CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

PB... u take so many lozenges within such short time ah?? all medicine leh... must take betw intervals. later u get high ah... keke...

anyway, u can make warm green tea n mix in honey to soothe the throat la...

watermelon or coke (not coke light hor) wif salt is also good 4 the throat pink. though i think luo han guo alone shld b powerful enuf.

hv boss around during biz trip sometimes can b good lah, some of the responsibilities can b transferred to him.

y ur sweden trip ur boss go for wat? he babysit u??

yeah lor lev is right leh bunny...do u feel like u r floating now?

ant - u must bao yang leh ..like tt is so drying for the skin.

goin to hk in 2 weeks time but so busy with my work and my house reno tt i simply got no time to plan my hk trip!! so fast this sun we r meetin up!!!! arghhhh i need more time!!

actually yes i do feel a bit floaty leh. i've taken 2 strepsil tablets, and i'm on my second lozenge pill from the pharmacist.

i guess i won't go to jwee tiao bu lor. boohoo. i going to take media/PR related chek la. company sponsored :D

ya it's good that my boss come along. cos he's swedish, and we're going to sweden, so i won't need to try to act like a fool explaining swedish concepts haha

sch funny leh you. don't need more time la. you meeting us nia what. no need to squeeze in facial time la, we accept you as you are keke

yaya chou xi fu need to meet jia weng. i am already craving for the prata tt im buying over this sunday~

wah bunny then only u n ur swedish boss go ah..so lomantic. mai play play leh..remeber to wear 2 underwear when u sleep woohoo

pink, u better go home n rest early bah.. eat very qing tan today lor..

sch.. yah, y u need more time b4 meeting us?

biz trips, i more worried about figure go haywire than face. face can be saved by facials. usually, my beautician will prepare mini bottles of facial stuff for me to use overseas. n i also keep doing masks when overseas n in sg.. plus in airplanes, i keep spraying jurlique's rosewater on my face to moisturize.. figure more tough coz always tend to overeat..

aiyah japan also i went with him. AND his wife. AND his baby. that's why i know travelling with him is ok ok one. but you're right. better put on my chastity belt just in case.

hey ant, everytime if i kena stop over at KL, i will go for massage. very shiok one. my colleague says there's one at bangkok airport also very shiok.

ta da! today's dinner. bee hoon tng. i like!

389773.jpg

too hungry to wait for stock to cook so of course i use my trustworthy chicken stock. then added cabbage, carrots, meatballs, prawns, fishcake, mushroom and egg taohu. notice bo crabstick? keke

btw, where is joniel?

pink, this is the sweet & sour pork recipe from the book "easy cooking at home":

Ingredients:
300g pork
75g green pepper
38g red pepper
3 slices pineapple
1 clove shallot (diced)
1 clove garlic (grated)
cornflour

Marinade:
1 tsp light soy sauce
0.25 tsp salt
1 tsp cornflour
1.5 tbsps whisked egg

Sauce (mixed well):
5 tbsps water
1 tbsp white vinegar
1.5 tbsps sugar
1.5 tbsps ketchup
0.5 tsp cornflour

1. wash pork & wipe dry. cut into bite-sized cubes/pieces. mix wif marinade & leave for 15 min. coat with cornflour. deep fry until done. leave 4 a while & deep fry once again (liddat it'll b crispier);

2. wash green & red pepper. seed & cut into wedges. cut pineapple into pieces. blanch in warm oil or stir fry together wif green & red pepper until done.

3. heat wok & add 2 tbsps of oil. stir fry shallot & garlic until fragrant. thicken wif sauce. bring 2 the boil. put in pork, green & red pepper & pineapple. stir fry & serve.

i added chilli sesame oil to the soup. wah. steady. damn nice. but i dio geh dio when i was eating and watching miss universe. JAPAN the national costume like dunno wat kuku nonsense samurai, still can win? i think it's her red stockings that made her win

eh gam sia lina for the recipe ah. bring on sunday ok? so we can eat until shiok shiok!

pink, i almost never go to KL or Bkk.. but i tried massage once in shanghai n end up got rashes.. so i no longer dare to try body massage in such countries.. your beehoon tng looks good.. today no pic coz ate in a rush.. MIL suddenly wana pop by so we quickly finished our food..

lina, thanks for the recipe.. waiting to try it on sunday! hehe..

good morning babes!!

PB.. i thot the Japan costume was quite cool! sth very different... at least fr the traditional kimono. but i like that jap girl... looks so pretty!

antonia another very goot lat one... cook all the time... so, i can only ask 1 question : WHERE DO YOU STAY???!!!! wahahahaha...

gd morning chioboos
the advantage of having a well stocked up fridge pink =) sure can find things to whip up a last minute one-meal dish when u wan it. ur beehoon tng looks shioker this morning than when i saw it last nite, basket, make me hungry. eh, i ask u all huh, u won't cook until big sweat small sweat? sun nite after i fin cooking rt, felt like i juz stepped out of the shower man!

Ohaiyoooo...

i din watch miss universe so i have absolutely no idea what jap costume u r toking about..

lev n lina, i got no choice but to cook everyday (almost) coz my fridge has too much food. yest, MIL came over n stock up again.. we keep trying to finish those food she bought for us til i sianz.. she always buy either chicken or fish. must quickly cook or else these food will spoil mah..

lina, if u cook almost everyday, it will become an easy task lor.. n i do things very fast n will finish cooking within 45 mins.

lev, i stay near mt faber.. y? u wana self-invite over for dinner huh? :p

i must look for pple to sponsor food for my fridge already. my house just finished reno and i am goin broke buyin all the necessities! who knows tt cleaning detergent and all those barangs need so much monie..some more i always feel tt i need more cloth, rag and sponge!

antonia... ya, wan to self-invite.. but u stay too far away liao... heh...

schnauzie... juz buy wat u need 1st la... like mop, broom, etc... for my rags, i bought those white plain ones, 10 for abt $2 like that. those kind my ah gong used to wash his face wif...

Good morning!!!!!!!!!! kekeke..

Wahhh Pink.. ur bee hoon tng like got more liao then the beehoon hor? whahaha...but very yummy!! I can see u r following my footsteps with the chilli in tow with ur dish.. but urs big chilli hor... next time get chilli padi mah.. more shiok leh.. keke..

btw.. got a qn for u all here.. have u all ever rec'd those like timesharing letter asking u all to go attend talk blah blah.. but then the attention person is wrong meaning someone else but the home address is correct as in ur home address ah?

hey chefs
any secrets 2 share hw 2 get rid of the "hotness" on ur hands after cutting chilli?
other than wearing plastic gloves?

Lina...
easy!! just cut top & bottom of the chilli then throw them in ice water lor.. keke... the seeds will also all come out too..make it easier for u too..

Wahh buay tahan my that recep leh.. she ah.. she today keng MC then ah.. she actually heard that pay might be out today.. she actually piangz back to ofc now.. sitting at her desk chor bor, surfing the net & just waiting for her cheq.

hmmm.. i usually slice the chilli first, den wash them with water. in tat way, not so spicy on hands. otherwise, invest in a food processor! hehe...

one old granny's trick for stopping the tears when peeling or cutting onions. splash some cold water on your feet. amazingly, it really helps. learnt from my dad!

skylar, how come salary not auto banked into your bank a/c? take cheq very 'yuan shi' feeling! :p no one suan tat recep abt her 'sickness' arg?

hi schnauzie!

yes yes i always rub lime or lemon or my hands after shelling those seafood, works like wonders!

dats y when we go outside eat crabs, always got 1 bowl of water there wif a lime kekekeke

okok i go and try..my lao gong simply refuse to shell raw prawn coz he say it is gross..but he like to eat prawn....grrrr..then later complain my hand smells ;(

sch.. dun pamper ur lao gong too much arg.. usually, i made hubby to peel prawns for me.. it even become an accepted fact by his family.. mil even tell him to always peel prawn for me to eat whenever we are dining with them..

after doing household chores n cooking, must remb to apply hand moisturizer k.. dun become huang nian po so soon..

Huh? Shell prawns gross.. where got!! kekeke. ... I love prawns man! kekeeekek.. actually its ok mah..
think the lime trick really can work wonders lor..

schnauzie... yup, yup... those GOOD MORNING towels... heh...

to get rid of smells fr your hands as u prepare food, wash them wif the water u used to wash your rice. won't guarantee will get rid of the smell completely, but will reduce it a lot. i always used the rice water to wash after i chopped garlic...

skylar... for the time sharing thingy... maybe they really dunno who is staying at your place, but they'll know the address. so, juz anyhow hantam any name. so maybe when u call back to say u got the wrong name but correct address, then they'll press u for your real name, blah blah... then fr there... sales talk all the way liao...

Levynn..
389900.gif

Ur the best lor... the only one who reply me on the time sharing thingy!!! HNG!! not like the rest of the pple here lah. totally ignored me lor.. kekek.

I was thinking of calling them & make a hell how come got this joker name & my address.. hngg... but based on wat u said.. hmm.. might be true too.. so dun think i m gg to give them a chance lor.. whahaha...

Serene..
no lor.. but i was kinda pissed or rather curious... how come they got the rite address but under a diff name lor.. scared wait pple used my addy dunno do wat mah.. kkeke...

Levynn..
u dun want ah.. hng! i take bak!!

ant - my laogong always shell prawn for me when we eat but only cooked ones...he just think tt the raw one is gross..keke. ok will try out the trick...when my fridge is delivered!! i got no fridge now!

skylar, duno anything about timeshare thingy, tat's y cant comment mah!! but usually if got correct address but wrong name, i will write there no such person n throw it back to letterbox for mr postman bring back to tat company..

sch, then u dun unshell the prawns when raw lor.. cook them den let ur lao gong peel! ahah..

skylar... i where got say dun wan. u like that openly declare... me pai seh leh.... keke...

anyway, address quite easy to find out la. i mean u can anyhow hantam any address fr your own block liao mah... so all those sales companies also can...

Wahha.a.a.. Levynn,
u share ah.. whaha.. okok.. i hide ah..

ya lor... quite true.. address very easy to find..

Ant.. me not asking abt time sharing leh.. me asking abt those wrong addy thingy lor..ekee.. yaya.. think i will do it tonite! throw bak into the post box

pink today & tmr go study lah, skylar u blur
nabz, my boss just called & said he nearly missed today's flight to Italy (at 1 am, he thot it was 9.30 am flight). cum 2 think of it, i shld hv reminded him b4 i left opic yesterday. i thot last week i left him a note on his itinerary enuf liao. looks like ur fren here got 2b more "on the ball" liao =)

Lina...
basket... u nv set alarm in his phone to remind him ah.. limpeh here gotta send email, call him & sms him to remind my boss one ah.. lagi best is I always set off alarm in his Blueberry .. whahaha...

u must be on the BALL man! keeke.. or else wait ur boss gif u eat fish ball ah!!

ya hor.. where is KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa?

btw that Pink gg to Sweden ah.. when ah?

skylar simi blueberry?? lollll wan strawberry mai?? wahhahahahaha

Lina u oso sibeh kiang lol i tot tis kinda thing definitely muz remind 1?!

dun say flights, even his daily schedule n calls i will run thru wif my boss n remind him after lunch again kekeke

Wahahahahaaaaaaaaaaa....
I mean the orh berry.. aka blackberry! whahaha.a..ki si liao...

lim bu here still trying to hook up the Si Lang Last Supper painting in Milan ah!! tian ah!!!

lol i choke when i saw ur blueberry sia wahahahahhaaha gao xiao leh u

eh u called lourve museum directly har? they can gong angmo bo? lol

nabz serene & skylar, thks ya. already lim bu here feel bad basket, u all dun noe hw 2 make me feel beta ha. hai, my boss is a bit MCP type lah, chinese local. i dun think he'll agree 2 letting me touch his hp & hor, ur fren here tech kuku, his dunno wat model hp lim bu dunno hw 2 set alarm lor.

daily schedule i'll run thru wif him once, in the morning. as 4 calls, i'll tell him as & when i c him. actually i always doubt tt i'm a good PA/sec, cos hor, tis kinda reminder reminder thingee i do once only. ask me 2 do again i sian & sometimes TL also. & if ask lim bu like skylar liddat always go source 4 food 4 boss, run errands, nabz, will drive me nuts man.

anyway, heng heng he caught the flight, if not i can pack my bag liao.