CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

keke... ah mah's kueys always very good. my uncle keeps asking me to learn fr ah mah or else the "skill" will b lost... but me lazy leh.. i only know how to eat... hahah...

good morning chio charbors!!!!!!!!

ant, u beat mi 2 it, i was gg 2 say the same thing. sch, only n apple? use it to stuff the gaps in between the teeth also not enuf lor (the same thing applies to pink's veg, so pathetically little), duh...

levynn, happening ai xin breakfast, i also wan!!!
me had cheese cake tis morning. & yup, i also agree to a monthly gathering. perhaps we can all brainstorm where 2 go for aug gathering.

gg 4 the interview soon KA? so is it near where u stay. dun b too nervous ya. jia you, jia you! cum bk & update us, ok.

i tell u all huh, yesterday i was at far fast, besides the shilin makan stall got tis stall selling mango lingo (drink), fruitty smoothies & yogurt drinks ... the mango cheesecake looked very shiok leh (sorlee no pix 2 show), homemade one i think, small pic $3, big $7. too bad i very full at tt time liao so didn't try. had a mango lingo though, nice.

yippeeeeeeeee, my boss approved my leave 4 next mth. BKK BKK, here i cum

i on DETOX lah..i wan to eat lev's ah ma kueh leh

KA - how is ur interview?

Lina!! hooray u r goin BKK!!! its still a very shiok place to go!

how come today so quiet here?? me not so busy then nobody come in here. or everybody fall asleep in front of pc liao... KI LAI LIAO!!!!

KA... come back fr interview already?? need to wear which beer's uniform?? haha...

ya lor.. tdy very quiet hor.. never see that lao niang and the one who likes to scold ppl pig!! mai jia zhua n come here to report lah!!!

sch, how's ur shopping in bkk???

ka, how's interview? hor sei bo?

ant - my trip was good! bought 2 bedside lamp for SGD120 only but i got no hand to carry a vase back..it is dirt cheap i tell u...spore's vase are OVERPRICED. then i bought those toilet set..u know those put toothbrush, soap, liquid soap tt set..then go there everyday eat bird nest for meimei keke

where is that bunny and SKY??

sch.. wow.. u bgt lamps huh? tat's smth i regret i din get.. but i bgt a huge vase, those to be put on the floor n some plants which have light bulbs as well.. heheh...

i din bgt those put toliet set in bkk coz i alr bgt some from muji in tokyo.. but i bgt those small containers to put salt n other types of seasonings.. it look like those chawan mushi containers..

so bunny gg to krabi n be roasted bunny soon huh??? :p

tdy i cooked ha cheong kai using recipe mama's instructions.. later will post pic.. still waiting for scv guy to finish troubleshooting our cable connection b4 we can have dinner.. aiii.. super hungry!!!

ant - i plannin to find housestuff in japan too - like chop stick etc..is it affordable ah?

wah ant - did u cook it?? looks good leh...ur chicken ramen is instant or wat?

ant, u mention alot but the picture only one plate nia...i saw 2 little fishes, i presume the brown brown ones are ha cheong kai and deep fried wonton, then what is the 2 square ones? u and ur hubby really eat like a cat leh...so little enough meh? haha..

/joniel

good morning babes!!

it's friday!! finally can sleep in tmr... haha... tmr gonna "dry swimming"... very long never play liaoz.

ohaiyoooo...

lev, u r very early!!!

sch... NOTHING is cheap in Japan.. but they got really nice china.. i went to a close jap coll hse to have dinner n her china are really pretty.. i think there is a place or a particular chain shop they go to purchase them but i don't know the shop name.. then there is always muji which is not cheap as well.. but the china more 'normal'.. she bought me 2 plates as wedding gift and supposed to air ship to me.. when i get it, i will snap a pic and show u...

my chicken ramen is not instant lah.. i cooked myself.. hehe..

joniel, yup, we are small eaters.. previously, i cooked about 4 pcs per item n we can't finish.. last nite serving was just nice.. tat plate has 2 small fish, 4 fried wanton, 2 ha cheong kai and 2 fried tofu fishcake...

chicken miso ramen recipe

ingredients:
noodles for 2
chicken stock
slices of chicken
some sliced leek (for garnish)
vege (i used chinese cabbage)
dried scallops
miso paste
fish cake

1. Prepare chicken stock. I didn't have any instant so i just boiled water with chicken bones.. blanched the chicken bones first to remove dirt.
2. once chicken stock is ready, add vege in. if u r using those green leafy veg, den don't add so soon.. chinese cabbage takes a longgggggg time to soften so must cook real long..
3. Add miso paste to the soup base. Add some salt if not saltish enough.
4. Add chicken slices. once cooked, off the fire.
5. in a separate pot, boil some hot water.
6. then add the noodles to cook. once done, immediately transfer the noodles to a bowl of cold water.
7. after a while, transfer the noodles into bowls and add the miso soup to it. Add the sliced leeks as garnish. Then place the bowls in ur dining table, pick up your chopsticks and start eating! :p

happening ant, chk ramen sia, ho ho ho.
question: simi si "blanched" boil hot water, then pour it onto the chk bones, si bo? use laywoman's language pls, dun use chef's jargon here, hor =)

nabz, yesterday after i posted in the morning. the whole day cannot get in liao. dunno what happen but internet was so slowwwwwwwwwww. never mind, today can continue to yak yak yak.

btw ladies, that this place Big C in BKK, where is it near huh? is it a big makan area or shopping ctr?

good morning babes. how, cool bo, your ha cheong gai, ant?
thanks for the ramen recipe. i'll try soon! what noodles you use btw?

super busy. yesterday in training all day, today got one million emails waiting for me. sigh. then this morning it rained right? and so many cars made it a sport to splash water on me
i felt like SJP in SATC

but my colleague very nice, help me IRON my wet jeans. then i wear big sweater (to cover my ka chng) and hide in toilet and use handdryer to dry my top

lina.. yup, blanched is the word for just scald the chicken with hot water, den throw away and immersed in cold water... wat big c r u referring to??? chatuchak???

pink, y the ha cheong gai turn out so black one huh? thot rest style is all golden brown color one...

si mi ci SJP n SATC?????

btw, ask u smth.. i bgt some seasoning from mconnicks.. got one is cajun chicken n another is for roasting chicken. does tat mean i just use tat seasoning to marinate the chicken n den grill/ fry can already? or still need to add the usual salt, pepper, etc huh??

i don't know why yours turn out black... mine turn out brownish leh.

SJP in SATC = sarah jessica parker in sex and the city. in the beginning her gets splashed by a bus on the street

salt and pepper are usually the basic. cajun (and all other herbs/spices like basil, italian, thyme etc) all serve single purpose only, so still must use salt and pepper. but if your herb says 'for roasting chicken' then prob it's got salt and pepper in it already

ant, dun think it is chatuchak leh. i saw from another thread that Big C got nice food, but no location given. Tt's y thot of asking u all lor ... ya, si mi ci SJP n SATC?????

PB... win liao lor... like that also can give short form... i think soon, we won't b able to understand wat u trying to say liao...

skylar... u doing wat?? turning back fr werewolf to human ah??

pink, mine turns out to be dark brown lor.. thot restaurants one all turn out to be golden brown color.. hmmm..

ur short form no one understand lor!!!

lina, never heard of big c leh.. think u need to check with the ppl in the other thread lor.. do check out suan lom.. it is a cleaner and airy version of chatuchak with some restaurants as well..

skylar, wat happen to u???

Levynn ah.... Ant ah...
me sick lor.. then worst still ah.. just on MC for 1 day nia leh.. come bak my email box jammed with close to 200 over emails ok!! And its not JUNK mail leh.. haiz... mostly is need to follow up one lor.. sibeh sianz..

then before i even settle down, my boss can call me in SFO airport & ask me if i got see his mails blah.. blah.. wahhh.. i sibeh TL man... I just told him off ah.. i m still clearing my 200+ over emails ok!!!

then he say his is more impt.. so i told him off.. come on lor, u say urs is impt, the other one say his is more impt so who am i to choose? I am sick ok!!

then he keep quiet.. tell u all ah.. dunno why . .. i suddenly had an impulse to quit just liddat man!

skylar, come.. i sayang you.. so poor thingy.. sick and gana such shit for work...

bie sheng qi... don;t quit w/o a job unless u intend to be a housewife lah.. not nice on CV.. n is tough to find a job especially when u r jobless..

drink more water, take a walk.. xiao xiao qi!

kekeke... Ant...
the other day i sayang u .. now u sayang me ah.. whahah.. ya lor.. we take turns to console each other ya.. kekek...
now really breathing fire man.. then last min wanna fly to Bangkok & I need to call every individual counterparts in BKK to see if they are free to meet bor.

can u imagine from his hotel stay till his dinner appt all i gotta fix leh.. sob..sob...

Lina..
now busy ah.. arrruuughh... ltr then i post up my ah bu dinner last nite.. ekkeke... now i really feel like sleeping man..

btw.. Recycle worth to watch lor... damn yucky.. kekeke... my ah bu rent the Date Movie dvd for me yesterday.. damn funny man!! whwhwhahahh... think i must go home ltr to laft it out liao.. whaha..

wei.. u free free help me look out for job lah.. me sianz liao

can lah, i let u noe.
like i say, channel ur energy to go beef up ur resume instead of being angry. hell, tis is not the only fish in the ocean tiobo, dun eat tis fish also wun starve 2 death mah.

Hello Babes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wah...surprisingly yesterday so quiet ah...i tot the archive must be damn long oredi. kekekeke
Wat happen hah?

Sky - cool down & take care ok! Do your stuff one thing at a time...

Lina - Big C is like our Giant or carrefour like tat leh....its opp the World Trade Centre and next to Arnoma Hotel

juz an update on my interview yesterday, all went quite smoothly...think chances quite high too but they will only call me next week nia....

KA... wahh.. u today no good morning babes ah.. kekeke... so how ur interview ah? good bor ah??

huh? haben really read yet.. aiyoh.. let them say watever they wanna say lor... no pt lah..

Sky - true also..but the way she state like target you only leh.....

my interview will only know next week nia...

not honest lor.. i read liao.. she also nv reply my email when i qn her about the authencity of the prdts.. i still ask why so cheap ah? then she say wat her aunt take big amt in from HK that is why.. i buy on behalf of my frd is only 1 pc lor, she keep asking me to buy more like 5 pcs etc.. then end up my frd & i spilt lor.. so buy 3 from her.. when my frd know its fake she also throw away lah.. like me lor..

got other gals there also say buy from a forum gal wat.. just that they dare not say who it is only me lor.. i say her out mah.. Haiz.. these kinda things plentiful here lah...
today no time to see these lor.. work already busy liao..

so how so far? how many % pass ah? ekekeke...

Sky - these pple hor...small amount also wan to cheat....very jiat lat lor
hmmm...think about 70% passed bah!?!?!?! kekekeke

All so bz today ya...

Pink - dun work too hard ok...Eh? i tot you on leave today? Why you at work?

Pink..........
u not the only one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! kekeke...

Pink..
good good... so where izzit ah? keke.. me also feel like looking for job liao.. whahaha....

haiz.. tell u lor.. all kinds of pple here lah.. u know those from the clubbers thread ask me to go make a police report ah.. whaha.. abit too yan zhong le lah..

oh.. now that ka mentioned abt big c opp arnoma hotel, i have been there. i went there on my last day of bkk trip coz alr checked out of hotel n nothing much to do.. that pl got nothing much to see wor.. got a big food court and some restaurants lor.. got arcade thou and hubby n i spent almost 1 hr there playing games.. ahahah.. there also got swensen..

poor skylar, today just not ur day.. gana target by boss n even forum!! wat is your job nature? what type of job you looking for?

ka, tdy no blinking babes ar?? :p tdy alr end of wk lor, so i guess the co can only get back to u nxt wk bah.. good luck...

Ant.. yaya... i love to stay in Arnoma last time.. keke.. coz very near 4-faced Buddha mah.. kkeke.... u tokking about WTC inside the shopping centre si bor? keke..

no lah.. nv kena targeted by my boss lah... kekeke.. just tat he got alot of things to do lor..so just arr. in today then ltr at nite gotta fly off again liao.. kekeke..
me PA lor..

as for that forum thingy .. what to do.. coz i m the only one who say out her name mah.. then the rest all say ya ya .. its her lor.. blah .. blah.. used to see this kinda things liao lor.. jian guai bu guai lor..

KA starting work soon leh ah.. hhahaha.. no more waking up at 12 noon liao lor.. whahaha...

KA... glad your interview went well. but expected la... now world cup over liao, kopitiam lao ban dun need so many beer girls so fast... wahahahaha....

Notti Levynn!!!!!
387322.gif

Yah lor...if start work than tat goes my "beauty sleep" liao...hiaz....

Ant - for you only..as per your request...kekekeke
387323.gif

i also find nothing much at Big C too...for me i usually stayed pathuwan princess or Novotel Siam...more convenient lor...

Sky - dun pissed off liao...this for you too
387324.gif

Wahhh.. finally see blinking babes.. whahaha...

Good mah.. KA.. then not so lum nua liao lor.. whahaha.. where ur workplace? sekali near near can go makan mah.. kekeke

not pissed lah.. siao bor? waste my energy on such pple meh? whahahaha....

skylar, i stayed at arnoma hotel oso lah... it is juz opp big c right? nothing to shop mah.. wtc lagi worse, closed for renovation!!! i spent most of my time in siam square going through those small boutiques..

ka, yeah, i liked blinking babez.. see, it even make skylar's mood better liao!!

skylar, pa job me no lobang.. cant help you in that.. in my company, my boss don't even have PA k! his title is called GM lor! only MD got PA n we only got 1 MD..

Ant.. ya lor.. go Siam there can shop like the entire day man.. then all maciam same stalls lor.. ekkeke..

wahh.. ur job also very interesting leh but maciam stress lv very high hor.. wat u doing ah? btw. .u got kids liao bor?

Sky - Wah lau...YUMMY man!!!! My fav dish is the black squid & assam fish...best man! If got this 2 two...i normally eat with hands wan leh....clean hands of course lah...hahahaha

if my job confirm...the office currently at near Far East Sq but will be shifting to Tg Pagar area in Sept.

KA...
Far East Sq near me leh.. ekekek.. see how ur job go ah.. Good luck!! but u like it there bor?

kekek. ya lor.. eat with hands.. yummy.. how u know i eat with hands ah.. ekekek..

skylar, we still waiting for your ah bu assam prawns recipe leh!!!

thot i wrote before wat i worked as? me doing regional marketing for asia pacific region.. n nope, not kids.. ms blur skylar, i said before i just married in june this yr, u think my factory so efficient meh??? n i also dun wan kids so soon.. i wan er ren shi jie!!! it is bad enough we gota entertain his newphews during weekends who are damn naughty!! me not pink, so eager to start family k...

Sky - hehehe...you also eat with hands too? Yeah!!!! My ah lau said is yucky to eat with hands...hiaz.wat he know man!

Hmm...im more keen on the black squid recipe...kekekek...so you know wat to do ya!

Ant - think dun blame our Sky today lah...coz i think she reading her emails read till blur blur liao....hahahaha

Ant..
whahaha... wait u let Pink hear she box u ah.. whaha... ya lor must er ren shi jie first.. like me lor.. whahaha... see her factory super duper durable bor? whahaha... eh.. u got ask for my ah bu assam prawns recipe ah.. okok i go home ask ok.. keke...

KA...
yes man!! keke... wahh.. my ah lau loves to eat with hands ah.. so long as not eat with leg can liao lah.. whahah.... nabz.. u all sibeh zui recipes to ask leh.. whaha... but the black squid yesterday cool man.. then ah bu say black black eat already ah.. the eye & hair will be black black ah.. whaha.. tempted to drink up the entire plate ah.. whahaha.... ki siao liao..

Levynn...
not me lah.. its my ah bu.... if i can cook liddat ah.. limpeh mai chou kang liao lor.. i will open a stall liao. .. then u all come & eat from me daily ok!! whahaha...