Cheongsam

katgrrl

Ah ger,
thanks for your email. Very nice dress
Will get my friend to check it out!

junibride

a suggestion. if u r willing to forsk out 600+ for a cheongsam, why not fly to suzhou to get an authentic one. i made mine there. S$200 for hand embriodery n S$100 for machine-sewed. plus air ticket of $450 so its ard $650 i paid. the material is silk.. pure china silk, n not like those stiff fabric like those u see in the huan zhu ge ge show. the flowers sewed on my cheongsam are very likely n my colour is fushia wf yellow trimings. its very eye catching n u can even wear it for our formal occassions next time. very fig flattering too. u can consider tat cos i was looking ard in spore n cannot find any shop tat make cheongsam to this quality.

zoeanne27

Hi Ah Ger
Sorry. So u are Pearlyn. I apologise for the 2nd sending cos i have several emails and do not know which nick to whose... Oops.. Paiseh...

Thanks so much!!!

Hi Juni
Thanksthanks! Very very outstanding! I had one tailor-made for CNY, and now very much into CSs. Going to make another one for PS and tea-ceremony. A two-tone Gold CS top with a salsa-inspired tulle skirt!

Just to share my CNY CS...
253662.jpg

253663.jpg

memories

need urgently help. i'm looking for cheongsum for my mum and my MIL. Any place to recommend? My wedding is in April.

littlegirl

rush rush, u wanna MTM or buy OTR? April - hmm, frm nw till Apr shldn't b peak period, the tailor I told the gals here shld b able to make it.

She ever did for my gf & her coll & w/in 1 - 2wks done & collected.

littlegirl

rush rush - her contact is 62277866, Sharon. Located @ Tg Pagar Complex. Just let her know you are recommended by a gal, she already knows who I am. Ask her if she can complete by a dateline tat you wanna give her.

She can give u directions to her shop.

Make a gap of 2wks b4 ur AD, so that u will ne freak when *touchwood* anything happens.

tambourina

just read this thread. I am really interested in getting a MTM CS.
mehmeh, where did u get yours done? very nice!
ah ger, do you have any pics of Sharon's works?

highbury11

hi ladies, can u pls email your CS pix to me? I'm out the whole day trying to look for one but... being big, itz really very dificult... please please please send your pix to [email protected] thanx

meh meh, nice one u got there. but wif ur figure, i guess anything will look nice on you. unlike me...

muffingan

Hi Shanice & Ah Ger,

Can you email me the pics of yr CS? I thought of making a CS for my self and my mum for my wedding. Have no idea of where to go to search for a good tailor. Looking for one that does not charge too X. Pls tell me yr price for yr CS. my email is [email protected]. Many thanks in advance!

winterwhite

Hi gals...

Wanna check if we do not take the kua from the BS, & wants a CS instead is that okie? In this case, we usually have to custom made one or look for OTR from other boutiques right? Btw, does CS only serves for the tea ceremony? Did anyone wear it during their AD or any other part of the wedding that can also comes in useful?

littlegirl

winterwhite

There are gals who do tat, like Zann. U can wear for cocktail or as EG lor.

I also got no kua for AD.

jioupz - glad u got the email.