Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

cima_yv

Hi Sui sui,

Thanks for your fast reply.
ok ok , gota keep our finges crossed. btw the Banquet manageress (Katherine) seem quite nice when we spoke to her yesterday.

cima_yv

Hi Sui sui,

Yes, i am also holding it at the ballroom, looks nicer. i got ard 30 tables only. so gota fork out ard 400+ additional in order to use the ballroom (as the min no# of tables for ballroom is 35 tables)

iggy17

I am a chervon bride, my contract was full of scribbles haha. This serves as a precaution in the event that the person-in-charge changed and if the new person dun entertain the same requests or freebies anymore. it's up to individual how much u wanna be binded by the contract, u hv to weigh the pros & cons of doing so...

I hve made some comments, usual means standard in pkg...
- Free seat covers - usual
- Waive corkage for Red wine / Hard liquor - usual
- unused tables to be paid n consumed within a mth - subjective, we extended to 2 months as we were overseas so if stated in the contract will bound us oredi
- 2 red tables -usual
- Free a bottle of champamgn - usual
- Tier of glasss 3 or 4 for toasting - can include so that it serves as a reminder if u prefer more tiers, ps.5 tier look better
- Wedding cards : 70% - usual
- predinner snacks for couple not stated but we were given FOC

Katherine was the captain who helped us alot on the day of our dinner so she's promoted to Winnie's position liaoz ; )

yes she was very good!

u gals can always check with katherine on the timing to confirm details like song testing, food tasting, etc. it will be good if u hv the schedule from 6mth, 3mths, 1mth, 3 weeks, 1 week, 1 day before the wedding...things to do list...so that all stuff can be tied in to make sure nothing is left out...

just my 2-cents' worth of experience

sky25

i will b gg down to chevrons to hav a look at d layout tis weekend.. is there anything tt i hav to tak note? do i hav to call n make an appt b4 going down?

wg0801

been busy with my PS shoot and sourcing for the videography and photography stuff etc, so hasn't been online for sometime.

I need to call up and check who will be in charge of my wedding.

Hi, Suishi,
have u discussed the deco with them? thought of popping by to take a look at the deco of the ballroom done by other couple.

suishi

Hi WG,

No, i will be going down to discuss on the wedding stuff in mid of Nov. That a great idea too but how do u know when they have a wedding going on?

Mind to share with me your PS photos?

wg0801

Hi suishi,

I have to give them a call and check with them..any date that there's wedding held at the ballroom.

Are u given a free hotel room? Do Winnie tell u that it has to be used either 1 day before or after the AD or on AD itself. I'tm thinking of switching that to other stuffs but not sure whether they allow or not. Dun think that we got the time to go down to check into the hotel.

I just completed my PS. Still waiting for the BS's call for photo selection. What abt u?

suishi

Hi WG,

Yes, given 1 day hotel rm & i will be using it on my AD. As for that u might have to check with them. If under winnie, she sure will say no to any request but not sure abt the rest of the manager.

Me too still waiting for BS's call.

Do let me on the date that there's wedding held @ ballroom.

sky25

went to chevrons to look at their layout last sat.. realised tt their ballroom doesnt hav a changing room.. n it will b quite inconvenient if d violet room is booked for another wedding.. do u gers hav any solution to it?

suishi

hi sky,

Sorry, mine is 2 separte day so 1 nite stay in hotel will be using it on my AD. If i did not remember wrongly, the hotel is somewhere in havelock road so still cant using it for changing.

They do have a very small changing room in the resturant itself but very small & smelly cos near to the kitchen.

wg0801

Hi Sky,

agree that e changing room they provided is very small especially if u r using the one in the restaurant. also find it awkward to use the other changing room when there's another wedding going on.

Hi Suishi,
will be going down to discuss the details with Kenny on this coming Sunday. Heard from him that there's a wedding on.

pinkyu

Heard from u gals that the changing room is small n smelly I decide to book the chalet on that day.

Any1 know if the check in time is 2pm and check out on the next day 12pm?

suishi

Hi WG,

Thank for informing me. I will make a trip dowm this sun, what time will you be going?

Hi Pinkyu,

Yes, u are right is u refer the above check in & check out for chalet. That apply to the hotel too

pinkyu

Hi Suishi,

That what I worry... their booking for member is 6mth before and non-member is 3mth before... think gonna ask my fren to book for me... as u know they oni have 5 chalet there.. haiz..

If my hongbao all leave in the chalet room duno safe anot...

suishi

Hi Pinkyu,

Better do it fast cos feedback frm my friend is abt fully booked since she book for me in Aug.

It not safe to leave yr ang boa in the chalet's safe,ask someone who u can trust to look after. You won't know what will happen.

iggy17

I oso booked the chalet during my dinner. we left our all ABs in the chalet safe after the dinner start. just rem to get whoever is guarding the ABs earlier lock up and keep the keys safe will do

pinkyu

Hi Suishi,

I also wan to book fast... but hor... oni can book 6mth before... so ask my fren for help...
if i ask my fren to book for me den she check-in for me.. if check out she need to be there?

suishi

Hi WG,

Sorry, i didn't make it cos raining heavily & me not feeling well.

How your discussion with Kenny? Did u manage to take any photos?

wg0801

Hi Suishi,

Do take care of yourself.

Met up with Kenny yesterday. He's a friendly & helpful guy. More 'open' for discussion.

Heard from him that Katherine who resigned earlier has gone back to work.

Didn't take any photos. the couple has used the full backdrop for the ballroom.

cima_yv

Hi Iggy,

Do u have personally have any countdown schedule as to from 6mth, 3mths, 1mth, 3 weeks, 1 week, 1 day all the things to do n confirm before the wedding...things to do list... me quite lost of the time plan for everything.

my email : [email protected]

Or anyone can share with me. thanks in advance

iggy17

hi yvonne,
the list is easily available from the bridal mags if u do purchase. else, u can make a list of things and set a timeline for each of these things with your FH and family if necc.

suishi

Hi joyousonline,

Personally feel the ballroom is big & nice but depend on wat u r expecting. Give them a call & arrange a meet up with them. Requirment for using the ballroom: min 35 max 60 tables, there will be rental charges for less than 35 tables.

wg0801

Hi suishi & yvonne

I have asked him about the decor...will be getting the full backdrop for the ballroom. will be using the pink floral stand instead of the orange/yellow stand that GT has. also requested for the mixture of the invitation cards.

He did mentioned that we can only know the availability of the violet room on the day before or the day itself.

shernine

I also juz booked the ballroom for my next year wedding at chevron.

Yvonne, I saw your name there in early Oct 2006! Mine about 2 weeks after urs.

Yeah, feel most of the things are in verbal, don't know next year when discuss details they will can remember or not.

suishi

hi WG,

Met Kenny yesterday, i agree he is more "open" for discussion. Finally, settled on the invitation cards. Now, waiting to confirm the layout b4 sending the card for printing.

Anyone who had their Banquet @ chevron, can share pixs on the decor?

pinkyu

Hi all bride-to-be 2006,

Have you all select the menu for your wedding dinner? I duno if they will change their menu for next year? I co-ordinate wif winnie but she left maybe will look for Kenny.

suishi

pinkyu,

Yes, i have selected my menu. The 2006 menu will be out in mid of this mth, give kenny a call to request for a fax copy. There will be change in price & dishes.

pinky_girl

Hi pinkyu,

Actually I've gotten a copy of their 2006 menu in June. But according to winnie, that is the 2006 menu. Unless they are changing their menu again. Here's the new pricing based on my menu. $398, $428, $498 & $528.

suishi

Ms Blur,

That should be 2005 menu. I keep chasing for 2006 menu but kenny say not out yet.

When is your AD? have u book your banquet?

pinky_girl

Hi suishi,

Iszi, but when i called them for menu, i actually ask them for 2006 menu leh. But nvr mind, will call & ask them again.

Btw, my AD is on 9 Dec 06. Have not book the ballroom yet cos can only do booking on 1 Dec 05.

So how ur preparation for ur wedding?

wg0801

Hi Suishi

U have selected the menu? Is it based on the 2005 or the 2006 one? Well, I haven't selected the menu yet. Hmm..just got the invitation cards last week.

Will you be doing additional decor to the ballroom?

pinkyu

Hi Ms Blur,

Thanks for the email.. think I will go home n compare the menu 1st.

Hi WG,

When is your wedding? For the invitation cards can request for two difference colour anot?

suishi

Hi WG,

Yes, i have selected 2005 menu. Still waiting for Kenny to fax over the new 2006 menu then will see any changes to be make.

Just went down to select my cards last sun, still waiting for confirmation of layout. How long do they take to print the cards?

Hum.....decor still considering. If the Peng tse willingly to add some decor free for me, then i will not. If not i will change all the fake flower to real & 1 centrepeice for the reception area.

How about you?

suishi

hi Ms Blur,

Might be there another change to 2006 menu, just call to check.

Still got a lot of stuff to be done for my wedding. Still havn't confirm the layout of my ablum...guest list,GDL item,furnishing all not ready yet.

Now, having headache what to choose for red wine. My Hubby & me have No knowledge on wine so ard for advice.