Cheongsam

Hey Girlies!!

Woah msclaire!!! Your CS is GORGEOUS!!!! Looks very modern and gown-like from the back. Issit a cs inspired gown? Weeweet! Wish i had made something like that! Hehe, adding crystals will be so classy! How much did you pay for workmanship for this?

Hi Khim and Sotonglet,
Haha, thanks for your compliment and yup, my cs cost me less than $500, workmanship + materials. Yeah, totally agree with sontonglet, get in touch with wilson and let him work his magic on you ;)

msclaire,
as u've said, ur CS is woooooaaaaahhhhh....beyond words to describe, it's worth every cent u paid n u look great
happy taking PS n do share wif us ur pics ok?

aatiyah,
finally see u back, must have had a crazy week in sch again :P ur CS is oso v pretty....u gals really make me so tempted n wana make another CS but den i cant cos i got too many le....HELP!!!!

Hi msclaire,

very pretty... I saw it at wilson's place... the front is even nicer... post it up gal... hee...

I hope mine turn up pretty too... my fitting end of August... keeping my fingers crossed... mine is 2 pieces so I can have it short for tea ceremony n long for evening...

sorry for being sua ku.. how do u gals do up ur multiply? with nice background and stuff...

Meiling, im so glad im done with my TA. Haha... looking fwd to go back to NIE :D

I so happy I didnt rcmd the wrg person :D Hehe Meiling, you can still fit in 1 more cs... *naughty nuaghty

angeljules,
ur pc sounds interesting....really looking f/d to urs too

go to ur setting n there's a link for u to choose d different backgrounds.....juz copy n paste d command n voila....u'll see magic

aatiyah,
heheheh....so u belong to those who went for 4-5 weeks of TA one, i still have 4 teachers here who r on 10 weeks' TA :P enjoy ur course at NIE

hmmmm.....so notti, trying to tempt me :P i'll do 1 more CS nxt yr ba if i can fit in den i can go n take 1st yr anniversary pic in it :P

Hi angeljules, the pics are actually on my multiply...
I'm sure yours will turn beautifully. Very interesting 2 pc:P

Hi calumon, I emailed you...

angeljules, yeah yeah yeah.. I wanna see your CS. Must be wonderful man!!! My multiply i had coded some parts myself and combined some pictures found in other website. Other wise you can just browsed through the customised themes, copy the css text of the themes that you like and follow the instructions provided.

Mei, you can do one for CNY now. LOL.... I help you choose materials aimai.. LOL...

sotonglet,
heheheh.....can...sure no problem, think i can only do a short CS :P i'll do one after ur AD ba, wait till u r more free 1st else wait u'll b too overwhelmed b4 ur AD :P

Mei, lol.. I got lots of time before my AD 1. my BF task oriented 1 so can give him all the hard to do items and he will follow through.. then I have more time to do girly stuffs... LOL.

Actually, after my PS, I also dunno what to do liao. even the wordings and printing of the invites is going to be done by him, I am just waiting for the ps fotos to come out before i design the invites(that is my job loh)

Since we r cs crazy, we should meet up one day with our cs and take a pic together... hee...

thanks for information will try it out soon...

Haha cool idea!

Yeah Im now holidaying now b4 going back to NIE :p
Love reading abt you girls prepping for your wedding! Have loads of fun ya!

Angeljules, you put your cs on your multiply issit? I must go see then. Long time nv log in there :p

Finally my PS is over.... damn it was very tiring.... I have to go home with my drama makeup and that 60's hairdo... haha... but today i really enjoy myself. I will blog more in my multiply.

hey ladies... was just at wilson's store. heard got this really cute red cs he made..he was asking if i've seen it.. does it belong to any of u.. sounds like a really lovely design.. pls share if possible.

Hey kalmen, are you talking about sotonglet's cs? Her's was red thai silk.

Bitchywife, i also just finished my ps not long, i totally feel ur exhaustion heh. Memorable rite...i'll never forget how painful smiling can be.

Max Couture
Katong Shopping Centre..
Wilson Ng. 64408180.
I cannot remember what is the shop number. But it is at de left hand corner of the first floor. Call him to check ou lah..

Anyway Wilson was saying to best give him more time to do the CS, but he was very nice to rush mine within 3 odd weeks ah, as I was rushing to meet my fotoshoot liao...

For that, THANKS Wilson. ^^...

msclaire, it is as mei said gorgeous lah.. pple see u liao can know you are the bride mah. It is beautiful on ur body. Can liao....

hi hi msclaire,

saw your CS photo, wow!!! gorgeous! may I know hw much for the tailor made? is it Wilson from Katong Shopp mentioned by SotongLet?

Gosh,and your figure... very sexy!!! :p

hey guys,

I need some advise. I'll also be wearing cheongsum for my EG. Not sure if strappy heels would be nice or those covered shoes (can see toes). =)

hey piglet, i think cover shoes would be better rite? not sure but i never wear cheongsum before.. hehe.. i wish too. where u get ur cheongsum ah? tailor made?

yup, i wish to.. but my bridal shop told me, if rent.. will be very expensive
she ask me buy instead. tailor made quite expensive after i seek advice from msclaire, but no doubt msclaire cheongsum SUPER nice!!!!!!!!

If you are looking for something lacy and not too expensive, you can try chinatown or city plaza. they do sell alot of CS. But of course you will not have msclaire's type of design.

What is your budget for CS anyway.

hi sotonglet, thanks for your advice! will go ter and chk it out!

my budget about 100-150 only, those tailor made can easily up to >300 or 400... budget budget

my package only have 1 MG and 1 EG, so not included the cheongsum mah
if i wan, have to side rent lor.. few hundred more expensive than i tailor made leh.

hi guinguin,

hmmm.,...tt's quite strange as i tot bridal shop will usually classified cheongsum as EG for you to choose from as well...

ya, i also thought that is the usual case which is why my EG is Cheongsum. If you really want to wear. Suggest you check with your BS again. =)

hi funlover & piglet,

they told me, i can only choose 1 evening gown, if i would like to have cheongsum, i need to top up - as in 'rent' to me lor......haiz, so sad.

guinguin, err how about u saying u wan a cheongsum for tea dress. So if they say tea dress included then they have to supply u with 1 rite? I asked for that, but since i cannot fit into their CS so I had mtm my own, which i love.^^

anyway can try going to city plaza 3rd and 4th floors. They do sell the CS within ur price range. Some offers free alterations and some dun. Remember to try very hard to haggle, as these places usually are haggle-able..

hey hey sotonglet, thanks alot for ur advice! i will try go city plaza have a hunt!

my bridal shop did said, they can onli lend me tea dress for photoshoot, if i need it actual day. extra charge again!! zzzz.....sian rite?