CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Pinkbunny - dun put egg also can..its optional too. btw, this soup is not bitter wan..its suppose to be salty...remember to put soy sauce hah. i prefer soy sauce than salt coz healthier....

hey girls, it's MUDDERS DAY this weekend leh. i'm thinking of baking her a cake or cookies. seems like this is the best place to discuss it hehe.

wah, pink bunny... so good girl ah, going to bake cake for mama...

hmmm... dun ask me to bake things... i think abt the dough part already xian liao... i'd rather cook...

Levynn..
ya lor.. me & u sama sama ... dun wait make the dough only ah.. .I ki siao liao .. whahaa... then jialatz

i told my husband i invited the family over for mudders day then he said 'why, your mother only got one child is it?' aiyah sudah la. the other kids don't care...

walau i don't even have the cake mixer thing (to zzzzz everything together) so just buy the premix kind from cold storage la.

i also got quite a cute recipe for heart shaped chicken pie! this one the dough is very easy. wait i go find....

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Heart Shaped Chicken Pot Pies.doc (33.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

actually it was for valentine's day but i was lazy haha. so, enjoy!

Wahh very nice hor.. Pink.

but my ah bu dun really fancy ang mor jiak leh.. u got any idea for chinese eh food bor?

Gam xia!!

Wow.....pink! So thoughtful of you leh...soooo..oooo sweet ya! but i guess im giving her a ang pow then and ah lau will be bringing my mum for dinner too...so i guess cake no need liao.

seriously we feel everywhere will be too crowded la. and expensive. but oh last year i planned an island wide amazing race for my mum (she really enjoyed! cos she's an amazing race fan la) then we ended up at cafe211 for dinner. nice, and they gave us photoframe with our poloroid photo. and free dessert. very sweet of them.

ok la ok la. i will sacrifice my time. i bake heart shaped cookies for all of you so you can give to your mums ok? then i charge you cheap cheap. $20 per cookie ok? muahahahah

Wah piang!!! $20 per cookie!!!! You daylite robbery ah! ok ok...i buy from you but make sure the cookie is a huge one man! Hmmm....at least 2kg...Hahahaha.......

bazhen - i cooked it last night and my hubby said i looked like a witch/gargamel (from smurfs) making some evil potion thingie.

it smelt nice but tasted quite nasty. i put in 5 bowls of water (the medicine shop auntie said 4) but still very thick. so i guess later i will dilute la. i brought for lunch.

Pink,

Bazhen is more for female one rite? after their period? its is not supposed to be very diluted one leh.. I remember those I drink are quite thick kind.. hmm.. not very diluated lah..

Pink - for once i tot my name change to Ba zhen..kekeke

Wat Skylar said is true..cannot be too diluted coz all the nutritions gone case! be a good gal lah...tahan the taste for awhile..its good for you...i also dun like but bo bian too....

Ka,

ya lor.. actually ok lah the taste, I always buy those from EYS one..tell u ah.. better hor... my ah bu teach me one.. when ur boiling the Ba zhen rite? put in a hard boiled egg too. good for us women

wah seriously... i like herbal stuff but this one was quite nasty. i diluted it a little so it wouldn't stick in my throat and clog my windpipe and then i choke and die. i drank it almost all in the end anyhow. se,, so kuai.

ya, KA also said put hard boiled egg. but i'm not a big fan leh.

so girls, how about a clap? i think i'm the first one to try out a recipe from this thread eh?

** clap clap clap **
pink, i give u 3 claps even though u onli ask 4 one, i good hor

1st clap - for conscientiously reading the recipe &amp; buying the ingredients
2nd clap - for cooking the bazhen soup
3rd clap - for drinking &amp; finishing it

i also think the taste is YUCKS!!

369171.gif

YEAH!!!!!!!!!! Cheers for Pinkbunny!!!!!
"CLAP"..."CLAP"...."CLAP"...."CLAP".......

I give you extra 1 more....hahahaa.....

haha KA so funny your icon!!! you know, i always do that to my ah lao when i wear skirt. but not so high la. i'll go like 'buy for me caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan?' then flip flip the skirt and move side to side like that hahahaha.

hey lina, it ain't too difficult to just go to the shop and ask 'auntie you got ba zhen ingredients?' keke. but ok la. i will accept all your claps. humbly.

hey does anyone know how to cook chicken mushroom soup? dooooon't tell me it's chicken + button mushroom only ah, i tok your head ah. i'm sure there are other ingredients in there. if it helps, my grandma used to cook it when praying to ancestors during CNY. anyone?

Pink...
just open the can of Chicken mushroom soup lor.... whahaha.... tok my head ah?
scared.. scared...

after seeing KA icon hor.. i suddenly think of Bittergourd soup leh... kor kway teng... good for weather like this...

KOR KWEY TENG!!!!!! My favourite!!!! But too bad my ah lau dun like it at all and its been a long time Ive had this soup liao..."cry" "cry"...Any kind soul wanna share w me.....kekekeke

Levlyn - Thanks alot! Ive recvd your email liao.

KA, we all waiting for skylar to ask her ah bu for the recipe

tonight i have my whole family over for mothers day dinner. pork chops with brusselsprouts and potatoes on the side. i got black chicken soup for my mum and sis also. not that it's a match but it's good for them la.

kid's meal is ramly burger keke.

dessert is banana pie! yum.

hey KA, i went to tangs yesterday. like no have small deep fryer leh. are we destined to have to buy the mini simply her ones?

back to the real topic of this thread.... i made black chicken soup for my mum yesterday. not bad leh. here you go:

black chicken, chopped up
few pieces of dang gui
few pieces of dang shen (i think it's dang shen. the brown cylindrical thing)
and about 1 soup spoon worth of wolfberries (gou qi zi)

just put everything in a pot and boil on low fire for about 2 hours. very nice leh!

Me back liao.. kekee...

Pink,
actually hor now the weather so hot &amp; humid.. dun take too much heaty stuff like black chicken soup ah..

as for the deep fryer hor.. tell u lah.. i think the small one from Simply Her is good enuf leh.. that day I down 1 whole big bag of fries leh.. still got space lor.. more economical leh.. dun have to waste too much oil lor.. I got a big deep fryer at home ya.. wahh.. everytime I use that one.. wah.. I heart pain ah.. hv to pour in so much oil leh... wasted lor..

but but... i like black chicken soup! and it's also good for time of the month

haha ok ok you've convinced me to buy the deep fryer. i'm looking forward to making ko lo yok (sweet sour pork) and calamari! must show my ah lao why i'm so bent on a deep fryer! keke

Pink..
ya ya.. that black chicken soup good for us to bu our "hui" man! kekeke... go buy a deep fryer lah.. but dun buy too big hor.. keekeke.. like me .. buy the big 1 liao.. then nid to empty at least half a bottle of the oil just to fry leh.. waste oil lor.. small one like Simply Her that one ok lah.. kekek..

Here comes the Gu Guah Tang!

1. Slice Bittergourd (can be either quite thick or very thin, up to individual preference)

2. boil pork ribs in hot water till 90% cooked, discard water, dish up pork ribs. (this will get rid of the chow chow de-ba smell)

3. Add bittergourd, pork ribs into pot, add water, add some salt then set to boil..

4. When aroma smell comes, crack egg into bowl, hit it then slowly pour into pot while stirring it slowly at the same time..

5. VIOLA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink,
go try go try.. supposed to jiak liang mah.. now weather so hot somemore hor? kekeke...

thot KA is supposed to try? kekeke...

bittergourd supposed to jiak liang? walau my body will be confused or not? last weekend had ba zhen and black chicken, suddenly now jiak liang. hmmmm...

i bought lotus root over the weekend. same different la, right? just blanch pork bones, then cook with the roots ya? experts?

kkekee.. ya lah.. Pink..
lotus root also the same lah.. but dun cook too long or else ur lotus roots will melt ah.. then wait ur soup become sticky ya.. kekkee...

so u buying ur deepfryer liao ah.. got lobang bor? keke.. coz I got 1 set at home.. then my frd also subscribe the mag but she dun want the fryer leh.. if u want, i can help u ask her..

wah biang eh, the other time i ask, then nobody want to sell. now i buy already everybody got lobang. i meeting the seller on wed already la. cannot back out or else wait kena blackmark. but if she play me out then i ask you to ask your kawan okie?

lotus root cannot cook too long? walau how long is long?

ahem. check out my post number. steady bo? nice number right? eh clap la

370132.gif

Wahh.. steady~~ 1000 leh.. give u 5 stars lah.. keke..

I also dunno leh.. she just ask me see wanna buy bor then i tell her i got liao lah.. keke.. so I thot of u lor.. basket.. see I so wu sim.. still kena from u.. tian ah!! kekeke...

lotus root cook until soft lah.. but not until so nua rite? then very yucky eh leh.. kekeke...

keke ok, you 9095, i 1000, i smallfry, better diam diam haha.

ok ok if i kena played out i will let you know ok?
ok. can't wait to try out lotus root soup! but serious, no need other ingredietns ah? only lotus and pork ribs?

Pink,
kekek... won't kena play out one lah.. siao bor? so mean meh the seller? ekkee....

to make ur soup better hor.. ALWAYS add the prune lookalike seed for soup one... that will make the soup very sweet lor &amp; good for ur immune system.. I duno the name liao.. must go back ask ah bu again..

for lotus root soup, u can add peanuts also i not wrong leh..

sigh. i kena played out a few times already ok. selling my wedding gown mah. say they want to come and view, hai me rush home then in the end never show up, don't even have the decency to call and tell me lor. basket.

shuchs what is that sweet thing? is it red dates? every soup can add ah?

oh ya lotus soup can add peanuts. I HAVE!!!!!!!!!! keke

Hello ladies...
370214.gif

Sorry, didnt login since Fri. Pretty bz pak toring with my ah lau...kekekeke....

Oh yah! I tried my "chicken teh" liao....it taste juz as good as the bak kut...so you gals can go try it out if you prefer chicken than pork. Btw...THANKS Pinkbunny! Muacks!~!!!!
370215.gif

370216.gif

WOW!!! Lotus &amp; black chicken soup I also like leh....infact the black chicken ingredients also can buy those pre-pack wan. Juz like the Ba Zhen.

Pinkbunny - went to see those deep fryer over the weekends but all very big hor...hubby also say too big. Dunno the Simply Her wan still have anot? Is it juz buy the mag can liao hah?