Chin Leng or other moderators, please take note

How about setting up a separate section for marketeers to advertise their products, with payment of certain fees to SB? In this way we can give Chin Leng a pay rise, and still hv some money leftover to buy kacang puteh for everybody..

onzz,

What you have suggested is precisely how a forum earn its revenue and so hope that the rest of the user can understand the difficult position that Chin Leng is in. If everyone could just advertise for their own products and services here and there, there will be no party willing to advertise here, and the forum will be shut down as it involved running cost to maintain a forum.

OIC. How about set terms like tat:

IF ANY FORUMMERS ARE FOUND TO ENGAGE IN MARKETING ACTIVITIES ON A COMMERCIAL SCALE IN THE FORUM, SB RESERVE THE RIGHT TO INITIATE LEGAL ACTION TO RECOVER ADVERTISING FEE FROM THE SAID FORUMMERS.

Include this in an undertaking for anyone signing into the forum.

Hi Chin Leng,

I guessed being too helpful or sharing too much of experience does bring in alot of unwanted accuses. This is my first time in this website, and it irriating to received such comment from ppl.

By doing so, Juz_A_Ger is also telling the real seller to be more smart, and put words right.

Juz_A_Ger has very badly accussed me in the forum "Market Exchange". Saying that i'm in the wedding industry and so on...

The curious thing is, what makes everybody things that this Juz_A_Ger is not from the weddinng industry? How many times can you catch the this type of ppl promoting their services, and how to ensure that you did not accuse the wrong person?

Before i post my "ROM dress for Sales" I have email änd get advise from Chin Leng on "rule of selling".

Chin Leng, sori for the trouble. Please clear this for me.

Many thanks

Hi oh_no,

I know this is hard on Chin Leng. But this had to put to stop. If not, this website will soon turn into scandal. and how would people still believe in what other hv to share.

Doctor,
i agree with you, it seems like she's more keen in 'exposing' people rather than coming into this forum to do research for her wedding...

Agree,
I don't think Just_a_ger is a bride-to-be, she never post any question about her wedding so far, all her posting are all those mean and nasty comments, and of course she is really very busy body too, wondering she got a proper job?

Anyway, hope Chin Leng can really do something about her, else this thread will always full of question and nasty comments..

haha...i was just abt to post the same thing on just_a_ger but the doc had beaten me to it! heh heh...

ever since the hoo-ha of this subject of ppl using SB forum for their own sales peddling, I've been noting just_a_ger's postings as well. It really seems that most of her postings are bent on exposing others' 'supposedly' secret agendas; be it MLM, beauty or insurance products.

It's not exactly wrong for her to do so but to diligently track each and every posting and single out every 'suspicious' posting to Chin Leng?!?! Wow! You are something!

Let's face it: all of us working our asses off for money to provide a better life be it for ourselves or for our loved ones. Granted some of them shld not use this forum for their personal business interests as this will affect SB's commercial viability, but surely just_a_ger could send a private message to Chin Leng to draw his attention to these postings. Rather than just jumping the gun and branding these ppl 'just another typical so-and-so' (which she has used at least twice calling ppl ' just another typical Carlifornia Gym salesperson' and 'just another typical insurance agent').

I feel these potentially inflamming comments are uncalled for; after all, ppl come to SB forum for the main purpose of getting help and ideas for their wedding. There's no basis for any nasty or overly suspicious postings which may incite any ill feelings here.

Perhaps just_a_ger could draw Chin Leng's attention to the 'suspicious' postings in a private manner and I'm sure Chin Leng will definitely look into it. And we'll, of course, trust him to do his job.

Hi beingkpo, Just_a_ger and spy,

Thank you for the messages. Appropriate actions had been taken.

Future feedback can also be e-mailed to my address at [email protected].

We appreciate your assistance. Thank you.

Hi Onzz,

The terms of use is already available for all users during registraion of new account. It is also available for in every page of the forum.

We appreciate your suggestion but taking legal action is not something we would like to do.

I would like to help clear the misunderstanding on Casy. After I've communicated with Casy through e-mails, we realised that it was just a misunderstanding. In fact, she had checked with us regarding the sale of her ROM dress before she had it announced.

Hi Casy,

We are terribly sorry about the unfortunate incident. I hope the message had helped clear things up. Just_a_ger had also posted an apology note to you above.

Let's put this incident behind us and move onwards. It'll be a better tomorrow.

Hmmm..

seems like there are alot of incidents here that needs to be put behind us and moved on huh..

not such a friendly place afterall?

Hi Chin Leng,

I'm alright. Don't feel sorry. Thank you once again. hv a nice day too.

Hi Just_A_Ger
Apology accepted. But if you are a Bride-To-Be, concentrate on the prep and share as much as we can for those who need help. All the best to you in your wed prep.

Chin Leng,

I could not locate the thread on a photographer, Sam Wong. This is the third time that I could not locate a thread about him.

Is it being removed or just that I could not locate it? If it is being removed, any reason why can't we BTB discuss about him? Pls advise.

Chin Leng,

Is it possible to move 'Anyone Know Where Still Can Buy Phisohex' from Anything under e sun to Beauty, health & Fitness?

Hi MTDT,

Don't worry, SingaporeBrides is still a very friendly place.

I think as the community in SingaporeBrides grows, we'll feel more attached and passionate about the ongoings here. As such, it is common that there will be differing views and opinions. This is part and parcel of the maturing process of a community. Due to the strong bonds that we've developed here, we'll always be able to work things out.

The team at SingaporeBrides will continue to work very hard so that everyone will enjoy visiting SingaporeBrides.

Hi Luna,

Had moved the topic on Monday when the request was made. Only able to respond officially here.

Please feel free to contact us if you require any further assistance. Thank you.

Chin Leng,
Same question as MTDT, Issit Sam Wong thread is being remove? Y we could not discuss abt him in SB forum?

the thing here is: it is not Sam wong advertising by posting in the forum. It was the real BTBs trying to share experience here...

if SBO only limit to those who r willing to PAY advertising fee, then isn't very limited only?

Do all the BS or Hotels, freelance MUA, etc here pay advertising to SBO? How abt those slimming centres that were discussed here? If not, why the double standard??

Obviously, Chin Leng either dun bother explaining or he is just having selective reading skills....

Ya lor, i agree wif MTDT.

In another active wedding forum, Sam Wong oso not 1 of the photographers in their list, how come their members can post up the thread on him to discuss yet SB forum here cannot?

So if we wan to discuss abt Sam Wong, issit we have to go to other wedding forums instead?

This is so troublesome, in here we onli can discuss wif other members abt our BS, Banquet & other wedding preparation matters, only photographer we have to go other wedding forum to discuss coz in here he is banned.

Probably also got backstabbing fm other advertised photographers that's y Chin Leng got to banned the posting of sam wong?

Hi doubts

SO this is the case, no wonder i can't seem to find sam's posting here... If dat's the case, wich other wedding forum has? Cos I'm usin him as my AD photographer, therefore would like to read threads abt him...

hi ChinLeng,

Juz KPO'g...what's the reason y Sam's posting was banned? is it that some advertised photographers 'feedback' to u?

Well, Chin leng still refuse to give us an answer.

lucky that we still other forums available to discuss on this photographer or any other that are not allowed here.

Chin Leng - in future, it would be good to have at least a note of notification to be given to all who had posts on the thread that this thread will be removed. Better than I keep on searching and searching for the thread.

We are sorry that we've not been replying to queries regarding why threads are removed or retained. We've always been silent to this area of queries as it would involve revealing our internal policies that guide us in managing the forum. These policies are set internally and will evolve from time to time. That makes it hard for the policies to be published.

The example below is but one example which will illustrate how the forum has changed which resulted in evolving our policy.

As some of the long time participants of this community will know, when we first started, the forum was totally open. Registration was encouraged but not required. However, as the community grew, circumstances changed and mandatory registration became necessary. It was not something we wanted but forced upon us as things changed and the community developed.

As you can see, our internal policies will have to continuously evolve to adapt to the changing and maturing online culture. As such, the policies cannot be static.

We also don't publish the policies as we don't wish potential users with the intention to promote their products and services in the forum to circumvent "loopholes" in our policies and abuse the system. It is our wish to see and create a forum that is as open and sharing as possible; we do not want the forum to become a vehicle for commercial entities to create awareness for their products or services. We will do our best to keep the forum as open, objective and impartial as possible.

Our goal of this forum is always first and foremost the online community of wedding couples, parents and parents-to-be. The forum has many discussions on very varied topics. The forum has many discussions on non-advertisers too. Threads are not removed just because they are postings about non-advertisers. Our advertisers also DO NOT feedback to us to remove any particular thread just because they are competitors. Whether a thread is removed is based on internal policies and user feedback.

We appreciate everyone's understanding and hope that you would continue to give us your support.

Hi MTDT,

Thank you for your suggestion. However, we are sorry that it would be difficult to implement as we currently don't have the resources to do it this way. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Hi Chin Leng,
have recieve some ad mail from other wedding portal lately thru here. Anyone have the same experience?

Hi Spy02,

Would appreciate if you can forward the e-mail to me so that we can investigate further. Thank you.

Would appreciate if anyone can forward me the e-mail too if you've received similar unsolicited e-mails by people who harvested the e-mail addresses from the forum here.

This is an action which we strongly discourage and thus would hope to curtail and prevent such activities if anyone could provide us a copy of the e-mail.

Hi Chin Leng,

Just want to find out is there a public posting and private posting in different category in the forum session? Haven't log in for long time thus abit confused while i see public posting and private posting. Thks.