CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

pinkbunny

KA - aiyah we all here are bu yao lian one la, don't need to feel self conscious. your beehoon put too much water is it?

ant - sorry, the message for joniel was supposed to be for you (about BKT). pork bone must remember to blanch first ok? or else really smelly

about your slow cooker issue - sometimes we cook it overnight, and then turn off in the morning, then when get home, just scoop whatever you need for the dinner, heat up, and keep the rest in fridge. you get to use your slow cooker, hubby happy cos it's cooked when you 2 are at home - liang quan qi mei!

Pink..
ya no doubt abt it lor.. nabz.. desize liao still soooo big ah.. kekeke.. but heng they neber focus alot there lah... just focus on his BALLS..... ahem... I mean EYE ball ah.. he really damn gorgeous lorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...

Joniel,
ur ah lao so cute leh.. scared the slow cooker bomb ah.. keke... I also liddat mah.. usually i will prepare the food at nite.. then cook it at nite, let it really high boil, then switch off, then next morning, switch it to auto till i come back lor...

fat

Pink - yah lor...guess i add too much water liao...hiaz...

Sky - Superman yan dao rite!!! Sibeh handsome man! you realised his complexion also flawless wan man...but honestly speaking hor....the story abit lame lor....

schnauzie

joniel,

my fren same as ur ah lao, she scare slow cooker will catch fire so don use, she scare use pressure cooker it will explode in her face when she open so she don use, she scare microwave food will get cancer also don use..wah liew..no need to eat liao

KA...
kekeke... ya man!! buay tahan ah.. kekeke... for his looks, i can cober my eyes for the storyline lor. whahaha....

yongee86

heheh.. last nite too hungry, just whack my food, never take pics leh... i really missed my dad's cooking.. tonite will take pic if i remb k.. coz dad made metabao the chicken wings back last nite so that tonite can eat again.. he knows i simply lurve it.. he told me the recipe b4 but i forgot already.. ask him again sure gana scolding.. the only thing i remb is must use this special dark soya sauce that is not saltish which he have yet help me buy.. whahaa..

err PB.. i bought those pre-packed herbs for bak ku teh, so should okie rite? i'm trying to quickly use up all those pre-packed herbs bought coz MIL bought me those huge boxes of chinese herbs and told me how to mix to cook herbal soup.. she said those pre-packed sold in supermarkets use inferior parts of the herbs which means the 'power' is reduced! the herbs she bought very steady one, can cook for pork ribs, white chicken, black chicken, ducks.. very good for women especially.. the herbs can also cook on its own to drink esp for women after their irritating relative has finished visiting.. i go home check the instructions and post for all of you k..

hmmm.. skylar, it is my hubby, not joniel's lah..

PB, even cook overnight, he will sure say no... he can't sleep in peace worrying about the slow cooker.. den if cook at nite and eat next day, he will say not fresh!!!

btw, can i ask if all of you have food processor at home? if yes, what brand huh? planning to get one but duno which one to get.

pinkbunny

eh i really think he look quite plastic-y in the movie leh. like mannequin like that. as for his *ahem*, maybe he stuff socks leh?

schnauzie

antonia - paisay mixed up hubby

when u get the herbal recipe post here leh. and can take pic and label herb name or not? my fren also tell me must go herb shop to stock up individual herbs..say if go herb shop ask them to pack for a particular soup is more expensive..i feel like a freaking auntie liao..
next week i goin bkk..but my program is to buy pots , pans, plate, cushion etc. not clothes and accessories..CMI.. huang lian po

oohh antonia..
its u ah.. keeke.. okok..
paiseh Joniel..

eh.. Antonia..
eat fresh corret lah.. i know but soup drink fresh? then where got the taste?? ask him, he neber heard of double boiled soup ah.. kekeke... ur ah lao one funny guy... cannot sleep in peace with the cooker on ah? kekeke....

pinkbunny

haha ant - my reputation here is anti prepacked one. not that i'm against, but i feel more accomplished if i buy the ingredients myself. plus no msg
ya i agree with your MIL also. sometimes they use inferior ingredients.

hey what is metabao?! and about the question of freshness - sometimes leftover food tastes much better ;)

nope, no food processor. me old fashioned, use the granite thingie one

pinkbunny

sch - haha don't worry. i'm the auntie-est of all. i even live in auntie estate and have retro pink flooring in my kitchen! haha. but err what is CMI? very cheem leh

pinkbunny

WAH KA! it looks nice leh! and congrats on learning how to resize! (skylar breathe sigh of relief bo?)

i think you can be called garnish queen liao
looks nice! maybe next time add other ingredients then will look more colourful.

my tip: whenever stir fried recipes call for water, you can always add some chicken stock instead. makes it tastier.

levynn

KA... ur beehoon looks good. i like beehoon to b the white colour one. my mum's beehoon very nice... she likes to use the canned pig trotters. u know the yellow-coloured can?? i cannot rem the name... but she likes to use a bit of the oil (not all hor) to add some flavour to the beehoon.

schnauzie

wah beehoon looks v good!! yummy
PB: CMI is cannot make it. u use instant chicken stock or wat? if boil cannot store it for long right?

pinkbunny

sch - haha CMI is a good one!

chicken stock - i buy KNORR packet ones cos no msg. i don't have granules or the cubes cos always eat already very thirsty.

if you want to make chicken stock, i only know how to make the angmoh kind. boil chicken bones with all kinds of herbs (basil, italian, thyme etc), strain, and when cooled, put in fridge/freeze. if frozen can keep up to 1 month. if fridge, up to 1 week. but don't keep any meat. just the stock.

fat

Hahaha....next time dun have to bother Sky liao...kekeke

Levynn - the canned Pig trotters i know which one you referring too....but Ah lau dun take pork wan...so must substitute to chicken instead...

Pink - "Garnish Queen"?? Hmmm....not bad leh, this title...bo bian lor...coz the beehoon is in white so must add abit of garnish lor

pinkbunny

sch - ya, it's i think about 1litre per pack.

to newbies sch and ant - most of us here are so auntie that we read simply her, and have the small deep fryer too haha. some recipes were posted a couple of weeks ago for deep frying also. you might wanna check it out.

which brings me to : anyone tried our my ha cheong gai or not ah?

KA - i return the favour la, i think it was you who called me recipe mama haha

ok gers, see you all later. now i have to run errands at KATONG. basket. i work at alexandra leh. but niao mine, go katong and eat the heh mee :D

schnauzie

tt simply her promo is over right? hmm then i needa wait for next one..think 2 yrs back my colleague told me her fave mag is simply her and i luff at her say she VERY AUNTIE..AIYO BAO YING ah

ckw1011

so we have one recipe mama & one garnish queen =)
KA, sibeh swee ur beehoon. i also prefer the white type fried beehoon, looks cleaner, hehe.

hey, do u all realise tt after marriage, everytime go ntuc like always got alot of things 2 buy wan huh? nabz, i went yesterday to buy titbits, drinks and ice-cream, $50+!!

yongee86

schnauzie, go bkk ar.. good leh, now is their big sale timing! i went in mid june and we even bought back plants n huge vases!

skylar, aiyoh, men where will know such stuff like double boiled unless they cook alot..
pb, paiseh, it is me tabao the chicken wings home.. hehe..

wana get food processor to do the whisking of butter for baking.. duno how to cream butter and sugar properly for cookies leh..

ka, your beehoon looks good..

Pink!!!
Can tabao the Katong Laksa gif me bor?!!??!

Lina..
u wanna know why? Coz u PIG mah! whahaha...

Antonia..
my ah lao knows lor.. whahaha.. coz if soup neber boil long enuf ah.. no taste one.. so must boil long long.. whahaha..

fat

Hey Sky, go buy this week 8 Days...got your Superman in there!

Lina - so your supermarket spree is "junk" food nia...hahahaha....but true also lah, once you have your own home nest...you get to buy more stuffs!

Pink - katong's hae mee nice meh? I tot their laksa famous nia!

KA... whaha.. think hor.. next time preggie ah.. stare at his poster everyday.. whaha.. then my BB will look like Superman!!

Me now eating my mixed rice tabao.. who wanna see wat i eat?? whahaha... sibeh eng man!

fat

Sky - you so eng than take pic for us to see your lunch lah...
eh! preggie stare at him later your BB really look like him and angmoh somemore, how you going to explain to your ah lau? Wahahahaa.....

hmmm...no body entertain me ah.. niao mine.. whaha.. follow Pink's words..
I entertain myself..
Tttaaa....taa.......my lunch
382830.jpg

whahaaha... sibeh bor liao...

fat

Sky - got me to entertain you mah...wow your lunch looks good leh especially the pork! Yummy! And also realize you took 1 prawn liao...kekekeeke....

KA..
kekee... ya ya.. i see the prawn too tempting liao. .. so buay lunz... kekek..

Lina...
I zoom in mah... knn... u say i PIG... ki si lah u!! Superman looks too good liao.. so pple say until looks plastic, he is like such a PERFECT guy ok?? kekek...

Ka, if thats really the case ah.. then i say.. its all due to Superman!!!!!!!! whahaha...

schnauzie

sky - u cook one or dabao? hor liao leh
just came back from newton..not all stalls are open but look beri nice..like east coast one. beri hot but alot of fans

fat

Sky - can sense you finish your lunch liao...kekekeke

Sch - the new newton is done liao?

Lina - so our next Fri confirm go Suntec is it?

schnauzie

KA - yaya now abt 25% open, oficially open this saturday. now all the hawkers are there overlookin the reno. i like the fact tt they r using non-disposable utensils. i hate the plastic fork n spoon

skylar - haha no wonder look so pro

fat

Sky - ask you hah, ive tried re-sizing my pics under "paint" but dunno why still cannot shrink small leh...but funny my beehoon can leh...wats the actual procedures I have to do in there hah? Please help!

pinkbunny

wah gers. i go away a while nia, so many posts liao. i keep writing and replying then i scroll down and realise aiyah questions i ask already answer, then erase again...

antonia - KNS! me tabao can become metabao.... i thought what new word sia!

skylar - sorry man, babe. i don't know which one is the original leh. cos they all claim to be! i ate beach road prawn mee at east coast road though. SEDAP! i wanted to take photo to show you gers but don't want la. wait you lau nua in the office

eh don't stare too long at superman la. wait your baby got one curl on his forehead

wah your lunch ah, the shop uncle still bai swee swee for you. mine always anyhow throw then lum the gravy all over, in the end everything taste the same haha. eh sibeh basket! i ever say meh, i entertain myself?

superman perfect? haha. perfect men don't need to go for *ahem* desizing one ok

ckw1011

PERFECT guy?? tt's exaggerating skylar =)

antonia, test also u use such cute objects =)

KA, yup, cfm next fri's gathering go suntec
(the other babes who r going, pls take note)
pink, lipstar ok wif suntec rt? paiseh i like didn't receive her hp no. perhaps u can email it 2 mi?

pinkbunny

lina - not sure whether that charbor will scold me or not if i give her phone number away. that time i give to ah long then she scold me leh. haha. anyhow i sms her liao. she say 'ya count me in'. yay more people liao.

ant and sch - you two gers dont shy hor, you're invited also ok?

yongee86

dun tok about food lah.. me hungry now.. my company forces us to go lunch at ungodly time at 11.30am..

i like the beach road prawn mee.. there oso a nice one at old airport road hawker centre.. nice nice..

lina, hehe.. testing upload pic must use nice pic mah.. put some ugly pic den every1 puke from their lunch den i jia lat...

can't join you gers for outing (even though i wished to!).. next week hectic schedule at work.. everyday meeting from 9am - 8pm.. lunch oso must chop chop eat lunch boxes..

pinkbunny

antonia - walau eh. 1130 i still burping breakfast leh. eh eh donch worry. after 8pm you still can come and join us la. if not, we send one representative to go talk to your boss. steady? ok onz. SKYLAR - cheong ah!