CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yay, congrats on joniel's virgin image post!
hmm. can i make a small change to personalise my day by thinking about 1pm all the time? hahahaha

yeah, congrats joniel!! haha... got ur pics up!

mine is very easy one...

7:30am -> switch on computer
7:35 am -> waiting for 4:30 pm

levynn: i know what u mean by difficult to peel...must si (hokkien term) the stem right...i know la..u make me sounds so dut leh...haha..

pink: everyday 1pm...u can tahan ah...lol

levynn - ni shi lao shi? FWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH home economics one ah? teach cooking one si bo???!!!

joniel - aiyah THINK about it only mah. not say i will DO it, dio bo? kekeke

no lah.. pink just now i cannot post up anything lor... haiz... so i thot something is wrong with this thread...

eh you know, every morning since monday my stomach giving me attitude right? ah lao said better go doc and check, cos due to the stress i'm under at work, he wouldn't be surprised if it were a small ulcer. SXXT!!!!!

huh? Pink..
u mean since Monday ah.. u every morning stomachache ah... hmm.. if that is the case.. then do wat ur ah lao say lor.. no harm to have a check always mah ya!

Pinkk...
ur hotmail full si bor? send u mails bounced bak!! kekeke...

KA,
u open the pix in paint then just resize it lor.. can one lah.. or u email me, i post for u.. since i now eng eng ceng ceng! kekke..

Sky - Wah...fast leh! Thank you soo...ooooo much!!!!!
380978.gif

Ok...gals...the pics Sky help me to post was last nite dinner...Herbal Chicken soup & Fried Tao Gay

went to see lo kun liao. she said i got post food poisoning blues. i didn't know what to feel - 1. disappointed that i'm not preggie 2. grateful that it's not an ulcer or anything serious or 3. just roll my eyes at the crazy diagnosis

anyhow, i'm having lunch at my table now and contemplating if i should take advantage of my 1st MC of the year. it's due to me la, hor?

wah KA virgin dishes not bad leh! still got garnishing some more leh!!!!

skylar - i got no hotmail account le. mine is gmail. and gmail quite impossible to be full leh.

now i'm planning some office thingie where all of us have to come back on weekends to cover some events and there's this colleague who always got sibeh many excuses why she cannot, and always choose the best slots... damn fed up sia. always one. so i told her off i said we also have lives out of the office. nabz. think she queen of the world si bo

Pink..
steady steady.. bitches of the opi mah.. kekeek.. u got no hotmail ah? too bad.. i change to ur gmail liao... u missed the dick locks man! kekee...
u r trying for a BB ah? take it easy lor.. u just married nia leh..

KA..
no worries..
so when u cooking for me ah.. ur herbal chicken soup looks good man.. still got the pang cai on top ah.. wehhhhww...

Pink - thanks!

Well, at least its nothing too serious from your doc..its a blessing too lah. As for disappointed not preggie...this kinda matter dun put too much pressure lah...let nature takes its course...ok...*kuai*

skylar - dicklocks?! anyway i got your email at gmail liao la, is it that one? the bitch one? at home then i see ok? or else wait like hard gay (YOOFOO!!!) then i laugh so loud then everyone know i not working.

hey girls i'm not really trying for a babe la. just that part of me wants to have a baby, but another part is saying it's not the right time, but yet another part is saying THEN WHEN IS THE RIGHT TIME?

i'm 28. if i have my child at 30, then when i'm 50, my youngin will only be entering uni leh. wahbiang. which means i have to keep working to support the feller ah? i think i'll do like what my parents did. say 'if you want to study more, you pay yourself. i support you up to O level only'

oh which brings me to GGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOD news. today is the day i am free free free from all loans because CPF tells me i have finished paying back my papa for my poly education liao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (papa paid from his CPF for me, then once i started working, CPF immediately deducted from my bank account, not my CPF. wahbiang eh)

Sky -hahaha...maybe next time we have another gathering at someone's place than everyone cook 1 dish...than I cook my soup for you lah...and hor..i love pang chai alot...smell good!

Pink - Aiyoh.....you really think very far leh...on 28 nia..dun stress yourself too much! Like that I mah bang myself lor....i older than you somemore!

Btw gals, anyone in banking industry hah? Wanna chk nowadays how you go about having a loan from the bank hah? How much can a bank loan out to? For how many years?

Pink,
the bash up gal one is another one.. think i resent that dick lock to u again.. really very funny lor... no more the hard gay.. YYAHHHHOOOO..

u only 28 leh.. think so far, then me how? sob sob..

KA,
good idea hor!! kekeke...

sorry gers, i don't know how young you are...

but my parents had me when they were 18 and 19 respectively, so i'm very close to them. and i've always thought don't want too old then have kids or else got generation gap mah. i have 3 other siblings, youngest is 11. my parents are nearing 50. i don't want to be 50 and my kid is only 11...

the reality is very close to me, that's why i'm kanchiong la, know what i mean? i'm not trying to scare you gers...

eh sorry ah. today the mood very strange. maybe it's the yio making me gong gong

KNS skylar - the kuku lock damn gross la!!!!!!!!!!! but maybe if i kena go overseas for work then i will buy one for my ah lao hahahah

Pink,
i know wat u mean.. many times i m like u lor.. 1/2 of me want a kid yet the other 1/2 still not prepared lor.. kekeke... actually its the upbringing lah i guess.. so long as u r closely knitted with ur parents shd be ok lor.. like my ah bu had me when she was 29...

whaha.. i show my ah lao the dick lock & tell him i buy for him.. he say i siao! whahaha...

yo yo KA, tis kinda everyone cook 1 dish type of gathering count mi out hor, mi here noe how 2 eat only. i dun 1 2 give u gals food poisoning =) if nt liddat, u all each cook one dish, i bring kfc, junk food i like.

pink a pink, tis kinda closeness wif parents hor, it's more due 2 the mindset, attitude & hw the parents bring up the kid hor, think nothing much 2 do wif age. say if hv ginnah at 22, then the parents' characters damn 1 kind type & always dump the ginnah 2 the grandparents, hw 2b close, u say tiobo?

anyway, like the others said, dun pressurise urself. go c a gynae if u wan but dun get 2 stressed over the matter. (take option 3 lah - roll ur eyes at the crazy diagnosis) basket, u spoil mkt leh, dun feel well go home & rest LAH

haha lina. i never thought 'ginnah' is spelt like that!!! actually i was brought up by granny. cos parents so young at that time, no savings, so no choice, must go back to work. then last time liu xing being taken care of my granny mah.

but anyhow, i know my mum won't take care of my offspring, and neither would my MIL, and i don't want a maid, so it will have to be me lor.

i just stomach not good nia. still can work la. ah lao said 'if you're a good wife, then you go home and rest ok?' hehe. so sweet.

steady leh you all with the hokkien peng spelling. all hokkien lang si bo? me yes. hokkien-peranakan la. but both languages half past six one.

PS today recipe mama just want to be complain queen and not recipe moderator, can?

Lina - dunno how to cook ah? Neber mind coz you sure got something else you can do wan...like you incharge of Drinks lor....hahahahaha....gam boh?

pink, mi brought up by granny & nt close 2 my parents (both of them) at all. tt's y i say nothing 2 do wif age ma. my mum gave birth 2 mi when she was 24. she & my dad r classic egs of wat i call nt ready 2 hv ginnahs, as 4 their upbringing & communication methods i rather nt go into details here.

hey, i actually learnt alot of the hokkien spellings from SBrides threads, the forumers r good! mi "hock chew", but dunno hw 2 speak the language at all (except maybe 1 vulgar phrase, hehe).

mai gong bo hor KA. i supply paper plates/forks/spoons/bowls/straws, etc, hw abt that? dun make me work lah, mi v tired, hahaha
wah lan, lim bu dunno hw long nvr mix drinks liao, li gong gam boh lah. mix already also dunno whether u all dare 2 lim bo ...

Ka..
huh? wat u toking? u can play then? wat u 1 me to do? ekekek..

Pink,
ok lah.. since today Fri.. give u 1 day off lah.. be complain queen for today ok??

i just learnt how to make fruit punch! from office party. sprite + can of mixed fruit + can of pineapple syrup + ice + fruit punch cocktail. nice leh!

eh this chabor gathering thing... can play mj or not?!

lina - me was brought up by granny but every day go home with parents. so i'm close to all 3. or rather parents, and granny when she was alive. sigh i guess every family sitaution is diff la hor? but i do know that when i have a babe, all the recipe aunties will be highly skilled by then to bring me all the confinement food HOR?!

confinement food? pink huh, can is can lah. but b4 u recipe mama goes into confinement, pls post all the confinement food recipes 1st hor, then auntie here juz follow only lah lol

Sky - pai sey ah...forgot to type 1 "t". I meant I cant play it instead...kekekeeke

Lina - Onz lah! you dare to mix the drinks, lim bu dare to drink man! How bout that?

Waahaha... type too fast lah.. kns!kekeek... suddenly i thot of tek ka... the hospital.. hahaha..

KA,
u cannot play ah? u got 3gp format bor? that video is recorded on hp one...go dl play media can liao..

onz lah KA. we meet next mth 1st, then tok abt the "potluck cooking gathering" =) anyway, now i got recipe mama's fruit punch recipe leh, who scared who, haha

haha lina, i think this is going to be the FIRST time anyone will make use of my recipe.

haiz... i type so many out but you all never use. sibeh gek sim man

Wahahah.a... dun gek sim lah..
then u think of somemore lah... ekkekee....
suddenly feel like eating durian...

anyone got recipes for durian?
not how to make durian hor!! but how to cook durian with others.. whahaha....

Whahaahahaa.......Sky...i tot how to make durian..very easy leh...plant 1 durian seed than you will have unlimited durians liao...hahahahah

Lina - that one not counted lah...copyrite from Pink wan...dun play cheat hor! Please have your own creativity can? Hiaz.....

Pink - dun anyhow say hor...I did try your BKT ok..remember???? instead of "babi" I use "gok gok kay"......

oh yeah? nice or not? i remember you were talking about it but don't remmeber if in the end got or not. how how how?

then should call it GUEY bak kut teh haha

it should be called Guey kut teh... maciam all use the guey bones nia... whahha...

ka,
U sure bor? plant 1 seed can have unlimited durian.. dun bluff me hor... wait i go buy 1 durian inside got many seeds ok!! wahahaha....

talk abt durians ... on wed, my boss treated us to goodwood park durian cake & puffs, damn happening sia, used D24 one, shiok.
cook durians? beta not lah, wait the utensils all wah lan the smell after that ... yucks

KA, aiyo, u alot of requests. ok ok, i go put on my thinking cap from now till the potluck gathering takes place. sure u ladies will get 2 taste my "creative" drinks ...

ladies, a beautiful story 2 end the working week (it's kinda long & i hope u hv time to fin reading it), have a great weekend ladies =)

Here goes: SALTY COFFEE
He met her on a party. She was so
outstanding, many
guys chasing after her, while he so normal, nobody
paid attention to him. At the end of the party, he
invited her to have coffee with him, she was
surprised, but due to being polite, she promised.
They sat in a nice coffee shop, he was too nervous
to
say anything, she felt uncomfortable, she
thought, 'please, let me go home....' suddenly he
asked the waiter.

"would you please give me some salt? I'd like to
put it
in my coffee."

Everybody stared at him, so strange! His face
turned
red, but still, he put the salt in his coffee and
drank it.
She asked him curiously; "why you have this
hobby?"
He replied: "when I was a little boy, I was living
near
the sea, I like playing in the sea, I could feel
the taste
of the sea, just like the taste of the salty
coffee. Now
every time I have the salty coffee, I always think of
my childhood, think of my hometown, I miss my
hometown so much, I miss my parents who are
still
living there" While saying that tears filled his eyes.
She was deeply touched.

That's his true feeling, from the bottom of his
heart. A
man who can tell out his homesickness, he must
be a
man who loves home, cares about home,has
responsibility of home. Then she also started to
speak, spoke about her faraway hometown, her
childhood, her family. That was a really nice
talk, also
a beautiful beginning of their story.

They continued to date. She found that actually he
was a man who meets all her demands; he had
tolerance, was kind hearted, warm, careful. He
was
such a good person but she almost missed him!
Thanks to his salty coffee!

Then the story was just like every beautiful love
story ,
the princess married to the prince, then they were
living the happy life... And, every time she made
coffee for him, she put some salt in the coffee, as
she knew that's the way he liked it.

After 40 years, he passed away, left her a letter
which
said: "My dearest,please forgive me, forgive my
whole
life lie. This was the only lie I said to
you---the salty
coffee. Remember the first time we dated? I was
so
nervous at that time, actually I wanted some
sugar,
but I said salt. It was hard for me to change so I
just
went ahead. I never thought that could be the
start
of
our communication! I tried to tell you the truth
many
times in my life, but I was too afraid to do that,
as I
have promised not to lie to you for anything..
Now I'm dying, I afraid of nothing so I tell you the
truth: I don't like the salty coffee, what a
strange bad
taste.. But I have had the salty coffee for my
whole
life! Since I knew you, I never feel sorry for
anything I
do for you. Having you with me is my biggest
happiness for my whole life. If I can live for the
second time, still want to know you and have you
for
my whole life,even though I have to drink the salty
coffee again".

Her tears made the letter totally wet.Someday,
someone asked her: "what's the taste of salty
coffee?"

"It's sweet." She replied.

Love is not to forget but to forgive, not to see
but to
understand, not to hear but to listen, not to let
go but
to HOLD ON !!!!
Don't ever leave the one you love for the one you
like,
because the one you like will leave you for the one
they love.

Find a guy, who calls you beautiful instead of hot.
Who calls you back when you hang up on him.
Who will stay awake just to watch you sleep.
Wait for the guy who kisses your forehead.
Who wants to show you off to the world when you
are
in your sweats.
Who holds your hand in front of his friends.
Wait for the one who is constantly reminding you
of
how much he cares about you and how lucky he is
to
have you.
Wait for the one who turns to his friends and
says, "...that's her."

lina, whenever i read such stories, my mor will chang cos so touching leh. but i think i don't want to try giam kopi la. and at TCC don't sabo me and put yiam in my kopi hor!!!

*pokes sleeping skylar and faster SIAM!!!*

from yesterday:

381081.jpg

steam pomfret MY FAVOURITE!!!! steamed with giam chye, ginger, sour plum and sesame oil. egg is ah lao cook one. nice leh. egg+tomato. soup and dou miao lao niang intro before liao.

and today:

381082.jpg

alamak like so contrast hor, 4 dishes and 1 dish haha. today's one is salmon with miso paste and mirin sauce. yum yum. and loads of veg. and steam prawn with garlic and sesame and hua diao, and egg white supposed to put under the prawns but i forgot so they're over :S see, all my prawns smiling at you gers

simple and good dinner :D now can chi bao bao, shui hu hu liao!!!

ps - our pot luck can don't want liulian? or else i will vomit ah!