CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Wahahaha.. Lina...

please explain wat is Dua ma bu?????

Pink,
no doubt Lina is still alive & yakking after consuming the more than 6mths kiam hih but her brain sot of some wires liao.. whahaha.....

sorry lina, i only remember my grandma had dua pek gong's altar in her kitchen but she never mention about his wife! hehe.

ok to make you all happy with regards to the salty fish debate, i will buy it from a trustworthy looking uncle, and keep half in my shoe cabinet (some for 1-2 weeks, some for 5 years), and half in my fridge (up to 6 months)

ok?

(sibeh confusing)

ok now i go cold storage and walk around and see what catches my bak chew for tonight's dinner

pink, ur sibeh happening bak kut teh u cooked 2 impress ur MIL one rt? got lah, u posted b4 already. see skylar, limbu brain bo wire sot hor, my memory so good, hahaha

wah lan, behind every successful man is n outstanding woman wat. dua ma bu is behind dua peh gong lah. the male more famous ma, that's y pple always buy/sell one nia. hv 2 buy 2, ex & waste space lah =)

Lina..
huh? so who is dua ma bu? dua pek gong wife or ah bu?? sibeh blurr...
maciam unbreaking the Da Vinci code liddat...

hmm i'm not sure if i cooked BKT for my MIL... i know i cooked alot of things for her though! but oh ya, i posted before keke. sorry ah, excited mah. cos it's really easy to make mah, and i think you will all enjoy it! weekend cook BKT ok? keke.

aiyah near my opit got cold storage la. lunch time go gia gia la. near my home got market, shop and save, and a bit further, cold storage and NTUC. typical auntie neighbourhood hahahah

Wah lau...Our Pink really "Xian Qi Liang Mu" man....so you tot of wat to cook tonite oredi?

BKT posted before liao lah....mai sotong hor

Wat Dua Pek Gong & Dua Ma Bu??????? Sibeh blur leh.....

LINA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

see lah.. u are making everyone here blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.................

kekekeke

KA say i sotong then you ask about DPG and DMB when we JUST talked about it! haha.

sorry la i'm just so excited about BKT ma... keke.

tonight, pinkbunny's and bluebunny's dinner is....

gantang tng (potato + carrots + onion + pork ribs)

steamed pomfret (with giam chye and sour plum)

xihongshi chao jidan (my ah lao's fav. fried egg and tomato)

dou miao (and garlic again. cos got leftover from yesterday's and we both like dou miao so heck la. 2 days in a row eat the same thing won't sian one la hehe)

and, as usual, will take photo for all you gers' approval

Pink - so many dishes ah....can finish meh? I like steam fish!!!!! can I make a home delivery? kekeeke.....

not alot la. egg, fish and veg all small small one what. this soup, for some reason, keep overnight then nicer, dunno why. so don't finish also niao mine.

i love steam fish also :D i love fish anything. you want ah, come and join us lor keke

Pink - if im not wrong...you stay Ghim Moh hor...you siao boh...or like this lah...we meet somewhere in the middle..i give some of my herbal soup...than you give me some of your steam fish lor...kekekeeke.....

another ingedients you can put while steaming fish is chye poh...very good! I tried it in one of the zhi char stall in Geylang..after trying, i fall in love with it....

yo pink
the date is on
attendees (for now):-

1 pink
2 KA
3 skylar
4 lipstar
5 lina

day/date - fri 7 july
time - 7.45 pm
venue - plaza sing tcc

walau KA, how i know i stay far from you. scarley you stay at clementi leh? niao mine la, next time hehe

now sibeh sleepy after lunch... maybe i go hide in toilet and sleep for a while la...

so good pink, can zzzzzzzzzzzzzz in the toilet.
skylar, limbu today do report do until tao gong gong. nabz, same territory, diff pple report, figures so far off! now i dunno which figures 2 follow ... DUH

Pink - eee....eeee..so yucky! go toilet & sleep!

btw, i stay AMK lah

Lina - thank you for updating the attendees list.

7:45??? u all meet so late ah? then limpeh go walk walk first.. kekeke... whoever reach first can call lah ok!!

Pink,
so u tonite not Carls Jr liao ah..

Lina.. whahha... teach u lah.. use a pen to poke ur eyeball lah.. to destress lor.. whahaha....

neber go toilet and kunz la. just kidding only (but i did do nonsense, look at my wedding photos keke).

BUT last time i on attachment that time (when policeman wear shorts that time ah), i got nothing to do so really hide in toilet and sleep leh. keke. ok what. clean what. i teach you - sit on toiletbowl (WITH THE COVER DOWN) then move your body 90 degrees to left or right, bring knees up,then like sitting on SBS bus like that, put your knees one side of the wall of the cubicle, and your back is on the other side hahahaha

ya, tonight no carls jr. no mood to eat anything but lao niang's own cooking. if i open a rest or a tengkat delivery service, i should call it 'LAO NIANG'S PLACE' hahahahah

thank you for updating, lina
what figure to follow? mine la. 36 (DD) - 24 - 36

Sky - dun worry...me no working...so i can join you. Anyway, whoever is early can go TCC 1st also can.

Wahaahah....
lao niang place?!?!? kekeke...

kaoz... liddat also can sleep meh? sekali fall down how?? kekeke... wait coma in the toilet until dunno how to go home ah.. whahhaha...

wah lau.. i only go for 1 hr lunch n got so many posts liao... read until pah jiao liao..

u all meeting up for wat?? attend Fang Tai's show ah??

skylar - you want to seng lwee si bo? i teach you - save all your gim toons. seriously dont spend all the $1 coins, you'll be surprised how much you can save. last time can save enough to go for hongkong trip. and keep changing with a kopi tiam uncle or provision shop uncle. cos banks will charge like $2 for every 100. so bo hua.

whaahah.. Fang Tai... can nv forget how long her nails are when she is doing her cooking shows man! kekeke...

Pink..
ya lor.. coz Lina keep nagging at me say i no savings lor.. kekeke.. but seriously.. i m that sort that cannot see $$ kind or i will just spend lor.. whahah.. ur gim toons method tried before liao lah... but also fail.. whahaha...

Lina!!
I am Finally Saving liao!!!

Levynn - we meeting up on the 7th July for dinner cum la kopi session. Also gathering too lah...
Join us lah...think is gonna be fun!

Save gim toons....*true* *true* coz few years back..me & ah lau took all the gim toons to go Australia leh...mai siao siao ah!

eh, mama... can go gathering or not?? heh.

save gim doons ah... hmmm... good idea leh... i got a pig head container put all coins one. haven't go n count got how much inside...

of course mama is going la! i need to go into the kitchen and peep peep and spy on their recipes mah! keke.

yep, mai siao siao with gim toon. it can be alot! i always change with my opit finance department, mr petty cash haha.

ok la... most probably can meet up wif u all aunties. so how to recognise the others?? we all wear aprons ah?? i only know lina...

levynn, you know the song 'don't call me baby'? well since to that tune please, with these lyrics... 'don't call me AUNTIE!'. only 18 years old hor.

Sorry Pink - Tried to post the pics for my dinner tonite but cant leh...size too big liao...i dun knoe how to make the pics smaller...pai sey

hi pink

u can email the herbs picture to [email protected]
do it only when u r free hor...not very urgent. thank you thank you.

also pink ah...since u oven expert (not toaster oven hor)...when the recipe says "preheat oven"..how long i must preheat ah...i am oven virgin la...haha..

btw, heng cai is it spinach? the one popeye eat one?

skylar: you say heng cai is difficult to peel is it bec the stems are skinny and have roots. i used to see my mum do that, very time consuming indeed.

have fun cooking..

/joniel

KA, you can also try fry your tao-gay with si-chuan-chye...those package one...and garlic..

last night i cooked 2 dish...simple simple one..sorry no picture as hubby and i too hungry..gup everything down real fast..

1) steam prawn...marinate with some light sauce and hua-tiao-jui...then add minced garlic and some slice ginger...steam for 15 mins...wala...

2) boil xiao-bai-cai and add one can of slice mushroom....then scope up all and add oyster sauce..

i usually use slow cooker to cook soup...so its a no brainer...throw everything in and let it cook by itself..

enjoy...

/joniel

yawn good morning jie-meis

every morning wake up my stomach give me attitude. sigh.

joniel, sent you the laves page liao. hey your xiao bai cai one sounds cool!

and no, i'm not an oven expert la. preheat ... i'm not sure. when they say preheat i usually leave it for about 15 mins from the time the oven starts.

KA - i think you have to have a program like microsoft picture manager or adobe photoshop, or you can set your camera to take lower res photos. sorry girls, i took pic last night (ah lao ask 'why always must take picture ah?') but camera is at home...

Pink: Thank you. Will check later. I usually boil my vegetables..bec my hubby dun like stir-fry...haha...easy for me also.

KA: If u dun hv the sw that pink mention...u can download google picasa..it is a free sw and can do simple editing like resize..

/joniel

joniel... heng cai is not spinach. it's like always a whole bunch together. the stem is even weaker n skinnier than spinach's ones. can go to the mixed rice stall to see... usually fried wif garlic n ikan bilis.

the heng cai is difficult to peel only becoz of the stems. they got this thin film of stringy stuff that will make it difficult to eat if cooked. so need to peel this thing away fr the stems b4 cooking. i know sounds strange la... but it's like that, a little hard to explain...

good morning all

let's vote...see who fits the below description..(*first time post image..not sure if it comes out properly*)
380867.jpg