CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Hello ladies...
370221.gif

Sorry, didnt login since Fri. Pretty bz pak toring with my ah lau...kekekeke....

Oh yah! I tried my "chicken teh" liao....it taste juz as good as the bak kut...so you gals can go try it out if you prefer chicken than pork. Btw...THANKS Pinkbunny! Muacks!~!!!!
370222.gif

WOW!!! Lotus & black chicken soup I also like leh....infact the black chicken ingredients also can buy those pre-pack wan. Juz like the Ba Zhen.

Pinkbunny - went to see those deep fryer over the weekends but all very big hor...hubby also say too big. Dunno the Simply Her wan still have anot? Is it juz buy the mag can liao hah?

pinkbunny,

when i cook lotus roots soup,i will always add red dates and wolfberry as well...I will boil the pork ribs,big bones,red dates and wolfberry to boil for ard 2 hours first...Utill u can smell the aroma,then add in the lotus roots and boil for another 1/2 hours and turn off the fire...

skylar,

didn't know u are a big chef here too

hi hakida,

thanks. i tried last night with pork bones and lotus root and wolfberries and 1 slice of ginger. boiled all for about 1.5 hours. ah lao likes
i'm supposed to bring to work but i left the container on the kitchen counter. argh.

hey if your lotus root is only in for half an hour, will it be very hard? or you slice really thin? i sliced mine almost a cm thick?

question: when you slice lotus root, does it have a bit of a slimy substance? quite gross leh!

pinkbunny - the slimy thingy is pretty common...so dun worry...though i know is damn disgusting!

Levlyn - ended Apr? Than no hope liao wor....hiaz....

Gals - Will be going HK this Fri and will be back next Mon...so apologise 1st that i wont be able to login this weekend again
370287.gif

Pink,

ya ya.. lotus root is liddat one.. got those sticky sticky thing rite? kekee.. actually hor.. for soup ah.. the longer u boil the better the taste & the ba-we leh.. so can boil for more than 1.5hrs lah.. for me, I usually throw inside those slow cooker then can let it cook for at least 4-5 hrs leh...

KA,
u want the fryer ah.. I can ask my frd lah.. coz she got spare one which she dun want leh.. brand new from the Simply Her mag lor.. Actually I was telling Pink, small fryer better.. won't waste oil man! kekeke..

Hakida..
no lah.. not chef lah.. sharing pointers here .. our recipe mama here is PINKBUNNY leh...

haha recipe mama = the one who's the most auntie and keeps alot of recipes to share

ohhhh tomorrow i collect my deepfryer. i can't wait!!! this weekend i will do sweet and sour pork! keke.

skylar - really ah!!! I want it...how much she's charging...let me know ya!

Pinkbunny - Dim Sum???? Hmmm....i only know how to eat nia leh...kekeke.....

Wahaha.. I also wanna eat Dim Sum can bor? ah bor.. Pink.. u do lah.. then we go eat.. whahaha.. how? kekeke..

KA,
okok, I go check with her & let u know ya..

eh, ask those of u wif fryer... after u deep fry the food, the oil can stil keep, rite? leave it in the fryer or pour out somewhere ah??

what my friend did was to keep the oil, but strain first into one of those 555 metal cups. and leave that cup at stove, so that you can use the oil when you next cook.

also, i guess depending on how dirty the oil is la. if already black then a bit gross to keep!

ya lor.. see how dirty is the oil lor.. that is why i say small fryer better, won't waste oil mah... kekeke..

btw, Pink, if use 666 cup can bor ah? whahahaa......

Pink - thanks! Will go get the mag tomoro. Skylar very notti hor...i mean the 666 wan

Skylar - ok...keep me update bout the deep fryer ya! Not the 666 metal cups hah! Whaahaha.....

Btw, where's Kamboat? i know another place for dim sum is at China Sq upstairs...buffet wan. not bad too.

oh.... my all time fav is red star at chinatown i think. not sure of the exact address but it's opp zouk.

KA, the china sq one is keep ordering kind or buffet line kind?

KA,
ya the China sq that one not bad.. kekee...very full man if go there for lunch.. keke..

no worries, will keep u updated ya!

Pink,
u sure bor Chinatown?? opp. Zouk??? these 2 places like abit out leh... wei.... u wanna bluff us dunno directions one izzit? kekekee...
China Sq one is buffet style but if u wanna order also can lah..

I love Crystal Jade Dim sum man.. all time fav.

Pink - both also have....some lie the desserts, porridge, you have to take yourself...and yes...always very crowded so have to book 1st b4 you go down.

Chinatown where got near Zouk wan???? I used to hang zouk in my younger days...dint recall got pple selling chinna stuffs and bak kwa leh...Wahahaha.......

Wahahaa.....KA,

Exactly wat I thot lor. .. kekee... where is RED STAR??

Hakida.. mee sua soup?? Sounds a bit yucky leh... kekeke...

Hakida..
Orh ah mee soup is the oyster soup mee suan si bor? whahaa.. okok... i see... whaaha.... wei.. that one good for men one leh.. kekeke

ohh... that old blocks of hse ah.. i see.. but that one where got chinatown? kekee... jialatz... now hungry liao...

Red Star is the one which they still have the old traditional push carts ard, rite... must take a lift up to the place, ya?? long time never been there liao... a lot of ah pehs go there for yum cha in the morning...

ya man red star always crowded. i think out of 10 times i go there, only 3 times patient enough to wait for seat! yes yes yes got push cards one!! eh we should arrange for all of us yiao kwees to go there together kekek.

sorry la, that one not really part of chinatown liao.... sorry sorry sorry. it's on 7th floor i think. carpark never ending one.

eh this KAMBOAT sounds happening! i want! sunday got open? and how much ah, the buffet?

KA: China Sq dim sum? I love it too!
370609.gif
We went there for our colleague's farewell lunch. Shiok man!
370610.gif

pink: Got buffet $15+++, also got just order kind.
Website: teahouse Go to "Our restaurants" - "Singapore" -scroll down to "Teahouse @ china sq". Tel no: 6533 0660

wah. seems like i'm the only suaku who hasn't been to kamboat. but seriously, 'teahouse @ china sq' sounds more atas than 'kamboat' lor keke.

hey gals! Agree w Pinkbunny that we shld meet up one of these days to go China Sq leh. Ai Mai????

Me long time never go liao...hmmmm....hungry oredi! kekekeke.....

me juz went to the FortunAte Restuarant at TPY on vesak day to celebrate mothers' day. the dim sum seem to have drop standard compared to the previous 2 times we went... hmmm...

Eat Dim Sum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! kekeke....

wei... my ah bu bird day coming ah.. thot of having those sit down makan like 1 table then enclosed room with maybe Karaoke in the room one.. any one got any idea where good bor ah?

eh ok steady steady. ONE DAY (maybe this year, maybe next decade when our sons are serving NS) we go chinasq for dimsum okie?

eh girls i'm going to collect my deep fryer today! so exciting!!! i finally told my ah lao about it cos he asked where i was going tonight then i couldn't hold it any longer i said 'i'm going to collect something you don't like but it can make really wonderful things like calamari and it's small so it won't waste oil and it's only $20!'. and he said '$20? so cheap? ok la'

skylar - we recently went to Jumbo Seafood at Serangoon Country Club in Serangoon Garden...the food there is good! Got private w Karaoke as well. We were celebrating my MIL's 80th Bday too...call them to check lah.....

Pink - so envy...going to have a deep fryer soon...sob..sob....
Btw...our meeting up for Dim Sum onz boh? Since I will be going HK this Fri...you arrange lah...kekeke

skylar,

gim tim in yishun is not bad... if u want a la carte buffet can go to shenton way's noble house (standard a bit drop tho) or the one in keppel club called kippo. these 2 got no karaoke tho..

good morning!

skylar... i'll recommend Jumbo Seafood at Serangoon Gardens Country Club too... the food is good, n got rooms for KTV. the chilli crab is not bad too... *wiping drool...*

oh yes skylar, the food at jumbo is good! but i didn't try the karaoke rooms though.

hey welcome back demio!

dimsum.... this weekend is out for me. 27/28 may can. then it's off for hornymoon liao. any takers?

and i collected my deep fryer liao! yay! brought it home and guess what, it was ah lao who opened it up and read all the instructions. he more excited than me haha

Yoz.. okok...
KA, S'goon Garden got Country Club meh? how come I dunno ah .. been there so often but not aware leh.. izzit next to Chomp Chomp that one? need member to go in bor??

Any idea how much izzit ah?

wahh.. ur ah bu 80th ah? Congrats man!!

Pink.....
Hornymoon!! Wahhh kaoz... only u can think of it leh.. basket.. i burst out my kopi when I saw it man!!

i'm not sure if need membership or not leh, sorry. i just tagged along for the yum yums! keke.

hornymoon: the word came as a typo first when i sent out email to my boss while applying for leave haha. then it kinda stuck. keke. relak sister, drink your kopi...

Thanks horny bunny...

skylar,

i don't think so... most restaurants in clubs are opened to public... like keppel club, OCC, chevron etc..

KA,

Check with my frd liao... she is selling her Deep fryer from Simply Her at $20.

How u want bor? let me know...