CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ya, not all ah zheh. got a few (like 3 or 4) ones below 30, and a handful of aunties. majority are, surprisingly in their 30s-40s

quite fun. can check out pa.gov.sg, then from there click on 'courses available'.

Sch..
Wahahaha.. saliva also can count ah.. kekeke.. heng u absorb ah! whahaha..
u wanna join cooking ah.. whah.. very good leh u this kinda wife.. ekekek.. shd be not bad kwah.. i remember i went once.. they will charge u based on class & then based on wat u cook that day, they will charge u accordingly to the ingredients used lor..

ya .. agree with Pink.. coz when u do the cooking too ah.. u will be too busy focusing on ur own food le.. keke..

hiak hiak ya lor...i goin thru the schedules ..think shld be fun..just now lunch time went to buy can opener, chop stick, ladle and fan cover(recommended by fen hong xiao jie to trap the fan dust!)

tt day i met u all, then told my hubby u all cook this and tt, then he say wah everyone cook something only u da bao..so jialat ah u...&^#*$($

..oh ya tell u all something v wu liao..tt day after leavin bunny's house i went to da yu for my car wah dunno isit meet u all very heng or wat coz im the kind who NEVER win lucky draw..i win a mini lucky draw leh at the petrol kiosk leh..won a bery obi plastic picnic basket with 4 pax cutlery set ..orange color one.. hehe

just my 2 cents worth of opinion, sch, maybe you can consider going for baking courses than cooking? coz baking more complicated and make your $$ more worth it especially learn all the different techniques of mixing the butter. for baking, get hands on class better den can practice and your teacher can tell you if you are doing it the correct way.

sch, so heng ar.. i also da you after leaving pink house n had car wash.. but no such luck..

my hubby keep lamenting why i never tabao some crabs for him to eat.. ahahah..

Wahh. Sch.. so heng ah u.. must be our luck lah.. brush onto u liao.. hwhahaha... okok.. then next time u cook lor.. can lah..

Ant..
ya lor.. my ah bu also say.. why nv tabao for her the famous crab! whaaha...

Pink - the money count me in also lah..since I actually suppose to be in this potluck too...

i know liao...since Sch won a picnic basket...our next gathering can go picnic liao...since i also have picnic map as well..hahaha...( think I sick till I talk rot liao...please forgive me )

KA...
whahaha... Picnic?? Sekali u see us eating chilli crab during our Picnic ah!! wahaha..

how u feeling now? better liao bor ah?

ant - bingo! i also tot of joining baking class first. want to kai zhang my new oven but got nthg to bake..goin to buy frozen kali pok to hong in my oven.

KA - ya lor! go bishan park to picnic lah, opposite my house only. u all want can come my house to cook first but don burn down my house hor..(but need to wait till my kitchen supply is complete, don even have cutting board and spoon)

sky - ya lor. din know u all wang me, if i know i faster go and buy 4d..maybe buy pink's unit number $50, strike 1st prize then can retire liao be huang lian tai tai wahahahahahah

walau .... meeting #2 just over. after every meeting, lao niang got more and more things to do.

next outing - picnic, ON!

wah sch - cool man, won a picnic basket. must be my ah huat give you luck hahaha.

eh skylar! - nabz i also attend so many class, you never say i good wife?!

skylar... pai seh for wat. curry meant to b spicy mah... never mind la... i juz drink a lot of water can liao... if got next time... hehe...

schnauzie... i went back n told hubby abt u all sharing ur MILs' stories... then he said his mum is somehow 'scared' of me... i also dunno y... so weird. but then, overall, she's really not too bad. as for my hubby, he no strange habits la... juz that he likes to use my eyebrow tweezers to pluck those tiny stubbles juz growing out...

btw, my hubby also went "WAH!!!!" when i told him wat we ate... haha... he said pink so steady, can cook chilli crab... keke... can see pink's head growing big liao...

Sky - feeling abit better but feeling weak too coz like I said earlier....i havnt eaten any solid food since Sat.

Didnt know i suggest Picnic & the response not bad.

Ok lah.. Pink!! steady!! u are the best wife lah.. kekee.. see u so nice.. everyday cook for ur ah lao.. kekek.. eh sai bor?? scold me nabz.. hng.. kekeke...

go picni lor... then pink u bring ur hamster go also lah..keke..

pink: $37
lina:
levynn: 10
skylar: 21
ant:
sch: 4

actually i'm not sure of actual cost la.. coz i bought 8 trays altogether. so juz round off the amount can liaoz.

PB... i see your Ah Huat so lonely in that big nice bunglow... shld get him a girlflend... ah lian or ah huey...

picnic argh.. onz lah.. but it depends on my schedule if i can join u gers.. from mid aug is nonstop crazy flying for me!!

botanic gdn got a nice cafe which serves very good banana crumble!!!! must go n try tat one!

eh.. dun every gathering we cook lah.. sometimes just meet up n eat at a nice restaurant/ cafe..

ok la.. next meeting we juz dress up nice nice, find a good restaurant which can sit n rot very long, n then can gossip n ogle at guys...

Wahahaha... Levynn..
good idea hor! keekee.e.

pink.. ya lor.. must get gf for ur ah huat man.. last time i keep hamster hor, i also keep one ah beng & one ah huay but i put the beng on the lower floor & huey on the higher one when i spot the beng trying to rape the huay!! whahaha...

i say, since pink's crabs so famous, we name them "pinkie specialty crabbie" steady bo such a cute name? my ah lao said 2 me, go learn quick, then we fry our own mantou, shiok! nabz, could see him drooling man, yucks!

skylar, me take over cooking? u look ur fren here 2 up already, i'm interested yes but do it everyday, no thx. & yup, if i comment a particular dish nice, my MIL (& my mother & auntie) will keep cooking the same dish till u eat until sian, then tell them stop, then they'll stop, pengz.

sch learn cooking & baking, wah steady. 24 filial wifey, eh basket, u learn baking & ask ur hubby learn cooking lah. sometimes, men cannot treat them too well, if not, they step all over u.

$$, forgetful treasurer:
pink: $37
lina: $7
levynn:
ant:

i tell u, juz now damn TL man. i hv 2 go buy a cake (belated bday 4 some VVIP) during lunch, so i thot go in the hr (gancheong spider) mgr's car then no nid 2 take cab lor. sekali he LC mouth, go & ask his superior muz buy card or not, so end up got 2 get card as well. nvr mind, the mad thing is, tis GCS, nabz, asked me 3 times in the opic, is it 2 rush 2 get the cake during lunch (when i already told him the 1st time, GET A FRUIT CAKE 4 TONIGHT's DINNER AT 7.30 PM). then fark, in the car, asked me again, 2X. aft him, his girl sitting behind, wan 2 get what type huh, nid her 2 go & get or not when i already repeated myself buy a fruit cake. KNN, these pple dreaming or deaf. ok nvr mind, then tis GCS one kinda of reckless driver, irresponsible bastard, drives when the light is red, fast driver, talk on hp when driving. nabei ku niang, no regard 4 his passengers at all. his subordinates (i literally mean, his whole team of hr gals) like all in the car lor, & he has no regard 4 their safety. so my one col told him off, thus i kept quiet. then hor, we hv 2 end up q-ing at the same chk rice stall at the kopitiam lah, then he KNN stood behind me. i was in front correct, he saw me wan 2 take chilli, he fast fast then the small container & scoop the chilli. *$%&#XX$$*&* tis kinda of man, worse than a woman. grrrrrrr

oh, & he wan 2 put words onto the cake, say liddat dun look like we got it last minute. pls lor, it's a mixed fruit cake we bought. nabz, good thing the four leaves cake tiam auntie nice, write the words onto a pc of white choc 2 please his majesty. tt's the prob wif having too many decision makers man. nabz, buy one cake, 4 pple give different suggestions, WTF. GCS, his superior in the opic, GCS's gal, the director who asked me to buy the cake in the 1st place &&& my BOSS.

sorry 4 the bitching, gals. cos he wasted my time & i feel bad also cos other cols r wif us. nabz, shld hv taken a cab, then i'll probably reach opic latest 2.30 pm, nabz, now 3.15 pm then reach opic, AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

sorry, here it is again:

pink: 37
lina: 7
ant:
KA : (willing to contribute the $10)

nabz, took 2 long 2 type my post liao ...

oh ya, ant, nope my MIL didn't nag when she washed the pot. she was explaining 2 me patiently how to get rid of the stains and how she sometimes polish the pot until shiny shiny. my hubby ever told me, actually his mum likes daughters, & we 2 like can click quite well, so she'll also sayang me *keeping my fingers crossed now*

Lina - cool down...mai TL...some "man" is worse than women wan lah....you heng ah! you notice KA reading your long unhappiness posting lah...( you know i usually very lazy to read long posting wan ) kekekekeke.....juz for you nia ah! mai kong boh.....( juz trying to cheer you up )

hahaha, thx KA. i'm ok lah, juz now wif GCS aka HR Mgr around, breath also cannot breath properly. cos i noe (& heard from pple) he put in quite alot of good words 4 me last time, thus the coy decided 2 employ me, so i always try my hardest 2 give him face. but i swear, it was really hard 4 me 2 keep my month shut when i was boiling inside, hehe

Nobody at Clubber's Thread...kekeke...come in here take a look.

Wahahaha.. Lina.. wahh.. tat fellow abit too gan cheong oredi rite? kekeke.. ask him go fly kite lah..

good lah.. usually MIL shd not be too bad one lah... but u must also kerb ur temper abit lah.. basket.. like a bull liddat.. whahaha...

hahaha skylar, since when & where u c such a cute, demure bull?? nabz, u forgot tt lim bu here was born in the year of the tamest rabbit.

wah biang eh lina. i can't stand the charbor men leh!

what a day. 3 meetings. i'm now planning a 'party' for 400 people :S big headache. tomorrow again 3 meetings. it's a big project la but i still got other work to do leh. and worse, now i cough until my throat back to paining again. nabz. i guess just look forward to jwee tiao bu to relax lor. sigh... lao niang de ming zhen ku

wau.. the hr mgr really sounds irritating.. but hor, to be honest, i usually dun like HR ppl.. they are a pain in the arse... next time when we meet, i can tell u gers about how sucky my co's hr is especially towards claims..

btw, we were supposed to hear story from pink/ lina right??? totally forgot hor!

lina, your MIL is so nice!! i dread about the dinner my in laws gg to have in my hse on 9 aug lor.. somemore got kids k... *faintz*

lina, u a rabbit ar????? zhen kai bu chu lai! whahah...

what story ah? i forgot.... i remember i gave you girls a 'prompting' word to prompt me ... anyone remember what that word is?

and i think KA don't need to contribute la. siao. never eat. pay for what!

oh ya hor.. Pink.. u got a prompting word one.. heh... wat is that ah?? think its bread ah.. izzit ah..i also forgot liao..

Ant..
Lina not in the yr of rabbit hor.. shd be bull hor.. whahaha... so fiery man! kkekekee...

Lina..
ya ya ... u rabbit hor... those red color one si bor? whahahaah..

yup, i second pink. KA, u didn't eat, contribute simi, feel bad, then next time cook more good food 4 us 2 eat can liao. hor gals??

ant, i'm probably a hare. i hv no prob wif HR pple actually. in my ex-coy, the HR mgr was good, v positive lady wif alot of professionalism. & i learnt quite alot by talking 2 her in my course of work then.

Aqua..
kekeke... hot tempered rabbit lor.. kekeke.. eh.. u come here 38 38 ah.. kekee.. the other side bor lang hor?

Pink!!!
I found my Doraemon fan cover !! kekeke..

okie.. included mine in..

pink: 37
lina: 7
ant: 16.70 (cream cheese 4.40, sour cream 3.05, flour+sugar+egg 1, butter 3.25, blueberry pie filling 5, foc = my hand's hard work, my oven n fridge.. hehe)
KA : (willing to contribute the $10)

here's my dinner for tonite!! roasted chicken leg + wintermelon soup

391811.jpg

aqua... i dunno where the eclairs came fr leh... my aunt in the catering biz... so i juz asked her to get for me fr her supplier. i also never ask who. heh.

ant... ur roasted chicken leg looked good leh! buy one or cook one?? keke...

good morning babes!! here's the picture for the food that day. stoopid limit of the uploading... me had to keep adjusting the photo so can b posted up here... so it's like not too clear liao...

391881.jpg

oh, btw... that purple "thing" at the top right corner is our lao niang...

thanks levynn cos I heard Amosco's mini eclairs very good but I never tried before.

antonia's dinner looks yummy!

kekeke...purple 'thing'...