Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

Meow,

Did you see the front page - couple of the month? So nice. Why didn't you post there? I'll be posting there but afraid others will be ahead of me cos so late then collect photo.

bonjon,
if you are a member of SB as in have their card, then you can post your photo there. I'm not so i didn't.

Are you sure everyone will sign the guest book. Mine only 5% sign leh...so if you buy the actual amount, there's still chances that some will not get theirs. Imagine if most of the guest come in around the same time like 8pm, will the ppl at the recep able to ask the guest to sign the guestbook and to hand the favor over? Also if they directly pass the angbao to you, will you be able to tell them to go to the recept to collect the favor? *Sigh there's a number of things to consider thou giving favors to them is nice lor. Those who like them will appreciate them those who dun will think its a waste of money.

Meow,

Only memeber, oh no, I'm not le.

Me just suggesting. To make things easy, just leave it on the table. I confirm going down on Sun to view the ballroom setup.

Invitation cards, hb to collect either today or sunday.

Nvm, life's always like that, you can't please everyone. As long as we are happy, good enough

yeah agree with you. The wedding is jus to please us not to please others.
As long as you are happy, go ahead, but i think quantity can cut down 20% or so in case some guest won't turn up and which you dun need to keep so much chopsticks right?

Your wedding is in Jan right if i didn't remember wrongly.

Meow,

Yes, already tell hb. He said he was afraid some will be damaged during transit.

No chopstick liao, he want candles.

Ya, 3rd Jan'04.

Bonjon, candles as in wax or those with smoke one?

HUH? You haven't collect your invites yet ah? Dun forget you still need to tie the cards leh. Me collect my cards 1.5 mths before wedding. How many guest you have? I need 1 day to tie 200pcs leh.

bonjon,
OIC, but have you got other stuffs ready like your stationery and doing you own angbao box? While waiting, you can start on other stuffs lor. Candles as in wax, i saw some. I bought those flower shape and thats frangipani

meow,

Stationery? like what?

Intending to buy ang pox on sat. Thank you card, buy liao except need to paste my photo.

Anything I omitted?

That's the one.

Bonjon,
like colour pens lor for both cards and guest book. For the wax flower, i bought it at 50bath for 6 and its sold 10baht each

Meow,

We will be printing the names on the cards, so no need to buy pens. Unless, things didn't turn out nicely.

Meow,

Oic, thanks. will get it later.

Went down yesterday, wow three banquet so crowded. Latest update, there will be two banquet on my AD.

Hb will be contact Peng Tse, he want to use flesh flowers. He likes the new design.

Hey Meow and Bon,

Do you gals have a sample of your invitation card for me to see? Winnie called me said must start printing my cards soon.... and also arrange for food tasting.
The sample she faxed me I don't like leh and also very blur! Appreciate if you can email me: [email protected]

Hey gals, good news. I just called Chevron to arrange for food tasting and at the same time check if there's another wedding on Feb 29, Nick said only us, no other ppl!! Nobody will fight with us the parking lots too.

Felt very blessed, this date not popular yet unique, easier for us to coordinate and make reservations for places.

Voice,

There only two designs - red with bride and groom and beige with the two grey hearts. If faxed, you might not see clearly.

When is your AD? Sorry forgotten liao.

I had taken photo on the decorations - one orange with fake flowers another purple with flesh flowers. Hb prefers the latter.

I'm not free to download now might be later (next week).

Hey Bon,

Sorrie if I didn't make myself clear, I mean the inside wordings of the invitation cards. Can I have a look at yours?
I will be choosing the beige colour one, how about you?

Bojon, you are welcome. I jus remind you only mah. Oh one thing to note. I've tried walking the aisle and to the stage. It takes about 1min plus a little to walk to the stage.

Tiny,
I type it out here lah.

<center>Mr &amp; Mrs XXXXXX(FIL's name)</center>
<center>and</center>
<center> Mr &amp; Mrs XXXXX(Dad's name)</center>
<center>request the pleasure of the company of</center>
<center> Mr &amp; Mrs/Ms <u>xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx</u>(person to invite)</center>
<center>to a wedding dinner at</center>
<center> Brilliant Garden Restaurant</center>
<center> (Chevrons Ballroom)</center>
<center> 48 Boon Lay Way 3rd level The Chevrons</center>
<center> Singapore 609961</center>
<center> Tel:6795 9339</center>
<center> on Friday, XX Feburary 2004</center>
<center> at 7.00pm sharp</center>
<center> on the occasion of the marriage of</center>

Arghh...they dun have tab!!! i think you can guess the rest right?

Hey Bon,

Can you photocopy and faxed me a copy? You can faxed to: 62763302, attention: Priscilia. Thanks alot!

Hey Meow,
Thanks for the sample. Must include Brilliant Garden Restaurant eh? Cannot just put "The Chevrons (Chevrons Ballroom)?

Would it be weird if we don't include FIL's name? He may not be present for our wedding at all, for both church and dinner. I have no MIL, she passed away early this year.

Voice,

No problem. I will be meeting Peng Tse (the decorator) on 21/12 to discuss the ballroom setup. Hopefully we can get things done.

Voice,

Will try to post next week hopefully. Currently, rushing to print your invitation cards and thereby distribution.

Tiny,
Its already the template.
Last time i also dun want this and that. They told me if i wanna change, the printing company will charge think $20 if not wrong. Can't remember actual amount liao

Hey gals, now adays very quiet huh? I jus got my link to view the photos. You gals still interested? Want then let me know hor, but must state you wanna see Chevrons portion or all. Its all unedited ones, so there's many repeated ones, need to be patient when browsing.

Meow,

Finally ur up. I want to see

My photo collection postponed. Album got a small hole now waiting for replacement. They so kind, called to inform me. Worth paying much for good service.

Moew,

Thank. Received.

Did you make the sign board yourself? very sweet.

I thought your AB box very big, its seem so small in the pic.

You make the wrist band for your ah yees?

You went to manicure, "paint pattern"?

Can I see your wedding photo?

Yes Bonjon, i make the sign board myself.
Dun like their's you can make one too....very easy. Jus print on paper then get the A2 cardboard then emboss on it. After that i jus go over with markers and colour lor.

Yes i did the wrist corsage too. If you need those flowers i still have some left. The AB box is big, you must compare with the one when i place AB in.
Yeah i went for mani and pedi too. Think its not very clear. I stick crystals on it too. Those on my those are stickers.

Meow,

I will try to do one. Saw a heart-shaped box, intend to buy as AB box and put some flower inside (hand-made).

Wrist corsage, might not do. No time.

Sorry to say, some of your not very clear.

Why Nick manage to snap the pic you want? Can't remember the just married sign, bears or ....

How's there so many repetition?

Overall, nice.

I didn't require for kua, how? What to wear home???

hi meow, i like your decor of the ballroom, esp. the flower stand which I thought looks nice with the candle. Did you have to pay extra charge? How much? I also love the lolipop box you made, how you do it eh?
Very creative.

Hi bon, you could wear a simple dress for tea ceremony. For me, i wld be wearing a lilac colour cheongsam kneel length dress.
I also don't need wear KUA.

hi I am going to a dinner at Chevron soon, may I check how much is the appropriate red packet I shoud give?

Yes bonjon, i agree some of them is not so clear. That's why some he need to take addtional shots lor.

You didn't see the jus married sign? Its at the second link i sent you lor. You didn't receive that?

Tiny,
The decor is included in my package. If you have 50 tables and above. If dun have, jus spent additional $180 will do. This design is an old design jus that the stand was wrap with cloth. Candles is included too.

The lollipop box, i bought from spotlight years ago. Then i jus get a craft sponge and a wrapper to wrap the sponge and place the lollipops in.

The projector can get from them at no cost.

Miss Pok, the angbao is always up to you. But to my understanding, angboa for restaurant is $60, but not all will give that amount.

Meow &amp; Voice,

Finally going to collect my photo this Friday. Hope everything ok. I will scan and show you. Got to get things done soon, will be on leave the following week.

Voice,

Will try to download the ballroom photos this week.

Hello gals, gd morning!

Meow, Chevrons told me i need to pay addtional $100 to rent the projector leh, don't have FOC....so sad. Mebbie b'cos you big client, that's why they throw in FOC for u.

Hi Bon, sure...thanks. will awaits to see the ballroom photos.

May I know does Gim Tim charge corkage if we bring in DFS liquor? May I know what are the charges like?

Dear bonjon,

Even if we bring in DFS liquor like Martel VSOP to be consumed during our wedding dinner?