CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wahhh Levynn..
steady lah u.. actually go find the pix still got circled up with nos... whahaha.. I salute u ah!! kekeke...

Wei.. cannot use wat u taught me to suan my recep liao lah.. abt her walking funny etc.. coz guess wat?? She just called to say she on MC today!! Haiz.. wat is new? She is always liddat on Mons & Fris lor.. kaoz..

Ant..
wahh.. ur dinner looks good! kekeke.. ya lor.. u said the exact things my ah bu said leh.. Orh U Tang! keekek..

KA...............
when u starting ur new job ah?

My super late nite supper for my ah lao.. kekeke..
398374.jpg

Super creamy tomato pasta with hotdogs & bacons! kekeke..

good morning all!!!

skylar... your supper so yummy one ah... i thot usually juz maggi mee can liao.

for your recep... tmr when she comes back... ask her how come MC la... too tired ah... wahahahha...

PB... u were asking abt another long n green gua mah... so i thot the pic might help. so, is it there??

morning ladies! arghh missed Ant's msg...i actalli compiled a list of shopping and makan place which i can forward to her !!

aky - ur pasta is use ready mix or u cook from scratch? looks good leh

yesterdae i help my ah bu to do marketing..wah at the market got so many pple then i was waiting for my turn at the pork store..kaoz..sporean realli luff pork leh pple all buy like 30plus to 50 dollars of pork leh..ask u all hor..how to tell uncle i want pig shouder ah? yesterday i go and buy a pig hand only cost me 4.50...my family ate it for 2 meals...u think the uncle will allow me to buy half a pig hand next time?

Hello!!!!

Sky - me start work today liao loh.....

I steady boh? 1st day I can online liao....hahahaha
Boss went out for meeting oredi...he asked me to free & easy today......But i got work too lah...morning oredi help him issue chqs liao.

levynn - i'm not sure leh babe. i think it's contestant 3, mao gua. thanks for the recipes! can try another day

skylar - at first your pic i thought was mee pok tar leh. keke. i want!!!!!!!!!

sch - wah the way you say the people buy pork is so scary... i cannot imagine having so much te bak in my freezer sia.

yesterday i went to giant then sibeh happy. cos the seafood section is more happening than the other supermarkets. and i really think my house the market is ripping me off cos giant sell much cheaper. among other things, bought leatherback fish. flat flat, no head one. anyone knows how to cook?

i think KA start work today. wonder if got oversleep or not? maybe she went to office and say GOOD MORNING BABEZ!!!!!!!!! keke.

Pink - wah...you noe me damn well man....last nite cant sleep man! Worried that i cant wake up on time tis morning. But as at now, im still quite alrite but later after lunch hard to say liao....hahahaha...

schnauzie... juz ask the uncle for "zhu de jian bang" lor... if not how?? actually, pig got shoulder one meh??

PB... u win liao lor... buy sth that u dunno how to cook... then how?? or juz fry n see how it taste? coz not all fish tastes good when steamed...

KA... congrats on your new job! how's the office, anyway?? got any yan dao giah?? wahahahaha...

haha levynn - clever right? must learn how to improvise mah. try la. i remember i eat that fish before at some chai png stall. now just need to go back and see how its cooked. i think steamed. or black bean also can.

question - black bean and dao jio is different right?

i think pig got shoulder ba. (trying to imagine pig now...)

KA - most important - must know where the kopi machine is! keke.

Levynn...
kekek... ur evil twin talking again ah.. whahah.. ya lor.. she called up this morning the voice like ai si buay si liddat.. fark her lah..
tok to her also degrading myself man!!

Sch..
forward to us lah.. kekee...
ya ya.. my ah bu also liddat, buy pork can buy till like $20-30+ one.. pengz.. but realized that she buy different parts of the pig lor.. whaha..

My pasta cooked from pkt one.. but i add alot of liao inside lor.. like i add shredded chesse, powdered cheese, butter, add tomato tuna sauce etc lor.. kekek... very yummy leh.. kekeekk..

KA,
wah.. start work today ah.. good ah u!! issue chq ah.. issue one to me too lor.. whahaa...

Pink!!
mee pok tar!kkekek.. good idea ah.. but overall i think my pasta too chessy liao.. very jelat man! but my ah lao likes lor.. kekek.. think me tonite cooking mee siam liao..

ur dinner with the baked potatoes looks good leh.. kekeke...

gals.. me gg to see the doc now.. wish me luck man!! very scared abt the cyst thingy..

Sky - you ah...i 1st day you want me to kenna fraud case ah! Btw, we sometime can meet up for lunch leh.

Levynn - dun hav...i think out of all, my boss considered the most presentable wan leh...kekekeke

Pink - dun worry...i oredi ta bao some instant kopi to the office from home liao!

KA - zhe chai xiang yang ma... bring own kopi, i like!!! keke.

hey i really don't understand how come can buy 30$ worth of pork!!! for 1 week, for family, then almost every meal got pork is it? cos for us i think the most is $10 for minced pork, pork ribs and sometimes lean meat.

there's one part of the pig they say it's very soft meat one. HIO BAK or something. anyone knows about this? apparently very expensive one.

Pink - not bad rite...i didnt bring juz kopi, i also brought instant milk tea, yuan yang, cereal...hahahahah....kiasu hor?
Hmmm...sorry, cant help you with the pork topic coz you now lah...my ah lau dun take pork wan so I never buy b4.

Wahhahaha.. KA... u still working in SIN rite? not go to those 3rd World country si bor? whaha.a.. really kiasu leh u.. got bring instant noodles bor? kekek...

Pink!
u can unlock ur eyes, fingers & toes liao.. kekeke.. maciam i really believe u do that lor.. whahaha.. just back from Doc..

its an embedded cyst so need op to really drain the entire cyst out lor, Doc fixed for me to go for the op on Sat lor.. scared scared leh..

Wahahaha.. KA.. really ah.. heng u got bring lor..

where is ur opi btw? next time we go lunch lah..

ya lor.. gotta go op no choice.. coz my doc say must take out the entire thing lor or else no use also.. it will just grow or spread.

skylar... ya lor, my evil twin. haha. btw, ur supper really happening leh. can't imagine wat u have for actual meals! anyway, take care ah... i think the op shld b quite fast. no worries ok?

PB... the expensive one is the "yo bak"... "yao rou", as in the waist (but dun think pig got waist also leh...) anyway, my mum always buy that kind of meat for me n my sisters to eat when we were down wif chickenpox.

yao rou nice ah? i know can buy pig bone to brew soup, got pork rib for bak ku teh, 5-flower meat for stir fry...3-layer meat...for? then normal lean meat is call wat ah?5 flower meat ah?

Levynn..kekeke..
gam xia ah.. to think that i cook that supper at 3am ok!! see my pix still got time one! whaha...

hope my op shd be fast & quick lor.. keke..

ya ya.. "yao rou" or my ah bu so called "yo zi bak" very X leh.. i used to see like 1 stripe will easily cost about $10+ liao..

Sch..
normal lean meat with very little fat is called yo zi bak.

5 flower meat is also quite X too..

3 layer meat is more for stewing lor.. think last nite my ah got stew the "san cham bak" with tao pok etc.. see ltr I go take pix.

Sky - dun tell me you did your supper last nite ah? 3am??? You sleep so late wan ah? Can wake up meh?
For me this time, if ah lau wan supper, I will cook Myojo mee nia....kekekeke
Btw, dun worry too much bout your op. Shld be fine & fast fast wan.
And oh, my working place at Tg Pagar.

I LIKE PIG TROTTERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KA...

no lah not last nite lah.. its the weekends lor.. kekee.... since not working then ah lao wanna eat so i cook lor.. 3am ok! me also amazed that i did not sleep at the stove while cooking ah.. kekee....

Tg Pagar quite near to me leh.. find 1 day we go la kopi ah! keke..

ONZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ KAAAAAAAAAAAAaaa

Xiaobai..
me no noe abt making Kimchi, usually buy those pack or bottled one off the shelves coz i know its very hard to marinate man..

So how? Any "Da Chang Jins" here amongst us can help Xiaobai?

schnauzie... i'm not sure wat kind of lean meat u r referring to. but the lean meat that my mum always buy is "ba tau". it's all lean meat... my mum used it mostly to cook the ba zhen soup. i dunno abt other tonic soup... whether can use this "ba tau" or not.

Xiaobai - you can buy the latest Her World or Cleo mag...they have a section teaching how to make Kimchi....but i usually same as Sky...buy from supermarket those ready made wan

Levynn..

ya ya.. ba tau. wha.. all the bak terms all out liao.. kekee.. my ah bu also used to use that for making soup but after making the soup tat meat is not so much for eating one coz it will be very dry & hard lor as the flavour already go into the soup liao hor? kekeke..

Sch..

bak tau is the name, basically it is a piece of lean meat. no bones one.

bak kut is the bones actually use bak kut make soup is nicer but for the Ba Zheng that Levynn is saying is not those original soup, is for after period one.. so it is not supposed to be too oily that is why use bak tau, get it?

Wah....today mainly "PORK" issue huh......

hmmm...where's that bunny hah?

Btw Sky - when is Lina coming back?

Ka................
yes.. man.. today all talking about PORK!!!

Levynn..
wei.. or u do like wat u did for the cucmber lor.. go take pork pix then circle them 1 & 2 to show Sch lah.. whahaha..
*scram*

KA,
Pink super duper busy this entire week ah....

Lina is supposed to be back on Sunday leh.. but no see her here unless she kena detained by ICA lah.. whahaha...

ello gers, greetings from hong kong.. hmmm.. today's topic is yan jiu pig huh.. all the different parts of pork being discussed. but i see those taiwanese shows, they always use mei hua rou leh..

i simply can't find esprit warehouse at tsim sha tui! grrrrrr... sch, nevermind lah, still can email me the tour guide of HK.. i'm sure there is a next time to go again..

did someone recommend macau cafe? i went there yest for dinner wif boss b4 shopping.. ate seafood congee, pork chop burger, roasted pigeon and sauted mushrooms.. seafood congee is very nice, very different style from the usual congee.. n i had my fav hui lao shan desserts.. yum yum..

causeway bay stuff still very exp even thou now is sale season.. saw this capri i liked very much but cost HKD500! i rsisting the temptation to buy it.. if tonite after official dinner still got energy, will go yau ma tei.. i walked the whole afternoon today for market visit and is super tired.. now back at office waiting for the local colls to say the magic sentance, let's go for dinner.. ahah..

skylar, ur pasta looks good! but very jie lat for supper leh.. when can we expect your tom yam recipe huh?

ka, first day of work alr argh.. u creating your own mini pantry huh? :p

KA and Skylar

thanks so much.. but i cant buy those from supermarket cos i dun eat vegie.. i'll like the kimchi souce with meat.. hehe....

bunny dng lai liao. sigh. just came back to office. cannot go jwee tiao bu liao
bunny go construction site so whole body sibeh dusty. wait i jump into the pool then got one layer of dust then kena banned from delta swimming pool for life

kimchee... i only eat kimchee maggie mee.

keke funny leh. i ask about yio bak only open the floodgates liao. i heard that yio bak is very soft and tender but very ex lor. if by lean meat then pound pound pound like lina did at for the potluck party at my house also can right? pound like mad la, si bo?

schnauzie...
ya la... like wat skylar mentioned... the ba tau is only for those ba zhen soup... usually won't eat them after cooking wif the soup.

skylar...
u think find pork pics so easy ah?? maybe i try to type in hokkien at yahoo search see can find or not... wahahaha...

PB...
i think if u wan to make the sweet n sour pork like lina...can choose a bit wif fatty meat one. or else u deep fry liao... all will b dry n hard. i dunno need to pound like mad or not la... or u pound until mad... haha....

ANT - if u r still readin this in HK, this is espirit address at TST:
- G/F Kai Seng commercial centre, 4-6 Hankow road, TST, (Behind Kowloon Hotel)

u must go there, it is HUGE. Don go to the factory outlet at TUNG CHENG coz it is closed. basket..i took mtr for near 45 min to get there..lucky i got go see giant buddha also if not realli wasted.

anyway causeway bay shoppin, to me, is exp..only my hubby bought things there..he love exp things. my cravings all satisfied at Granville rd (TST) - so cheap! and argyle centre at mongkok!

if u go yau ma tei - please please please go n eat the claypot rice at temple street..there got alot of imitation..so please go to no. 19 the famous original one..so bagus...i ate their black bean lala...uh la la

btw, tt day who was tokin abt ZTP's herbal soup ah? i went there on sunday they got so many kind leh...can use herbal chicken soup to be base for steamboat or not? their concentrated bird nest not bad leh..in case anyone is into bird nest for mei mei skin *keke*

Good Morning!!!!

Sch - seems your ah lau and mine can shake hand man....he likes to go causeway bay, central, TST to buy stuffs....I also like Granville Rd but I love Argyle Ctr best!!!!!
You mean makan also got imitation wan ah? Jiatlat lor. Btw, you can use chick herbal soup for steamboat. largi best!

Ant - there's this Thai restn at Lan Kwai Fong called "Good Luck Thai Food" very nice too!

Ka - ya maybe next time ur hub and my hubby can go causeway bay to shop then 2 of us go granville n argyle centre..save time hehe

herbal soup bitter or not huh? or will it be gam gam

Sch - wont lah....if really bitter or gam gam...add salt or soy sauce can liao

Sky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need help!!!!!!!!!
you know hor....those office stationeries, oreder from those company than they sent to you cheaper or buy ourselves cheaper? You got any good & reasonable company to intro? Thanks!

good morning babes, lina reporting!!!
yawn.gif

so strange to be back at work, still thinking of the shopping & makan in BKK sia, damn shiok
btw, i ate tis dish: grilled pork neck flesh at a small eatery at Chatuchak, damn nice, soft soft & very fragrant. sorry, i dunno the recipe but can juz trial & error lah. the last time when i go buy the pork 4 sweet & sour pork, the pork seller told me neck flesh is a bit tough and chewy, so i guess shld cook it longer 2 "soften" it??

went HealthLand N.Sathorn Rd 4 aromatherapy full body massage, happening
foot msg everyday at golden hand (besides Asia Hotel), cheap & good =)

early early morning see the food pix u gals post make me hungry liao. heng i got some chef chan mooncakes to eat ...

KA!! how's ur new job, babe?
skylar, tom yam soup recipe where??

Linaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.......ur back!!

Wahh.. before i start ah.. tell u wat a shack day i had man!! I was called up to the hospital last nite ard 2am, so me & my ah lao blur blur go there, apparantly my father in law is suspected of cancer etc.. so was there till 5am.. then ta ta.. me now at work... my eyes gg to "cup" liao man!!

Levynn..
whahha.. of coz not easy then ask u go find lah.. quick.. go type.. bak tao & goggle it.. whahaha....

KA,
if order big bulk usually go to stationary shop lor.. they will deliver mah.. if some qty usually I will just go nearby my opi to buy lor.. I won't recommend u the one I use coz me thinking of sacking them liao.. very tao & hao lian kinda attitude... if things i order dun hv they straight away replace with others w/o informing me one..

There is one quite good one i guess near Raffles place.. ltr me gg there, try to take the catalogue for u ya!!

Lina.. too much things happened ah.. no time for the tom yam soup recipe yet ah.. be patient ah..