take pic of xiao long bao? HARLOW!! i must upkeep my professional image lor, take pic will gana laugh at lor! but my china coll very boring one.. always bring us to eat din tai feng.. n it soooooooo much more expensive than SG...
n hor, i don't get to stay in world renowned hotels like hyatt or ritz carlton so i honestly don't where are they. but one hotel to recommend is grand hyatt coz it is one of the highest building. coz the hotel is on top of ofc building. this means will have a very good view of shanghai bund.
shopping.. must go to those small boutiques.. i always stay at the hotel near there so easier to walk lah.. got shanxi lu, nanjing lu, all around tat area.. dun shop at dept stores.. coz it is damn exp and mostly are funny brands you never hear before.. n i don't think u will want to buy luxury brands like gucci coz import tax is damn high!
as for makan, i never had a chance to explore coz i always end up at the same boring chin rest tat my counterparts bring me lor.
skylar, cyst should remove asap lah..
ka, back from shopping arh.. how? got luggage excess like sch?