CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

eeeeeee.. green soup.. looks so yucky..

my ofc ppl r getting more n more irritating!! tdy, tat stupid newbie is asking for my biz trip schedule coz she wana tag along.. said boss alr agreed! bullshit! boss oso nv tell me! n boss usual pattern is pretend to agree but later will juz eat back his words lor! n she purposely ask me when boss is now away on biz trip! wau biang..

den another ger doing procurement, taking care of my pdt cat tried to push some of her work to me! do i look like very free, or a pushover!!!! so sickening!! wat;s wrong with all these ppl!!! grrrrrrrrrrr...

Ant...

deep breath..... kekek.. some gals are liddat one lah... that gal nv travel before in her own life izzit? aiyoh.. dun tok so much to her lor...

as for the other gal.. if its not ur job then tell her tat u are busy as it is already lor...

btw.. how was ur house-warming over the weekends ah?

ant - i think you got to stand firm with her. say that you've been around longer, and if the boss want her to follow you, he would have told you.

oh ya, how was your housewarming? you got pull out your hair or not keke

tat stupid woman keep saying n i keep telling her to discuss when boss is back.. coz there r implications.. i think she tinks i dun wan her to tag along coz she tinks i got alot of influence on boss.. n she thot if she get my agreement, it is easier for them to tag along coz i can convince boss for them.. honestly, i dun wana bring her along coz she is so kiddish, so irritating.. it is bad enuf i gota travel wif boss, plus her n still must babysit her.. i peng shan k.. n honestly, it does nt make much sense to bring her n new guy along.. they shld plan a trip on their own to go tog instead...

ass for the other stupid woman from procurement.. tat one lagi worse! already gave her new price for new models but ppl lazy to extract it out from my file n input in her file.. so she wan me to do it for her! sickening rite? not as if she gg to give me 1/2 of her salary!!!

hse warming was okie except for some irritants lor... the food left over was painly the noodles n curry veg..

den got tis grp of hubby's frens whom i dun hv much liking for them esp one of the guy's gf.. tat one damn long story but basically, i can't stand her.. tat day she was at my pl too.. den all my gfs whom duno the story oso bitch to me abt her.. everyone concluded she is damn slutty.. den another guy's wife even more li pu... she came very late n only left very few ppl n i was sitting at the living room.. she juz barged into my hse without saying hi to me the owner who is sitting in the living room! den she juz went into the room to look for her hubby! best part is my hubby was nt in the room lor.. den she send her hubby out to get a drink for her.. by then, i damn pissed n i complained real loudly to my gfs abt how rude some ppl are.. i said loudly to let those irritants in the room to hear! den after a while, they left.. i told them y dun u wait til my hubby is back coz he went downstairs juz nw to send a fren off to the bus stop... den these ppl r damn rude, juz say no need? si mi kio no need, he is ur fren n the owner n the one who invite u over lor! these ppl really got no jia jiao!!

PB... got other links for your photos or not?? load so slooooow... slower than a snail... wait until wan to koon liao...

wooohhhhh ant, cool cool cool. take a PJ break, get urself a kit kat. some pple r juz assholes, juz take them as transparent. basket, all cheap skates on battery wan, dun noe hw 2b automatic.

wah... ant, cool down la... *splash water at ant* dun get so worked up... will get a few more wrinkles... not worth it...

Levynn...
whaahah... slower than a snail ah.. whahaha... coz the snail see Pink's photos also kunz liao lor.....
*Scram*

Ant..
wahh.. tell u ah.. u liddat ah.. this kinda very easy pek chek attitude at wk ah.. not healthy for u leh.. deep breath.. deep breath..
like Lina say.. got for a PJ break or a PS one also can...
Col...coooll...cool.... u go watch You-tube the Hard Gay video.. bao u will laft until pengz man!!!

aiii.. housewarming incident alr over, i nt worked up anymore lah.. juz wana bitch abt wat kind of manners some ppl have... tat bo kay gao ger damn one of a kind.. when my hubby was her hubby xiong di for their wedding, she showed her sour black face to all the xiong di thru out the whole day.. n she attended our wedding wif black sour face too.. cant b bothered wif such ppl..

as for tat brainless newbie, juz nw my marcom came over n gossip abt her to me too.. she really bimbo.. marcom borrow her pdt to do shooting n ask her how to change certain features.. she got the face to tell marcom tat she duno hw.. den i asked marcom wat's the matter den she tell me.. told her she use the wrong model alr, must use xyz model.. den i teach marcom how to use.. my marcom keep rolling her eyes abt the newbie to me n i juz laughed.. den we bitch quietly abt tis irritant!! ahahah..

you know ah, lao niang is scared of snail you know. serious. childhood fear

ant - ah bu say 'kao sua, sua doh. kao lang, lang doh. kao ga gi xiang ho!'. don't adopt 'save the world' approach. leave that to captain planet. just ignore the irritating ones, don't do extra, just do your own work to save your own backside is always the best. i've learnt not to be overly kaypoh. it doesn't pay. cos nobody will bother.

oh yes, hw i miss those shiok shiok bitching sessions wif my ex-cols. good 4 u ant, at least got avenue 2 let off steam ... take care ya.

levynn - i scared of snails same reason why i scared of water. i grew up with 2 older cousins (boys) who always bullied me. once they caught snails and chased me all over my grandma's house with the snail until i hide in the cupboard. that's why i don't eat escargots, gong gong, chut chut, la la etc.

water cos one of them pushed me into swimming pool when i was very young. and last time went kelong then the speedboat capsized

i nt so wei da lah.. the cat newbie doing used to be under me.. n they are borrowing my pdts to use with newbie's pdts for shoot.. so bo bian, must tell them..

escargots very nice to eat leh.. or rather, the way my dad cooked it is damn nice! heheh..

pink, u scared of water but still go for jwee tiao bu! u oso very farni lor..

can't watch youtube coz ofc open concept, kapoh ppl will kapoh my screen...

escargots very nice to eat .... YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Levynn.
*Whispering* that Pink ah... good for nothing one lah.. so big as a human scared of snail .. haiz.. btw... might as well say we scared of houseflies... hor?
whahaha...

wahh.. water she also scared, still wanna go chwee tiao bu.. haiz.. then we say we scared of wind lor...

wahahahahah...................

walau eh. i confess my deepest fear still kena suan. siah. bad leh you gers.

scared of water still can go windsurfing you know! haha. i try to overcome my fear. that's why i was soooo happy i actually enjoyed chwee tiao bu

wah lan skylar u veri mean leh

pink, i can understand ur fears. sometimes there's no reason 2 explain y we r afraid of something. somemore, 4 u the fear is due 2 past experiences. yup, like the saying goes, if u hv seen ghost b4, u'll b afraid of the dark.

the above being said, i am one ESCARGO lover myself, yum!!!

ah lao also a fan of escargot. i told him i will never learn how to cook it

i'm quite scared of slugs too. they're just homeless snails

Poor Ant....cool down ya....dun let these "shit pple" affect you...no point wan...
386836.gif

Escargot???? YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I bot this frozen escorgot at Carrefour b4...quite nice...enuff for 1 to 2 person

pink - maybe can get that juz for your hubby to consume....

KA - i ask him to buy himself! and eat out of the house!!!

walau one colleague just said to me 'i notice you like to do alot of things last minute hor?'. not my fault lor...

Pink - this colleague of yours si kah chng jio is it? she same dept as you or wat? so kpo wan

Btw...me cooking yr dou miao tonite also...kekeeke

ka, frozen escargots nice huh? no need to cook can eat alr???

pink, y ur coll so kapoh? who care whether u do very early or last min? as long as u deliver on agreed deadline can alr mah..

Ant..
got escargots ready made one.. just put heat it up can eat liao.. kekeke.. some i think dun nid to cook also got ah..

KA..
ya lor.. so mean hor that colleague. ..so kaypoh..

Pink..
tell her off lah.. ur prob ah? whahaha...

Ant - have to heat up the escargot than its ready to eat...add some tobasco sauce...yummy!

Hey! When's our next gathering hah? kekekeke

ooh.. so easy nia.. okie, will try to pop by carrefour n get some escargots to try.. but hor, try it with belachan chilli will be very good i think..

yeah, when's the next gathering??? me wana go!!!

pink, support bra abit sa la to use on us lor!!!!

btw, anyone use microwave oven often to cook food? if yes, read this article..

Below is a science fair project that my granddaughter did for 2006.
In it she took filtered water and divided it into two parts.
The first part she heated to boiling in a pan on the stove, and the
second part she heated to boiling in a microwave. Then after cooling she
used the water to water two identical plants to see if there would be
any difference in the growth between the normal boiled water and the
water boiled in a microwave. She was thinking that the structure or
energy of the water may be compromised by microwave.

As it turned out, even she was amazed at the difference.

I have known for years that the problem with microwaved anything is not
the radiation people used to worry about, it's how it corrupts the DNA
in the food so the body cannot recognize it. So the body wraps it in
fat cells to protect itself from the dead food or it eliminates it fast.
Think of all the Mothers heating up milk in these "Safe" appliances.
What about the nurse in Canada that warmed up blood for a transfusion
patient and accidentally killed them when the blood went in dead.

But the makers say it's safe. Never mind then, keep using them.
Ask your Doctor. I am sure they will say it's safe too.

Proof is in the pictures of living plants dying.
Remember YOU are also Living. Take Care.
386889.jpg

386890.jpg

Hahahaa....today cook our dinner early coz ah lau coming back early tonite....
386907.jpg

Pink - the veggie looks familier anot? I also add crab stick...kekekeke

the other dish is honey garlic chicken..those packet form sauce

yah...and dun keep complaining nobody tried your recipe lor.....

Wah lau...siao liao...tomoro & friday morning cannot wake up late liao...coz gonna go interview...haiz...pengz!!!

Wahhh... kekee...
Yummy!!!!! KA... i wanna go ur hse eat!!

but hor.. how come ur dou miao looks very "lao" leh.. ltr u eat see hard bor u tell me hor.. coz i ah poh.. teeth very weak ah..

whahhh.. ur chicken yummy leh!!! lao nua lao nua liao lah....

u gg interview ah!! JIA YOU ah!!!!!!!

KA is the biggest supporter of lao niang's recipes
386919.gif

jia you jia you jia you for interview! dont go at 11am and say GOOD MORNING BABE to your interviewer hor

sky - you meant my dou miao look very "raw" ah? Actually we prefer it to be more crunchy...kekekeke....

Excuse me hor...my interview not 11am but 10am instead...so still can say "good morning babez" rite? Wahahahaha.....Anyway...Wo Hui Jia You De!!!!! thanks gals!

I use this Lee Kum Kee sauce for my chicken tonite... I went to search my garbage back so tat i can take pic of it incase you gals dunno which brand im talking about....kekekekeke....abit untidy lor....

386924.jpg

Steps:

- add oil & fry garlic till fragrant
- than add chicken and fry them almost cooked
- pour in LKK sauce and stir again than add mixed veggie and stir again
- lastly...add some water and simmer for about 1 min and DONE!!!!

Hmmm....clear boh hah???

PB, ant - u all very poor thing leh....with frens like tt who need enemy?? they so huai dan the buey pai say meh?

tt time i go my fren house they bought the frozen escago from carrfour quite nice alot of garlic *yummy*

when r u guys meeting again?? i also want to go

wah, KA... good for u! got interview liao. but hor, i didn't know kopitiam hold their interviews in the mornings leh... hahahahaha.... ok ok... good luck!

btw, i think we can meet up like once a mth la... will b quite good...

levynn - they must hold interview 'after office hours' ma keke.

KA - good luck ah!!!

ant - was it you who ask asking for the shrimp paste? this is the one i first bought:

386968.jpg

and some recipe that someone posted was asking for "kantung bunga". i saw in carrefour today:
386969.jpg

and tonight, ah lao cooked dinner for me! the brown one is a mixture of ham, onion, baby jagong, bamboo shoots... chapalang!! soup is chicken stock with tomato and egg. quite nice leh!
386970.jpg

good morning babes!!

my breakfast today... my ah mah's delicious kueys!!

387006.jpg

*ok... i took a bite b4 remembering to show off...*

PB... how come the vege amount like so pathetic?? btw, your ah lao is fr where ah?? next time u have baby, surely very cute one... coz both ur eyes so big, n got dimples some more...

MORNING!!!!!!!
PB - the shrimp paste is used to cook xia jiang ji issit? share recipe leh..my hubby like but I DUNNO HOW TO COOK!!

wah u all like to show breakfast i also must show off mine:
387011.jpg

lev's breakfast on my comp monitor ;( i also wan to eat kueh now!!!

ohaiyo...

pink, your shrimp paste same brand as wat i had bgt! heheh.. i will try it this wkend!!

lev, ur breakfast looks good! i oso wan.. mine is juz bread with pork floss.. nothing exciting so dun wana take pic n show!

sch, ur breakfast only an apple ar? u on diet is it???