Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

jojo_06bride

I oso have choose chervon for my wedding. I notice chervon decoration is very simple. Care to share any comment on wat u all do to enhance the decor of the ballroom? Let all share ideas (decoration) to enhance our own big day.

jojo_06bride

Im planning to have confetti cannon duing my wedding but i just intend to use it once. If u were me, u will use it when? During march in or during champagne pouring?

Champagne Opening Ceremony
02 x Mechanical Confetti Cannon
Each of the confetti cannon will placed by side of the stage. When the couple is on the stage for the cake cutting, normally they will need to open the champagne. When the groom opened the champagne, the confetti cannon will fired.

Spectacular March In
06 x Mechanical Confetti Cannon
It is a very spectacular march in with confetti in the air which every couple yearns. It will definitely impress your friends and relatives with this impressive march in.
The 8 confetti cannons are placed along the carpet isle near the stage. There are 4 confetti cannons placed on each side of the isle. Each of them is 3m apart. As the couple walked past the confetti cannons, it will be triggered and fire. Therefore, there are 4 fires of confetti cannon.

Pls give advice... Thks every1

jojo_06bride

I have a few facial vouchers in my hand during promotion. Anyone interested? 2 type of facial voucher, diamond peeling facial treatment ususal price is $128, but they having promotion @ only $36.80 per voucher, somemore the voucher included free ampoule and eye treatment. Mostly for uneven skin tone, slight pigmentation, open pore, skin that need toning, remove dead skin, blackhead n whitehead, and some more... forget oreadi. i find it very worth it!! No expiry date somemore... Plan to have facial b4 my PS and AD. I try diamond peel oreadi, very gd. I heard from other saying that diamond peel facial cost alot in marychia or citispa $150+++.

Another voucher is Rice bran treatment Facial, ususal price $228, now only $68 only. This is more better, esp for pigmentation n fleckles all these kind of problem. I hve not try this yet. Plan to try the Rice bran treatment b4 my AD. It is a treatment during 2types of machine to penetrate the rice bran ampoule into the base of the skin, it not only lighten pigment, it oso reduce the production of melanin, that mean it will cure the root, CAN chan cao chu gen. Like very miricle like that. All this is what i hear from my beautician. My beautician say if no result, money back guarantee.

So far i have only try the diamond peel, feedback is excellent!! but the bad point is they have many many customer, maybe due to the promotion loh, so very difficult to slot in appt. unless u book ur appt earlier

Anyone interested, can email me, can help u to buy voucher from my beautician. Actually can only buy during promotion but she allow me to buy the vouchers if i intro customer to her.

jojo_06bride

Hi, everyone

Forgotten to tell u all, the voucher is from Perfection Face & Body wellness. I think got 3 outlet, jurong west, people park complex, and bishan. Just call my beautician, she say the Rice Bran enyzme Treatment will not only lighten pigment, it will stop ur problem n wun let it come back again. unlike other whitening, do oreadi very fair, but aft 3days, back to normal again.

suishi

Hi Jojo,
i wanted to DIY that cos cost $45 per flower stand. For 8 will cost $360, in the end i give up. just take the normal dec, plus a few additional deco to the door handle & the reception table.

when yr AD?

apuppy

Hi Suishi,

I also want to see your pixs. Can sent me. [email protected]

By the way, suishi does your jeimei one of them the name is Janice? My sis help her fren become one of the jeimeis at cheveron and is on the day of your wedding day but dunno same person or not.

jojo_18bride

hi suishi,

wow... That expensive... I won't go for it too. My AD is at 18.06.06 sun. Chervon decoration look abit plain leh, thinking of adding something to enhance the whole ballroom... Ur pic is ordinally decor done by chervon? or u did top up $ to them to enhance i?

jojo_18bride

Hi suishi,

Im planning to have confetti cannon duing my wedding but i just intend to use it once. If u were me, u will use it when? During march in or during champagne pouring?

Champagne Opening Ceremony
02 x Mechanical Confetti Cannon
Each of the confetti cannon will placed by side of the stage. When the couple is on the stage for the cake cutting, normally they will need to open the champagne. When the groom opened the champagne, the confetti cannon will fired.

Spectacular March In
06 x Mechanical Confetti Cannon
It is a very spectacular march in with confetti in the air which every couple yearns. It will definitely impress your friends and relatives with this impressive march in.
The 8 confetti cannons are placed along the carpet isle near the stage. There are 4 confetti cannons placed on each side of the isle. Each of them is 3m apart. As the couple walked past the confetti cannons, it will be triggered and fire. Therefore, there are 4 fires of confetti cannon.

By the way, i appreciated that u'r still here in this forum to give us advice and comment even thought ur AD is over. Million thanks to suishi, everyone!

cima_yv

Hi Suisui,

Thanks for the Photo. Mind me asking what is the price $$ of the menu that u took and is from the 2005 or 2006 menu?

Glad that everything turn out well for you

Thanks, Yvonne

jojo_18bride

hi suishi,

The cost is around $400-$600 depending on what u need loh, the person in charge say must go dwn chervon for site survey 1st. See whether got enough space for the confetti cannon. By the way, when should i go dwn chervon again for further discussion? eg the decor, the menu, no. of guest, invitation card, and what more should i discuss with them hah? Can u kindly give me some advice n thing to take note?

Im still searching for my AD MUA? Can anyone here recommend me? i like those MUA which is excellent in styling hairdo... Any of u can intro friend whose hse got nice nice car suitable for wedding car to borrow me? Of cos there will be charges around $100-$150 plus angbao for them. Budget now, so thinking of renting from relative or friends, but most of them dun have.

email me [email protected]

suishi

hi jojo,
u should go down to discuss all the details 1 1/2 mth b4 your AD. Printing of cards estimate take abt 2 wks.

try to request for 8 flower stand, it will looks more grand.

jojo_18bride

Hi suishi,

My co-ordinator is winnie, but she is no longer working there. I duno who take over her. And thank for telling me to use 8 flower stand to look more grand. By the way, i just found out that my hubby's relative know the boss in ghim tim restuarant, so we thinking of asking his relative to go dwn again to neg the charges per table. I did attend his relative wedding at chervon n they did tell me they get really special aft neg with the boss. Cos his relative often organise those big big "paul toll" and ghim tim is their catering for the whole event for many year. Hope i can get free projector, free usuage of ballroom as i did not have above 35table, $ discount per table, and etc... Hee... Hope the neg will turn out well. Still havent decide when to go down.

suishi

Hi jojo,
i saw winnie on the day of my wedding, think she back liao. Can call to check who will be taking over, i strongly recommend Kenny Yeo(Banquet manager). He good & responsiable person & more open to ideas.

wow....having some relationship with the boss of GT really help your weddding too. Good luck to your negotation.

apuppy

Just curious around when I need to contact the restaurant to make arrangement for my wedding preparations? My wedding is Nov 10.

suishi

Hi Apuppy,
huh...kenny resigned???? where the new frm??

U should call them 2mth before yr wedding to discuss on the details.

jojo_18bride

Hi suishi,

I have not go down yet, maybe on next tue i will be going down for food tasting then soon biam neg with them loh. And ask them print invitation too. Now bz with my PS, this coming tue still have to go m'sia to retake 1 pose, cos not very nice, i request to retake loh. Luckily the people there very gd, let me retake again.

suishi

Hi jojo,
oic. that great lor, me not very satify with my night shots but dun bother to ask for retake lor.

which part of M'sia did u go for yr outdoor shots? Hehe...any fotos to share?

pinkyu

Confirm Kenny no longer in GT liao! I didn't manage to contact Katherine but I contact Ann.
She's a nice lady infact. Helpful also... when down but cant find Katherine.

jojo_18bride

hi suishi,

I retake my shoot provided i pay an amount of rm120, i think not very xpensive so i request to tetake loh. My BS package include outdoor shoot at JB (sultan garden) & Desaru. But the desaru pic soso onli, i choose very little pic of desaru. I still havent finish my PS leh, will be going dwn tomorrow to retake. Will share with u if it ready. But duno nice anot hah...

jojo_18bride

Those who wanted to book for honeymoon can go NATAS fair on 25 & 26 march. I think it will be cheaper to book thru them, sure got lot of promotion! I will be going down on 26th sun.

apuppy

Hi Suishi,
Just out of curiosity, i saw my sis have a bracelet and earings from u when doing ur jei mei. Can i know how u make it? I find them very beautiful that i also wana make for my jei meis.

by the way, just curious when i invite my jeimeis to help me during my AD, does that also include helping in reception or i have to also find reception helpers. Cause it seems to me my jei meis tot was only AD morning only. I also don dare to ask them unless i confirm cause dono leh...

suishi

Hi Apuppy,
i dont have any instruction but i can teach u.

Normally jm's duties include morning & night but some prefer sone closer one or trustworthy one to look after AP.

apuppy

Hi suishi,
din need lar...or maybe where did u get the materials? I roughly understand how to do but duno where to find the materials.

sigh..normally how many reception helpers is needed?