Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Dear Bonjon,

Thanks for the good news.

Where is your wedding dinner gonna be? We are thinking of having ours at Grass Root Club near Yio Chu Kang MRT.

Hi Bon & Meow

I checked with Winnie, she said that if more tables, then rental of projector is FOC, otherwise is $100 for usage or bringing your own projector, same fee applies - b'cos we will be using their power and their AV person need to be around. They really knows how to 'kedok' customer.

Dearie, its best check with them whether they charge. Usually if they are very nice to you, they say can switch bottles under tables of course lah. Normally dun have corkage charge for Chevrons. Me not sure for the one at grassroot. But i do have a friend who had his wedding there on 2nd of Nov. When's your wedding? I can check it out and let you know but of course the fastest is still to call them.

Tiny, me not big client lah. As from what i know last time from Pamela, she say nowadays need to be charge. Reason:....Chevrons(the club itself) charge them(restaurant) lor. Anywhere, if you really compare with the old package, there's only slight changes. Now they give free food tasting rather than that time i sign i've got to pay 50% of it lor. But Pam was nice to change a bit and give me free lor. You can try to persuade Winnie see can give you free or not lor. Mine was written in my 'contract' way before they change the rules lor. I try ask Pam for you see can help or not.

Bonjon, Er...when you decide to get the bells from me huh? Anything else you want to borrow from me?

hi Meow,

don't bother ask lah, not a big sum of $$. Just thot. how come u all can use for FOC lor.

Bon, i have only 22 tables on paper, may extend when nearer date.

Meow,

I wil be collecting my photo on Friday. Would like to show it to you so next week la. Do you know where can I buy cake topper, dun like their.

Voice,

Try to talk to them about it. 22 tables, you will be having at the resturant itself, rite? My got 60 tables, maybe that why foc or I had booked it earlier before the change.

I'll post the pix today. "Talking" while uploading the files. Hope you can view it, if not I will PM you. There are two design, old and new (orange and purple). If your at the resturant, the design might be abit different.

I will be going down on Sunday, see if I can snap any new design. Will post them for your reference. Meeting Peng Tse on the same day as well to kick off the discussion on decoration.

voice,

sorry can't post today. File too big. dun have winzap now. See I can find another way to shrink the files. Will post once done. Sorry for the long wait.

Voice,

This is the new design. Both hb and myself like it. We might be having something like this.

See the bear on the table, so cute. They must have spent alot on it.

37722.jpg
37723.jpg
37724.jpg
37725.jpg

Bonjon, the second is not what i have lah. This belongs to Gim Tim themselves. Even you want also no need to pay one. The first one and mine than have to. That belongs to Peng Tse himself. If dun have 50tables and above, can't have them free lor. So in short, Peng Tse have 2 design, the purple one and the peach one from my wedding. GT have only one and that's the orange one. Dun be confuse K?

What bear?? Got meh? On every table or jus VIP table. Wonder in the end got ppl take back home or not.

Cake topper....precious moment as in precious thots have. But not very nice....like very old like that. Cham...now adays seldom go shopping except for yesterday and today. What about jus putting 2 small cute little bears on the cake topper to make it interesting? Or maybe but the small wedding dolls of precious moments and put on top? Think creative and you'll have great ideas. See what's in the market that you love very much. Get some artificial flowers and a styropone. Assemble them together and its completed liao.

Tiny, do try to talk to Winnie. Tell her you are my friend lah. Think she still remember me.
Er sometimes hor, they'll pop in to see see look look one. Think its Kenny this time. Right Kenny(if he's around)

Meow,

Sorry i think I'm confused. I always thought there're two design as Winnie told me there're old and new ones.

I think the pic is too small, can't see the bears. The couple have it on every table.

I had thought of that too. But I'm afraid they will break it. It is so cute & sweet, wedding couple.

ok, will think about it.

I'm having it at the ballroom, not restaurant. We paid extra to use the whole ballroom. I'll speak to her when I go for food tasting next month.

Bon, I think the purple ones look nicer than the original one from Gim Tin. How much do we need to pay for that decor if we not having alot of tables enuff for them to throw in FOC?

Girls, i jus got a better version of the photos. Think you all can skip table to table shoot and jump to the photo journal.

[01] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A3166728FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 1 - Fetching the Bride & Tea Ceremony 1 ]

[02] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A61C4738FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 2 - Outdoor Shoot ]

[03] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A8235C28FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 3 - Changing to Kua & Tea Ceremony 2 ]

[04] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A1B91529000&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 4 - Wedding Banquet ]

[05] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A15B1A28FFD&cb=PA
- [ 8"x12" Photo-Journal Artwork Album ]

meow,

Very user friendly. nice. Did you post it yourself? Very time consuming.

I think i will not. I might be doing montage myself and pm you all the files.

Free next week? Can I drop by to collect the silver balls and show you my photo? If I'm not wrong, you are not free over this weekend (gathering)?

hi meow,
jus happen to drop by and am new this thread when i was jus surfing around. saw your pictures uploaded and couldnt resist but look at them. they are all so well taken. got me very excited.
so who did you employ as your AD photographer. wat are the charges like? did it come together with your BS package? did you take video for your AD too?
sorry, am a green-horn in this, so pardon my questions k?

Bonjon, i where got so eng? Its done by Nick lah, i jus copy and paste only. He sent me this mail and i was so happy and anxious to share with all of you.

Yes, i'm free on next week lor. And you are right. You got good memory ah? It is a gathering.

Hi Lynne, welcome aboard.
, my photographer is Nick with suranme Goh. When's your wedding and where is it?? He's charges....varies from $950 if i'm not wrong. If you like them, feel free to call me to look at his works.
Nope BS package do have photography but i somehow dun really trust their work. Like a little old fashion like that...not up to date lor.

Yep, i also have a videographer too. If you see from the photos, sometimes you can spot him. I only have one videographer and one photographer. Sometimes other will engage 2. One for backup which may not be neccessary. But if its videography by friend, then may need backup. Shaky hands and background phonecalls too.

Jus ask if you have questions. If i can answer, i will.

Meow,

I think alike too. I saw Nick photography on the album.

Ok la, sometimes I abit forgetful.

I will confirm with you the date, tentatively Fri (26/12/03).

meow, my wedding date is not confirmed yet. but tentatively in May2005. place also not yet decided. we kindof still in the planning stage. still sourcing around for ideas and trying to work around our budget. well, we think its quite sometime till AD anyway. hmm. hope i'm not wrong. so many things to do and think of...
wah, $950 for a day photography package. to think that we have yet to budget that in...
so how, does the package include developing? how many rolls of film? what is the standard like now? saw in some webbies that photographers go by number of rolls of film, more than that, they charge extra or something. what is the standard package like?

Ok Bonjon, will leave it as next friday.

Lynne, $950 includes 8 rolls. And 2 albums too which will include developing of photos for you. Mine actually is $1500 package which has 10rolls and 3 albums. Some photographer they calculate by service charge eg. $500 then per roll is $40/50 (price varies if got black and white) Then total you pay will be $500+(8x$50)=950. Something like that lor.

Meow, lovely pixs! *thumbs up!*

I haven't done quite a nos. of things.... abit kan jiong now. Not yet finalise printing of cards, guest lists not finalised too, honeymoon not plan yet.... hubby been bz lately..FIL hospitalised. I pray everything will turn out smoothly.

Tiny...dun worry. Me that time also like that. Dun be too kan cheong. I know its very streess too. That time me face same problem. MIL diagnose Cancer. Very worry she can't attend our wedding too.

Printing of cards is easy, jus give them your details and they'll fill in the blanks ok. Honeymoon can delay...go for a short trip first like me. Me also haven't go HM not to say plan yet. I'll pray for your FIL to recover soon k?

As the dates draw nearer, i getting more kan cheong leh. Though not shown outwardly but inside. hahahaa...

I not worried abt dinner invitation cards but the church reception invitaiton cards, design not ready even.

Hi, Meow i am here. so difficult for me to come in. Where is my photo and letter ha?
You want to visit me in Safra Yishun Country Club? I am so lonely here. ...... I miss you. he.....he...... Just give me a call when u free or u want to reserved a table for lunar new year. ha.......................

Hi Pam,

Remember me. I meet you once (with my IL) when they made the deposit.

Lonely, definitely, new there mah.

Winnie told us that the laughing buddha, bring good luck to the staffs there ($$ and child). His relatives had asked me to touch so that I will have a child soon

Really that's great??

Pamela, You got see the photos or not? I sent the link to your yahoo account liao. The mail hor i sent to them today. Will BCC one to you k?
Yeah yeah i will go look for you. Must wait patiently. Dun forget my Yam paste will do.
This few weeks very busy ah....many ppl come visit my house leh. Eh can help Tiny on projector issue? I know you can one right? Keep me inform hor.
You jus pop in when free lah. We always welcome you.

So happy, finally settled what to wear liao. Bought my Cheongsam yesterday, mum too.

Will wear that for tea ceremony and reception.

Collecting my photo today, so excited.

orh ic. thanks meow. cos been looking around some webbie. came across 1 company offering 12 rolls. but duno their rates. they did not post it on the webbie. there another at $888 but 8 rolls onli. so trying to find out avg mkt rate.

Bonjon, must share share okie?

Lynne, you can always ask a quotation from them. Then you'll know what you have in the package. Ask a few more to compare rates and of course works too before deciding the final photographer.

yah meow. i c what people are offered to make sure dun get "ketok" by the shops. hee. sales talk is very powerful.

Meow,

Will share once I done the scanning.

I'm disappointed when I collect my album yesterday. They had included some rejected photos in the 2nd and 3rd album, the album got scratches and also the box look old dented.

Luckily the main album is ok.

Meow,

They had everything (selected and rejected) in all albums. And those that we like are in the main album.

Rejected ones are those that either we dun like ( too cool, look fierce) or photographer reject ( too bright or too dark but pose and smile ok).

We are very shocked to see it too but hb didn't voice out. I will call the photographer tommorrow, today off (shop).

miss ya all. Blessed Christmas!~

I'm bz lor...went shopping with my mum for her clothings to be worn on my wedding day. heee.. difficult for her to find suitable clothes so must shop early. Finally clothings and accessories settled, left evening bag which I'm going to get at Istean sale on Friday.
have reserved 2 bags from Chomel, 1 for mum, 1 for me.

Hi Bon, sorry to hear about your album, you should insist they do something about it, afterall we pay so much for our bridal package. Must get the best!!!!

Voice,

Hb & I will be going down today to complain.

You can go down to Chinatown, buy Cheongsam for your mum.

Happy shopping.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year. May there will peace & happiness on earth.

Voice,

They agreed to change the mini album based on the photo we had selected and change the cover of 8R album (got scratches). They promised to get things done by 31st.

Meow,

Sorry, I doubt I can meet you today. I need to clean up my house, do some shopping and ... If I can't meet you next week, I think I will forget about the silver bells.

As for my photo, yet to finish scanning. Most properly, mid-Jan. I need to do some touch up as some of the samples are dirty.

Thanks for offering to lend me your silver bells.

Hi Meow/Bon

Blessed New Year and hope you gals will have a great fruitful 2004.

I'm sure Bon must be very happy and excited now, getting ready for her big day. Bon, if you don't mind, do you think I can pop by around 6+ to look at your ballroom decor this Sat?

Yeah congrats to Bonjon! She must be excited now.

And happy new year to all too

Tiny, pam told me you try talk to kenny about the projector issue. Think he can help you on that

Hey Meow, thanks!
Will try talk to Kenny when I go for food tasting next Monday.

Can I check latest when would I need to re-confirm exact nos. of tables with Brilliant Garden?

Tiny, think when you have your food tasting, they'll ask you again. When's yours huh? Feb is it? Jus got to know from Pam, Kenny will drop in to "survey" the market demand too.

Voice,

Happy & excited? ok liao. Sure you can drop by. I will be here by then. Look for me at the VIP room if you don't see me there. Ask my Ah yee.

Voice,

Good idea but I can't drink it now. Having a sore throat. Feel so dizzy and weak. My hands are shaking, I think I very sick.

Sure, you're welcome. I believe I will be there by then. You can look for me at either VIP room or the ballroom itself. If not ask my Ah yee to lead you.

Meow,

Still got things to do. Noticeboard, collection of wine, collection of necklace, etc.

Is it true that my mum and MIL give ang pow will do? Us dun to have? My mum told so.

I had sent my photo to Chin Leng, dun know whether he received it or not.