CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Ant...
u won't even wanna try the rasin cake which I am gg to gif her man!! whahahaa...

okok.. set!! I wanna eat ur chicken thigh! so ur thigh hor.. just add the herbs then put into mircowave ah... then must add oil bor.. if i dun want butter?

Thanks Ant....me feeling much better liao after having my 1st solid food this morning....kekekeeke.....Solid food is BEST man!!

Sky - yah...go buy the eclairs...very shiok!

lao niang, u very cute leh
DANG GUI (hokkien) = type of chinese herb
dong gua (my dear, is CANtonese) = shld b winter melon

juz a word of caution, if ur blood pressure's low, dun eat too much liang stuff too often. my auntie kenna, get giddy spells & almost fainted at a hawker ctr

KA, we'll all b anticipating ur tomato veg hor, mai siam mai siam

hurray ant, we hold u 2 ur word, next gathering, u'll cook the chk legs

skylar, i'll sms u the code word tonight

No probs lah! As long as I know how to make decent food, cakes. kekeke

skylar, ya thought of getting one then can start baking.

skylar, best is to add abit of oil so that the chicken will not stick to the plate/ alum foil. but don't add too much lah..

lina, roasted chicken leg is so much easier than cheesecake, so definitely no problem! but provided gathering date is on the date i'm in SG n not on some flight back to SG lor...

ka, my email addy is [email protected]

i realised i don't have any of your hp no leh.. pm me your hp no leh..

whaaha.. Sch..
u trying to do it tonite or wat? kekeke.. i was abt to ask that qns too man!!

so marinate the chicken with wat herbs again ah? think i lao ren chi dai liao.. whahaha..

Lina.. ok u text me..

Aqua.. good good!!

Thanks Ant & Sch for your email addy...juz wanna update my email address.

Wah...Sch very efficent man...trying the "leg" tonite...kekekeke

haha no lah, tryin it on saturday hiak hiak..

eh anyone got recipe for miso soup or not? i tried once and failed miserably..dunno taste like wat

Pink..
marinate with dang gui!!! u pay ah.. siao ah u!! whahaha,... maybe tonite i go try the chicken leg.. wkeeekkeke...

Sch..
miso soup ah.. go buy prepacked one lah.. dun waste time lor.. wahaha.a..

me juz now 'fa zhan' for 1 hour, coz in discussion with boss.. my poor legs are so tired now...

skylar n sch, the chicken leg can put on alum foil or metal plate lah.. no need to wrap it up.. missus, we are roasting a chicken here, not zi bao ji recipe leh.. have fun roasting.. must take pic n upload n show us k...

SKYLAR, JUST GET ALL PURPOSE SEASONING AND RUB THE CHICKEN WITH IT AND OIL/ BUTTER!!!

sch, u got buy those miso paste or not? how come failed attempt leh???

Ant.. Whahaaa...
Zi bao ji! also good idea ah.. i just printed out ur recipe, ltr go try see how.. kekeke...

okok.. I SEE LIAO.... GAM XIA!!! KEKEKE...

miso soup very salty leh.. dun drink too much ah.. wait u all lak mor ah!! wahahaha...

wei... anyone got any those simple 1dish kinda recipe bor??

sky, zi bao ji recipe is not like tat one hor.. ur creation turns out weird dun blame me lor...

1 dish recipe, fried rice! or beehoon tng.. everything dump into the pot can alr.. ahah..

Pink!!! KA!!!
sibeh lame leh u all.. i also know maggie mee lah.. but wanna be more creative abit mah.. kns!! quick leh.. think of ideas....

Sky - Hmmmm..creative? Aiyah..easy lah...fried omelette rite, slice 2 small tomato & a thin slice of green pepper than place it on the omelette so you get a smiley face lor....creative boh???
392120.gif

Better *scram*
392121.gif

KA - ur suggestion beri good! then sky can copy lao niang go and buy the potato smiley then can have big smiley with many small smiley!

ok tonight's one dish meal was prompted by skylar. MUI FAN!

392205.jpg

originally it's a simply her recipe, but lao niang made a bit of changes.

chop chop curry pok, everything done in 15 mins! depending on your hand leg how fast

1. prepare chicken stock (about 2 cups enough for 2 people) and cornflour, salt and pepper and 1 tbsp fish sauce

2. beat 1 or 2 eggs

3. fry garlic

4. when fragrant, throw in prawns, fish, CRAB STICK, fish cake, sotong... up to you la. at this stage can add a dash of muah yew if you want

5. when ingredients almost cooked, throw in chye sim and button mushroom if you want

6. when cooked, set aside

7. then add chicken stock mixture to wok until bubbly

8. then add egg slowly through the fork

like that nia. then pour over rice and JIAK!

aqua - my oven is cornell something. doesn't really say what model plus i threw away the box liao. but there's the word SIZZLE on the door, and ROTISSERIE on the side. then you can put in chicken to turn turn turn to roast one.

yawn.gif
good morning babes. happy wednesday to everyone! last night after dinner i went to bed after taking flu medicine (the super sleepy kind). tossed around for a long time but i think i slept by 9 plus. shiok :D feel much better liao. but hor, do you girls realise that sometimes when you're on medication, your dreams are very strange? mine last time like all nonsensical, short short one. kinda like channel flipping

PB - yaya i don have posb transfer function so gettin my hubby to tfr to u

pple! i have solved the mystery of 'ORH TIAP HOON"..asked my mummy...its CORN FLOUR lah!

ohaiyooooooo...

orh tiap hoon is to be used for wat huh? totally forgot...

pink, i wun hang pig's head at your place lah, i will just increase the interest rates on per second basis lor... wahaha..

Good Morning
392346.gif

hahaha....im considered quite early today hor???

Btw gals, me tot of cooking porridge tonite but totally clueless of wat dish to go with it liao....any advice anot hah? especially chicken...dunno why suddenly so lost of wat to cook.....HELP ME!!!!!

hah!! No helper from you gals ah? Siao liao..i think no choice, I have to go supermkt & look see look see...maybe can get some inspirations there...

Ka- got a recipe from a friend for fish porridge:

Ingredients:
. 1 1/3 cup rice (for 4 pax)
. 6-7 huge dried scallops (soak it in hot water)
. roughly 300-400g of deboned fish slices (ngor he, cod or salmon) Marinate it with fish sauce and hua tiao chiew
. 150g of sliced pork loin (to sweetened the porridge naturally)
. one handful of silver 'ikan bilis' (really small kind, without any bone)
. 2-3 slices of ginger (to get rid of the fishy smell) Optional

To garnish (optional)
1. fried shallots
2. chinese parsley
3. pepper
4. sesame oil
5. preserved vegetable for 'salty' purpose

How:
Use rice cooker to cook, takes about 3 - 3 1/2 hours, which can be used to cook porridge, soup and stewing (no spilling or watching over the fire)

Method:
1. Cook rice as usual, but tripple the water used
2. Add in the dried scallop (press it before adding it) together with the water soaked.
3. After 2 hours, add in the pork slices, fish and ginger.
4. Half hour before done, add in the ikan bilis.
5. From time to time, do check the water level in porridge depending on your preference, if too dry, add more water.
6. After 3-3 1/2 hours (it will become like cantonese 'chok') porridge is ready to be served. Garnish it before serving.

* salt doesnt need to be added anymore due to the fish sauce used in marinating the fish and flavours from dried scallops, ikan bilis and pork are too good to be true