CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Pink.... li si really siao liao lah.. whahahah....

KA..
u joker leh u.. whahaha.. no lah.. where got..

Lina..
u pig ah!!!!! Everyday zzzzzzzzzzzz...
me now doing my bookscrapping ideas.. whahahah...

eh.. u all must take pic of ur gathering n upload the pic for me to see k... n plan for the nxt gathering on a better date tat i can join hor...

wat is bookscrapping ideas????

Ant..
u sure u wanna see us?? wait u tor big time ah.. see a bunch of Hua hua xiao jie...

bookscrapping ah.. hmmm..... its to make ur photos mei mei... to store in ur memory... lor... then won't turn yellow one.. coz they used all acid free papers lor..
so next time i lao kok kok liao.. i can still see the mei mei me now.. whahaha...

ant, i think skylar the kuku is referring to scrapbooking

OKAAAAAAAAAAAAAY! it's 5pm and since my ah lao's weekend has officially started, i hereby announce that all the babes of the recipe thread can also start their weekend liao! no need to work liao! i will start by calling tour agencies w.r.t krabi
385518.gif

Pink no lah..
u dun believe that Lina...

she ah.. is that kinda person ah.. who WON"T leave on the DOT one.. she bor tai chi she will also Stay late in the opi one!!

Lina...
u better dun be late ah!!!!!!!!!

Ant..
keke..
paiseh.. i mean scrapbooking.. kekekke...

Pink
u gg hols ah!! shiok shiok!!

si skylar
if bo taichi i normally leave at abt 6.20, 6.30 lah. but if wo taichi, if course fin work then go wan mah. nabz, u not liddat wan meh ...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Recipe of a Healthy Marriage</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">
1 cup consideration
1 cup courtesy
2 cupfuls flattery carefully concealed
1 gallon faith and trust in each other
2 cupfuls praise
1 small pinch of in-laws
1 reasonable budget, a generous dash of cooperation
3 teaspoons pure extract of "I'm sorry"
1 cup contentment
1 cup each confidence and encouragement
1 large or several small hobbies
1 cup blindness to the other's faults

Flavour with frequent portions of recreation and a dash of happy memories. Stir well and remove any specks of jealousy, temper or criticism. Sweeten well with generous portions of love and keep warm with a steady flame of devotion. Never serve with cold shoulder.</font>

skylar, your recipe, must add yiam or not ah? i like to jiak giam giam

i want to go holiday but mr ah lao haven't even say whether can take leave or not. i bo guan! i go myself! check it out, man:
http://www.krabi-hotels.com/thecliff/

ant, steady bo this place? that time you go is packet tour or DIY ah? i want to go 5D4N
sibeh yeow kwee

Whahaha.. Pink then u go urself ah? whaha.. me also everytime wanna go hols but my ah lao very hard to take leave one.. sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

ki si lah.. jiak so giam.. wait u kidney failure ah....

Tea tree,
i haben check.. wait i see ok? kekee..

calling gao hia! (ant ...hehe)

you last time go krabi, how many money you spent altogether? agar-agar. i calculated:

accomodation
* 4 nights x THB3350 per night (SGD140) = THB13,400 (SGD560)

land transportation
* aboot THB1,200 airport transfers (2 trips) Aboot SGD50

airfare
* 2-way on Tiger Airways (budget airline) SGD432.42
wed 09 aug
depart SG 16.10
arrive krabi 16.55
(flight time 1hr 45 mins)

sun 13 aug
depart krabi 17.25
arrive SG 20.15

Sub-total cost for second honeymoon = Aboot $1,000
Total (+ makan+ my shopping + activities like white water rafing and island hopping and massages) = Aboot $1,300

too dua kang or not ah? keke.

ok bye bye le! see you gers later!

to the lovely weekend:
kao_welcome2.gif

btw lipstar say she joining us. did i say already? lao ren chi dai zhen mah...

Lina - siao cha bor!!!!!!!!!

opps..
i forgot to check email again.. keeekekke.. gg now...wat secret u tell me ah tea??

wa pa toh yao, tao sibeh tia, bak chiu ai koon liao.. somebody come my ofc n kill my boss n save me!

pink, i duno leh abt the hotel. u check on the location.. near la playa, there are many restaurants, 1 massenge n some agencies n small boutiques selling stuff.. these r the agencies u need to book for ur daily activities.. i think there is this rest called cairnovoir (cant remb the spelling).. got very nice seafood.. wo nian nian bu wang the food there.. dun expect to find authentic thai food there coz it is mainly western food or italian or jap..

pink, dun expect to do much shopping.. i basically bgt NOTHING!!

did u include airport tax for ur airtickets??

for makan, u usually only spend for dinner. morning is free breakfast at hotel, lunch is provided if u take those activities tour like island hopping.. think $1.3k should be sufficient or may have excess of thai baht.. n the airport of krabi got nothing to buy.. it has NO SHOPS...

my sunday's dinner...
385908.jpg

it has chilli crabs, leeks with pork, deep fried fish egg and the tonic soup with pork ribs.

no recipe for chilli crabs coz tat's cooked by my dad n i only tabao over for dinner from parents' place.. ahahah..

Good morning!!! kekeke...

Nice mtg u gals!! Levynn, Lipstar, Teatree, Pink &amp; KA!!

Wahh.. Ant..
ur dinner looks good leh.. kekek... u fried whole egg ah? wahh.. ur table still got tat flower display ah.. keke.. so cute.. wei.. next time take close lah.. then can see the food better.. kkeke..

good morning babes!!!
skylar, hw cum ur nice mtg u gals short of my name huh? kns leh u ... feeling beta already or not u, tummy ok?

nice meeting u girls too...
all jokers ah... hahaha...

skylar... those 2 steamboats whose one?? urs n pink's ah?? how come eat until so messy... the prawn head stil drop on the table... shld take me n lipstar's side... so neat n nice... keke...

Wahahah.. Lina...
u old liao lah.. so no more babes liao.. whahaha... not 1st time seeing u mah..
dunno le..nabz.. i run for my last train home ok? then on the train stomache lor.. then reach home lao sai!! kekeke..

Levynn...
whaha... maciam only see majority is the chilli sauce hor.. keke.. KA lah.. ask me to take the pix so i take pink &amp; mine lor... u shd have tell me urs very neat mah.. why ah? u tidy tidy lay the prawns side by side si bor? whahaha..

p/s btw all the messy stuff hor.. NOT MINE! is that pink labbit one! whahaha...

Interesting thread! Need your help... I just bought Dou Miao, intend to cook tonight but hor don't know how. Can teach me? Thanks so much!

good morning gers!!

skylar, i use hubby's hp to snap picture one n in order to capture all the dishes so must take at a distance to capture everything lah..

wau, ur dinner looks like eating chilli as main dish n the rest r side dishes leh..

anyway, who won loads of $$$ from last nite's match? heng i nv buy.. coz was tinking of buying draw or france win.. in the end, italy won n they really always win in dog's year!!

Friends...
for dou miao hor.. u gotta ask Pinkbunny already.. she is our Dou miao expert.

Ant,
kekeke.... chilli as the main dish wahaah.. then the rest are side dish ah.. whahaha..

I always believe in Azzurri.... kekek.. got win abit bit lah.. but still lose lor.. kekek..

Good "Morning" Babes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hahahaha.....

Btw, so happy to meet you gals last Fri..it was fun but too bad Levynn, Lipstar &amp; Tea couldnt stayed longer...next gathering cannot like tat hah!

Sky - take the pic from your side better mah...more colourful and appetising too....kekekeke

Eh???? Whole morning still havnt seen the
386011.gif
yet hor?

sorry for interrupting..saw this thread, find it interesting so i pop in..

friends,

dou mian shd be fried with garlic and oyster sauce..if you one it more plain then dun add oyster sauce, but will have a raw smell..

wiselyn

so all of you sharing your receipes here har...i would try to share my also...but have to gen a bit first...brain no good cannot remember so much

wiselyn

Sky - no leh....tried to stay on but cant tahan so knock out.....kekekekeke
So wats your lunch today?

Btw, Welcome to the newbies!!!!

ello newbies!! welcome welcome!

good afternoon ka.. tdy's weather damn shiok to sleep late rite??

ka, i c ur brunch got lor neng again.. u really love lor neng hor...

ya lor, never see recipe mama whole am..

Ant - lor neng? Ok lah...i took it coz the rest of the dishes i dun like leh..so boh bian lor...kekekeke....
yap, weather not bad today...juz took my flu medicine..guess later will knock out again.

skylar... ya lor... our steamboat very neat leh. i machiam like jigsaw puzzle, put together a whole crab leh... u never see... alamak...

KA... good afternoon!!! how abt next time u deliver lunch to us?? timing juz nice leh... keke

sollie la... next time cfm can go lim kopi n talk cock wif u all...

KA!!!!
ur lunch also got lor neng ah!!! whahaha....

Levynn..
wahh.. so neat ah.. no wonder i see so many crabs gone lah.. so its u take one lah.. u take the crabs to play scramble si bor? whahaha...

my lunchie.. veggie beehoon although the beehoon got covered by the liao oredi.. kekeke...
386040.jpg

"good morning babes!" sound familar or not?

walau eh. remember the friday my neck stiff? throughout the weekend also leh. so today, one big green early i go see my physiotherapist. 11.30 then reach office
386043.gif
i ask for time off sheet lor. lucky my boss also got back problem so he understands

KA - what joker? le gong wa si bo? ai si ah?! no big no small ah!

friends - welcome
haha i'm not a dou miao expert but i just cook it with garlic and crab stick, a bit of water/chicken stock, and a dash of soy sauce. very simple one

AHA! who was laughing at me when i say italy will win when it's year of the dog ah?! who? WHO! but i also never buy

Pink..
u go there for BB or hols one leh.. why u stiff neck?? what pattern u &amp; ur hb play on the bed?? hahaha...

tokking abt this, i suddenly remember Lipstar say abt the ah pek wu zi ki when KA tok about about the Tiger cha bor??!!?? whwhhahahah...

me gg for my dental checkup ltr liao.. doc is a yan dao.. whahaha..

Pink,
me interested in ur "Chao Yao" life thingy... tell me more.. think i put on more weight liao. .. cannot! or else i will burst ah!!