CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

hello all..

wow..didnt log in for a day nia..u all yak so much ah..

err...tang hoon i think is known as glass noodle or cellophane noodle...

Lina, you are not alone, I also no have deep fryer! my hubby also dun want me to buy deep fryer leh..those we saw all got those electrical thing inside, he also says very difficult to clean. so bo bian lo, i use a small pot but then we seldom deep fry things la..

anyone knows what is the correct name for laksa leafs? those small little green thing on top the bowl of laksa?

/joniel

keke joniel, see us more up a bit la! we sure will chat like siao one!

laksa leaves.... i think if you just go to market and say you want laksa leaves they will know. thanks for tang hoon clarifications. cellophane is a word i remember from school days. it's the paper we used to cover the fluroscent tubes during parties haha

KA and skylar - eh really. pink no club one. pink is allergic to alcohol (no joke). i only went out clubbing like less than 5 times in me life. most of which were forced one.

Ya ya.. glass noodles... nv think of that!! Heng Joniel come & say.. kekee...

as for the laksa leaves.. think like wat Pink say.. u just go mkt say laksa leaves.. they will know liao leh.. keke.. u making laksa?? kekek..

Pink..
wah.. really ah.. okok... good for u then.. me also leh.. whaha.. but do admit that I cut down damn alot liao..

wah lau skylar, so lao liao still chiong? got so much energy & $$ save it 2 make bbs lah. clubs smelly & expensive. gosh, u cum out of the freaky club smelling like a walking cigarette, YUCKS YUCKS!!

PB, we same, no like clubbing. only diff is i last time go home sleep, now no go home, go out shop, hahaha

No worries KA, job mkt picking up, sure u'll find something that you'll b happy wif.
我们永远支æŒä½ , yeah yeah

Lina...
u blind izzit?? i say that was the past lah... DUH!!!!!!!! kekeke.. but i more or less agree with u lor.. whahah.a... now dun really fancy club liao... but still like lounge lor.. kekeke..

Wahh.. KA,
didn't know that now u got ur OWN FAN CLUB leh.. 我们永远支æŒä½ ???? ekekekke.e...

eh, BACK TO TOPIC hor, anyone actually tried my ha cheong gai recipe or not? or calamari? really steady leh. no bluff you all.

haha, hear ye, hear ye. our RECIPE MAMA protesting liao. cum we recite pledge 4 her:

*hold up 3 fingers & looking veri veri serious*
we the hot babes of chinese soup recipes thread, hereby pledge in solemn agreement tt pink bunny aka recipe mama have veri happening & steady poon pi pi ha cheong gai & calamari recipes. & when we're not busy with mani/pedi, pigging out, shopping, watching tv, betting world cup etc, we will try & cook the dishes ourselves so as to achieve happiness in ours & our ah laos' tummies, yeah.

Lina...
u realli sibeh eng hor? whahaha..
still got pledge one ah.. must carry out our Sg flag bor? maciam the WC liddat.. whahaha...

378348.gif

Steady poon pi pi ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

HAhahaha....ok..ok...
Welcome to KA Fan Club!!!!! kekekeek....( Thank Lina for setting this club for me! )

True also lah...now getting old liao...dun have the stamina to cheong liao...nowadays if i happen to go clubbing...by 10pm I start to yawn liao...jiat lat man!

Lina...
tor lor.. dun make me tor ok... creative?? kaa... phui.......... kekeke...

KA,
whaha.. ya man!! ur very own fan club leh.. dun pray pray ah..

KA..
now she go makan lah.. so u see so quiet.. ltr hor.. when she come bak ah.. she sure will gan me one.. whahaha..

predicted lah.. how i wish she is soccer ah.. then liddat.. all my bets will win me $$ lor.. coz can predict her next move mah.. whhaha...

ok...well we juz have to wait for her to come back than this thread will be noisier lor....kekekeke....

Betting ah? Count me in ya! Wahahaha

Sky - btw, yesterday was browsing your "clubbers" thread & saw your shoe that you posted. Very nice leh! Swee!

keekeke.. KA..
last nite i lost the Spain match but won the Saudi one lor.. kekeke.. if u let Lina hear betting ah.. she will YELL at me again lor.. kekeke...

u saw my that correful shoes ah.. whahaha.. wat to do, coz the jokers there keep wanting to see the shoes i buy mah.. say until i can become clown.. haiz.. today i wear that shoe leh.. abit pain at the back lor.. kekeke..

Lina.. where is the siao cha bor??? me gg to find my Charles & Keith shoes ltr liao.. kekeke...

sky - hah! you buying shoe today again ah? Pai fu Pei fu!...i find it ok lah...not tat colourful afterall mah...dun worry, dun look like clown...kekeke.... you never bite your shoe 1st before you wear? And also brand new shoe cannot put on the table as well.

huh? new shoes cannot put on table ah? why ah? that one i dunno leh. kekek.. i nv bite lor.. basket.. now i wanna tear it ah!! Wahahaha...

i saw a pair of working shoes which i like but no size lor.. so thot maybe go see ltr..

no pei fu lah.. shoes & bags are my weakness!kekeke...

Sky - yap...those old wives tales lor...ever since I knew about this...than I very concious liao...make sure no one put it on the table....Mi Xin hor? Well better to believe than to be sorry man...

Hey...me too..me too!!! I cant leave without buying bags & shoes too....

KA - don't cheong, do ha cheong gai can liao haha

hey why cannot put shoes on table? about the biting, sometimes i do, sometimes forget. ah lao always laugh at me for being so superstitious.

wah.... i'm a big bag and shoe fan sia! ah lao keep saying 'you every week buy bags and rags, how to save to have baby?' basket. threaten me leh.... nao hia....
kao_frustrated.gif

Aiyah...Pink..I think all Ah Lau's think the same wan lah...they wont & dun understand at all...save your breath to explain to them...i rather spent my energy go shopping man....hahahah
Btw, any Mango's fanatic here? Got Sales on the 22nd June hor...dun say i never inform hah....

who calling 4 i??!!! *yawn*
nabz skylar, call mi siao cha bor, no wonder my ears itchy

tis biting shoes thingy true one ah? i nvr try b4. dun think i will ever try though, after u "break" into the shoes by wearing them a few more times, then shld b ok liao.

mi so far hv not heard of any women who no like 2 buy shoes wan, 2 bad 4 the laos lah =)

pink - dunno leh...i only know if you put new shoe on a table before wearing...wear liao will pain pain....

sky - got dinner invitation ah? Dun forget me hah....

a people...

i want the ang moh name of the laksa leaf la...the market uncle/auntie dun know leh...anyway if anyone knows...tell me ya..

skylar...m i invited to your ah-bu home cook dinner also...haha..kidding la..

/joniel

zao an everybody!

joniel, sorry babe, donch know what the laksa leaf is called.

skylar, i think we are all inviting ourselves to your ah bu's house leh... we better faster set a date haha. all your fault la, post so many happening photos!

Whahah... Lina..
ya man.. u r siao mah.. keke.e..

Cecilia..
Laksa leaves is not called Chinese parsley it is diff.. those who have this mth dunno Simply Her or Women's Weekly, there is a page on leaves... they also called it laksa leaves leh.. so guess that is the name liao lor..

invite u all to my hse ah.. whaha.. can not say cannot.. wait for a day when my ah bu not so busy lor.. how? u all so cute ah.. self invite one ah.. kekeke.. but me very chin chai one la..

haha skylar - of course we cute la
hehe

ok tonight recipe mama will cook (drum roll please)..... seafood PASTA!!! haven't decided what sauce yet but will start off with cream of broccoli. it's damn happening. sibeh sibeh shiok, i promise.

i can't find the 'formal' recipe so i just give you girls the agar agar one ok?

first boil broc florets (dont want the stem) and onions in chicken stock (the knorr one is good. no msg some more. lagi best) for about 15-20 mins. for 2 people, about 2-3 cups worth of broc can liao.

then pour in blender, blend but not till too smooth (careful hor, will be hot hot hot). like can still see a bit of solid parts. then pour back in pot, and slowly stir in guni. normal guni can liao. about 125 ml. then season with black pepper lor.

like that nia. so simple. but really sibeh good. can also serve with garlic bread on the side.

Pink...
Wahahahaaa.... sibeh shiok ah.. seeing ur recipe already drooling liao.. kekeke.. cook for us bor? kekeke... actually i very lazy leh.. haiz.. must think of something to cook liao for this weekend.. any ideas to share??

i see liao i hungry already... hb say he going to cook this weekend... spagetti... but he sure gonna but those canned tomato sauce and boil the pasta and thats it.. haha!

ya i donch mind if you girls come over one day then i cook the broc soup with my famoooos roast chicken

cecilia - i also always thought tomato paste must come from can or bottle but ah lao say last time he actually make it himself. wah. peifu peifu.... i kowtow to him sia.

skylar - you can do the soup this weekend la!
how dare you ask for more recipe! recipe mama angry... already give so many.

we both can't cook la.. so got to depend on a lot of off the shelves stuff... funny thing our parents all good cooks haha! but we can't steal a skill or two from them... plain lazy..

Whaaha.. okok.. basket... tio warning from recipe mama liao... wat soup u tokking abt? keke... think i lao ren chi dai liao.. whahah...

Cecilia..
my hb also the same lor.. but hor.. even if its those canned tomato sauce etc rite, he can still boil paste, run with tap water, fry with olive oil & butter then set aside & cook the sauce, put in more ingredients.. etc..

if for me ah.. i then too lazy to do all these man! kekeke...

Pink Bunny, what kind of guni har? Condensed or evaporated milk? or fresh milk?

btw, how about blending the broccoli and onions first, then throw into the chicken stock to cook? Any difference?

jonial - i ask my mum liao...she say normally when she go wet market..tell them you wan the leaves for laksa wan..& they will know liao...maybe you go try again

Sky - hahaha....we very "cho mei hor" but no choice leh...you ah bu's dishes looks sibeh delicious leh...wat to do? And hey, b4 you overcome your laziness to cook hor, you better go take out your blender first lah....Wahahahaha!!!!!

Pink - Pasta??? Yummy! But hor seafood wan will go very nice with white cream....anyway, thanks for the recipe hah....

KA...
wahahaha... ya hor.. tok so much also no use lah.. kekeke.. must go hm dig out my blender first.. whahah..

Joniel..
ya just go wet mkt say u want "laksa hio" aka laksa leaves in hokkien.. they sure know one!

skylar - sibeh basket leh you. my broccoli soup la, the one that you said you read only lao nua one... really lao ren chi dai zhen leh. i invited my colleagues over for dinner so will take photo of the food to show you ok? or else wait i kena scolding for always provinding the recipe but no photo.

wa biang eh skylar, you ownself go and ORH your blender out yourself la basket. sibeh bin duah leh

tsukushi - welcome! join our auntie gang
if you boil the veg separately, then add to the chicken stock, that's double effort la. and besides, the chicken stock will be cold if you add it in at the end. so must boil together ok? :D and the guni is normal fresh milk. magnolia kind. i'm not a milk lover but the soup I LURVE!

KA - walau eh soup already cream of broc, pasta you want me to cream again? will jelak one you know. later when i consperm my menu for tonight then i let you gers know again ok? :D

joniel - or you can take a photo of laksa with your phone with the hio on top then show the veg shop auntie. i always do that! haha. i think my nickname in ghim moh market is dian wei cha bor

Wahaha.. Pink.. kns lah u.. oredi told u i lao ren zhi dai liao lor.. kekeke.. okok.. waiting for ur delicious pixs ya!

kaoz.. say i bin duah??? but its true lor.. whahaha...

KA, i like cream too but too much.. lim liao ai tor leh.. keekeke.. like i went for the garlic mussels yesterday at Manhattan Fish mkt ah.. wha.. when i was like sipping the cream sauce ah.. my frd was saying wahh u like drinking a bowl of butter soup leh.. nabz.. i totally got turn off ...

skylar - Steady poon pee pee lah! can translate to Malay somemore man!!!

agree lah that too much cream is damn er...but if seafood really must be white sauce wan mah....

Pink - you only invite colleague nia ah....ok lor! Hiaz....we no "kou fu"

ya lor hor.. KA..
that Pink ah.. only inbite colleagues nia leh.. treat us bor one lor... sob sobb... no good ah she.. come we go KOUFU kopitiam eat lah..
kekeke.....

delicious pix? PB, u quick quick send 1 pix & let skylar eat, she got "foresight" noe ur pix very 好åƒ. skylar u cuckoo lol

KA - i test on my colleagues first. if on monday they still alive then i will invite you all over haha. but hor i already invited you all for my famoooos roast chicken leh

skylar you don't KNS ok. we still waiting for auspicious date to go your ah bu's house hor.

you all an so KNS want me to put on 10kg si bo? cream of broc and cream sauce for pasta? i decided on mariana liao la. here's my menu for tonight:

deep fried calamari
cream of broc
linguine mariana with shrimp

i guess got wine lor. my ah lao and colleagues will drink. me guai guai will just drink ribena haha

yummy :P

Wahhh...pink!!
u really those 24 xiao lao poh ah.. so nice!! good menu too man! kekeke...

Lina..
of coz lah.. just by seeing Pink menu oredi lao nua liao.. so guess the pixs will be very the good lah.. kekeke.. u cockanaden u!!!

KA..
i can do anything or nothing at all.. whaha.. .why sian??

sky - me too also...but sometimes you juz wanna go somewhere without hubby you see...and than when you have the mood liao hor..all you galfrens like cannot make it..."sucks"!